126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V9

hafiz_tahir
post Jul 24 2012, 02:44 PM

224 posts

hrm.... plan tu use white sand... but....err.... cancel-lah...
jiejian
post Jul 24 2012, 03:20 PM

59 posts

Rescaped and cut down bioload for easy maintainance =D lazy me...
what do u guys think?
TSweijie
post Jul 24 2012, 03:37 PM

18 posts

jiejian:
where is all your plants? all cut down already?
jiejian
post Jul 24 2012, 04:40 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 24 2012, 03:37 PM)
jiejian:
where is all your plants? all cut down already?
Ya.. only keep hair grass nana petite,fissiden and the spiky moss u sold me lol...
the jungle scape make water flow a nightmare @-@
deric79k
post Jul 24 2012, 07:10 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Jul 24 2012, 10:23 AM)
alamak, i plan to rescape my tank by putting white sand as beach. also searching for blue sand (or soemthing like that) as sea. anybody got any idea?
Before take photo only add the white sand

Added on July 24, 2012, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:29 AM)
lolz,i mean Michanz FFK me and adelyn,
which means He didnt come to TT...
LOL, old timer dont have time to post in forums... busy with work and some of them Pak Tor i think... haha

anyone joining IALPC 2012?
Ok, I also want join TT

Added on July 24, 2012, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(jiejian @ Jul 24 2012, 03:20 PM)
Rescaped and cut down bioload for easy maintainance =D lazy me...
what do u guys think?
The led light izzit 10w x 2 + 80 w?

This post has been edited by deric79k: Jul 24 2012, 07:28 PM
max_cjs0101
post Jul 24 2012, 07:37 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Jul 23 2012, 05:17 PM)
thank you very very much... and will try to on this saturday
Have you refilled your CO2? Im going to refill mine as well.
Has the price gone up?
jiejian
post Jul 24 2012, 08:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jul 24 2012, 07:10 PM)
Before take photo only add the white sand

Added on July 24, 2012, 7:11 pm
Ok, I also want join TT

Added on July 24, 2012, 7:28 pm
The led light izzit 10w x 2 + 80 w?
Its a 20w led plus 2 x 10w led wink.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 24 2012, 09:28 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

seems that some of the post got deleted already..
hmm.gif
deric79k
post Jul 24 2012, 09:30 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jiejian @ Jul 24 2012, 08:43 PM)
Its a 20w led plus 2 x 10w led wink.gif
Look at the photo , I think is nop bright enough
jiejian
post Jul 24 2012, 11:00 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jul 24 2012, 09:30 PM)
Look at the photo , I think is nop bright enough
Lol..just rescape last sunday giv it some time wink.gif
deric79k
post Jul 24 2012, 11:12 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jiejian @ Jul 24 2012, 11:00 PM)
Lol..just rescape last sunday giv it some time wink.gif
Kkk, just wish share wat is my mind only.

jctasoga
post Jul 25 2012, 06:05 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Jul 24 2012, 11:35 AM)
hmm.gif have to think twice b4 rescaping. By the way, I still trying hard to find blue sand or something that can represent sea water in my scape. anyone can give some idea?
blue sand u can enquire at the LFS. they do stock them mainly for those guppy tanks. sand scaping really a headache if u have pleco... their poo is really big in qty... haha
Goldiger79
post Jul 25 2012, 09:18 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 24 2012, 11:04 AM)
tank only have 10 otto only. but the poop... shocking.gif  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=2963290]
IME, you need to clean up the sand regularly.
shocking.gif This photo will give a lot caution to us before decide use sand in future. Haha, now I change mind don't want use sand. But I think it also depends on the amount of sand you using and the way you scape.

All sifu, I want setup my tank with layout picture below. I have tight budget, so I plan to build the tank by 3 part. Can I plant hc on the right part today, then later continue with middle and left 1 month later? What should I think before making action. 4ft tank, if cover all with ADA soil at 1 go very painful.

This post has been edited by Goldiger79: Jul 25 2012, 11:31 AM
arrow
post Jul 25 2012, 12:05 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Goldiger79 @ Jul 25 2012, 09:18 AM)
shocking.gif This photo will give a lot caution to us before decide use sand in future. Haha, now I change mind don't want use sand. But I think it also depends on the amount of sand you using and the way you scape.

All sifu, I want setup my tank with layout picture below. I have tight budget, so I plan to build the tank by 3 part. Can I plant hc on the right part today, then later continue with middle and left 1 month later? What should I think before making action. 4ft tank, if cover all with ADA soil at 1 go very painful.
that mean you gonna put in ADA soil portion by portion. But once your tank submerged you have to drain out all the water before you can put in soil
for another portion, won't that too time consuming for a 4ft ? and tank cycle maybe disturbed with every new soil pour in, fauna is no-no at those moments too.

This post has been edited by arrow: Jul 25 2012, 12:05 PM
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 25 2012, 12:11 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

^+1.

why dont you just wait for another 1 month to buy the soils?
better do it in 1 shot..
mroys@lyn
post Jul 25 2012, 12:28 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jul 25 2012, 12:11 PM)
^+1.

better do it in 1 shot..
I don't think he can wait. His mind is drugged. I had same feeling before, can't even sleep... smile.gif
TSweijie
post Jul 25 2012, 12:40 PM

18 posts

Goldiger79:
you gonna get algae outbreak and very high ammonia level throughout few months. since you cant put any algae eater to control, you gonna have huge headache.
Goldiger79
post Jul 25 2012, 12:42 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jul 25 2012, 12:05 PM)
that mean you gonna put in ADA soil portion by portion. But once your tank submerged you have to drain out all the water before you can put in soil
for another portion, won't that too time consuming for a 4ft ? and tank cycle maybe disturbed with every new soil pour in, fauna is no-no at those moments too.
QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jul 25 2012, 12:11 PM)
^+1.

better do it in 1 shot..
QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jul 25 2012, 12:28 PM)
I don't think he can wait. His mind is drugged. I had same feeling before, can't even sleep... smile.gif
I no intention put fauna while planting is not complete. But kimimaro_kun bro, I got think like that too, but I not sure what plants to put at the other parts yet. Hehe, mroys bro is correct, but still I am in control.

Then I think I better wait all soil come in first, this idea is big no sweat.gif

Thank you notworthy.gif
freestyler87
post Jul 25 2012, 12:51 PM

377 posts

If like that, bro you can try with dry jump start method..=)
after you have all the plant u needed to be in and fill up the tank with water... but need wait around 2 weeks for the plant from Submersed to emersed
max_cjs0101
post Jul 25 2012, 02:07 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

I asked Fire Fighting Malaysia for the CO2 refill and they are charging for every unit(1 unit=2kg). Every unit is Rm25.

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.3820sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:39 PM