V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

padilopadilan
post Oct 24 2012, 09:27 PM

40 posts

Hi all, will probably join u guys if the loan approve... tongue.gif
padilopadilan
post Nov 7 2012, 01:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 7 2012, 11:06 AM)
will receive my bold this friday... any advice what to check?
will be getting mine this friday too... Plum red EB... Any body have idea what tinting color should i go ?
padilopadilan
post Nov 7 2012, 02:34 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 7 2012, 01:38 PM)
i vote for brown or gold color
arent it gonna be a bit colorfull ke ?
padilopadilan
post Nov 7 2012, 03:14 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 7 2012, 02:43 PM)
BOLD full spec? what are free gifts that you got?
yup,wanted the solid white but no stock atm so just grab which ever available...

freebies are tinted,smart tag, steering lock, full tank of fuel... on loan part i did 70k loan with 2.83% interest... how about yours?
padilopadilan
post Nov 7 2012, 03:32 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 7 2012, 03:14 PM)
then the only choice is grey only

Added on November 7, 2012, 3:15 pm
almost same in penang

no cash discount?
On tinting part no choice... sad.gif Nope, SA told me discount only for Bold CPS 1.5K cash back...
padilopadilan
post Nov 7 2012, 04:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 7 2012, 03:40 PM)
which bank you get 2.83% for how many years?  mine with maybank 2.95%

no smart tag for me... tinted voucher, steering lock, umbrella.. I should ask smart tag too... at least smart tag worth nearly RM100
i got it from Hong Leong bank... for 9 years... did you do the insurance NCD transfer from your previous car ? u may save more than 1K just for that...
padilopadilan
post Nov 9 2012, 06:09 PM

40 posts

Patiently wait for my sa to deliver my car...
padilopadilan
post Nov 10 2012, 08:37 AM

40 posts

Received my eb yesterday... Wihuuu... So far so good.. I wonder is the radiator fan that loud?
padilopadilan
post Nov 10 2012, 03:29 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(bbjslee @ Nov 10 2012, 10:36 AM)
Wilayah Car Plate? WXN?
Yep, WXN #55&
padilopadilan
post Nov 12 2012, 04:00 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Nov 12 2012, 03:53 PM)
anyone here using/driving exora Prime(The RM89k one)???
whats the difference with the RM80k 1??

was trying to find specs and gallery, but cant get any.
even the salespeople cant confirm whats different....
all diff story one...

i am looking for a 7 person seat like the RM80k 1...
but some say the prime is a 6 person, some say 7...

Added on November 12, 2012, 3:54 pmand also the leather used in both cars.
are they mixed leather(PU+genuine leather) or pure genuine leather?
Never had any hands on experience on the Prime. But surely it is a 6 seater MPV because the 2nd row seat is a captain seat (separated with arm rest). Different with Exora Bold, the 2nd row is bench type seat.

The diffrence is just the accessories. In dash monitor for your ICE n reverse cam, monitor for each person on the 2nd row, and the leather is not 100% leather, 50/50 with pu...
padilopadilan
post Nov 13 2012, 01:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 12 2012, 06:10 PM)
my one is tak tak tak sound when i turn
i just tighten up the tyre nut, feel the tyre can move one(minor loose)
the tyre should be tighten up right?
tq

i din hit any big hole
When turning only ? Sound like drive shaft to me... After u tighten the nut the sound still there ?

Added on November 13, 2012, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(jankuzi @ Nov 13 2012, 12:16 AM)
Hi Guys,

newbie here!

just received my solid white EB cfe today.

can join ar? any Penangites here?

hehe!
Welcome ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by padilopadilan: Nov 13 2012, 01:05 PM
padilopadilan
post Nov 22 2012, 02:42 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:14 PM)
But still, not even a year already ratlling sad.gif
Maybe because the road condition at my housing area is terrible, that's why rattle fast
My old waja, 4years using only started to rattle smile.gif but that was at my old place
perhaps tightening some screw would help... smile.gif
padilopadilan
post Nov 23 2012, 12:20 PM

40 posts

My EB will clock 1000 on the ODO anytime soon... So, did i need to set an appointment prior went to the SC ? or just walk in ?

Some feedback so far :

1) The driver seat have some free play on the backrest
2) Reversing the car can be annoying (i need to reverse my EB for parking at home)
3) During reverse, the radio seems like to have interference

The rest are just awesome, the power, space, FC (so far manage to get 590 KM on one full tank RM 100 ).
padilopadilan
post Nov 23 2012, 02:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 23 2012, 12:58 PM)
wow, fanstastic FC!
my one RM91 for 453km only

how u do that?
highway or city drive?
half hiway n half to work. I fill up full tank b4 i went to melaka last week from bdr sri putra, once come back, only drive it to work which is about 25 KM both way, with the 10km of the stretch is hiway... smile.gif
padilopadilan
post Nov 23 2012, 05:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Nov 23 2012, 04:19 PM)
My 7000km EB FC RM95 for 495km only after put X1R. Will try put Cerratec after service to see any FC affect.
u keep floor the paddle ? tongue.gif
padilopadilan
post Nov 26 2012, 06:16 PM

40 posts

Went for the first service last saturday... They try to upsell me magnet for the oil filter n x1r... Lucky i done my research and did not fall for that... Just change to mineral oil... Total damage rm95 sahaja...
padilopadilan
post Nov 27 2012, 09:46 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Nov 26 2012, 08:05 PM)
I think the magnetrap got advantages especially for new engine as it will trap fine metal
As mentioned by dreamkrusher, old engine still works wonder without magnatrap thou... I been in the industry of precision engineering were use in our engine... Never see any thing such as magnatrap...

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 27 2012, 02:52 AM)
in the old days, we dont have magnetrap...and the car still runs for a long time
indeed...

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 27 2012, 08:36 AM)
when is your next service?

5k or 10k?

i will go to service this friday
Next will be 5k... But i will extend it to around 6k as my daily use of my eb is only around 25km journey...
padilopadilan
post Nov 27 2012, 02:42 PM

40 posts

Anybody using locktech on their eb?
padilopadilan
post Nov 28 2012, 11:25 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 27 2012, 11:34 PM)
pedal lock prices from Rm 310 , the one you are talking about shud be this,

Bro PM me price inclusive installation and your shop location please... smile.gif
padilopadilan
post Nov 29 2012, 05:32 PM

40 posts

Dear all,

I just can resist from sharing this.. I'm not associated with the shop by any mean. Just sharing... smile.gif

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...88552926&type=1

Enjoy ! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0476sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:43 AM