hello.
can anyone confirm the leather used in exora bold?
is it PU or genuine full leather?
This post has been edited by alpha33: Nov 12 2012, 03:57 PM
V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...
Nov 12 2012, 03:53 PM
1,010 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
hello.
can anyone confirm the leather used in exora bold? is it PU or genuine full leather? This post has been edited by alpha33: Nov 12 2012, 03:57 PM |
Nov 12 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Nov 12 2012, 04:00 PM) Never had any hands on experience on the Prime. But surely it is a 6 seater MPV because the 2nd row seat is a captain seat (separated with arm rest). Different with Exora Bold, the 2nd row is bench type seat. thanks for the info.The diffrence is just the accessories. In dash monitor for your ICE n reverse cam, monitor for each person on the 2nd row, and the leather is not 100% leather, 50/50 with pu... just found out some info from the proton site.(No flash on ipad, so cant see earlier) captain seat. hm....if i am looking to have 7 adults + 1 baby seat in car,its not recommended for prime hoh?.. tomoro go see last time.then confirm bold or prime.. |
Dec 7 2012, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(2die4 @ Dec 7 2012, 05:17 PM) not sure... i always put in my mind that robbers have all tools to brake our things but if put extra security although only steering lock able to delay the robbers time frame... i always put in mind that i need to get into the car fast, and drive away asap...if some robbers/maniacs/rapist are chasing me/wife/car user.so i always avoid the locks, etc thingy thats called extra security. if they want the car, take it. our lives is more valuable than that. Imagine cant run away becos cant open lock in time. Anyway, i just booked a CFE bold~~loan all approved, just waiting to go pay the DP. |
Dec 12 2012, 09:08 PM
yeh yeh!!!
my kereta baru sudah mau sampai ...esok lepas inspection, sudah considered mine! btw, is CFE bold usb enabled?or normal mp3 dvd/cd only??? |
Dec 13 2012, 02:59 PM
Dec 13 2012, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 13 2012, 03:47 PM) thanks!!!QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Dec 13 2012, 04:30 PM) yea..cos shorter period of loan will end up higher interest.Lucky they will do it for me, else i have to go for 3 years at least. cos some banks dont do too low repayment months 1..thats what i heard from the SA la... |
Dec 17 2012, 05:37 PM
guys, just got my CFE bold, but did not drive much.
Just take back from shop back home. i noticed this: 1: Is it normal that the fan still runs after switching off engine?Even with keys in hand.(After a 10km drive) 2: At traffic lights, or completely stopped situation. Pickup is sluggish?(Not rempit style, just normal driving.) The engine does vibrates abit like engine mounting spoilt or something. But after 20-30kmph above, its gone. 3: Driver side mirror, maximum right still can see body frame?The passenger side maximum left, cant see body frame anymore. Suspecting the mirror is not opening to the max. 4:Heavy burning oil smell outside. I suspect oil smeared at engine during assembly, and get burnt when engine hot. thanks~~~ |
Dec 17 2012, 07:38 PM
ah..thank you for the replies.
later see if got free time, i go check the side mirror see. But not big problem, can wait till next service only go do. lazy take here there. |
Dec 18 2012, 11:04 AM
Dec 18 2012, 05:26 PM
those above me that is racing racing,
are you all on a CFE or CPS? |
Dec 20 2012, 02:00 PM
guys on cfe bold, wanna ask this.
when slowing down to a traffic light or junction, between 30kmph-0kmph, there will be a "HMMmmmmmmmmm" sound.(Droning sound?) is it normal?Only happens when slowing down. during high speed and pickup no such sound 1. |
Dec 20 2012, 03:35 PM
Dec 20 2012, 09:35 PM
Dec 21 2012, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(EBOLD @ Dec 21 2012, 07:01 AM) hi all, anybody knows how to make the middle seating "movable"? since my niece and nephew are not that big, seating in the middle and my father are very much like to seat at the third row, i would like to make more leg room for the third row. but exora middle seat position is not adjustable. any ideas? QUOTE(EBOLD @ Dec 21 2012, 02:30 PM) sorry if i have mistaken.bold kenot move seats one. if u wan more space for the third row, the best can do is on the 2nd row, the seat dont put too slanting. from what i see , and hear, the bold 7 seaters dont have the sliding mechanism. Cos its fixed dead to the hole at the body. |
Dec 21 2012, 06:31 PM
my turn my turn!!!
I pumped Rm92 for full tank during new car. then travelled 400km already. Is it normal that the fuel gauge has less than 250km range left, and less than 1/2 tank indicated?? i thought CVT can go more far?? constant 110kmph auto cruise highway. |
Dec 23 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(vinnlim @ Dec 23 2012, 06:12 PM) yesterday jus pay booking fee for my first mpv exora cfe . aduh...planning jan2013 to get it. wan to ask about do u guy know how to buy plate no ? cos SA say i can do my seft no need waist money to runner. actualy my car put my wife name so if buy plate at jpj my wife need to go or i can go settle my serf . pls all sifu advice just pay some money to the SA ask him do for u la..... if the SA dont want do for you, you dont buy from him. Mine was completed by the SA. Without fees, only the number i requested need pay. His service is free. unless i wanted wilayah plate, thats a RM100 runner fees. Cos not him do, other ppl do. u wan go JPJ wait also can.if u got the time. but amount of time lost will not be recoverable by amount of money.IMHO la.. |
Dec 24 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 24 2012, 08:24 AM) hm..somewhere like 580km.the range light is blinking for 20km before i go for refill. but i was travelling from ipoh - melaka - ipoh. so might fluctuate if driving in city mode. Added on December 24, 2012, 12:34 pmanyone here using any gadgets for the pedal accelerator? the "pijak sedikit tapi jalan banyak" thingy. my gen2 was tweaked so it has a lighter feel. But since this is a new car, and with proton new policy, i don wan to risk my warranty by tweaking it. Just adding a plug and play product. cos my wife complain the pedal berat. tak sukak. This post has been edited by alpha33: Dec 24 2012, 12:34 PM |
Dec 24 2012, 05:42 PM
Dec 25 2012, 08:19 AM
^ on ecu reflash, when did you all buy your car?
should i tell the service people that i want a ecu reflash too? i have some problems here which i dont know its normal or not. when coming to a stop, i noticed the car jerks abit. Its like its stopping on 2nd gear, then suddenly jump to 1st gear in a rough mode. The RPM needle can be seen increasing awhile before stopping. Not always, but irritating. can i request for new mountings??i am so suspecting my mountings are gone. cos its so vibrating! My other proton dont have this problem cos i always change my mounting after a major work. |
Dec 25 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 25 2012, 08:12 PM) I bought last March ah..tomoro sending in for 1st service liao.You can tell them to reflash too, they will check batch number and see, new one already with latest ecu Btw, ask SC to check oil control valve, if faulty they will replace it Kereta Tempatan Bermutu Tinggi » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hope they can do all my complains by saturday. and kesian your headlights. go shoot them nicely... |
| Change to: | 0.0405sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 PM |