126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V9

deric79k
post Jul 22 2012, 12:06 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 22 2012, 11:53 AM)
Yoz! all still active around?
We are alive
jctasoga
post Jul 22 2012, 01:54 PM

179 posts

hailing from nihon, konnichiwa minasan~. i think no chance to check it. very limited info on the web on ADA location in japan. anyone can point me to the correct web address will be greatly appreciated.
Goldiger79
post Jul 22 2012, 02:07 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jul 22 2012, 12:37 AM)
I using GLO T5 2 set, each set is two tube
how much is the casing? Should be expensive.. 500 range?
radver
post Jul 22 2012, 03:04 PM

18 posts

http://www.adana.co.jp/en/gallery/

ADA Gallery... Open on Sunday and Japanese National Holiday...

LuQEE
post Jul 22 2012, 03:17 PM

66 posts

how often you guys change/regenerate your purigens? and how long does it takes for you guys to safely to use it again after regenerate it?
i only soaked them in clorox for 4-6hours, then soaked them in water + 1 capfull of de-chlorinator for 6-8 hours before using them again.
is it okay for long term? it wont harm the fishes right? or the good bacta?

This post has been edited by LuQEE: Jul 22 2012, 03:18 PM
arrow
post Jul 22 2012, 05:49 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jul 22 2012, 03:17 PM)
how often you guys change/regenerate your purigens? and how long does it takes for you guys to safely to use it again after regenerate it?
i only soaked them in clorox for 4-6hours, then soaked them in water + 1 capfull of de-chlorinator for 6-8 hours before using them again.
is it okay for long term? it wont harm the fishes right? or the good bacta?

There should be instruction at the box, if i not mistaken you should soak with 1:1 water to clorox for 24hrs , then rinse well and soak with
de-chlorinator(forgot the amount) for another 24hrs before rinse again with water, if i was you i will test with feeder fish/shrimps before putting it
back into the main tank, so far i use the Purigen for 1yrs++ but i haven't regenerate it as it still not exhausted yet.

jctasoga
post Jul 22 2012, 06:35 PM

179 posts

thanks bro radver. its too far away from tokyo where i am. i wonder where to get ADA stuff in tokyo area. the distributor list only states outside of jpn... hmm..

LuQEE
post Jul 22 2012, 06:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jul 22 2012, 05:49 PM)
There should be instruction at the box, if i not mistaken you should soak with 1:1 water to clorox for 24hrs , then rinse well and soak with
de-chlorinator(forgot the amount) for another 24hrs before rinse again with water, if i was you i will test with feeder fish/shrimps before putting it
back into the main tank, so far i use the Purigen for 1yrs++ but i haven't regenerate it as it still not exhausted yet.
thanx bro.
ive been regenerating them for every 2 weeks. maybe they turned yellow because of the tannins due to lots of bogwood i dumped each time.
so far water stays crystal clear(am i using too much? 1 purigen per feet, so 2 ft = 2 purigen), fish and shrimps not dying but i have to repeat the process every 2 weeks.
will try to follow on your advice then.

deric79k
post Jul 22 2012, 07:10 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Goldiger79 @ Jul 22 2012, 02:07 PM)
how much is the casing? Should be  expensive.. 500 range?
Is full set , rm 500++
arrow
post Jul 22 2012, 09:04 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jul 22 2012, 06:53 PM)
thanx bro.
ive been regenerating them for every 2 weeks. maybe they turned yellow because of the tannins due to lots of bogwood i dumped each time.
so far water stays crystal clear(am i using too much? 1 purigen per feet, so 2 ft = 2 purigen), fish and shrimps not dying but i have to repeat the process every 2 weeks.
will try to follow on your advice then.

o you got it all wrong, amount of purigen to use is based on water volume, one pack 100ml(76g) purigen treat 400L of water, your 2 ft tank is around 65L only.
and you only regenerate it when it turn dark brown or almost black. yellow still ok.
You have been over polish the water > 10 fold with 2 pack of purigen, anyway I support over filter/polish.
But regenerate every 2 week is shocking!!.

LuQEE
post Jul 22 2012, 10:32 PM

66 posts

sigh, i did too much i guess. but it wont effect my liquid ferts right? if im overpolishing my waters?
arrow
post Jul 22 2012, 11:14 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jul 22 2012, 10:32 PM)
sigh, i did too much i guess. but it wont effect my liquid ferts right? if im overpolishing my waters?
no ill effect, beside taking the extra space in your filter.
LuQEE
post Jul 23 2012, 04:54 AM

66 posts

good thing im using 3 filters.
my hob im using, is my water polishing machine haha

zororo
post Jul 23 2012, 10:43 AM

366 posts

can put turtles in ka ???
supafazz89
post Jul 23 2012, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jul 20 2012, 11:02 AM)
@supafazz89

welcome to the planted tank...

learn to be a farmer before go to the scaper..
nod.gif
Thanks Kimimaro_kun! Okay I will. biggrin.gif
TSweijie
post Jul 23 2012, 10:47 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(zororo @ Jul 23 2012, 10:43 AM)
can put turtles in ka ???
turtle can eat all your lovely plants rclxms.gif
supafazz89
post Jul 23 2012, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 20 2012, 11:13 AM)
beware of the poisons... biggrin.gif

welcome to planted world.. underwater version biggrin.gif
I think I've been poisoned already.lol. tongue.gif

Thanks jctasoga! biggrin.gif underwater world. tongue.gif

Added on July 23, 2012, 10:51 am
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Jul 20 2012, 12:07 PM)
@supafazz89

warm welcome 2u
Thanks Sisaiko! biggrin.gif

Added on July 23, 2012, 10:56 am
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Jul 21 2012, 01:44 AM)
sisaiko aqua featured in pets magazine july edition huhu

Congrats Sisaiko! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by supafazz89: Jul 23 2012, 10:56 AM
urahara666
post Jul 23 2012, 03:38 PM

WTG - glosso

pm me
korean_girlsclub
post Jul 23 2012, 04:28 PM

50 posts

CO2 tank almost finish... Sifu here can tell where can refill the CO2 in KL with cheap price

michanz
post Jul 23 2012, 04:41 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Jul 23 2012, 04:28 PM)
CO2 tank almost finish... Sifu here can tell where can refill the CO2 in KL with cheap price

http://theidiotspost.blogspot.com/2009/04/...in-need-of.html

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0358sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:05 PM