125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

li_5997
post Jun 13 2012, 12:17 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 12 2012, 11:34 PM)
why must be chinese one leh? hmm.gif
Can prevent racism and get more benefits
wailup
post Jun 13 2012, 12:17 AM

97 posts

must be hantu already lo.. the car till now no give out alarm lei... weird.. msut be sensor/alarm controller kena air or something.

ya.. the picture of the engine bay remind me of something. my colleague recently bought a flx se 1.6, but the engine cover is missing de woh.. (the one written campro).. such thing also can happen de meh...
dares
post Jun 13 2012, 12:21 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 13 2012, 12:17 AM)
must be hantu already lo.. the car till now no give out alarm lei... weird.. msut be sensor/alarm controller kena air or something.

ya.. the picture of the engine bay remind me of something. my colleague recently bought a flx se 1.6, but the engine cover is missing de woh.. (the one written campro).. such thing also can happen de meh...
FLX and FLX SE no engine cover de

EDIT: Or is it just FLX SE, dun remember. Anyway confirm FLX SE no engine cover.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 13 2012, 12:23 AM
confusman
post Jun 13 2012, 12:28 AM

when stopping at traffic light,we need to enggage to N or not
isit gud or bad?
wailup
post Jun 13 2012, 12:38 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 12:21 AM)

EDIT: Or is it just FLX SE, dun remember. Anyway confirm FLX SE no engine cover.
OMG... really?? why a top spec, high end version no cover de?? weird doh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 13 2012, 12:40 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 12:15 AM)
U dunno kah, this is what Toyota SC techs tell their customers when they can't solve a problem.

"ade hantu"
DAFUQ?

ada toyol more likely rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:17 AM)
racism @.@

apa benefit? hmm.gif

apa car you interested in? hmm.gif
dares
post Jun 13 2012, 12:48 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(confusman @ Jun 13 2012, 12:28 AM)
when stopping at traffic light,we need to enggage to N or not
isit gud or bad?
Up to you. I shift to N if I know it will take more than minute. Else I just keep my feet on the breakes.

Shifting to N also have the benefit of allowing the clutch to cool, but in normal daily driving the benefits is negligible.

QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 13 2012, 12:38 AM)
OMG... really?? why a top spec, high end version no cover de?? weird  doh.gif
IMO, didn't need it in the first place. I'm actually fine that they left it out, serves nothing more than aesthetics IMHO.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 13 2012, 12:40 AM)
DAFUQ?

ada toyol more likely rolleyes.gif
....After breakfast I straight away went back to Cheras service center. I reached there at 1400. I test drive with Toyota executive Mr. Mohan & another Indian executive. Toyota executive Mr. Mohan confirmed my car is pulling to road side. After test drive, I asked Toyota executive Mr. Mohan what was wrong. He told me 'ada hantu'. I had to leave my car there again.

SOS

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 13 2012, 12:48 AM
confusman
post Jun 13 2012, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 12:48 AM)
Up to you. I shift to N if I know it will take more than minute. Else I just keep my feet on the breakes.

Shifting to N also have the benefit of allowing the clutch to cool, but in normal daily driving the benefits is negligible.
IMO, didn't need it in the first place. I'm actually fine that they left it out, serves nothing more than aesthetics IMHO.
SOS
so it seem same like conventional auto car
thx for the information rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 13 2012, 12:51 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I've lost count how many times I repeated those things in Saga threads; but for those who wish/want/need/desperately/eagerly need to know about the CVT, I did some simple explanation on the Exora thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2373148/+180

dares
post Jun 13 2012, 01:05 AM

834 posts

At the Preve thread, first page, first post. There is a Q&A with Kristof of Punch Powertrain.

under section "Some info regarding Punch CVT"
+Newbie+
post Jun 13 2012, 02:16 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jun 12 2012, 07:55 PM)
That one copy+paste the service form  sweat.gif

Tuned engine = reset ecu
Tightening undercarriage = check driveshaft, tightening steering connections
Ohh .. icic .. thanks man ...

So far any differences?

I suppose the car feels more responsive?

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 12 2012, 10:28 PM)
20 months wub.gif

My clutch pedal creaks when I step and release. Gonna have it sorted at the 40k km service. And I hope they can give me something lighter than 15w50 this time rolleyes.gif
2,000 RPM shifter mah icon_rolleyes.gif I wonder why it didn't work for you last time hmm.gif

This trip is not about FC, it's vroom vroom time rclxms.gif Especially up and down Cameron Highlands. If I wanna get max FC I'd drive down to Malacca first and up north whistling.gif

Still, I expect to average less than 8L/100km this trip.
Creaks? I thought simple wd40 or singer oil or grease will solve it?

Awesome FC man. Yeah the Saga is really awesome on highways. I was surprised to be pushing up to 380km despite driving like an idiot.

QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 13 2012, 12:05 AM)
bootlid? the bootlid sensor? this one normally give error de ah?
If you got a lot of free time and you're hardworking and the alarm normally triggers very quickly, you can try this experiment.

Open the boot, press the boot lid sensor real nicely to trick the car that it's closed. Then arm the alarm. Sit and wait to see if the alarm still triggers or not.

If it triggers, then move on to the next door. If it triggers for all doors + boot + front hood, then most likely its not a sensor problem already. It's a toyol problem.

This post has been edited by +Newbie+: Jun 13 2012, 02:19 AM
ibnuasad
post Jun 13 2012, 05:29 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 12:21 AM)

My non-SE also no engine cover nod.gif

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 13 2012, 02:16 AM)
Ohh .. icic .. thanks man ...

So far any differences?

I suppose the car feels more responsive?
Steering feels heavier/tighter. Responsiveness, more or less the same...placebo effect sweat.gif

Btw, COE very nice environment, cafe food also not expensive. Got a little shock at around 1pm see outside not one single human at the service area, went up to cafe, everyone lunch time laugh.gif

COE advantage:
- SA very knowledgeable and will not just say "itu memang macam tu punyer". They'll actually explain in detail why things are as it is.
- No-hassle warranty claim. No need to take picture etc. Same-day inspection and replacement.
- Comfy waiting area with free beverages.

COE disadvantage:
- Long waiting time if you got 'complains' as mechs take turns in inspection. yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 13 2012, 06:14 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 12:12 AM)
Last time got member call me ask me why his BLM alarm won't arm even when all doors are shut, I ask him check bootlid, then no problem dy. So while I can't confirm, it is worth a try to slam the bootlid shut again just to be sure.

Either that, or ade hantu ph34r.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 12:13 am

Welcome  smile.gif
laugh.gif Me... laugh.gif But I think his case is different lar. He can arm the alarm, but it will trigger by itself later blink.gif so, its either ade hentu/door switch senget/alarm unit KO. I think more on ade hentu unsure.gif

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:17 AM)
doh.gif That statement alone is very questionable already
Number92
post Jun 13 2012, 08:33 AM

175 posts

DAFUQ !!

i MIA few days nia and we got a new dares ????
gogoman86
post Jun 13 2012, 08:44 AM

408 posts

morning everyone rclxm9.gif

after go thru few pages, i think this is my childhood hero

MASKED RIDER

dares
post Jun 13 2012, 08:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:33 AM)
DAFUQ !!

i MIA few days nia and we got a new dares ????
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 8:59 am
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:44 AM)
morning everyone  rclxm9.gif

after go thru few pages, i think this is my childhood hero

MASKED RIDER

I like the original Kamen Rider Black more than RX, that time his story more tragic blush.gif

But it is still so much better than the current fag kamen riders shows... unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 13 2012, 08:59 AM
davidke20
post Jun 13 2012, 09:31 AM

Speaking of which, why can't we have GaGa as 1 of the decepticon? Qing,cikak,psst like that? Or make it Psst,cikak,qing autobot? We Malaysia boley mar. People got spiderman, we got cicakman. People got Transformers, we must also come up with something mar. Something like Transformeow or anything similar concept, sure get popular geh laugh.gif
dares
post Jun 13 2012, 09:35 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:31 AM)
Speaking of which, why can't we have GaGa as 1 of the decepticon? Qing,cikak,psst like that? Or make it Psst,cikak,qing autobot? We Malaysia boley mar. People got spiderman, we got cicakman. People got Transformers, we must also come up with something mar. Something like Transformeow or anything similar concept, sure get popular geh laugh.gif

Yes, it is a new movie made in Malaysia.
davidke20
post Jun 13 2012, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 09:35 AM)

Yes, it is a new movie made in Malaysia.
shakehead.gif WTF?! Really got ar?! Anyone watch it ady? Got Plotong mou? Would be nice to see ome Thundercat logo on the robots laugh.gif
gogoman86
post Jun 13 2012, 11:22 AM

408 posts

look like our Saga thread is evolving to autobot and anime thread... bruce.gif

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:23 AM