V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

joefbi
post Aug 8 2012, 03:46 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

i already book for EB CFE. all about CVT problem and issues rises has been highlighted during these days...anyone can put in here EB & CVT solving LOG record? either solve by manufacturer or by user itself. They can be informative to new user like me so i can verified the previous problem is already solve, reoccurs or new problem. TQ in advance.
joefbi
post Nov 8 2012, 10:37 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

burnt oil or burnt brakes?
joefbi
post Jan 8 2013, 12:04 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

i have no time u read all post from beginning.... sweat.gif
my mom's EB CFE (purchased on September 2012)
got 3 problem;

1. alignment not well align(slightly run to LH) happen from the earlier purchased.
- some ppl said just go to the tyre shop do alignment.SC nothing can do...is it rite?
why we dont have rights if we buy car which is not well from the beginning? buyer have to bare the fixing cost outside? Already go to SC, they ask go to tyre shop too...

2. got 'gukk' sound (not too loud) but noticeable while high accelerate from idle. what is the real problem? some EB user told me that some GB/Engine mounting screw is loosen? they told me go to SC and ask ppl there to tighten back...is it happen to many?

3. last time(a week ago) got new problem. after put gear in 'D' car not moving at all and engine stall...have to switch off engine, wait a few minutes and start again. After that only can drive as normal... what is the actual problem? CVT fault?
joefbi
post Jan 9 2013, 07:03 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

owner of this blog seem had a original picture from the showroom visit.
blogger already mention got 4 disk...so sure it's true got 4 disk if blogger
really go and view by his own eyes before posting the statement...

http://www.arenakereta.com/2013/01/08/prot...an-dilancarkan/

http://www.arenakereta.com/2013/01/08/broc...cfe/#more-25848
joefbi
post Jan 16 2013, 05:11 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jan 16 2013, 04:27 PM)
So stupid from Proton  to remove the reverse sensors. Camera removed I agree but to remove a RM100 item in such a big car with very hard rear view is bullshit.
chance to polish ur reversing skill...be positive bro... dont too depending on driving aids...even installed, they can be fault...
long truck got no reverse sensor can park nicely if got skill... polish our skill first...then install sensor ONLY to aid you...
all my previous car until current car dont have sensor, cheap car...maybe already use with that...also had experience driving truck...
maybe that give me a bit advantage drive car with no sensor. biggrin.gif no offence, yeah proton should not remove that cheap thing
joefbi
post Jan 21 2013, 05:16 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

hi guys, my EB CFE got problem with ABS indicator on...
last two weeks it only lights some times...on and off...
but last couple of days the indicator just lights all the time when switch is on
and never came off until switch off. i cant feel i will affects the driving, brake is ok...
but dunno if the ABS -EBD is working or not because scare to test braking...
but really anonying see the dashboard with the ABS indicator on...

so, what is the real problem about this?
i think if bring to SC they ONLY reset or clear the fault error in the ECU...
but not resolve the actual problem...(but not bring to SC yet biggrin.gif )
just wanna ask 1st before go to SC, scare will be cheated about this...

This post has been edited by joefbi: Jan 21 2013, 05:18 PM
joefbi
post Jan 22 2013, 09:07 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jan 21 2013, 11:26 PM)
If the fault is with the ABS pump then there is now way they can reset the ECU to resolve the problem unless they remove the abs indicator light from the dashboard  sweat.gif
So my advise just go and see what happens, by the way you have no other choice than proton SC, so what to do icon_question.gif
got other EB user have this same issue? mind to share...before im going to SC next two weeks for servicing
joefbi
post Feb 1 2013, 05:10 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

anybody here from rawang or selayang(maybe sg.buloh or nearest)
know where i can install body lining with fair price? my EB is brown color..

joefbi
post Feb 1 2013, 05:22 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

another thing is...

i heard an obvious winding whine sound out of driver side...like 'bunyi angin masuk dalam kereta' but all my door is close tight (4 months old EB) it is very loud when drive over 110kmh...so annoying...already check my self, seem nothing prob like door seal peel out or tear or whatsoever...what is the real cause ah?

note that i drove my freind EB's also the same...how about u all?
joefbi
post Feb 1 2013, 05:42 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

CFE standard, Premium and Prime sharing same 1.6 CFE engine.
performance should go to CFE Standard because of power-to-weight ratio
joefbi
post Feb 2 2013, 08:17 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 2 2013, 02:43 AM)
try removing the door visor
1st i thought that cause by the visor too...
wonder is, the door visor is on all door...but only driver side got sound

also side mirror, some ppl said winding from side mirror...but mirror also got both side lor
joefbi
post Feb 7 2013, 09:51 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

CFE got 240 max on the meter lor
joefbi
post Feb 7 2013, 09:52 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Feb 6 2013, 11:59 PM)
can anyone take your dash board photo 4 me?
justwonder any different between manual and turbo on the back ground color
QUOTE(d'Dragon @ Feb 7 2013, 12:53 AM)
this mine. 1st time on the road
CFE got 240 max on the meter lor

joefbi
post Feb 7 2013, 03:14 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

i just want to differentiate the meter...so i say CFE got 240 on the meter...CPS only max 180...but my EB CFE already test to 200...easily... i think can floor more but scare ady...
joefbi
post Feb 7 2013, 05:25 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Feb 7 2013, 04:36 PM)
what is the feeling for 200?
goyang goyang...goyang goyang goyang goyang...marilah bergoyang...
hope adjustable abs will solve that...car can go, but abs cannot go

joefbi
post Feb 8 2013, 11:47 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(mat_tepets @ Feb 7 2013, 11:30 PM)
Brand apa bro
QUOTE(d'Dragon @ Feb 8 2013, 07:26 AM)
how much the price and the brand?
err...this is camber screw mah...no need for brand whatsoever...
u think what adjustable? no need to mention adjustable...just camber screw ppl now ady...
should camber screw itself is adjustable type...standard factory not a camber screw.

joefbi
post Feb 14 2013, 08:48 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

new unit of EB alignment out only in two weeks...shoot...buyer need to do alignment at tyre shop and bare the cost...if syed zainal still in proton... :wub.gif:
joefbi
post Feb 22 2013, 08:55 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

good infos on technical thing, steven...

0.1723sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:44 PM