3,173 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 17 2012, 12:08 PM)
mostly take picture and the chicks
it's breazt-taking
how much need pay to go?
jack7788
post Jun 17 2012, 02:22 PM

18 posts

Hi all, will be catching a flight at Changi Budget Terminal at 7pm this Friday from Suntec. A few options here:

1. MRT from Promenade - Paya Lebar- Tanah Merah- Changi
2. Bus 36 from Suntec Convention - Terminal 2- Bus transfer to budget terminal
3. Taking a cab straight

Prefer not to take a cab though. What time should I leave suntec to make it to the flight? Anyone know if East Coast Parkway would be jam at friday nights usually? And last, how long does it take to transfer from T2 to budget terminal using the airport shuttle bus?

Thanks all!
TSdeodorant
post Jun 17 2012, 04:05 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

if u on super budget then take mrt to T2 then shuttle to budget terminal lor. promenade to changi should take about 45 mins.
jack7788
post Jun 17 2012, 10:05 PM

18 posts

But but will the roads leading to Changi be jam if I take cab?
seantang
post Jun 17 2012, 10:25 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

If you need to catch a flight at 7pm, plan to get there by 5 - 5:30. That means you'll need to be on road by 4:30 - 5 if you take a cab. If you take a bus, even earlier depending on the bus route you choose. From Suntec, Friday evening... I would consider catching a cab at a taxi stand at anytime after 4pm to be a bit risky. Normally I would call to book a taxi or use a limousine service.

If you take the train, you'll need to find your way to City Hall MRT. It's probably the most reliable way to get there. But sucks if you don't enjoy long train rides.
jack7788
post Jun 17 2012, 10:51 PM

18 posts

Thanks! How long does it take from suntec to changi in a friday evening, on a cab? Traffic condition?
Shinichi
post Jun 18 2012, 12:29 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 16 2012, 07:17 AM)
you can always login iras' website...
Thanks, just to confirm I should be going to myTax portal? I couldn't find any info on final tax amount i need to pay.
senyii
post Jun 18 2012, 12:35 AM

519 posts

Sigh I miss my time in SG..btw how's working in SG nowadays?my co is cutting down expenses n freeze all business travel..wut about urs?

Does project enginneer in high demand in Sg now?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 18 2012, 12:51 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 18 2012, 12:29 AM)
Thanks, just to confirm I should be going to myTax portal? I couldn't find any info on final tax amount i need to pay.
1. either ur employer failed to file for u or forgot to inform u
2. if this is ur 1st year, probably ntg to pay

QUOTE(senyii @ Jun 18 2012, 12:35 AM)
Sigh I miss my time in SG..btw how's working in SG nowadays?my co is cutting down expenses n freeze all business travel..wut about urs?

Does project enginneer in high demand in Sg now?
hi thar, sg's still the same, hotter these few days... 'darker' too..

my company is increasing travels but profit is all time low

yes, oil and gas only..
Shinichi
post Jun 18 2012, 01:00 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 18 2012, 12:51 AM)
1. either ur employer failed to file for u or forgot to inform u
2. if this is ur 1st year, probably ntg to pay
Hmm I'm able to view details prior to mid April submission dead line... just its no longer there now... btw I'm enrolled under IRAS NFS

Anyway I've been working in SG since March last year, still consider first year?

Thanks smile.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 18 2012, 07:59 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 18 2012, 01:00 AM)
Hmm I'm able to view details prior to mid April submission dead line... just its no longer there now... btw I'm enrolled under IRAS NFS

Anyway I've been working in SG since March last year, still consider first year?

Thanks smile.gif
yeaps.. first year but march seems to be early enough for a substantial taxable income... better call iras
Akane Soma
post Jun 18 2012, 08:37 AM

308 posts

is the currency exchange rate sg1 to rm2.5 at the moment? for a moment i couldnt believe it but anyone knows where i can exchange at that rate?
TSdeodorant
post Jun 18 2012, 08:50 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Jun 18 2012, 08:37 AM)
is the currency exchange rate sg1 to rm2.5 at the moment? for a moment i couldnt believe it but anyone knows where i can exchange at that rate?

No. Been hovering around 2.46-2.49 lately, right now it's 2.48. You might be able to buy sgd at 2.49-2.50, but definitely won't be able to sell sgd at that rate.
yhoong12
post Jun 18 2012, 09:22 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 18 2012, 08:50 AM)
No. Been hovering around 2.46-2.49 lately, right now it's 2.48. You might be able to buy sgd at 2.49-2.50, but definitely won't be able to sell sgd at that rate.
2.48 ?? yesterday i saw at clementi mall, the rate is 2.455. whistling.gif
TSdeodorant
post Jun 18 2012, 09:49 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:22 AM)
2.48 ?? yesterday i saw at clementi mall, the rate is 2.455. whistling.gif

I wasn't talking about moneychanger buy/sell rates.

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/q?s=SGDMYR=X

Prev Close: 2.4877
yhoong12
post Jun 18 2012, 10:56 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 18 2012, 09:49 AM)
I wasn't talking about moneychanger buy/sell rates.

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/q?s=SGDMYR=X

Prev Close: 2.4877
Oic.. because Akane Soma is asking the exchange rate, so i thought you referring to the same thing, haha..Sorry bro... tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Jun 18 2012, 11:18 AM

3,173 posts

hi guys, how much is a meal in a normal restoran cost in singapore?
megadisc
post Jun 18 2012, 11:43 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jun 18 2012, 12:18 PM)
hi guys, how much is a meal in a normal restoran cost in singapore?
wow ...a normal restaurant ...
open air stall is less than 5
stall w aircon less than 10
cafe and above more than 10...
safe bet..
thumbup.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Jun 18 2012, 11:44 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 18 2012, 11:43 AM)
wow ...a normal restaurant ...
open air stall is less than 5
stall w aircon less than 10
cafe and above more than 10...
safe bet..
thumbup.gif
I mean like western or something like dat can pay wif credit kad 1.. not the kopitiam style.

15 ok? or 20?
megadisc
post Jun 18 2012, 11:50 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jun 18 2012, 12:44 PM)
I mean like western or something like dat can pay wif credit kad 1.. not the kopitiam style.

15 ok? or 20?
ooo...i know causeway point
got the empire staete and tomata wan ..
15 or 20 is sufficient
quite nice and reasonable portion some more
sure pao pao wan.

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:51 AM