125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

megadisc
post Jun 7 2012, 08:51 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Barack Obama @ Jun 7 2012, 12:12 AM)
Hmm what's the reason ur colleague cannot renew?
If we get pr, does that mean we give up Malaysian  citizen?
I have a relative in Johor who are all sg pr, and they travel to sg for work everyday. they applied through the husband/father of the family who is sg citizen. Now their son(my cousin) is going through army.
our malaysian citizzenship is NOT forfeited when we become a PR.
PR status is up to sg governement discretion to give or reject.
no reason is given

QUOTE(lordchaos91 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:28 AM)
my salary is 1.4k
work as aircraft technician(but work on components)

work place loyang drive pasir ris

any can guide me on living,makan and mobile number(i wan call back to m'sia)

thank u sifu
use skype

QUOTE(jetswan @ Jun 7 2012, 01:04 AM)
How do you find your dram job in Singapore? tried in jibstreet for a few application but delayed so long and don't see any reply or feedback at all. how?
no such thing as dream job, those are for idealist
higher chances of being shorlisted for an interview thru referral
so u can try that way

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jun 7 2012, 12:58 AM)
How long do you intend to keep this jobs? Any future plan?

Any other allowance? Ot?

For short term,  Stay near workplace to cut down transport cost. eat or tapao from market food court or some canteen. It will be a little harsh if you need to send back money every month.
no choice,
have to give and take for a better life.

QUOTE(lordchaos91 @ Jun 7 2012, 01:07 AM)
i sent like 60 resumes out but all no reply
so i saw this job ,then its under a company called recruitplus
i call them(recruitplus)(agent for jobhunting) and say i saw this particular job posted and i wan to apply(15mins after u send ur resume)
then they will arrange an interview for u(prepare ur passport)

the firm is just one of the many so called headhunters over there
just forward your resume to them
they will surely have a suitable job position for you since they paid on commision basis.
good lcuk

crazy25kid
post Jun 7 2012, 09:41 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jun 6 2012, 10:58 AM)
018 is consider oversea one ba...just dail with cheaper rate onli i think.
btw, the 2GB data plan is only for singtel or all telco?mine still have 5 month left, when is the earliest i can recontract??

If you do not wan the internet, no matter how u look at it, prepaid is still cheaper
16cents/min (which if i remember correctly is not that high) is equivalent to 175minutes with 28 bux credit.
the 100 bux local credit will basically make your incoming calls...free.
there can also be times where the ppl from m'sia call you (with 02, it is not IDD)

QUOTE(lordchaos91 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:12 AM)
oh...then hw bout telephone bill? i wan call back m'sia quite often

if you do not need the internet package, go prepaid.
aim for the reload with "split" credit for local and international.

Mackiddo
post Jun 7 2012, 10:55 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Jun 7 2012, 12:19 AM)
Prepaid ? prepaid card around $15 (3g). Remember that after the free incoming call period, accepting calls will deduct your credit. I don't use the phone too often, so I top up like $10 a couple of weeks.

Postpaid fees goes around $30 ++ a month depending on plans / usage.

Use Skype or other internet enabled options.
for me i just use Maaii apps for my iPhone to call overseas for free. Their free credit is high enough for me to make my occasional calls to My and Aus.
Jet23sky
post Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Yesterday i tried to call back my gf for around 30min using prepaid. I checked back the balance, it just costs around $2 ( with IDD018 ), so I think i'm still able to call back frequently. But then I do need the internet plan for my bus route apps and other stuff. Checked with Starhub they said the data plan prepaid can only get in either HQ or another place... ( forget where is it , i think should be suntec city ).

I'm still looking into ways of getting the data prepaid plan, without data plan, it just so trouble during outside. laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post Jun 7 2012, 11:25 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM)
Yesterday i tried to call back my gf for around 30min using prepaid. I checked back the balance, it just costs around $2 ( with IDD018 ), so I think i'm still able to call back frequently. But then I do need the internet plan for my bus route apps and other stuff. Checked with Starhub they said the data plan prepaid can only get in either HQ or another place... ( forget where is it , i think should be suntec city ).

I'm still looking into ways of getting the data prepaid plan, without data plan, it just so trouble during outside.  laugh.gif

i think starhub main is plaza singapura
the other main stores...can't remember all, should be vivo city i think.

LiangZhuge
post Jun 7 2012, 11:34 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM)

I'm still looking into ways of getting the data prepaid plan, without data plan, it just so trouble during outside.  laugh.gif
Not sure about Starhub as I am using Singtel prepaid. Is your SIM a 3g enabled ? Previously my friend bought the normal (no 3G) Singtel prepaid, and need to change to a new SIM (ie new number) in order to have an internet plan (3G enabled SIM).

Seems to me SG prepaid numbers are use and throw away, can't change to post paid, can't change plan, etc.
Jet23sky
post Jun 7 2012, 12:42 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Jun 7 2012, 11:34 AM)
Not sure about Starhub as I am using Singtel prepaid. Is your SIM a 3g enabled ? Previously my friend bought the normal (no 3G) Singtel prepaid, and need to change to a new SIM (ie new number) in order to have an internet plan (3G enabled SIM).

Seems to me SG prepaid numbers are use and throw away, can't change to post paid, can't change plan, etc.
The one i have should be the green prepaid which allows me to have data plan. But then, it costs a bomb. I remember two days ago, I just topped up $38 to my prepaid. But at night I realize my balance is 0. I guess data access is the culprit. So i need to get the data prepaid plan in a cheaper way.

O ya, thanks for reminding me. Its plaza singapore and vivo. I remember those as they are quite far from my working place. ( or maybe place I stay).
Walaoeh!
post Jun 7 2012, 01:21 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(sapapa @ Jun 6 2012, 03:53 PM)
Anyone working in NCS as computer engineer? I heard its a government company. How's the salary? Working hours? Advantageous? Pros and cons?
mostly bad things i heard about NCS...
megadisc
post Jun 7 2012, 01:37 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jun 7 2012, 02:21 PM)
aiyoyo....
that's bad.
crazy25kid
post Jun 7 2012, 01:59 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 7 2012, 12:42 PM)
The one i have should be the green prepaid which allows me to have data plan. But then, it costs a bomb. I remember two days ago, I just topped up $38 to my prepaid. But at night I realize my balance is 0. I guess data access is the culprit. So i need to get the data prepaid plan in a cheaper way.

O ya, thanks for reminding me. Its plaza singapore and vivo. I remember those as they are quite far from my working place. ( or maybe place I stay).
they have a prepaid card for data also.
i think it is 7bux for a week wif 1.5gb data or something like tat.
u need to ask them. laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSdeodorant
post Jun 7 2012, 02:44 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 7 2012, 12:42 PM)

I thought green prepaid you can pre-buy data packages through those in-phone menu's. I vaguely recall that's what I used to do when I first landed here.

http://www.starhub.com/support/mobile/faq/...d.html#packages

To start surfing the Internet, you can choose to purchase from a variety of MaxMobile Value Prepaid data packages based on your data usage, as follows:
(a) Pay S$2 Get 30MB with 3-day validity
(b) Pay S$4 Get 200MB with 3-day validity
© Pay S$7 Get 1GB with 7-day validity
(d) Pay $15 Get 500MB with 30-day validity
(e) Pay $20 Get 1GB with 30-day validity

This post has been edited by deodorant: Jun 7 2012, 02:48 PM
ivanswk
post Jun 7 2012, 03:37 PM

+J
2,110 posts

http://news.insing.com/tabloid/video-man-p...bus/id-e64f3f00

Video: Man pushes old woman out of the bus

He also referred to himself as a product of a society that has abused, neglected and misunderstood him. sweat.gif
megadisc
post Jun 7 2012, 03:50 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 7 2012, 04:37 PM)
http://news.insing.com/tabloid/video-man-p...bus/id-e64f3f00

Video: Man pushes old woman out of the bus

He also referred to himself as a product of a society that has abused, neglected and misunderstood him. sweat.gif
is he going to sue the gahmen for his upbringing too ? drool.gif
davidbilly87
post Jun 7 2012, 04:34 PM

513 posts

Guys, apply a job from jobstreet.sg or jobsdb.sg , normally need wait how long to get a phone call from them? wanted to apply Web developer or Mobile developer job sad.gif
TSdeodorant
post Jun 7 2012, 04:59 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 7 2012, 04:34 PM)
Guys, apply a job from jobstreet.sg or jobsdb.sg , normally need wait how long to get a phone call from them? wanted to apply Web developer or Mobile developer job sad.gif

Could be 1 day
Could be 1 week
Could be 1 month
Could be 1 year

Depending on your skills & qualifications (and that of your competition) in relation to the company's particular requirements, and whether they are willing to take FT's lor.
davidbilly87
post Jun 7 2012, 05:03 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 7 2012, 05:59 PM)
Could be 1 day
Could be 1 week
Could be 1 month
Could be 1 year

Depending on your skills & qualifications (and that of your competition) in relation to the company's particular requirements, and whether they are willing to take FT's lor.
OMG, 1 month or 1 year, my parent gonna kill me off , got any fastest way? find headhunter ? can be trust headhunter? blink.gif
siberfriend
post Jun 7 2012, 05:32 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jun 7 2012, 01:21 PM)
They are not belong to government. They are subsidized by Singtel.
They are providing IT services to most of the government departments.
Paywise is okay okay lo. They are practicing direct-contract with bonus (at the end of contract).
Bonus is good when I was with them.

Workload is as expected; IT services/vendor env.

Working hours is 9am ~ 6pm (official), 9am ~ 1am (unofficial). It is depend on the project cycle.

Pros: you will learn a lot.

Cons: you can't find any nice food if you are posted to HQ @ YCK.

This post has been edited by siberfriend: Jun 7 2012, 05:34 PM
yhoong12
post Jun 7 2012, 05:33 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 7 2012, 05:03 PM)
OMG, 1 month or 1 year, my parent gonna kill me off , got any fastest way? find headhunter ? can be trust headhunter? blink.gif
JobHunting is like that one, you applied and wait only. If you want the fastest way,just come down to singapore and get a sg number while job hunting, if they called you, you can arrange your interview faster, and if they hire you, that is the fastest way oledi.
davidbilly87
post Jun 7 2012, 05:43 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jun 7 2012, 06:33 PM)
JobHunting is like that one, you applied and wait only. If you want the fastest way,just come down to singapore and get a sg number while job hunting, if they called you, you can arrange your interview faster, and if they hire you, that is the fastest way oledi.
Erm, cause i stay in JB ,so its quite convenient for interview.

if i get a SG number and use in msia, while they calling me it will reduce my sg number balance too?
Jet23sky
post Jun 7 2012, 05:46 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 7 2012, 02:44 PM)
I thought green prepaid you can pre-buy data packages through those in-phone menu's. I vaguely recall that's what I used to do when I first landed here.

http://www.starhub.com/support/mobile/faq/...d.html#packages

To start surfing the Internet, you can choose to purchase from a variety of MaxMobile Value Prepaid data packages based on your data usage, as follows:
(a) Pay S$2 Get 30MB with 3-day validity
(b) Pay S$4 Get 200MB with 3-day validity
© Pay S$7 Get 1GB with 7-day validity
(d) Pay $15 Get 500MB with 30-day validity
(e) Pay $20 Get 1GB with 30-day validity
Yeah, I think i really need to pay a visit to them tonight... Plaza Singapura.

O ya, and one more thing. Usually we take CW2 from bugis back to JB right? There is another transit bus which is 170. I found out that this bus also stopped at Little India MRT. Anyone how frequent it comes? I can't decide which one is the best method to reach JB using the shortest time.

Last thing is that, I just got my EP card this morning. Can I use it for card scanning during custom check? Or i still need to take queue for the officer to check for it? Thanks

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:10 PM