QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 23 2012, 04:20 PM)
michelin not reli durable de,can say dat is the most x durable1,wan durable and performance okok??archilles utr sport, PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!
May 24 2012, 12:50 AM
244 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 29 2012, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 29 2012, 03:38 PM) That's why I'm taking the initiative to dyno my car before I start to mod it. Am planning to mod everything, at least put it onwheel dyno to checkout what are the results. If it really insanely change nothing, might as well don't mod. Btw, he's not my fren, just someone I had a chance to chat with. Seriously, there is very little info regarding what mod can do us good for our GAGA. Besides, from what I understand PersoGa & GAGA doesn't share the same engine management. Anybody can confirm that? plenty thing can be done,just show ur $$ will do... |
May 29 2012, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 29 2012, 07:59 PM) I think you missed my point, am saying the amount of money to spend on ECU alone already way pass what can be done on the external peripherals such as exhaust/intake/pulleys. During the old days when I mod my 4G93, any external touch up would affect the output. For example, an open pod filter can immediately felt the LAG at low RPM, and great improvement on mid/high range power band. So, I'm planning to go for benchmark dyno before I do the peripheral mods, and go for another dyno just to make sure how suck the SIEMENS ECU is. actually 1 ems itself already tabao all the stock car, Quality? ![]() Lobang x ngam. cuma iswaga/gaga lama/pergana/persoga/faja boley pakei kita punya GAGA baru cuma boley ngam ngan FIRA(kalau banding ngan sume Plotong la) actually is the same,exhaust decat will release 10%,intake oni respond,the most oni gain 1 hp,cam pulley??just to change ur power band...wan power?high cam but top speed tak ada,light crank pulley??is to gain back the power during the slip...so which1 actually is reli gain hp???none.......and y keep mentioning about carburator???even fnf also upgraded to fuel injection ad, cheers..... This post has been edited by Wuakaka: May 29 2012, 09:46 PM |
May 30 2012, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 30 2012, 12:05 AM) Sifu, I know you're very knowledgeable. Take note, I didn't mean INCREASE horse power from the beginning. I fully understand how engine works, just NOT with Plotong maCamPro engine setup with DbW & AFM thing. I know what Weber is, and its a luxury item for the old timers. The only time we get to touch a Weber is when we get a chance to slice an Alfa apart after that damn car being report totaled in an accident. Our alternate selection is SOLEX side draft racing carbs, which is widely available in chop shop THOSE DAYS! I have no idea SIEMENS in our SAGA was a green monster prior purchase the car, and from what I understand, normal sport Erasable Programmable EMS would cost from RM5k onwards (didn't know there are cheaper range nowadays) euro emission 5 already started since year 2008,lols....euro emission 6 is already on its way and will be enforced on the year of 2014,hmm nvm,maybe u still tot it was like the year b4 when carburator is everywhere....the somewhere u looking for will be weight reduction,proven and the easiest1 to be done....there is many dyno out there thru google....and so sorry,on the brochure itself is on engine,dyno can be differentiate with on wheel,on engine,and fly wheel....u should know all these dont cha???its not sucker or wat,its the fact....yea maybe u r not reli complaining,but the way u speak is like this car got no potential at all...GT-Auto 1. Haltech Sprint 500 ECU Only RM 3100.00 2. Haltech Sport 1000 ECU Only RM 4175.00 3. Haltech Sport 2000 ECU Only RM 5560.00 4. Haltech PRO Plugin Skyline R32-34 RM 5560.00 5. Haltech PRO Plugin MITSU EVO 9 RM 5560.00 6. Haltech PRO Plugin 350Z RM 7500.00 7. Haltech PRO Plugin Skyline GTR35 RM 10400.00 8. Haltech PRO Plugin HONDA DC5 RM 5560.00 9. Haltech Platinum Interceptor RM 2260.00 After found out we're actually 31hp sucker than Plotong broucher, du9lan start to mod the damn car with all sorts of rubbish I mentioned before Now, atleast I know my money spent worthy for 7 front wheel horse power. I understand there is no way to bring back the lost horses, as some already translated into momentum/heat/rotation of other component, such as disc brake rotor, tyre friction, rim size, gear box, flywheel, clutch backwheel, vehicle weight and many other intangible cost of power loss. Again, let me emphasize, I'm NOT looking for GAIN power from those mods I mentioned, I want to retrieve what has lost from the factory design. I wish the dyno can tell me atleast I now how effective those mods are. Frankly, if you tell me all those mods only improve response and has nothing to do with restoring horse power that losses from crank to wheel... darling I really don't know what to say. Either I turn back home and put everything back to original and drive, or I'm going to sell it off and never mention I once owned that car, or call it a junk and bash it like Eric Goh. ![]() there is dyno chart from redline lcp itself also.....is just a piece of cake with the help of mr google Price includes wiring, dyno tuning and ONE YEAR warranty. You will not find this price anywhere else! Price : RM 1 350 rs dynotune oh yes,never 4get about the dbw... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electronic_throttle_control and lastly,no1 is knowledgeable in car world,just like the Hiromu Naruse that has passed away,he is still learning and trying to improve on all the cars he had b4 he passed away... This post has been edited by Wuakaka: May 30 2012, 12:54 AM |
May 30 2012, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 30 2012, 01:10 AM) Err... now I know why would you think I'm complaining. Regarding the complain was the guy who beeoutch slap me with his findings, saying no improvement after he mod everything, put on dyno and found there is no significant increase in HP, which I totally understand because he's using 94hp as benchmark. In fact, he sold his car for good now and got himself an EK4... speechless. the reason is very easy,until i finished up my 1st stage modding 1st oni proceed to 2nd stage which the ems will kicks in....original car with ems the most oni can gain 10% from the car itself....but anyhow,buying a continental car and just reflash it will be more satisfying and cheaper if u ask me,campro is expensive to mod....u paid 2k on sutera,15hp -20 hp released,1 hp oni Rm 200.... Therefore, my proposal is, I want a dyno before I mod, so I get the benchmark. Then I mod the peripherals, and dyno again after that just to find out how much we restore it from the mod, instead of trying to fin 94bhp? Please do understand, this is a DEFEND action Btw, thanks for the headsup, didn't know such cheap EMS exist. Comes to think of it, yourself has spent enormous amount of time+money in moding your ride, considering the full sets of exhaust system + intake + hours of wood work to craft a CAI, why wouldn't you consider the RM1350 deal? I mean, atleast that thing came with 1 year warranty + onwheel dyno tune up! It's a sure fire thing. Again, don't get me wrong. NOT even trying to provoke. If your answer is what I'm looking for, than good. I won't even bother to modify my car and just go for that classic EMS, after that I'll find that EK4 and smoke 9 him with my standard BLM + RM1350 worth EMS. and btw,diy is a process to have fun and know more about ur car,$$ ???my car basically just a peanut if compare with all my other frens dat has achieve 180 hp and above....wanna tabao ek 4 with campro??can,pay around 15k..... btw,what would be ur benchmark for a saga blm????if is dyno on wheel...lols.... my fren car 4 at with unichip,oni done open pod and exhaust,also oni 100 hp fly wheel nia...lols... Added on May 30, 2012, 1:38 am ![]() ![]() any1 guys?? This post has been edited by Wuakaka: May 30 2012, 01:38 AM |
May 30 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ May 30 2012, 03:01 PM) Wat do yu Bros think/feel abt this? to me both side of the nut still on the boot itself,boot dat area is "mati",so i tink dat locking at the centre part which is 3max will be more effective coz it helps to strengthen both side of thin layer metal...Link : http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Bars.asp?ID=4059 Similar, rite? However, this UR one appear 2b more of a Strut/Tower Bar than the Max3 one...? Which wld be more effective? TQ. just my 2 cents.. |
Jun 13 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 02:01 PM) come race with me,lols...Added on June 13, 2012, 2:03 pm QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 02:01 PM) come race with me,lols...This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Jun 13 2012, 02:03 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:34 AM |