alvincks
post Jun 19 2012, 09:57 AM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 19 2012, 07:48 AM)
Funan Centre and Sim Lim Square . actually i think that ain't any

Added on June 19, 2012, 7:51 am

fuuuuu. that road always jammed one, during rush hour. Try hitting it before 6pm.
hmm...perhaps those MNC company favourite area ?
Jet23sky
post Jun 19 2012, 10:19 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:54 AM)
Erm, after the EP online approved, he wil get the IPA then together with the medical checkup report,submit to EPSC, is that correct? i remember last time when my company applied for me, if not mistaken shud be very fast you will know the status of the online application, then the company will arrange you to go for medical checkup and proceed to submit to EPSC, then one week later will get the EP..hope i remember it correctly.
Last month what I did was, my company applied the EP online. After that she sent me the letter & medical form for me to go for medical checkup. After I did the medical checkup. I passed my result to her. And she helped me book a time slot for me to go MOM for fingerprint registration. So that booking day, i went and registered in Clark Quey MOM. I got my EP card after a week. smile.gif
keeganz
post Jun 19 2012, 10:40 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 19 2012, 10:19 AM)
Last month what I did was, my company applied the EP online. After that she sent me the letter & medical form for me to go for medical checkup. After I did the medical checkup. I passed my result to her. And she helped me book a time slot for me to go MOM for fingerprint registration. So that booking day, i went and registered in Clark Quey MOM. I got my EP card after a week.  smile.gif
Thanks for clarifying to me. Thanks to others as well. I just check the EP online status it's approved.

Its on Q1 pass. Thanks alot. Right now immexpecting theirs call:)

This post has been edited by keeganz: Jun 19 2012, 11:32 AM
shirley_andy
post Jun 19 2012, 11:34 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

i've just receive an invitation to an interview session, the firm is Helmi Talib. Still trying to find out more as unsure whether worth the trip down to Sg for the interview..

kuntaker
post Jun 19 2012, 11:46 AM

React!
1,008 posts

ooh? u too receive that?

This post has been edited by kuntaker: Jun 19 2012, 12:55 PM
jungyu
post Jun 19 2012, 01:21 PM

252 posts

anyone knows if credit card issued by malaysia bank can be used in axs station for bill payment?
smallfat
post Jun 19 2012, 01:35 PM

Anybody working in singapore is under contract of recruitment agency instead the company you working at? Eg: a job agent find your resume and help you to apply the job of their client. but the things is you have to sign at least 1 year contract with the recruitment agency.

Anyone can share if you encounter this similiar scenario. Any difference and disadvantages you guys experience before?
toughnut
post Jun 19 2012, 01:43 PM

3,239 posts

apologies if this being asked previous, which money exchanger give best rate? i searched and seem like jurong point and suntec offer better one. is that correct?
yhoong12
post Jun 19 2012, 02:12 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 19 2012, 01:21 PM)
anyone knows if credit card issued by malaysia bank can be used in axs station for bill payment?
I don't think it can be acceptable, because AXS station is do debit transaction, even if credit card shudn't be able to go thru.

Added on June 19, 2012, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(smallfat @ Jun 19 2012, 01:35 PM)
Anybody working in singapore is under contract of recruitment agency instead the company you working at? Eg: a job agent find your resume and help you to apply the job of their client. but the things is you have to sign at least 1 year contract with the recruitment agency.

Anyone can share if you encounter this similiar scenario. Any difference and disadvantages you guys experience before?
The recruitment agency just want to make sure you can work with their client for certain period, shudnt have any different other than you have to stay with the company wherever you like it onot. disadvantages is you breach the contract then you need to pay them according to your contract.

Added on June 19, 2012, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 19 2012, 01:43 PM)
apologies if this being asked previous, which money exchanger give best rate? i searched and seem like jurong point and suntec offer better one. is that correct?
Clementi mall? last sunday i change 2.455, two weeks ago i change at hougang mall just 2.44 cry.gif

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 19 2012, 02:16 PM
ivanswk
post Jun 19 2012, 02:46 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(smallfat @ Jun 19 2012, 01:35 PM)

mean u be getting pay by the recruitment agency rather the employer u working with is it? hmm.gif
so the agncy take a cut from your salary and pay u the lower amount cool2.gif
my thought, dun take
deal directly with the company u want to work with
megadisc
post Jun 19 2012, 08:39 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 19 2012, 03:46 PM)
mean u be getting pay by the recruitment agency rather the employer u working with is it?  hmm.gif
so the agncy take a cut from your salary and pay u the lower amount  cool2.gif
my thought, dun take
deal directly with the company u want to work with
yeah...agreed to the max
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 19 2012, 09:03 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

lot 1 cck arj or raffles place or mustafa
TSdeodorant
post Jun 19 2012, 09:14 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Got one of our forumer run unofficial moneychanging business, rate is best in Singapore, JB and some say Batam icon_idea.gif
megadisc
post Jun 19 2012, 10:30 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 19 2012, 10:14 PM)
Got one of our forumer run unofficial moneychanging business, rate is best in Singapore, JB and some say Batam icon_idea.gif
ehhh...i didnt know that

Shinichi
post Jun 19 2012, 10:53 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 19 2012, 01:20 AM)
dun assume lor friend.. just give iras a call... very friendly female voice..
Thanks, will call and check tomorrow smile.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 10:57 pm
My friends recommend me the one at Chinatown, and Raffles money changer at jurong point... fountain money changer at suntec not bad too...

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jun 19 2012, 10:57 PM
shirley_andy
post Jun 19 2012, 11:42 PM

2,631 posts

best way to travel to Sg from KL is Aeroline bus RM95..
Any other option that I didn't manage to find out?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 19 2012, 11:49 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 19 2012, 11:42 PM)
best way to travel to Sg from KL is Aeroline bus RM95..
Any other option that I didn't manage to find out?
aero is exp.. alternative is Odyssey

first coach d best rclxms.gif
shirley_andy
post Jun 20 2012, 06:20 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 19 2012, 11:49 PM)
aero is exp.. alternative is Odyssey

first coach d best  rclxms.gif
hmm unfortunately both of those options depart slightly later than aero bus... gotta reach there b4 2pm ..
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 20 2012, 06:53 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 20 2012, 06:20 AM)
hmm unfortunately both of those options depart slightly later than aero bus... gotta reach there b4 2pm ..
first coach is a having a 7am bus i believe...
Mackiddo
post Jun 20 2012, 07:39 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 19 2012, 09:03 PM)
lot 1 cck arj or raffles place or mustafa
i always see long queue for this money changer

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:16 AM