125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

daMieNyuZry
post May 29 2012, 04:04 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 29 2012, 03:50 PM)
Congratz, Bro!! On successful completion of yr Door Seal DIY! thumbup.gif
Glad 2hear yu're happy with it...and yup, the pain & pleasures of DIY-ing makes everything worth the time & trouble!

Enjoy closing yr doors...icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. When is nxt DIY? tongue.gif
to be honest, I don't really into DIY stuff.... tongue.gif depends on situation and what kind of DIY....ahahahaha.....maybe when I balek kedah, can learn from u .....
max_cjs0101
post May 29 2012, 04:06 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

I also dislike to do DIY stuff because its complicated and time consuming. Moreover the chances of being successful is not high.
But once you get it done and if its successful then you will feel good.
daMieNyuZry
post May 29 2012, 04:07 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ May 29 2012, 03:59 PM)
for passing cars/bikes it works in reducing the noise.. wind noise also reduced
thanks abang for ur web sugesstion....blom buat test drive lagi, but closing door feeling soooo good.... brows.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ May 29 2012, 04:06 PM)
I also dislike to do DIY stuff because its complicated and time consuming. Moreover the chances of being successful is not high.
reason why also because I stay in an apartment...when I was doing it, people looking at me so suspiciously.....hahahahaha....but indeed after completely done, feel satisfied... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by daMieNyuZry: May 29 2012, 04:10 PM
helldagger
post May 29 2012, 04:19 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 29 2012, 04:02 PM)
bro, next time you can ask here for  opinions.. for me just use semi enough for the campro already..

and why you need to put magnetrap?
I was thinking of asking here. but i was super busy lately. got not much time for myself as well. And i already exceed the 1k for quite some time. todady my distance was 2700km before sent for 1st service. i dont know anything about car also. why i chose full syn is because i travel alot for my job. this 2.7k distance is for 2 week period. so i want to choose something that can last longer as i dont want to go for service too often.

The magnetrap. i also dunno for what. it was in the package. Like i said above. i know nothing about car.. :'(
zeone
post May 29 2012, 04:22 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ May 29 2012, 04:06 PM)
Yup, every1 knows...paying some1 2do installations of acccesories is fast, easy & most important of all, worry-free...
Esp in capable hands.

However, we hv also heard how some installers treat our luv rides, too! True?
Sakit hati, kan? sad.gif

Complicated? Depends. Usually...Nope.
Cos DIY-ing can be made simple & succesful with prior proper research & planning. Kenot juz jump in2 a project & sweat.gif it thru. Not the way 2DIY.
Me nvr do dat. rolleyes.gif

And the final success brings with it that personal satisfaction & pleasurable feeling that is indescribable!
Yu'll only kno wat is meant here if yu've successfully done a DIY yrself...rclxms.gif

NB. Of course, we hv 2kno our own capabilities & limits. Those beyond them wld be better done in the hands of a "professional".

Try DIY-ing a simple project first. Gain confidence & follow yr heart...
Best wishes & Good Luck!! icon_rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post May 29 2012, 04:23 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 29 2012, 03:28 PM)
finally done installing rubber soundproof....only front left door I managed to put all around....

[attachmentid=2864808]
hardest part to installed....bukak senang, pasang balek susah  sweat.gif  doh.gif

[attachmentid=2864809]
still have balance....
From that pic i saw u snap in the rubber at the bottom part (the part you take out the plastic), how u going to close back the plastic after u done? unsure.gif
iskazulka
post May 29 2012, 04:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ May 29 2012, 05:19 PM)
I was thinking of asking here. but i was super busy lately. got not much time for myself as well. And i already exceed the 1k for quite some time. todady my distance was 2700km before sent for 1st service. i dont know anything about car also. why i chose  full syn is because i travel alot for my job. this 2.7k distance is for 2 week period. so i want to choose something that can last longer as i dont want to go for service too often.

The magnetrap. i also dunno for what. it was in the package. Like i said above. i know nothing about car.. :'(
to me, price of that, i can use it for service 2 times (1st & 2nd).

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 29 2012, 05:32 PM)
to me, price of that, i can use it for service 2 times (1st & 2nd).
i service use semi-syn oil.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: May 29 2012, 04:34 PM
zeone
post May 29 2012, 04:36 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ May 29 2012, 04:19 PM)
I was thinking of asking here. but i was super busy lately. got not much time for myself as well. And i already exceed the 1k for quite some time. todady my distance was 2700km before sent for 1st service. i dont know anything about car also. why i chose  full syn is because i travel alot for my job. this 2.7k distance is for 2 week period. so i want to choose something that can last longer as i dont want to go for service too often.

Hi Bro...
Frankly the question of whether 2use Mineral, SS or FS EOs hv been discussed lotsa time & almost everywhere.
So 2cut a long story short, SS 4Sagas are good enuf for most owners. As long as OCI is followed as in User Manual.

Extending OCIs by using FS oil is ok but oil filter needs 2b changed @5k Km.
All that boils down 2finally a matter of personal choice/decision & affordability.

Actually if car is used more harshly, shorter OCIs are recommended.

Ok, Bro?

Btw Magnetrap for RM98 is way too high!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 29 2012, 04:38 PM
Wuakaka
post May 29 2012, 04:41 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 29 2012, 03:38 PM)
That's why I'm taking the initiative to dyno my car before I start to mod it. Am planning to mod everything, at least put it onwheel dyno to checkout what are the results. If it really insanely change nothing, might as well don't mod. Btw, he's not my fren, just someone I had a chance to chat with. Seriously, there is very little info regarding what mod can do us good for our GAGA. Besides, from what I understand PersoGa & GAGA doesn't share the same engine management. Anybody can confirm that?
plenty thing can be done,just show ur $$ will do...
daMieNyuZry
post May 29 2012, 04:41 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 29 2012, 04:23 PM)
From that pic i saw u snap in the rubber at the bottom part (the part you take out the plastic), how u going to close back the plastic after u done? unsure.gif
closed that ...some how i managed to close with a screw driver
coolkwc
post May 29 2012, 04:49 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 29 2012, 04:41 PM)
closed that ...some how i managed to close with a screw driver

See my red circle there, suppose you should cut away the rubber at that part before u close back the plastic cover, no?
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 04:52 PM

I stay in low cost flat. I DIY to show off my pretty neighnour I'm a grease monkey laugh.gif chicks saids guys are attractive when they're working with machines laugh.gif Even I accidently broke my radio panel cover, I had to pretend I purposely did it tongue.gif
daMieNyuZry
post May 29 2012, 04:54 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 29 2012, 04:52 PM)
I stay in low cost flat. I DIY to show off my pretty neighnour I'm a grease monkey laugh.gif chicks saids guys are attractive when they're working with machines laugh.gif Even I accidently broke my radio panel cover, I had to pretend I purposely did it tongue.gif
I have perot buncit, wouldn't attract girls....i
iskazulka
post May 29 2012, 04:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 29 2012, 05:52 PM)
very envy u got pretty neighbour.
daMieNyuZry
post May 29 2012, 04:57 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 29 2012, 04:49 PM)

See my red circle there, suppose you should cut away the rubber at that part before u close back the plastic cover, no?
owh...actually, I thought need to put that rubber in that area also.... blush.gif
iXora.ix
post May 29 2012, 04:57 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ May 29 2012, 04:19 PM)

QUOTE(zeone @ May 29 2012, 04:36 PM)
Hi Bro...
Frankly the question of whether 2use Mineral, SS or FS EOs hv been discussed lotsa time & almost everywhere.
So 2cut a long story short, SS 4Sagas are good enuf for most owners. As long as OCI is followed as in User Manual.

Extending OCIs by using FS oil is ok but oil filter needs 2b changed @5k Km.
All that boils down 2finally a matter of personal choice/decision & affordability.

Actually if car is used more harshly, shorter OCIs are recommended.

Ok, Bro?

Btw Magnetrap for RM98 is way too high!! doh.gif
Answered already.

That day when i service my car for first service also.. 1 persona also did the first service.. the uncle when the service adviser ask about to service which package, he straight ask " saya mau itu mineral sahaja". so the adviser take note about the package...

when we sitting waiting for our car i did ask him. "uncle use mineral sahaja ker?" he replied " sama saja laa semua minyak, what for waste money to buy expensive minyak just to use to go for work.. unless you go for race" "as long you follow every 5k must go service, the minyak will help you to prolong ur car"

i silent only.. hahaha...

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 29 2012, 04:54 PM)
I have perot buncit, wouldn't attract girls....i
you have natural air bag srs bro!

DIY is good.. but really tiring some times..

This post has been edited by iXora.ix: May 29 2012, 05:00 PM
coolkwc
post May 29 2012, 05:07 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 29 2012, 04:57 PM)
owh...actually, I thought need to put that rubber in that area also.... blush.gif
So at the end u never cut it away?

Actually those rubber is to seal the gap between the body frame and door after closed. Unfortunately ~50% our body frame is cover by plastic trim, u try to compare with Persona, Myvi and Vios which originally come with this kind of rubber, the area cover is longer compare to our car. Nothing wrong as long as you can close back the plastic, just the rubber behind the plastic will not have any effect to sound proof also, and you have the risk to bent/broken your plastic cover if you insert brutally.

daMieNyuZry
post May 29 2012, 05:07 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 29 2012, 04:57)
you have natural air bag srs bro!

DIY is good.. but really tiring some times..
thanks for the compliment... blink.gif flex.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 29 2012, 05:07 PM)
So at the end u never cut it away?

Actually those rubber is to seal the gap between the body frame and door after closed. Unfortunately ~50% our body frame is cover by plastic trim, u try to compare with Persona, Myvi and Vios which originally come with this kind of rubber, the area cover is longer compare to our car. Nothing wrong as long as you can close back the plastic, just the rubber behind the plastic will not have any effect to sound proof also, and you have the risk to bent/broken your plastic cover if you insert brutally.
noted that....at right sided door, I don't done it but I made an experiment on left side door; tried to put that rubber inside plastic box...gladly its not broken just a minor blink.gif scratches....if wife sees that, die laa gua liao...mana taw nak pasang itu plastic cover manyak susah liao....jeezzz sweat.gif ....overall it was fun ...luckily I don't put in inside rear door plastic box or else need to take out rear seat I suppose?

This post has been edited by daMieNyuZry: May 29 2012, 05:12 PM
zeone
post May 29 2012, 05:13 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 29 2012, 04:57 PM)
....i did ask him. "uncle use mineral sahaja ker?" he replied " sama saja laa semua minyak, what for waste money to buy expensive minyak just to use to go for work.. unless you go for race" "as long you follow every 5k must go service, the minyak will help you to prolong ur car"

i silent only.. hahaha...
Yup...above is a very down to earth answer!!
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Can get NO better than that... icon_rolleyes.gif

NB. We can argue (like the saying...) till the cows come home... tongue.gif
And there wld be NO winner!
Only the EO companies ppl wld be "laughing all the way to their banks!!"

This post has been edited by zeone: May 29 2012, 05:15 PM
iXora.ix
post May 29 2012, 05:26 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 29 2012, 05:07 PM)
thanks for the compliment... blink.gif  flex.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:12 pm

noted that....at right sided door, I don't done it but I made an experiment on left side door; tried to put that rubber inside plastic box...gladly its not broken just a minor  blink.gif scratches....if wife sees that, die laa gua liao...mana taw nak pasang itu plastic cover manyak susah liao....jeezzz sweat.gif ....overall it was fun ...luckily I don't put in inside rear door plastic box or else need to take out rear seat I suppose?
haha.. i also got 6 pack in 1 also.. hahaha so no need shy shy

QUOTE(zeone @ May 29 2012, 05:13 PM)
Yup...above is a very down to earth answer!!
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Can get NO better than that... icon_rolleyes.gif

NB. We can argue (like the saying...) till the cows come home... tongue.gif
And there wld be NO winner!
Only the EO companies ppl wld be "laughing all the way to their banks!!"
true indeed. the uncle very cool also. but the way he complain this and there about the persona, if im the adviser i cant tahan also.. hahaaha

"brake belakang bunyi kuat, trip meter problem, aircond not cold, the alarm not functioning, the radio got problem, and etc"

i wonder why his persona so many problem.. same plat number with my gaga also...

and the best part is.. he ask me " why u badan besar ambil saga? why not persona" so i replied " i attracted to CVT gear box, so i choose gaga instead of persona, some more persona tu dah last batch" he say back " jangan CVT tu buat hal sudah, maklumlaa proton. i say quitely " %@^&*#@(#^@&"

cant argue more with uncle..

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:45 PM