124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

klate
post Aug 12 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Aug 12 2012, 01:23 PM)
Yes its me  flex.gif  lol
it took two months to fix the alignment for my exora finally at the R&D  doh.gif  and the final report stated that  the issue was from the tires  oops.gif

All the best  thumbup.gif
Alignment cause by tyre and took them 2 months to fix? .... is your alignment good now?. Do they change new tire for you?.
imin
post Aug 12 2012, 03:36 PM

818 posts

hmmm.... just wondering.. grand livina is about 90k right.. and exora bold cfe is 80k.. doesn't this make this bold cfe quite expensive? since livina's price include excise tax + ap + import tax and what not, still only 10k only more expensive than exora bold cfe..
SUSOptiplex330
post Aug 12 2012, 03:45 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 12 2012, 03:36 PM)
hmmm.... just wondering.. grand livina is about 90k right.. and exora bold cfe is 80k.. doesn't this make this bold cfe quite expensive? since livina's price include excise tax + ap + import tax and what not, still only 10k only more expensive than exora bold cfe..
If you also turbo charged the Lavina engine to bring it up to spec as CFE, I reckon you need to add 5K to 8K extra.
neo1point3
post Aug 12 2012, 05:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 12 2012, 03:36 PM)
The turbocharged engine and the cvt make it expansive I think smile.gif

Grand Livina 1.6L (M) Comfort OTR RM86,813.50
Grand Livina 1.6L (A) Comfort OTR RM89,813.50
Grand Livina 1.8L (A) Comfort OTR RM98,815.30
Grand Livina 1.8L (A) Autech OTR RM105,800.00

Grand livina tax total is 95% (10%import duty, 75%excise duty, 10% sales tax)
Without tax, grand livina 1.8 comfort only cost RM52K

While EB tax total is 85%
EB Premium without tax cost RM44k

price different without tax is rm8K

RM 8k extra we get lemon turbocharged engine, cvt, bigger space, reverse camera, electronic flip side mirror, 16 inch rim including the spare tyre thumbup.gif

doctor.AGF
post Aug 12 2012, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 12 2012, 03:31 PM)
Alignment cause by tyre and took them 2 months to fix? .... is your alignment good now?. Do they change new tire for you?.
they did a good job rclxms.gif

yes they had to replace 4 new tires although the mileage was 1K only
klate
post Aug 12 2012, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Aug 12 2012, 06:17 PM)
they did a good job rclxms.gif

yes they had to replace 4 new tires although the mileage was 1K only
Amazing ... took them 2 months, believe an experience tyre shop can do that within 2 hours ... unless it is other problem but they don't want to tell you so blame on tire.

Whatever the reason good to know yr car is now running good biggrin.gif
brotan
post Aug 12 2012, 09:11 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 12 2012, 09:08 PM)
Amazing ... took them 2 months, believe an experience tyre shop can do that within 2 hours ... unless it is other problem but they don't want to tell you so blame on tire.

Whatever the reason good to know yr car is now running good  biggrin.gif
when's my turn to have "yr car is now running good"? cry.gif
neo1point3
post Aug 12 2012, 09:59 PM

174 posts

Exora van panel

I saw this in fustastickodesign, exora van panel sad.gif
Hopefully they scrap this project and make new chassis for the van panel
imin
post Aug 13 2012, 12:01 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Aug 12 2012, 05:12 PM)
The turbocharged engine and the cvt make it expansive I think  smile.gif

Grand Livina 1.6L (M) Comfort OTR RM86,813.50
Grand Livina 1.6L (A) Comfort OTR RM89,813.50
Grand Livina 1.8L (A) Comfort OTR RM98,815.30
Grand Livina 1.8L (A) Autech OTR RM105,800.00

Grand livina tax total is 95% (10%import duty, 75%excise duty, 10% sales tax)
Without tax, grand livina 1.8 comfort only cost RM52K

While EB tax total is 85%
EB Premium without tax cost RM44k

price different without tax is rm8K

RM 8k extra we get lemon turbocharged engine, cvt, bigger space, reverse camera, electronic flip side mirror, 16 inch rim including the spare tyre  thumbup.gif
ouh ok2..thanks a lot.. dang.. those taxes are really killing us..

it's just that I plan to get EB somewhere early next year.. but reading the problems here (especially the ocv, ctt problems) and the inability of the proton sc to repair it fast (or repaired, but the problem still persists) made me feel scared to own a proton.. and minor problems like rear lamp rosak or something like that (seriously, i myself has seen plenty of exora on the road with rear lamp that doesn't work.. come on proton.. this is supposed to be a very very simple thing!!)... now i'm divided .. eb 70%, gl 30%..

can any eb owners without any problem stand come and lighten me up here? sweat.gif
neo1point3
post Aug 13 2012, 12:48 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 13 2012, 12:01 AM)
ouh ok2..thanks a lot.. dang.. those taxes are really killing us..

it's just that I plan to get EB somewhere early next year.. but reading the problems here (especially the ocv, ctt problems) and the inability of the proton sc to repair it fast (or repaired, but the problem still persists) made me feel scared to own a proton.. and minor problems like rear lamp rosak or something like that (seriously, i myself has seen plenty of exora on the road with rear lamp that doesn't work.. come on proton.. this is supposed to be a very very simple thing!!)... now i'm divided .. eb 70%, gl 30%..

can any eb owners without any problem stand come and lighten me up here?  sweat.gif
To own an EB you need a alot of patience smile.gif
first few months need regularly go sc to claim warranty, if not livina will suit you the best. If livina comes with turbocharged and big space like exora bold i definitely choose grand livina

My eb problem
Oil control valve - no permanent solution yet
Right front lamp got water sip in - claimed at sc
Squeaky driver seat - claimed at sc
Gear knob not pointing straight - sc fixed it
Fuel lid hard to open - sc adjusted already

Thank God i dont have one way valve problem and other major prob, my eb already 9k km smile.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Aug 13 2012, 06:34 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 13 2012, 12:01 AM)
can any eb owners without any problem stand come and lighten me up here?  sweat.gif
1. Alignment slightly left. Fixed at 1st service.
2. Air cond not cold. Fixed and don't know will reoccur or not.
3. Slight wind noise at higher speed at driver side. Can't be fixed yet.
4. Occasionaly rattling noise at dashboard. Not all the time so how to fix?

Nothing else.

doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 08:21 AM

Good Morning EB owners,
Hope no one needs to go to the SC today lol!

jemmi
post Aug 13 2012, 08:37 AM

485 posts

All SC will be busy this week.
2die4
post Aug 13 2012, 08:43 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Aug 13 2012, 08:21 AM)
Good Morning EB owners,
Hope no one needs to go to the SC today lol!
doh.gif loll....
jinggo80
post Aug 13 2012, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Aug 13 2012, 12:48 AM)
To own an EB you need a alot of  patience  smile.gif
first few months need regularly go sc to claim warranty, if not livina will suit you the best. If livina comes with turbocharged and big space like exora bold i definitely choose grand livina

My eb problem
Oil control valve - no permanent solution yet
Right front lamp got water sip in - claimed at sc
Squeaky driver seat - claimed at sc
Gear knob not pointing straight - sc fixed it
Fuel lid hard to open - sc adjusted already

Thank God i dont have one way valve problem and other major prob,  my eb already 9k  km  smile.gif
If I may know..how did you find out that you have a problem with Oil Control Valve?? Is it becoz of the FC?? or there is a physical evidence?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jinggo80: Aug 13 2012, 08:47 AM
doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 09:15 AM

Check out my new dashboard cover rclxm9.gif

2die4
post Aug 13 2012, 09:22 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Aug 13 2012, 09:15 AM)
Check out my new dashboard cover  rclxm9.gif

is it D.A.D??? quite nice there...
doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:22 AM)
is it D.A.D??? quite nice there...
no, this brand is JP
alanhw75
post Aug 13 2012, 11:05 AM

Dear all EB bros,

i will get my EB premium (is my 1st car also) this coming wed since after 3 months wait, but i need to travel from jb to ipoh on the sunday, can i just go first services on the saturday regardless how many mileage? Any advice from sifu here?
vinorgouki
post Aug 13 2012, 11:37 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(alanhw75 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:05 AM)
Dear all EB bros,

i will get my EB premium (is my 1st car also) this coming wed since after 3 months wait, but i need to travel from jb to ipoh on the sunday, can i just go first services on the saturday regardless how many mileage? Any advice from sifu here?
1000km for the 1st service.
even 2000km also nvm. just service ur car when u back to hometown.

124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:31 PM