81 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

LYN swimming thread V3

afie98120
post Jul 28 2017, 09:50 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Jun 8 2017, 01:06 PM)
It's at Shah Alam, formerly Matsushida Stadium

I normally go on Sunday in the evening... not sure how it turns out for other days and time though.
weekdays ada pergi bro?

weekdays i stay shah alam, macam nak pergi but no friend kinda malas to go

also i scare lemas laugh.gif i stop swimming more than 13years edi deswai i scare tongue.gif

TSskylinelover
post Jul 29 2017, 08:22 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(afie98120 @ Jul 28 2017, 09:50 PM)
weekdays ada pergi bro?

also i scare lemas  laugh.gif i stop swimming more than 13years edi deswai i scare  tongue.gif
Haha same here

Mine 15 years laugh.gif tongue.gif
El-LoboSolitario
post Aug 2 2017, 12:03 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(afie98120 @ Jul 28 2017, 09:50 PM)
weekdays ada pergi bro?

also i scare lemas  laugh.gif i stop swimming more than 13years edi deswai i scare  tongue.gif
nope, no longer driving past the area on weekdays after work nod.gif

so only do it on weekends when friends can join biggrin.gif
vleraterabrite
post Aug 5 2017, 02:42 AM

I'm about to be in Langkawi to study and am wondering if there are any public swimming pool or any hotel swimming pool that allow non guest to swim. Even better if there is a group of people who are keen with open water and would not mind a noob to swim with them. wink.gif
NicoRobinz
post Aug 7 2017, 10:36 AM

458 posts

it's not easy to find a good swimming pool,

Bandar tun razak swimming complex is too crowded sad.gif
amar_arifin
post Aug 7 2017, 01:52 PM

68 posts

if u scare lemass fr several years..why u join this thread...LOL

anyway,..need advise/good train in leg positioning swimming..
pilotHans
post Sep 12 2017, 11:54 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(vleraterabrite @ Aug 5 2017, 02:42 AM)
I'm about to be in Langkawi to study and am wondering if there are any public swimming pool or any hotel swimming pool that allow non guest to swim. Even better if there is a group of people who are keen with open water and would not mind a noob to swim with them. wink.gif
wow, theres an open sea there. icon_idea.gif why bother swimming in the pool..when ur on an island biggrin.gif
PhantomRenegade
post Sep 15 2017, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Jul 8 2017, 08:18 PM)
Hey guys, want to ask you all regarding freestyle breathing.
Do you exhale constantly from the 1st inhalation till the next inhalation, or you do a very little exhalation, then just before the 2nd inhalation, you do an explosive exhalation, then followed by inhalation?

Currently I can breath, but, i have to say the rhyme does not feel smooth at all. I am trained to do 1-2-3( breath) so that can breath at both sides. But at a continuous swimming or long distance, I will often time find myself inhale insufficient air and forced to do 1-2(breath) for several strokes before back to 1-2-3(breath). This build up of CO2 makes me feel fatigue very fast whenever i do freestyle.
When you exhale, just make sure you exhale normally, don't force yourself to exhale till the end when you start the period of exhalation. If you can slowly exhale or exhale bit by bit to follow with your rhyme is better.
Its good to hear that you can breath both sides (left and right), but I'd say that try the side that you're comfortable with first. Then you incorporate the both side. cause having to be able to efficiently breath both sides means that you can maximize your potential to swim smoothly regardless of the situation of the water, in other word it gives you lots of choice to explore.
To get use your breathing (inhale and exhale) try slowly swim freestyle slowly with couple of strokes and one inhalation. make you familiarize the whole situation first.
and oh... make sure to make yourself really2 familiar with 'recovery breathing'. know what im saying? the one that you bobbing your head up and down in swimming pool to blow bubble in order to recover your breath. (forgot the term). nonetheless, having right breathing helps you a lot in swimming.
hope it is clear.
PhantomRenegade
post Sep 15 2017, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Jun 6 2017, 12:56 PM)
Wow, i haven't been visiting 3K since a year ago when they reopened it then closed again... I thought they upgraded a lot of stuffs but now this... I guess they still have a lot to do.. Sorry to hear that... so ahhh, since you did not lock the locker, I bet the staffs probably just shunned it as it's your own responsibility for the theft?

Anyway, I now swim at panasonic pool, it's so much nicer compared to 3K, should check this out instead!
I love 3K when it's not crowded. when it's, the pool will be weird.
El-LoboSolitario
post Sep 18 2017, 09:49 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(PhantomRenegade @ Sep 15 2017, 11:23 PM)
I love 3K when it's not crowded. when it's, the pool will be weird.
I am pretty sure any crowded pool will give the same feeling biggrin.gif ...

Anyway, still fond of Panasomic pool that I could not find reason going back to 3K, well, and it's further from my home...
El-LoboSolitario
post Sep 18 2017, 09:53 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Sep 12 2017, 11:54 AM)
wow, theres an open sea there.  icon_idea.gif why bother swimming in the pool..when ur on an island  biggrin.gif
Haha, but you'd better tip him which spot to swim and which killer spot to avoid...

there are some infamous spots with tragic history of drowning, ya know, i forgot name of a beach there, it was on news twice last year due to two incidents only few month apart...
PhantomRenegade
post Sep 18 2017, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Sep 18 2017, 09:49 AM)
I am pretty sure any crowded pool will give the same feeling biggrin.gif ...

Anyway, still fond of Panasomic pool that I could not find reason going back to 3K, well, and it's further from my home...
Ah, but for me its vice versa...

But the my most favourite is at PADE Shah Alam. Love it there.
El-LoboSolitario
post Sep 19 2017, 08:26 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(PhantomRenegade @ Sep 18 2017, 05:18 PM)
Ah, but for me its vice versa...

But the my most favourite is at PADE Shah Alam. Love it there.
Hahaha, as long as there are places to swim and of course well-maintained!

PADE? Is it the one with 10m depth indoor pool?
PhantomRenegade
post Sep 19 2017, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Sep 19 2017, 08:26 AM)
Hahaha, as long as there are places to swim and of course well-maintained!

PADE? Is it the one with 10m depth indoor pool?
PADE, yes, 2 pools outside. one is for recreation, another is olympic size but the depth is quite shallow.
Whereas inside there's one with 10m depth and also olympic size pool with the same depth.
Selangor diver and swimmer train there.
El-LoboSolitario
post Sep 21 2017, 07:32 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(PhantomRenegade @ Sep 19 2017, 04:31 PM)
PADE, yes, 2 pools outside. one is for recreation, another is olympic size but the depth is quite shallow.
Whereas inside there's one with 10m depth and also olympic size pool with the same depth.
Selangor diver and swimmer train there.
Oh, I see, thanks for info, though i just knew it as Shah Alam aquatic center

only been there once, haven't tried the indoor facility, but one thing for sure, if one is a serious swimmer, even for beginners, never go for outdoor, mostly ended up just soaking in water biggrin.gif
air_mood
post Sep 24 2017, 04:37 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Anyone knows of any pool in KL area that I can go and swim until quite late i.e. until 10-1030pm or so? Used to swim in the pool at my sister's condo but she moved. I think D'Swim also no longer opens late based on their website. That one was open until 10pm. Need to get back into swimming.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Sep 24 2017, 04:41 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 17 2017, 10:04 PM

1,363 posts

anyone know do they sell rubber for the goggle nose bridge anywhere?? Seems ridiculious that i need to buy a new goggle when just the stupid nose bridge rubber bust....

sagethesausage
post Oct 18 2017, 05:28 PM

657 posts

Hi, anyone knows where I can buy Speedo Vanquishers in Malaysia?

I'm based in Selangor. Prefer physical shop but online shopping also acceptable.
Vincentccw
post Oct 18 2017, 05:35 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Oct 18 2017, 05:28 PM)
Hi, anyone knows where I can buy Speedo Vanquishers in Malaysia?

I'm based in Selangor. Prefer physical shop but online shopping also acceptable.
I think they stop making vanquisher and re-brand to something else, I ordered two from ebay long time ago and haven't use yet it you want I can sell it to you.
sagethesausage
post Oct 18 2017, 06:54 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Vincentccw @ Oct 18 2017, 05:35 PM)
I think they stop making vanquisher and re-brand to something else, I ordered two from ebay long time ago and haven't use yet it you want I can sell it to you.
You have the smoke lens version?

If yes, pm price.

81 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:03 PM