124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

majuperak
post Aug 9 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 7 2012, 08:46 PM)
AMD/Majuperak,

PMed you already.
Thank you, receive it.
klate
post Aug 9 2012, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 9 2012, 02:44 PM)
If your SC likes you and you are willing to kowtow to him and he close one eye, you will be fine. If not, repair is going to come out of your own pocket.
Cocodemmon is taking a risk to do what he likes ..... as long as he is happy with his choice and risk he took than who are we to decide for him.

After all under normal condition/usage there are negligible percentage of the electrical wiring goes kaput within 3 years of ownership.
rapidbumi
post Aug 10 2012, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 7 2012, 03:24 PM)
pikaphebat/ azzet/jemmi/Turbocrazy/ntc2000

PM you on the steps already ... courtesy of 2die4
Klate, please pm me as well... tq
2die4
post Aug 10 2012, 09:33 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Aug 10 2012, 09:19 AM)
Klate, please pm me as well... tq
already PM u....

For all information (those who had convert lokatoo), all the setting can be change at LaunchPAD_HD\Launchpad\INI Files\mainpage.ini as below:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mysqj0y0ddobpc6/LaunchPadINI.png

Those info for those who want to know how to change the words "BANEYLA" (above time) sweat.gif at the Navigation desktop...
Just try play with the mainpage.ini (it will open with notepad). thumbup.gif

Actually i forgot to change all the setting before share it with u all.... hahahaa... doh.gif
klate
post Aug 10 2012, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:33 AM)
already PM u....

For all information (those who had convert lokatoo), all the setting can be change at LaunchPAD_HD\Launchpad\INI Files\mainpage.ini as below:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mysqj0y0ddobpc6/LaunchPadINI.png

Those info for those who want to know how to change the words "BANEYLA" (above time)  sweat.gif at the Navigation desktop...
Just try play with the mainpage.ini (it will open with notepad). thumbup.gif

Actually i forgot to change all the setting before share it with u all.... hahahaa... doh.gif
2die4

Yeaah ... and I even found your secret image in there.
2die4
post Aug 10 2012, 11:31 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 10 2012, 10:27 AM)
2die4

Yeaah ... and I even found your secret image in there.
sweat.gif hahaha sweat.gif

just wanna ask... what are the good brand of WAX used to remove scratches... coz normally i uses

Actually yesterday, someone hit my EB at the back vmad.gif ... lucky bumper still intact....

V12Kompressor
post Aug 10 2012, 11:35 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 10 2012, 11:31 AM)
sweat.gif hahaha sweat.gif

just wanna ask... what are the good brand of WAX used to remove scratches... coz normally i uses

Actually yesterday, someone hit my EB at the back vmad.gif ... lucky bumper still intact....
turtle wax scratch remover...

tesco ada jual thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Aug 10 2012, 11:35 AM
2die4
post Aug 10 2012, 11:52 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 11:35 AM)
turtle wax scratch remover...

tesco ada jual thumbup.gif
thanks bro... will try search for it...
jinggo80
post Aug 10 2012, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(pikaphebat @ Aug 8 2012, 11:32 PM)
Just got my EB..

Fill in full tank got smell inside cabin. Think a few users got this also. Any clue yet why this happen?

Also realized got wind noise from driver side at above 100.

Then, the fan sound after u switch off the engine, woahh!! That is loud.. Worried neighbour will complain at night.

Other than that, all good.. Acceleration is good as expected.
I also received my EB yesterday...got the same sound as you when engine is shutting down..it is the sound of cooling fan for turbo system..dont worry bro. Havent drive it exceed 100km/h (belum abis pantang) ehehehe..enjoy your EB
zaidi
post Aug 10 2012, 10:24 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 9 2012, 01:37 PM)
Many people do not know that, if SC found out:

When they cut wire, you say goodbye to your electrical warranty

When you use your own oil, you say goodbye to your engine warranty.

When you change to bigger rim/tires, you say goodbye to your drive train warranty.

Engage lawyer to fight your case in court also no use.
if you want to retain warranty, let the SC do the mods. some accessory are sold by SC and if SC install it won't void warranty.

get R3 rims if you want to upgrade rim
brotan
post Aug 11 2012, 06:29 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 3 2012, 03:04 PM)
Reporting in my car performance 1 week after going for service

1) FC slightly improves from around 6.3km/l to about 7.2km/l. not much but hopefully it will keep improving
2) still feel the car jerking some times. now i switch on the SAT, notice that it is smoother. will keep using SAT for 1 week see any improvement in performance and FC

Update on the above

driven with full sat this week

1) fc drop from earlier 7.2km/l to 6.1km/l with sat mode
==> fc is most likely worse with sat mode. Switching back to cvt mode to see if fc improves to confirm this theory

2) with sat mode, feels car more stable during idle or reversing. Engine never died during this period
==>> sat seem to improve engine performance stability.. Aftr I switch on cvt just now, my engine died 30 min later

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by brotan: Aug 11 2012, 10:49 PM
doctor.AGF
post Aug 11 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 11 2012, 06:29 PM)
Update on the above

driven with fill sat mid this week

==> fc is most likely worse with sat mode. Switching back to cvt mode to see if fc improves to confirm this theory

2) with sat mode, feels car more stable during idle or reversing. Engine never died during this period
==>> sat seem to improve engine performance stability.. Aftr I switch on cvt just now, my engine died 30 min later

rclxub.gif
Thanks for the update

God help you bro,

ohmy.gif
klate
post Aug 12 2012, 05:55 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 11 2012, 06:29 PM)
Update on the above

driven with full sat this week

rclxub.gif
OCV & CTT repplace but still dying ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by klate: Aug 12 2012, 05:56 AM
brotan
post Aug 12 2012, 12:13 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 12 2012, 05:55 AM)
OCV & CTT repplace but still dying  ohmy.gif
yeah cry.gif
doctor.AGF
post Aug 12 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 12 2012, 12:13 PM)
yeah  cry.gif
I think they should try replacing the car's brain (ECU). stop replacing the valves and go for the big boss i.e ECU
brotan
post Aug 12 2012, 12:30 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Aug 12 2012, 12:28 PM)
I think they should try replacing the car's brain (ECU). stop replacing the valves and go for the big boss i.e ECU
bro

i remember you have big big problem with your car that even have to send to their R&D centre

is that right? or i might mistaken someone else?

if yes, is this the same problem as mine?
jinggo80
post Aug 12 2012, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 12 2012, 05:55 AM)
OCV & CTT repplace but still dying  ohmy.gif
hi there..im quite worry about both CVT & CTT face by several exora owners...if you all dont mind can someone post the picture of the location for both issues? Pleaseeee......

Added on August 12, 2012, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Aug 12 2012, 12:55 PM)
hi there..im quite worry about both CVT & CTT face by several exora owners...if you all dont mind can someone post the picture of the location for both issues? Pleaseeee......
just receive my EB on 9TH August....need to monitor my engine performence

This post has been edited by jinggo80: Aug 12 2012, 01:09 PM
doctor.AGF
post Aug 12 2012, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 12 2012, 12:30 PM)
bro

i remember you have big big problem with your car that even have to send to their R&D centre

is that right? or i might mistaken someone else?

if yes, is this the same problem as mine?
Yes its me flex.gif lol
it took two months to fix the alignment for my exora finally at the R&D doh.gif and the final report stated that the issue was from the tires oops.gif

touch wood i don't have this issue you are having.

I dont know where you are sending your car, but if you are not sending to COSE or proton city. better do it quick

I wish you luck bro, cuz your issue is much more sever than alignment

All the best thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by doctor.AGF: Aug 12 2012, 01:23 PM
brotan
post Aug 12 2012, 01:29 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Aug 12 2012, 01:23 PM)
Yes its me  flex.gif  lol
it took two months to fix the alignment for my exora finally at the R&D  doh.gif  and the final report stated that  the issue was from the tires  oops.gif

touch wood i don't have this issue you are having.

I dont know where you are sending your car, but if you are  not sending to COSE or proton city. better do it quick

I wish you luck bro, cuz your issue is much more sever than alignment

All the best  thumbup.gif
What's COSE?

btw, i remember your FC is also not that good right? what's ur currect FC with full city drive?

i will be test drive a bit more and earliest i will go is after raya. you know lah now puasa time, they do things also half hearted
doctor.AGF
post Aug 12 2012, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 12 2012, 01:29 PM)
What's COSE?

btw, i remember your FC is also not that good right? what's ur currect FC with full city drive?

i will be test drive a bit more and earliest i will go is after raya. you know lah now puasa time, they do things also half hearted
COSE is Center of Service Excellence (Shah Alam or Subang Jaya) not sure where cuz i didnt go there the SC took my car to them.

my FC is not that good, around 7-8km/l city and 10km/l highway

It has been know by now that CFE is a drinker cheers.gif

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:15 AM