125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

iskazulka
post May 29 2012, 05:28 PM

62 posts

if uncle ask, y use semi syn? cause i race everyday lor. i race with other cars on the road what (actually, i just pretend only hehe)
helldagger
post May 29 2012, 05:29 PM

148 posts

ok thanks guys. so right now what i understand is, i should just stick with 5000km semi synthetic.

Ok here is the list of things in my receipt. please give some comment so i wont kena like this again next time. my pocket crying d..

Petronas Synthium 3000 SM 5W-40 (213.00)
Oil Filter (12.22)
X-1R Engine Oil Treatment (48.00)
Octane Booster(X-1R) (9.90)
Screenwash 300ml (5.71)
Gasket-Plug-Oil Drain (3.32)

Total: RM292.15
iskazulka
post May 29 2012, 05:32 PM

62 posts

u can check with the proton procare package in proton edar website :

http://proton-edar.com.my/pdf/procarePacka...3(A)%20Saga.pdf
coolkwc
post May 29 2012, 05:40 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ May 29 2012, 05:29 PM)
ok thanks guys. so right now what i understand is, i should just stick with 5000km semi synthetic.

Ok here is the list of things in my receipt. please give some comment so i wont kena like this again next time. my pocket crying d..

Petronas Synthium 3000 SM 5W-40               (213.00)
Oil Filter                                                   (12.22)
X-1R Engine Oil Treatment                          (48.00)
Octane Booster(X-1R)                                (9.90)
Screenwash 300ml                                    (5.71)
Gasket-Plug-Oil Drain                                 (3.32)

You should blacklist this SC...not cekik leher but potong it... doh.gif

Already use full sycn still need engine oil treatment, this is car not rocket la...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: May 29 2012, 05:43 PM
zeone
post May 29 2012, 05:52 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 29 2012, 05:40 PM)
You should blacklist this SC...not cekik leher but potong it... doh.gif

Already use full sycn still need engine oil treatment, this is car not rocket la...
And also the Octane Booster is NOT needed... tongue.gif
Others kinda usual stuff @SCs...

ps. Keep an eye open 2C if mech really changed that Gasket - Plug, Oil Drain.
Many dun change wan. Re-used.
No doubt only RM3+.... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 29 2012, 05:56 PM
dares
post May 29 2012, 05:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ May 29 2012, 05:29 PM)

Petronas Synthium 3000 SM 5W-40               (213.00)
Oil Filter                                                   (12.22)
X-1R Engine Oil Treatment                          (48.00)
Octane Booster(X-1R)                                (9.90)
Screenwash 300ml                                    (5.71)

Gasket-Plug-Oil Drain                                 (3.32)

Highlighted items are unnecessary. In fact, semi-syn is enough smile.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 29 2012, 05:54 PM
iXora.ix
post May 29 2012, 05:55 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

helldagger,

you memang kena potong like nobody business already.

new car.. octane booster and x1r for what laa...

bukan kereta 15 tahun pun.. haha..

i still remember that octane booster.. my o2 sensor for myvi is GONE!!!!

^#&*@()#&...

always follow any from ur manual...
helldagger
post May 29 2012, 05:55 PM

148 posts

Ok. Then i should say, be careful of Bandar Bukit Puchong SC. Oh yea. If i go to CoSE, will i kena like this also?
iXora.ix
post May 29 2012, 05:57 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

macam ni bro..

you as consumer or customer have the right to choose..

just say " i want to change EO due to km exceeded" when they ask sir, u need to add this and that for powaaah.. you reply back " does if i put this thing can make my car fast like preve?" they sure silent and settle for ur car fast hahaha..
kenjilew
post May 29 2012, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(helldagger @ May 29 2012, 05:55 PM)
Ok. Then i should say, be careful of Bandar Bukit Puchong SC. Oh yea. If i go to CoSE, will i kena like this also?
har ? i`ve been there once... but tak kena apa apa pun... lols... u need to tell them what u want to change and what no need one... almost every sc also the same... they have a mindset that says " ini budak tak tau apa apa tentang kereta, baik i potong leher dia sendiri untung banyak banyak"...

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 29 2012, 05:57 PM)
macam ni bro..

you as consumer or customer have the right to choose..

just say " i want to change EO due to km exceeded" when they ask sir, u need to add this and that for powaaah.. you reply back " does if i put this thing can make my car fast like preve?" they sure silent and settle for ur car fast hahaha..
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kenjilew: May 29 2012, 05:59 PM
zeone
post May 29 2012, 06:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Car Ownership & Car Maintenance education is a powerful & invaluable service! thumbup.gif

Tks a meg, Bros, for helping out our frens here!!
Keep up the great work!!!
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
kenjilew
post May 29 2012, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ May 29 2012, 06:09 PM)
Car Ownership & Car Maintenance education is a powerful & invaluable service! thumbup.gif

Tks a meg, Bros, for helping out our frens here!!
Keep up the great work!!!
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
+1 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
helldagger
post May 29 2012, 06:10 PM

148 posts

Thanks guys. now my colleague keep teasing me for kena potong.. sad.gif
HughieRmX
post May 29 2012, 06:18 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Dear bros,

My ride is currently hiding the quota of 67K + mileage .. haven't change anything major all this while except for the following :-

1. Engine Oil - Semi Syn
2. Oil Filter - those OEM ones bundled with the Engine Oil purchase
3. Air Intake Filter
4. Brake Pads
5. Skimming of Disc Rotor
6. ATF

That's all about it. Anything I should be aware of for this upcoming servicing ? smile.gif
dares
post May 29 2012, 06:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ May 29 2012, 06:18 PM)
Dear bros,

My ride is currently hiding the quota of 67K + mileage .. haven't change anything major all this while except for the following :-

1. Engine Oil - Semi Syn
3. Air Intake Filter
4. Brake Pads
6. ATF

That's all about it. Anything I should be aware of for this upcoming servicing ? smile.gif
According to the schedule, only need to change engine oil, oil filter and drain plug gasket for 65k km service. smile.gif

kenjilew
post May 29 2012, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ May 29 2012, 06:18 PM)
Dear bros,

1. Engine Oil - Semi Syn
3. Air Intake Filter
4. Brake Pads
6. ATF

well... check if spark plug condition still good or not... replace if needed... dun let them say about the condition of the spark plug... if not nanti kena potong lagi... lols
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 29 2012, 04:54 PM)
I have perot buncit, wouldn't attract girls....i
What is it had to do with perot buncit blink.gif I can use my tummy to hold steering wheel when I drive long distance, don't see a problem there blink.gif . Girl like guys with confidence! Like, "I know my ride, I'm gonna drive crazy, you wanna cum along? brows.gif", or "I think there is enough horse power to go 180kmh, just not enough torque to take me there fast hmm.gif I shall BOT". Frankly I have no idea WTF am I talking about sometimes laugh.gif And yes, DIY is fun, and sometimes suffer the agony of trying to make it work and ended up wreck an engine ohmy.gif Like Z1 the grand master of DIY, plan first. Most of all, have a backup plan incase things doesn't work out you can fall back, instead of hung your car at the garage for weeks before you get out of trouble. icon_rolleyes.gif
HughieRmX
post May 29 2012, 06:59 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 29 2012, 06:39 PM)
According to the schedule, only need to change engine oil, oil filter and drain plug gasket for 65k km service. smile.gif
Noted bro. Some said I will need to go for the timing belt change since its been quite some time already.
I'm always driving .. daily and outstation trip as well.

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 29 2012, 06:47 PM)
well... check if spark plug condition still good or not... replace if needed... dun let them say about the condition of the spark plug... if not nanti kena potong lagi... lols
Thanks for the feedback bro. I wonder is it possible to check the spark plugs on my own ? Any recommended brand ? Bosch is good enough ?
kenjilew
post May 29 2012, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ May 29 2012, 06:59 PM)
Noted bro. Some said I will need to go for the timing belt change since its been quite some time already.
I'm always driving .. daily and outstation trip as well.
Thanks for the feedback bro. I wonder is it possible to check the spark plugs on my own ? Any recommended brand ? Bosch is good enough ?
posible to check on your own with the right tools... there are actually spark plugs that are designed for campro engine only... thats what i know... correct me if i`m wrong about the special designed spark plugs for campro engine... smile.gif
zeone
post May 29 2012, 07:07 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 29 2012, 06:57 PM)

The Sifu has spoken...thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

Btw me the xxx of DIY?
Malu saje...juz a beginner only...
Still learning... blush.gif

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0851sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:10 PM