125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

coolkwc
post Jun 12 2012, 10:20 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 12 2012, 10:17 PM)
Harlow my last post at 8pm, then Saga thread go quiet, you oni reply at 10am, but komplen I post in other thread  dry.gif

nanti i mcm sohigh keep replying to myself in Saga thread  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Then only can see u are true Saga enthusiast ma... laugh.gif doh.gif
dares
post Jun 12 2012, 10:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:17 PM)
YEESHHHHH

AUTOBOTS TRANFORM AND ROLL OUT....

[/geek]

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 12 2012, 10:20 PM)
Then only can see u are true Saga enthusiast ma... laugh.gif  doh.gif
unsure.gif unsure.gif
lhwj
post Jun 12 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 12 2012, 10:08 PM)
Huh? Adi bonded almost 3 years (i assume) liao, still love it so much? blush.gif
20 months wub.gif

My clutch pedal creaks when I step and release. Gonna have it sorted at the 40k km service. And I hope they can give me something lighter than 15w50 this time rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:15 PM)
Please login http://m.fuelly.com and give us full detail report of the FC. So far you're the craziest arse that save the most! nod.gif
2,000 RPM shifter mah icon_rolleyes.gif I wonder why it didn't work for you last time hmm.gif

This trip is not about FC, it's vroom vroom time rclxms.gif Especially up and down Cameron Highlands. If I wanna get max FC I'd drive down to Malacca first and up north whistling.gif

Still, I expect to average less than 8L/100km this trip.
coolkwc
post Jun 12 2012, 10:33 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 12 2012, 10:28 PM)
20 months wub.gif

My clutch pedal creaks when I step and release. Gonna have it sorted at the 40k km service. And I hope they can give me something lighter than 15w50 this time rolleyes.gif
Mine also like this, but last for a day only, after i try to step and release around 100 times in 1 minutes... doh.gif blink.gif

No joke, it really works. sweat.gif

Edit: I use 5W30 since 30k until 68k now.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 12 2012, 10:35 PM
li_5997
post Jun 12 2012, 10:37 PM

117 posts

Guys,

anyone know chinese SA from any Proton Edar Branch?? Can PM me his contact?

Thanksss
sg999
post Jun 12 2012, 10:42 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 12 2012, 11:33 PM)
Mine also like this, but last for a day only, after i try to step and release around 100 times in 1 minutes... doh.gif  blink.gif

No joke, it really works. sweat.gif

Edit: I use 5W30 since 30k until 68k now.
me too
same here cracking sound
after tat i keep press then dun have oledi but sometime it will back
saga blm 2008 here
how do u feel 5w-30?got improve fc?

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 12 2012, 10:43 PM
wailup
post Jun 12 2012, 10:50 PM

97 posts

hi guys, im asking on behalf from my bro who own a saga blm flx. when the car is in locked state, the alarm will suka2 trigger by its own for no reason. anybody having this similar problem? what's the remedy? the SC ppl say they cant find where is the fault wor.. want him to put the car in SC for 2 days... ==;
revived_irfan
post Jun 12 2012, 11:18 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 12 2012, 10:50 PM)
hi guys, im asking on behalf from my bro who own a saga blm flx. when the car is in locked state, the alarm will suka2 trigger by its own for no reason. anybody having this similar problem? what's the remedy? the SC ppl say they cant find where is the fault wor.. want him to put the car in SC for 2 days... ==;
maybe the door/boot switch doesn't work well (you can see at the door there's a black knob that act as switch to tell the door is closed or open, if one of the 4 door is open then a red door light will come out at the speedometer), I have this problem where my boot switch sometimes doesn't detect the boot is close, so the car cannot be locked. Have it diagnosed at Proton CoSE as I think they have more experienced mechanics, in the meantime you have to use manual door lock (use car key like a car in the 1980s biggrin.gif ). I did use manual door lock and I was kinda embarassed doing that since my car is still new biggrin.gif
davidke20
post Jun 12 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 12 2012, 10:28 PM)
20 months wub.gif

2,000 RPM shifter mah icon_rolleyes.gif I wonder why it didn't work for you last time hmm.gif

This trip is not about FC, it's vroom vroom time rclxms.gif Especially up and down Cameron Highlands. If I wanna get max FC I'd drive down to Malacca first and up north whistling.gif

Still, I expect to average less than 8L/100km this trip.
15w40 ady... no change. 2krpm shift doesn't work, infact got worsen. Now with Simota hai flow + vacuum warning all the time, managed to get about 9litre/100km. Weird stuff is, even if I go long distance, the fuel consumption doesn't go down at all blink.gif It stays exactly the same as I'm having traffic jam in KL every day in and out of office. rclxub.gif In fact, lately changed to 15" + 55 oversized tayar, I managed to hit 11km/l more often than previous days using larn jiauw M3 on a larn jiauw 13" steel rims with a pancakes slap on it blink.gif

Anyway, my wife managed to make it <9km/litre. Ended up she went pour 38litres of petrol doh.gif guess she broke many people's most emptiest fuel tank record liao. Anyway, next service will be 10w30.
V12Kompressor
post Jun 12 2012, 11:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:37 PM)
Guys,

anyone know chinese SA from any Proton Edar Branch?? Can PM me his contact?

Thanksss
why must be chinese one leh? hmm.gif
wailup
post Jun 12 2012, 11:45 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(revived_irfan @ Jun 12 2012, 11:18 PM)
maybe the door/boot switch doesn't work well (you can see at the door there's a black knob that act as switch to tell the door is closed or open, if one of the 4 door is open then a red door light will come out at the speedometer), I have this problem where my boot switch sometimes doesn't detect the boot is close, so the car cannot be locked. Have it diagnosed at Proton CoSE as I think they have more experienced mechanics, in the meantime you have to use manual door lock (use car key like a car in the 1980s  biggrin.gif ). I did use manual door lock and I was kinda embarassed doing that since my car is still new  biggrin.gif
ya. thats what im suspect at first. but, no wor.. the doors are shutted, sensor ok. then remote alarm lock, no problem. *sigh* now my bro use key to lock the car only. will test again today. or just send to SC and no eyes see..
confusman
post Jun 12 2012, 11:54 PM

hi guys

can i know that our flx se can auto lock when start moving like persona?
thx
dares
post Jun 12 2012, 11:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 12 2012, 11:45 PM)
ya. thats what im suspect at first. but, no wor.. the doors are shutted, sensor ok. then remote alarm lock, no problem. *sigh* now my bro use key to lock the car only. will test again today. or just send to SC and no eyes see..
Bootlid?

QUOTE(confusman @ Jun 12 2012, 11:54 PM)
hi guys

can i know that our flx se can auto lock when start moving like persona?
thx
No. Install aftermarket around RM100, autolock when brake is pressed.
confusman
post Jun 12 2012, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 12 2012, 11:56 PM)
Bootlid?
ic
sc can do this?
dares
post Jun 12 2012, 11:59 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(confusman @ Jun 12 2012, 11:57 PM)
ic
sc can do this?
Not sure, even if they can, it will be overpriced.

It is the first thing I got done the next day after I got my car.
confusman
post Jun 13 2012, 12:01 AM

thx dares...

overall this car satisfy and nice to ride
tongue.gif
wailup
post Jun 13 2012, 12:05 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 12 2012, 11:56 PM)
Bootlid?
bootlid? the bootlid sensor? this one normally give error de ah?
dares
post Jun 13 2012, 12:12 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 13 2012, 12:05 AM)
bootlid? the bootlid sensor? this one normally give error de ah?
Last time got member call me ask me why his BLM alarm won't arm even when all doors are shut, I ask him check bootlid, then no problem dy. So while I can't confirm, it is worth a try to slam the bootlid shut again just to be sure.

Either that, or ade hantu ph34r.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 12:13 am
QUOTE(confusman @ Jun 13 2012, 12:01 AM)
thx dares...

overall this car satisfy and nice to ride
tongue.gif
Welcome smile.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 13 2012, 12:13 AM
V12Kompressor
post Jun 13 2012, 12:14 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

hantu hantu

what a bunch of superstitious goats

vmad.gif
dares
post Jun 13 2012, 12:15 AM

834 posts

3Max 4-point front strut bar
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders

1. dares
2. davidke20
3. Mieza
4. lhwj
5. huzaifa136

3Max 3-point rear strut bar
Bulk price RM120 (original RM130) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders

1. davidke20

If more than 3 orders for both front and rear struts, total will be RM250
Bulk closing date - 15 June 2012.

refer to spoiler for the front strut bar installed in SiuYi's car (sorry SiuYi pls dun mind ph34r.gif)

Added on June 13, 2012, 12:16 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 13 2012, 12:14 AM)
hantu hantu

what a bunch of superstitious goats

vmad.gif
U dunno kah, this is what Toyota SC techs tell their customers when they can't solve a problem.

"ade hantu"

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 13 2012, 12:16 AM

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:02 PM