Corsair XMS TwinX PC3200 Pro Series Ram, Owner Please Come In

TSlichyetan
post Dec 31 2005, 07:07 PM, updated 20y ago

2,295 posts

Just brought tis cool ram, wanna overclock it, but lacking knowledge, Overclocked the ram to tight timings better or higher Mhz??? wat is the maximum voltage for tis ram... the ram i buy is not cl or xl version means original timings is 3-3-3-8... i adjusted it to
2-2-3-8 so far so good? any idea to OC tis ram to max? not stable at 2-2-2-7, may i need to increase the voltages? just give me idea...

anyone who owned tis ram, post the results of ur overclocking too....
voltages, timings, Mhz etc.

thnks...

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Dec 31 2005, 07:11 PM
almostthere
post Dec 31 2005, 07:47 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Check this list for what chips your RAM uses

Corsair
XMS-PC2700C2 Rev1.1 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> maybe Winbond BH-6/Samsung TCB3
XMS-PC2700C2 Rev1.2 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Winbond CH-6
XMS-PC2700C2 Rev1.3 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Mosel Vitelic (6ns?)
XMS-PC2700C2 Rev2.1 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Micron (6ns rev B)/Samsung TCB3
XMS-PC2700LL Rev1.1 (2-2-2-6-1T) --chip--> Winbond BH-6
XMS-PC2700LL Rev1.2 (2-2-2-6-1T) --chip--> Winbond CH-6
XMS-PC3000C2 Rev1.1 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCB3/Micron (6ns rev B) and few Winbond BH-6
XMS-PC3000C2 Rev2.1 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> should Winbond BH-6
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev1.0 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Winbond CH-5
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev1.1/2.1 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Winbond BH-6
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev1.2/2.2 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Winbond CH-6
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev1.3 (2-2-2-5-1T) --chip--> Winbond UTT ?
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev1.4 (2-2-2-5-1T) --chip--> Mosel Vitelic 5ns ~ Brainpower PCB
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev1.5 (2-2-2-5-1T) --chip--> Winbond New BH-5 ~ Brainpower PCB
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev1.6 (2-2-2-5-1T) --chip--> Winbond UTT ~ Brainpower PCB
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev1.7 (2-2-2-5-1T) --chip--> Winbond New BH-5\UTT ~ Brainpower PCB ?
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev3.1 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Infineon B-5
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev4.1 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCCD
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev4.2 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCCD & TCC5
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev4.3 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCCD & TCC5 (Rev. F) ~ Brainpower PCB
XMS-PC3200C2 Rev5.1/6.1 (2-3-3-6-1T) --chip--> Mosel Vitelic 5ns
XMS-PC3200LL Rev1.1/2.1 (2-2-2-6-1T) --chip--> Winbond BH-5
XMS-PC3200LL Rev1.2/2.2 (2-3-2-6-1T) --chip--> Winbond CH-5
XMS-PC3200LL Rev3.1 (2-3-2-6-1T) --chip--> Infineon B-5
XMS-PC3200XL/XLPT Rev1.1 (2-2-2-5-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCCD
XMS-PC3200XL/XLPT Rev1.2 (2-2-2-5-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCCD ~ Brainpower PCB
XMS-PC3500C2 Rev1.1 (2-3-3-7-1T) --chip--> Winbond BH-5
XMS-PC3700 Rev1.1(3-4-4-8-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCCC
XMS-PC4000 Rev1.1 (3-4-4-8-1T) --chip--> Hynix D43
XMS-PC4000 Rev3.1 (3-4-4-8) --chip--> Samsung TCCC
XMS-PC4400 Rev1.1 (3-4-4-8-1T) --chip--> Hynix D5
XMS-PC4400C25 (2.5-4-4-8-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCCD ~ Brainpower PCB

gsan
post Dec 31 2005, 10:08 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

how much you got this ram?
puvan79
post Dec 31 2005, 11:13 PM

Sorry want to tumpang tanya biggrin.gif
How do you check the chipset.
Is it fixed to the version of the ram or there is a software that can check.
Tq

This post has been edited by puvan79: Dec 31 2005, 11:15 PM
Darkmage12
post Dec 31 2005, 11:34 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

ei twinX = XMS?
babyelf
post Dec 31 2005, 11:40 PM

1,372 posts

TwinX is dual channel

XMS is Xtreme Memory Speed

for the chipset the only most accurate way is to head over to house of help forums and ask the RAM GUY..
TSlichyetan
post Jan 1 2006, 12:41 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Dec 31 2005, 11:40 PM)
TwinX is dual channel

for the chipset the only most accurate way is to head over to house of help forums and ask the RAM GUY..
Got, the corsair website stated down XMS Pro Series, CMX for single channel TwinX for Dual Channel
TSlichyetan
post Jan 1 2006, 12:44 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 31 2005, 10:08 PM)
how much you got this ram?
RM 600
Darkmage12
post Jan 1 2006, 01:03 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Dec 31 2005, 11:40 PM)
TwinX is dual channel

abit confusing la... i know TwinX they come in pairs for dual channel but is TwinX a XMS?
soulfly
post Jan 1 2006, 01:12 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(puvan79 @ Dec 31 2005, 11:13 PM)
Sorry want to tumpang tanya  biggrin.gif
How do you check the chipset.
Is it fixed  to the version of the ram or there is a software that can check.
Tq
It's either you pry open the heatspeader and take a look at the ram chips, or you can refer to unofficial RAM list compiled by various forumers in overclocking forums.

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 1 2006, 01:03 AM)
abit confusing la... i know TwinX they come in pairs for dual channel but is TwinX a XMS?

Corsair's TwinX means that it's a dual channel kit and it's a performance ram series for Corsair. The dual pack Corsair Value Selects are not labelled as TwinX.

babyelf
post Jan 1 2006, 01:39 AM

1,372 posts

you won't need to pry the heatspreaders..

the RAM GUY will let u know the exact chips used on your ram....
gsan
post Jan 1 2006, 02:27 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

just help my friend testing his 2x512MB XMS3200v1.3 Pro Series 3-3-3-8, able to boot with 2-2-2-6 at 200Mhz.

This post has been edited by gsan: Jan 1 2006, 03:23 AM
soulfly
post Jan 1 2006, 12:24 PM

15,903 posts

gsan, at what vdimm was it?
TSlichyetan
post Jan 1 2006, 01:44 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 1 2006, 02:27 AM)
just help my friend testing his 2x512MB XMS3200v1.3 Pro Series 3-3-3-8, able to boot with 2-2-2-6 at 200Mhz.

Mine also the sam ram... 2-2-2-6 nice.
Darkmage12
post Jan 1 2006, 04:09 PM

17,053 posts

@soulfly
so is TwinX a XMS?
TSlichyetan
post Jan 1 2006, 05:09 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 1 2006, 04:09 PM)
@soulfly
so is TwinX a XMS?
Both TwinX and CMX is XMS.. XMS means Xtream Memory Speed, this is just my opinion after i go through the Corsair Web Site
KilJim
post Jan 1 2006, 05:13 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

if i'm not mistaken, its like this

XMS is just the name given to all their Performance series rams (everything other than the Value Selects)
TwinX are simply a pair of XMS rams in a pack, supposedly matching and will run dual channel flawlessly (same batch and stuff)

so, TwinX are indeed XMS rams

err...correct me if i'm mistaken
soulfly
post Jan 1 2006, 10:04 PM

15,903 posts

you're exactly right
Darkmage12
post Jan 1 2006, 10:39 PM

17,053 posts

then the pro series = performance series?
XMS also is a pro series right?
soulfly
post Jan 1 2006, 11:15 PM

15,903 posts

all xms are performance series, that includes LL,C2,XL.

then, these LL/C2/XL have special type such as Pro and Xpert which has indicators on the heatspeader.

besides using TwinX name, Corsair also use PT code for dual channel kit rams. that includes the Pro and Xpert series.

ie: LLPT, C2PT, XLPT
puvan79
post Jan 1 2006, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 1 2006, 01:39 AM)
you won't need to pry the heatspreaders..

the RAM GUY will let u know the exact chips used on your ram....
Sorry noobie here, what or who is the RAM GUY?????
Darkmage12
post Jan 1 2006, 11:21 PM

17,053 posts

i think the RAM GUY is the person in techpowerup.com
soulfly
post Jan 1 2006, 11:21 PM

15,903 posts

RAM GUY is a spokeperson for Corsair (a nickname)
puvan79
post Jan 1 2006, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 1 2006, 11:21 PM)
Ahhhh, thanks. I have been enlightened.
Always something new to learn around here. thumbup.gif
Darkmage12
post Jan 1 2006, 11:30 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 1 2006, 11:21 PM)
oo ic thx anyway for everything about corsair
babyelf
post Jan 2 2006, 12:36 AM

1,372 posts

here's the direct link to the thread

http://www.houseofhelp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44365
TSlichyetan
post Jan 2 2006, 12:18 PM

2,295 posts

So anyone know wat is the recommended vdimm for the pro series ram? and is it the warranty will be void if i adjusted the voltages.
soulfly
post Jan 2 2006, 01:11 PM

15,903 posts

as far as i know.... Corsair have never recommend user to go beyond rated Vdimm for its product.

but OCZ does allow.... at certain limit of course.
apexi78
post Jan 2 2006, 03:30 PM

End = Beginning = End
889 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 2 2006, 12:18 PM)
So anyone know wat is the recommended vdimm for the pro series ram? and is it the warranty will be void if i adjusted the voltages.
xms ot twinx are warrantied up to 2.9v vdimm smile.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 2 2006, 06:45 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 1 2006, 12:44 AM)
RM 600
when u buy it? i just buy it at today 1/1/2006.. RM460 only.. happy.gif

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 3 2006, 10:05 PM
Cyclone87
post Jan 2 2006, 08:08 PM

1,254 posts

Is this ram good?

CMX512-3200C2PT XMS3202 v5.2 0537038-0 = Promos -5 Rev A

TSlichyetan
post Jan 2 2006, 08:40 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 2 2006, 06:45 PM)
when u buy it? i just buy it at today .. RM460 only.. happy.gif
hey, really? 460 only? where you buy it? mine few months ago... urs 1 got LED also?

same as this one as well?

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Jan 2 2006, 08:55 PM
KilJim
post Jan 2 2006, 09:15 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 2 2006, 06:45 PM)
when u buy it? i just buy it at today .. RM460 only.. happy.gif
dont be mistaken with the normal XMS with black/platinum heatspreaders, these are the Pro series
but if u really got a pair for RM460 then thats a super price biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jan 2 2006, 08:08 PM)
Is this ram good?

CMX512-3200C2PT XMS3202 v5.2 0537038-0 = Promos -5 Rev A
uhh...what happened to that thread by kucingfight
anyway they're pretty good, something like a cheap TCCD
goes up to around 27X mhz with timings around 2.5-3-3-7 if i remember correctly (no guarantees of course)

This post has been edited by KilJim: Jan 2 2006, 09:15 PM
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 10:46 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 2 2006, 08:40 PM)
hey, really? 460 only? where you buy it? mine few months ago... urs 1 got LED also?

same as this one as well?
yap got LED , black XMSpro

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 2 2006, 09:15 PM)
dont be mistaken with the normal XMS with black/platinum heatspreaders, these are the Pro series
but if u really got a pair for RM460 then thats a super price  biggrin.gif
ya really RM460 only, did u all want my post up my resit? thumbup.gif
KilJim
post Jan 3 2006, 11:06 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

woot!
then u got a really good deal there thumbup.gif
any overclocking results?
good chance of having some TCCD in there
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:34 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 3 2006, 11:06 AM)
woot!
then u got a really good deal there  thumbup.gif
good chance of having some TCCD in there
not try overclock yet.. cause not sure what IC using inside.. &.. not yet sure it can overclock or not.. takut burn.. cause RM460 also not very chep oh.. for me.. biggrin.gif so still waithing corsair RAM GUY reply

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 3 2006, 11:35 AM
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 12:56 PM

1,372 posts

take a clear picture of the side of the chips.. should be able to tell you roughly which type of chips they are wink.gif
TSlichyetan
post Jan 3 2006, 01:02 PM

2,295 posts

mine samsung tccd
Westley
post Jan 3 2006, 01:40 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 3 2006, 10:46 AM)
yap got LED , black XMSpro
ya really RM460 only, did u all want my post up my resit? thumbup.gif
where u buy it...
can pm & let me know?
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 01:45 PM

1,372 posts

don't PM la.. let everyone know here wink.gif

sharing is caring.. wink.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 07:40 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 3 2006, 11:06 AM)
woot!
then u got a really good deal there  thumbup.gif

try playing doom3 in 1& half hR no problem thumbup.gif so nice.. thumbup.gif
gsan
post Jan 3 2006, 08:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Guriseruda,

can do 200 @ 2226 a default voltage?
ah_chak
post Jan 3 2006, 08:52 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 1 2006, 11:15 PM)
all xms are performance series, that includes LL,C2,XL.

then, these LL/C2/XL have special type such as Pro and Xpert which has indicators on the heatspeader.

besides using TwinX name, Corsair also use PT code for dual channel kit rams. that includes the Pro and Xpert series.

ie: LLPT, C2PT, XLPT
Correction...

PT = Platinum Heatspreaders (Silver coloured heatspreaders)
LL = Low Latency
C2 = Cas Latency 2
XL = Xtreme Latency for newer batch with TCCD (if i'm not mistaken).
TwinX = Dual Channel Kits eg. 2x256/512/1024MB in 1 pack.

that's what i know of lah tongue.gif
KilJim
post Jan 3 2006, 09:32 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

235mhz @ 3-3-3-x isnt really great though sweat.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:08 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 3 2006, 08:21 PM)
Guriseruda,

so sad cry.gif just can 2.3.3.6 only

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 3 2006, 09:32 PM)
235mhz @ 3-3-3-x isnt really great though  sweat.gif
just try at default voltage set at 250mhz @ 2.5.3.3.7 still can play doom3, super_pi_mod pass at 32m.. donno is good news or bad news
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:11 PM

1,372 posts

good news hehe wink.gif

not bad for rm460 lol
gsan
post Jan 3 2006, 11:13 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 3 2006, 11:08 PM)
just try at default voltage set at 250mhz @ 2.5.3.3.7 still can play doom3, super_pi_mod  pass at 32m.. donno is good news or bad news
not bad what... thumbup.gif
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:15 PM

1,372 posts

go into memtest and see whether u get any errors..

take a picture of the side of the IC.. i'll see which manufacturer it is
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:23 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:15 PM)
go into memtest and see whether u get any errors..

take a picture of the side of the IC.. i'll see which manufacturer it is
where to download the memtest & n how to use it..?
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:28 PM

1,372 posts

www.memtest.org

need a floppy disk.. make a bootable disk and put the program in
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:29 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:28 PM)
www.memtest.org

need a floppy disk.. make a bootable disk and put the program in
can u teach me stap by stap notworthy.gif
soulfly
post Jan 3 2006, 11:32 PM

15,903 posts

don't tell us u don't know how to make bootable floppy sweat.gif

you just need to copy the memtest86 utility into the bootable floppy disc and use it to boot your system.
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM

1,372 posts

go to memtest.org and download memtest for DOS

then get a floppy disk.. go to my computer and right click on a:/

choose format.. then on the bottom it should have a box to tick for "create bootable disk"

make it... then extract the program you downloaded from memtest and put the files in the floppy disk..

boot up.. in bios set first bootable to floppy / removable drive then let it run.. it should run automatically

once memtest start up.. press this sequence.. ( C, 1, 3, 5, 0, enter)

let it run for 30min to 45min
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:11 PM)
good news hehe wink.gif

not bad for rm460 lol
QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 3 2006, 11:13 PM)
not bad what...  thumbup.gif
really is good news?? some KVR also can do it what.. sad.gif
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:38 PM

1,372 posts

hmmm but if i'm not mistaken KVR lacks those blings wink.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 4 2006, 12:16 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM)

choose format.. then on the bottom it should have a box to tick for "create bootable disk"

make it... then extract the program you downloaded from memtest and put the files in the floppy disk..

boot up.. in bios set first bootable to floppy / removable drive then let it run.. it should run automatically

notworthy.gif thanks i go to find A driver 1st.. my pc don have it... sweat.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:38 PM)
hmmm but if i'm not mistaken KVR lacks those blings wink.gif
?? what mean??

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 4 2006, 12:16 AM
babyelf
post Jan 4 2006, 12:17 AM

1,372 posts

i mean those KVR don't have the bling bling LED lights lol
TSlichyetan
post Jan 4 2006, 01:28 AM

2,295 posts

Anyone know wat chipset tis ram using, TwinX1024-3200PRO XMS3200 v1.3 0524137-0 ?
KilJim
post Jan 4 2006, 04:53 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM)
really is good news?? some KVR also can do it what..  sad.gif
yupp, that's around the average for DT-D43s on KVR

Guriseruda
post Jan 4 2006, 09:16 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 4 2006, 12:17 AM)
i mean those KVR don't have the bling bling LED lights lol
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 4 2006, 01:28 AM)
Anyone know wat chipset tis ram using, TwinX1024-3200PRO XMS3200 v1.3 0524137-0 ?
maybe is Samsung -5 TCCD, i just chenck at corsair wedside.. u can go to see http://www.houseofhelp.com/v2/showthread.php?t=44365

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 4 2006, 04:53 AM)
yupp, that's around the average for DT-D43s on KVR
>_< just add the led light need to pay more around RM100 something.. sian lo.. sweat.gif i just received the ram guy mail.. u all try to read it.. what there all say...... sweat.gif

"Actually, zoalord, you do not have the TWINX1024-3200C2PRO kit. Based on the info on the sticker, you actually have the TWINX1024-3200PRO kit, which is the downbinned version of the TWINX1024-3200C2PRO kit.

What is the difference? It's the way that the modules are binned. If even one stick in an entire production lot of CMX512-3200C2 modules fails Corsair's testing at CAS 2, the entire lot gets downbinned to CAS 3.

Thus, you do not have the kit that's rated to run at 2-3-3-6; you have the kit that should be left at 3-3-3-8.

In this case, trust the sticker on the modules themselves, not CPU-Z."

&

"They are not rated nor guaranteed @ 2-3-3-6, only @ 3-3-3-8. They are warrantied up to, but not over, 2.90 volts."

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 4 2006, 09:23 AM
babyelf
post Jan 4 2006, 09:52 AM

1,372 posts

there's a few types of corsair memory

C2 are the ones rated to run at 2-3-3-6
these are the non CAS 2 ones at 3-3-3-8

which part don't u understand? =.=
Guriseruda
post Jan 4 2006, 01:52 PM

660 posts

k .. but i try run at 2.3.3.6 no problem oh.. can i keep this setting? will it make my ram spoil?
n can i always keep my setting at 250mhz 2.5.3.3.7?
cyberian
post Jan 4 2006, 05:00 PM

491 posts

wat is the current price for this RAM 512MB now?
PowerSlide
post Jan 4 2006, 05:03 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 4 2006, 01:52 PM)
k .. but i try run at 2.3.3.6 no problem oh.. can i keep this setting? will it make my ram spoil?
sure u can keep the setting..2-3-3-6 or 250mhz 2.5-3-3-7 is no problem running it 24/7..if u worry bout heat hook a fan to cool it

im tempted to get this as well..looks good for the price
babyelf
post Jan 4 2006, 05:46 PM

1,372 posts

it's the same as getting a 3-4-4-8 ram and people showing that it can run 2-2-2-5 .. nothing to worry about there..

it's called overclocking wink.gif tongue.gif
antonio
post Jan 4 2006, 06:18 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 4 2006, 01:52 PM)
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 4 2006, 05:03 PM)
sure u can keep the setting..2-3-3-6 or 250mhz 2.5-3-3-7 is no problem running it 24/7..if u worry bout heat hook a fan to cool it

im tempted to get this as well..looks good for the price
again i say...is not the settings that kill the CPU....it is the voltages that does..... laugh.gif
Westley
post Jan 4 2006, 11:07 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 3 2006, 08:21 PM)
Guriseruda,

doing 4 stick together on sli-expert, no problem.
but, juz give me tons of error while memtest.
too fresh, i'll test when i'm free, now let it run on default timing 1st

TT lim
post Jan 4 2006, 11:17 PM

196 posts

tumpang tanya notworthy.gif

this is mine,CMX512-3200 XMS3200v1.4,may i know what chip is it,if i run 2.5-3-2-6 on memtest86+ 2.75v test 2 oledi tons of error oledi

KilJim
post Jan 4 2006, 11:27 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 4 2006, 09:16 AM)
>_< just add the led light need to pay more around RM100 something.. sian lo..
performance rams can never win good value rams in terms of price/performance
this applies to other hardware and probably everything else in life

u may pay 5 times the price for a Ferarri but its not gonna have a max speed which is 5 times that of a Proton Wira sweat.gif

This post has been edited by KilJim: Jan 4 2006, 11:27 PM
Westley
post Jan 5 2006, 12:00 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 4 2006, 11:17 PM)

this is mine,CMX512-3200 XMS3200v1.4,may i know what chip is it,if i run 2.5-3-2-6 on memtest86+ 2.75v test 2 oledi tons of error oledi

wow, another 4 stick of blink blink...

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 4 2006, 11:27 PM)
performance rams can never win good value rams in terms of price/performance
this applies to other hardware and probably everything else in life

u may pay 5 times the price for a Ferarri but its not gonna have a max speed which is 5 times that of a Proton Wira  sweat.gif
that is what i'm agree...
if wanna get a value stuff(price/peformance), u can get is the average...
but if u go far, invest tons of money, u taste the top feel.
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 09:19 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 4 2006, 11:17 PM)

your 1 maybe is Samsung -5 TCCX chip.. 2.5-3-2-6 only?? really can;t 2.3.3.6 meh?
MX510
post Jan 5 2006, 09:31 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I also have this blinking corsair smile.gif

This post has been edited by MX510: Jan 5 2006, 09:32 AM
cyberian
post Jan 5 2006, 09:45 AM

491 posts

CMX512-3200Pro arr? can someone help me... what is current market price now?
CarSair too many model, i cannot find in pricelist sad.gif

Westley
post Jan 5 2006, 10:20 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jan 5 2006, 09:31 AM)

I also have this blinking corsair smile.gif
u also blink blink wif 4 stick?
let's have a blink blink party..., too bad i dun hv a DC, if not, will show u my blink blink

QUOTE(cyberian @ Jan 5 2006, 09:45 AM)
CMX512-3200Pro arr? can someone help me... what is current market price now?
CarSair too many model, i cannot find in pricelist sad.gif
i believe stock habis liao...

This post has been edited by Westley: Jan 5 2006, 10:20 AM
cyberian
post Jan 5 2006, 10:56 AM

491 posts

stock finished arr? cuz i thinking wanna ask fren bring in from taiwan..
so want to know how the current price lor..
is it worth if from taiwan about RM270?

Thank you
Westley
post Jan 5 2006, 11:06 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

the post started claim he get it on 460...
so if bring from taiwan, 1st, must knew what rev it is...
i believe 5.2 and 5.1 many o'cer doesn't want it

then the selling price must be bout rm500...
if over rm600 i'll rather go for a c2 pro than tis c3 pro.

rm270 is what?
1 single stick of 512?
or shipping cost?
KilJim
post Jan 5 2006, 11:25 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 5 2006, 09:19 AM)
your 1 maybe is Samsung -5 TCCX chip.. 2.5-3-2-6 only?? really can;t 2.3.3.6 meh?
2.5-3-2-6 is better than 2-3-3-6
err...at least for Intel as i remember

cyberian
post Jan 5 2006, 12:01 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 5 2006, 11:06 AM)
the post started claim he get it on 460...
so if bring from taiwan, 1st, must knew what rev it is...
i believe 5.2 and 5.1 many o'cer doesn't want it

then the selling price must be bout rm500...
if over rm600 i'll rather go for a c2 pro than tis c3 pro.

rm270 is what?
1 single stick of 512?
or shipping cost?
RM270 for 1stick 512MB
planning to get 2stick... shipping fees arr.. my fren in taiwan coming back to Malaysia in CNY, so he can help me on this..

can u check this link?
http://buy.yahoo.com.tw/gdsale/gdsale.asp?gdid=114536
i dunno wat rev lor sad.gif
apexi78
post Jan 5 2006, 12:13 PM

End = Beginning = End
889 posts

wow, didn't know that there's lots of Pro series user smile.gif
the LED's are very useful in troubleshooting system smile.gif
a XL PRo user here smile.gif

wow! really 460 for 1GB kit for Pro series? damn cheap! smile.gif

This post has been edited by apexi78: Jan 5 2006, 12:13 PM
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 12:20 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Jan 5 2006, 10:56 AM)
stock finished arr? cuz i thinking wanna ask fren bring in from taiwan..
so want to know how the current price lor..
is it worth if from taiwan about RM270?

Thank you
still have at lowyat.. but all is version 5.2..

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 11:25 AM)
2.5-3-2-6 is better than 2-3-3-6
err...at least for Intel as i remember
really ?? for intel ah? then i try set it lo to9..
i just received mail from Corsair ram guy.. he say the ram can't reach 260mhz .. so have any body here can reach 260 mhz.. can u post it up .. ? thanks
& can any body tell me . .set at 2.3.3.6 @ 200 mhz or 3.3.3.8@250mhz.. which 1 more faster?

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 5 2006, 12:25 PM
Westley
post Jan 5 2006, 02:13 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

cyberian
i believe that they do not stated any revision, so it depend on luck.

so u stay in cyberjaya?
if free we go yum char...
KilJim
post Jan 5 2006, 02:25 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

i'd go for the 250mhz one
but make sure its running 1T of course
cyberian
post Jan 5 2006, 02:31 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 5 2006, 02:13 PM)
cyberian
i believe that they do not stated any revision, so it depend on luck.

so u stay in cyberjaya?
if free we go yum char...
erm... depend on luck arr.. but then is that a good buy?

can arr.. staying cyberia
PM your YM! biggrin.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 02:40 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 02:25 PM)
i'd go for the 250mhz one
but make sure its running 1T of course
intel P4 have 1T setting meh??

KilJim
post Jan 5 2006, 03:05 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Command Per Clock
On = 1T
Off = 2T

thats should be it for your IS7
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 04:15 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 03:05 PM)
Command Per Clock
On = 1T
Off = 2T

at where.. i can't find it 1.. ??
Westley
post Jan 5 2006, 04:19 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

Game Acceleration Technology qua...
so long not tuning Abit IS7...
dah forgot

now explore the fun of SLi-Expert
KilJim
post Jan 5 2006, 04:36 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

uhh...should be somewhere together with your ram settings
it was there in the AI7 i had last time

think its either Enabled/Disabled (not on/off)
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 05:09 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 5 2006, 04:19 PM)
dah forgot

now explore the fun of SLi-Expert
wah so rich.. play SLI . .

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 04:36 PM)

k k k try 1st.. thanks for help notworthy.gif
gsan
post Jan 5 2006, 09:51 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Jan 5 2006, 02:31 PM)
erm... depend on luck arr.. but then is that a good buy?

can arr.. staying cyberia
PM your YM! biggrin.gif
remember bring along a knife and then force him to take out his sli-dr expert laugh.gif
TT lim
post Jan 5 2006, 10:05 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 5 2006, 09:51 PM)
remember bring along a knife and then force him to take out his sli-dr expert  laugh.gif
walao sweat.gif since when you become......................... sweat.gif sweat.gif
must take all ma,why mobo only sweat.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by TT lim: Jan 5 2006, 10:06 PM
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 10:21 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 5 2006, 10:05 PM)
walao sweat.gif since when you become......................... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
must take all ma,why mobo only sweat.gif  shocking.gif
ahhah good idea drool.gif

Westley
post Jan 5 2006, 10:48 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

wah, all my friend, cannot lar...
u all betul betul ganas
Guriseruda
post Jan 6 2006, 09:06 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM)

can't use la .. donno how 2 use .. can u give more detail?

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 5 2006, 04:19 PM)
dah forgot

Game Acceleration= auto
bablalbalblaa = auto

which 1 oh? notworthy.gif
QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 04:36 PM)

don have lansung... sweat.gif
Westley
post Jan 6 2006, 09:24 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 6 2006, 09:06 AM)
can't use la .. donno how 2 use .. can u give more detail?
Game Acceleration= auto
bablalbalblaa        = auto
in the menu of advance chipset feature

see that...
for over 300fsb, recommend u use AAADD for 1st attemp
then start tuning the other.
CPC is the last 1, Command Per Clock.
Dun bla bla bla again... mad.gif vmad.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 6 2006, 09:42 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 6 2006, 09:24 AM)
in the menu of advance chipset feature

see that...
for over 300fsb, recommend u use AAADD for 1st attemp
then start tuning the other.
CPC is the last 1, Command Per Clock.
Dun bla bla bla again... mad.gif  vmad.gif
lazy type mah .. so blabalbal lo.. biggrin.gif
u mean the 1T is the last one CPC .. set it at enable?
wah ur setting 2.2.2.5 still can set the game accelerator at turbo ah?
what model ram u using oh? 512MB Gskill 4400FC? how much u buy it?

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 6 2006, 09:42 AM
Westley
post Jan 6 2006, 09:57 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 6 2006, 09:42 AM)
lazy type mah .. so blabalbal lo..  biggrin.gif
u mean the 1T is the last one CPC .. set it at enable?
wah ur setting 2.2.2.5 still can set the game accelerator at turbo ah?
what model ram u using oh? 512MB Gskill 4400FC? how much u buy it?
hehe, because it is just 400mhz, default speed.
actually picture is get from the web..., not mine... laugh.gif
lazy to test liao, now starting for opty 146 test.
CPC enable means 1T.

This post has been edited by Westley: Jan 6 2006, 10:00 AM
Guriseruda
post Jan 6 2006, 10:37 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 6 2006, 09:57 AM)
hehe, because it is just 400mhz, default speed.
actually picture is get from the web..., not mine... laugh.gif
lazy to test liao, now starting for opty 146 test.
CPC enable means 1T.
OH ic .. k k thanks .. try it tonight.. my ram max setting is 2.3.3.6 donno can run at 1t oh not? n set it to turbo.. biggrin.gif
gestapo
post Jan 6 2006, 01:15 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

the timing is from what board?
TT lim
post Jan 6 2006, 08:48 PM

196 posts

i try 2-3-3-6 today

but my rig refuse to boot with 2-3-3-6 sweat.gif can anyone let me know why cry.gif
KilJim
post Jan 6 2006, 09:16 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 03:05 PM)
Command Per Clock
On = 1T
Off = 2T

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 6 2006, 09:06 AM)
don have lansung... sweat.gif
isnt the Command Per Clock at the bottom pretty damn obvious? shocking.gif
Westley
post Jan 6 2006, 09:26 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 6 2006, 08:48 PM)
i try 2-3-3-6 today

but my rig refuse to boot with 2-3-3-6 sweat.gif can anyone let me know why cry.gif
then what rig is this?
TT lim
post Jan 6 2006, 09:30 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 6 2006, 09:26 PM)
then what rig is this?
after the test,i set the ram timing in bios to 2-3-3-6,but it can't boot,it even report bios failed,it only boot after i reset bios and ram timing 2.5-3-3-6... sweat.gif sweat.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 6 2006, 09:34 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 6 2006, 09:30 PM)
after the test,i set the ram timing in bios to 2-3-3-6,but it can't boot,it even report bios failed,it only boot after i reset bios and ram timing 2.5-3-3-6... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
if tight timin isn't possible, go figure bro... i'm pretty sure ya c0 can handle higher fsb... smile.gif
TT lim
post Jan 6 2006, 09:39 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 6 2006, 09:34 PM)
if tight timin isn't possible, go figure bro... i'm pretty sure ya c0 can handle higher fsb...  smile.gif
no no no...no oc liao laugh.gif 3.0ghz enuf for me liao sweat.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 6 2006, 09:53 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 6 2006, 09:39 PM)
no no no...no oc liao laugh.gif 3.0ghz enuf for me liao sweat.gif
juz abit of oc, no harm one, btw, intel oc is not as complicated as a64 wat... tongue.gif
TT lim
post Jan 6 2006, 10:16 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 6 2006, 09:53 PM)
juz abit of oc, no harm one, btw, intel oc is not as complicated as a64 wat...  tongue.gif
wait i fix my WC 1st sweat.gif
remysix
post Jan 7 2006, 05:25 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

CMX512-3200C2PRO XMS3202 v4.3 0549109-3 = Samsung -5 TCCX

this one is mine...got back from RMA last month (year)...that was my second rma for the same stuff...it's a twinx...first rma, got tccd...second time got this one...previous can do 285@2.5448...this one can do 305@s.5448@2.90v...didnt try higher...but i guess, it wont exceed 310...now running it at 300...
PCcrazy
post Jan 7 2006, 05:52 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jan 7 2006, 05:25 PM)
CMX512-3200C2PRO XMS3202 v4.3 0549109-3 = Samsung -5 TCCX

this one is mine...got back from RMA last month (year)...that was my second rma for the same stuff...it's a twinx...first rma, got tccd...second time got this one...previous can do 285@2.5448...this one can do 305@s.5448@2.90v...didnt try higher...but i guess, it wont exceed 310...now running it at 300...
Ohh. perhaps that explains why the TCCD never make its way to my door. laugh.gif

Oh, btw you guess? c'mon slap a lil' bit of vdimm to it. Oh, but you must remember to get some sort of active cooling if you did raise the vdimm, otherwise there goes another RMA.
remysix
post Jan 7 2006, 06:07 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 7 2006, 05:52 PM)
Ohh. perhaps that explains why the TCCD never make its way to my door.  laugh.gif

Oh, btw you guess? c'mon slap a lil' bit of vdimm to it. Oh, but you must remember to get some sort of active cooling if you did raise the vdimm, otherwise there goes another RMA.
hehehe...luckily didnt send it to you bro, if not you'll be cracking your helmet why the modules cannot push any higher doh.gif ...only realize it when i ran single stick memtest...anyway, thanks for the kesudian...
hehehe...havent try 3.0v yet...maybe later on... thumbup.gif

remysix
post Jan 9 2006, 09:49 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

running memtest...standard test not just #5 or #7 or #8...all tests...wanna have a confirmed stability test...as of this morning, pass 7 tests...still running it when i left for work...running at DDR620@3.00v...and yes, i have 2 x 80mm fans running on top of those sticks.one stick is located under my xp120 wing with delta tri-blade pushing down the air...3.1v is kinda scary for me...dun wan to rma again since this baby is a good stuff...will post the memtest screenie later...ciao
Westley
post Jan 9 2006, 10:10 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jan 9 2006, 09:49 AM)
running memtest...standard test not just #5 or #7 or #8...all tests...wanna have a confirmed stability test...as of this morning, pass 7 tests...still running it when i left for work...running at DDR620@3.00v...and yes, i have 2 x 80mm fans running on top of those sticks.one stick is located under my xp120 wing with delta tri-blade pushing down the air...3.1v is kinda scary for me...dun wan to rma again since this baby is a good stuff...will post the memtest screenie later...ciao
try lower the voltage.
even 2.8v is a scary figure for me now.
remysix
post Jan 9 2006, 10:23 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

haha...that one is for testing...running 24/7 at 300@2.80v...btw, corsair warranty is up to 2.90v, izzit?
Westley
post Jan 9 2006, 01:04 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jan 9 2006, 10:23 AM)
haha...that one is for testing...running 24/7 at 300@2.80v...btw, corsair warranty is up to 2.90v, izzit?
the reason for not using 3.0v, is not that RMA will be reject but the RMA can't promise to get the same chip again everytime.
remysix
post Jan 9 2006, 04:35 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

u r certainly rite bro...u never know what u gonna get once u rma'ed...
Guriseruda
post Jan 9 2006, 05:57 PM

660 posts

wah.. clock to 300@mhz.. how u all do it? my 1 max is only 250.. T_T
Guriseruda
post Jan 9 2006, 06:00 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 6 2006, 08:48 PM)
i try 2-3-3-6 today

how do u do this .. can u teach me... step by step .. .. pls notworthy.gif
Westley
post Jan 9 2006, 06:13 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 9 2006, 06:00 PM)
Ask tungtung, i sell 1 pair to him lastime...
but i think is because overvolt, the ram screw up, can't do 300 now...
remysix
post Jan 9 2006, 08:33 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

done with the memtest at DDR620@2.5448...dis wan wif 3.0v... sweat.gif

hope can push higher...sorry for the blur image, no DC la...only camera-phone blush.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Jan 9 2006, 08:35 PM
gsan
post Jan 9 2006, 09:24 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jan 9 2006, 08:33 PM)
done with the memtest at DDR620@2.5448...dis wan wif 3.0v... sweat.gif

hope can push higher...sorry for the blur image, no DC la...only camera-phone  blush.gif
it's not xms3200pro rev1.3, right?
remysix
post Jan 9 2006, 10:06 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 9 2006, 09:24 PM)
it's not xms3200pro rev1.3, right?
nope. it's rev 4.3...tccx. btw, what is that 'x' means???

This post has been edited by remysix: Jan 9 2006, 10:06 PM
TT lim
post Jan 9 2006, 11:58 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 9 2006, 06:00 PM)
download the programe herethen follow the readme.txt

This post has been edited by TT lim: Jan 10 2006, 12:01 AM
babyelf
post Jan 10 2006, 12:51 AM

1,372 posts

TCCx means that it can be either of the TCC family..

TCCD / TCC5

they're the same chip.. just differently binned.. but when they reached the ram manufacturer they bin it themselves again so it doesn't really matter whether it's TCCD or TCC5 anymore does it?
remysix
post Jan 10 2006, 10:28 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

just curious thou...hehe...as long as it can do 300 over, i dun really care about the chip used anymore...hehe
Westley
post Jan 10 2006, 07:06 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

something normal, rev1.3 xms pro 3-3-3-8...
worst timing, worst speed
TSlichyetan
post Jan 11 2006, 12:41 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 10 2006, 07:06 PM)
something normal, rev1.3 xms pro 3-3-3-8...
worst timing, worst speed
u mean the rev1.3 is the worst among??? i didnt get wat u mean? but i heard that it's running samsung tccd chipset, should be good to overclock...
gsan
post Jan 11 2006, 08:22 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 11 2006, 12:41 AM)
u mean the rev1.3 is the worst among??? i didnt get wat u mean? but i heard that it's running samsung tccd chipset, should be good to overclock...
tccd chip kah? have you take off the heat spreader? drool.gif
TT lim
post Jan 11 2006, 09:41 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 11 2006, 08:22 PM)
tccd chip kah? have you take off the heat spreader?  drool.gif
can i know how to take off the heat spreader?
babyelf
post Jan 11 2006, 11:53 PM

1,372 posts

for corsair.. heat up the ram by running memtest.. keep it running.. then shut down and quickly take the ram and pry it off.. if you fail to remove it.. run memtest again.. heat it up then try to remove again..

another way is to use a hair dryer to heat up the heatspreaders... or a heat gun.. and it'll come off easily..

for method one.. u need to pull pretty hard..
Westley
post Jan 12 2006, 12:10 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

erm, it is CMX PRO, afraid harder to take off, and is not using any thermal pad.
babyelf
post Jan 12 2006, 12:18 AM

1,372 posts

i think it should be the same thermal pad.. the ones that need to be frozen is ceramique... the ones that uses thermal pad needs heat
TSlichyetan
post Jan 12 2006, 01:51 AM

2,295 posts

so how? is rev1.3 the worst timings and Mhz?
Westley
post Jan 12 2006, 08:35 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

actually juz a ralf test, i ran @ 2.74v, priming for 6 hours it give me 0 error.
so it might be some tccx families...
low voltage needed

if u wish to do a higher clock i believe u should get a better ram tat ensure the frequency.
250 actually can consider a great speed using this limited budget, dun forget this is a blink blink ram...
gsan
post Jan 13 2006, 11:06 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

will try to get the ram from my friend and test it again.
gsan
post Jan 21 2006, 10:23 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

just help another friend tested his 3200pro series and able to do 2225 @ 200 too.
TSlichyetan
post Jan 22 2006, 05:14 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 21 2006, 10:23 PM)
just help another friend tested his 3200pro series and able to do 2225 @ 200 too.
wat did u set for vdimm??? can provide more info??? cause i also wanna do it...
charge-n-go
post Jan 22 2006, 05:54 PM

4,060 posts

Mine is Corsair XMS3200 XLPT TwinX rev 1.2, using Samsung TCCD.

Able to do prime95 (FSB/RAM only) for more than 48 hours at this setting:

200MHz FSB, 1:1, 2-2-2-11, 2.60V

With 2.60V (2-2-2-11), i can go all the way up to 209MHz (DDR418) with 48 hours of Prime95.

Using AthlonXP Barton unlocked with DFI nF2 Ultra Infinity.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jan 22 2006, 05:58 PM
splinter
post Jan 22 2006, 06:39 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Mine one.
Twinx1024-3200C2PRO XMS3202Rev5.1 0506049-1 = Promos -5 Rev A

Can overclock or not? How far normally this ram can go?
Westley
post Jan 22 2006, 07:23 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

270 sumthing...
but cl3...
gsan
post Jan 22 2006, 08:52 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 22 2006, 05:14 PM)
wat did u set for vdimm??? can provide more info??? cause i also wanna do it...
default voltage failed but 2.9v is doing fine smile.gif
XCremator
post Jan 23 2006, 04:40 AM

222 posts

if you peel of the heat spreader doesnt it void the warranty?
kcnyc
post Jan 23 2006, 04:51 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(XCremator @ Jan 22 2006, 04:40 PM)
if you peel of the heat spreader doesnt it void the warranty?
Yes warranty is void, but not if you can put it back nicely. lol
Westley
post Jan 23 2006, 09:39 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

dun think so, pro series is not as same as other
epsilon99
post Jan 25 2006, 12:26 AM

?????
1,711 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jan 22 2006, 05:54 PM)
Mine is Corsair XMS3200 XLPT TwinX rev 1.2, using Samsung TCCD.

QUOTE(splinter @ Jan 22 2006, 06:39 PM)
Mine one.
Twinx1024-3200C2PRO XMS3202Rev5.1 0506049-1 = Promos -5 Rev A

Aiya, kawan kawan sekalian. The topic is on Corsair 3200pro, which has default setting of 3-3-3-8 at ddr400 and has led on the heat spreader.

The Corsair ram that you people have are of CL2 type, a higher class type. Totally different category.
KilJim
post Jan 25 2006, 03:23 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

doesnt mean they cant discuss that here, since they're very closely related

they're not a totally different category, lots of them use the same chips and after overclocked perform the same
ahpaul82
post Jan 26 2006, 12:23 AM

.:ä¿ç½—:.
3,795 posts

My result coming soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jan 26 2006, 12:24 AM
gsan
post Jan 26 2006, 09:33 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

well, we are waiting for the power of rev1.4
splinter
post Jan 26 2006, 09:38 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(epsilon99 @ Jan 25 2006, 12:26 AM)
Aiya, kawan kawan sekalian.  The topic is on Corsair 3200pro, which has default setting of 3-3-3-8 at ddr400 and has led on the heat spreader.

The Corsair ram that you people have are of  CL2 type, a higher class type.  Totally different category.
Apa salah then? Mine one got LED on top mah... not pro series meh? ohmy.gif
ahpaul82
post Jan 27 2006, 09:56 AM

3,795 posts

1stick : able to do 250MHz, 2.5-4-3-7
2stick : fail to do 250MHz, 2.5-4-3-7 (memtest passed all, will torture it alone later)
3stick : able to do 250MHz, 2.5-4-3-7
4stick : haven't test.

All vdimm is 2.8v set in BIOS.

Here is the screenshot which both sticks able to do 250MHz together, 2.5-4-3-7,1T, 2.8vdimm.

Will try to put it further, my aim is 275MHz tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jan 28 2006, 01:15 PM
gsan
post Jan 27 2006, 10:22 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 27 2006, 09:56 AM)
1stick : able to do 250MHz, 2.5-4-3-7
2stick : fail to do 250MHz, 2.5-4-3-7 (memtest passed all, will torture it alone later)
2stick : able to do 250MHz, 2.5-4-3-7
4stick : haven't test.

All vdimm is 2.8v set in BIOS.

Here is the screenshot which both sticks able to do 250MHz together, 2.5-4-3-7,1T, 2.8vdimm.

Will try to put it further, my aim is 275MHz tongue.gif
nice man thumbup.gif btw, how much you got these 2 pairs?
ahpaul82
post Jan 28 2006, 10:27 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 27 2006, 10:22 AM)
nice man  thumbup.gif  btw, how much you got these 2 pairs?
i don't know the price,
fren send down to me have a test biggrin.gif

another 3hours i can post up my result for 4th stick.
270MHz, 2.5-4-3-7, 1T, 2.8vdimm. flex.gif
gsan
post Jan 28 2006, 10:30 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 28 2006, 10:27 AM)
i don't know the price,
fren send down to me have a test  biggrin.gif

another 3hours i can post up my result for 4th stick.
270MHz, 2.5-4-3-7, 1T, 2.8vdimm.  flex.gif
nice result man thumbup.gif my friend's rev1.3 can do 240 @ 2.5-3-3-8 stable but no dare to get higher due to intel stock hsf & x13 multiplier. will try futher once he get the new hsf after chinese new year. smile.gif
ahpaul82
post Jan 28 2006, 01:13 PM

3,795 posts

4th stick result updated. smile.gif :

270MHz, 2.5-4-3-7, 1T, 2.8vdimm.

now testing the 3rd stick.
a quick run SuperPI 8MB for 3rd sticks at 290MHz, 2.5-4-3-7, 1T, 2.8vdimm. flex.gif

gsan
post Jan 28 2006, 02:56 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 28 2006, 01:13 PM)
4th stick result updated. smile.gif  :

270MHz, 2.5-4-3-7, 1T, 2.8vdimm.

now testing the 3rd stick.
a quick run SuperPI 8MB for 3rd sticks at 290MHz, 2.5-4-3-7, 1T, 2.8vdimm.  flex.gif

well, the result sound good. but what about if running in dual channel?
ahpaul82
post Jan 28 2006, 03:50 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 28 2006, 02:56 PM)
well, the result sound good. but what about if running in dual channel?
testing stick by stick first,
later on will try run on dual channel.
ahpaul82
post Jan 29 2006, 09:44 PM

3,795 posts

Updating result : smile.gif

vdimm : 2.8v

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jan 29 2006, 09:45 PM
gsan
post Jan 29 2006, 10:34 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

i'm sure that this 2 sticks are based on samsung tccd/tcc5 chip. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Jan 29 2006, 10:35 PM
newbieockids
post Jan 29 2006, 10:39 PM

1,405 posts

a big probably yes..

neway guyz, possible to get this pair with Bh-5?.. any rev b4 come with it?.. unsure.gif
ahpaul82
post Jan 30 2006, 03:38 PM

3,795 posts

3rd and 4th sticks dual channel result :

265MHz, 2.5-4-3-7, 1T, 2.8vdimm.

270MHz and 290MHz in Window cannot run Prime95 stable. doh.gif shakehead.gif laugh.gif
memtest no error at least 8hours,
so i suspect is my processor's memory controller hold me back. yawn.gif
btw, i should satisfy with the result already smile.gif
gsan
post Jan 30 2006, 06:17 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 30 2006, 03:38 PM)
3rd and 4th sticks dual channel result : 

265MHz, 2.5-4-3-7, 1T, 2.8vdimm.

270MHz and 290MHz in Window cannot run Prime95 stable.  doh.gif  shakehead.gif  laugh.gif
memtest no error at least 8hours,
so i suspect is my processor's memory controller hold me back.  yawn.gif 
btw, i should satisfy with the result already smile.gif
but the previous 2 sticks can do with 290fsb, are you sure that is the memory controller limited you?
Westley
post Jan 30 2006, 11:45 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

becareful so tat u won't kill it...
2.8 n 2.9v is kinda risky voltage.
especially is hard to put a fan on top to blow it...
ahpaul82
post Jan 31 2006, 11:27 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 30 2006, 06:17 PM)
but the previous 2 sticks can do with 290fsb, are you sure that is the memory controller limited you?
i realy have no idea what thing hold me back.. sweat.gif unsure.gif
memtest stable doesn't mean in Window stable too.. sweat.gif unsure.gif
perhap maybe is my setting wrong already..

Will try to use 290MHz setting play game and see how.. rolleyes.gif yawn.gif
kcnyc
post Jan 31 2006, 12:30 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 30 2006, 11:45 AM)
becareful so tat u won't kill it...
2.8 n 2.9v is kinda risky voltage.
especially is hard to put a fan on top to blow it...
DDRs can stand up to at least 3V. 2.8V and 2.9V is now normal. Don't even need fans btw......
charge-n-go
post Jan 31 2006, 12:34 PM

4,060 posts

You need to see which prime95 gives u error. If u ticked 'run in place FFT' and run the prime95, and tat gives u error, try to increase the vcore slightly.
SUSPedoBear
post Jan 31 2006, 04:15 PM

Banned
42 posts

anyone use 2225 XMS here, how about its performance, can it go to the 2225 as its claim to be.
gsan
post Jan 31 2006, 07:08 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 29 2006, 09:44 PM)
Updating result :  smile.gif

vdimm : 2.8v

ahpaul82, what's your setting for Drive strength & Data strength.

now i got another pair rev1.3 to test. smile.gif
TSlichyetan
post Jan 31 2006, 07:35 PM

2,295 posts

hey, the corsair give warranty untill 2.9v rite??? btw, havent try to OC higher cuase waiting for my new rig with ASUS A8N-SLI Premium board... should post the OC results after i got the mobo... plus can anyone tell me the safe region for vdimm to prevent the ram from spoiled... i mean 2.9v or 2.8v...... quite confused after some said 2.8v, 2.9v some says 3.0v unsure.gif
ahpaul82
post Feb 1 2006, 03:44 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 31 2006, 07:08 PM)
ahpaul82, what's your setting for Drive strength & Data strength.

now i got another pair rev1.3 to test.  smile.gif
If im not mistaken is set to AUTO
Will double check for you tomorrow morning,
now busy tweaking the VA-710's equalizer tongue.gif

do update me your result too yaa. smile.gif
gsan
post Feb 1 2006, 09:44 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 1 2006, 03:44 AM)
If im not mistaken is set to AUTO
Will double check for you tomorrow morning,
now busy tweaking the VA-710's equalizer tongue.gif

do update me your result too yaa. smile.gif
thanks ya notworthy.gif

still testing the stability & overclock performance, but with the currectly frequency/timing, i would say it's very worth to get this ram with that price. thumbup.gif
gsan
post Feb 1 2006, 11:07 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Latest updated smile.gif

1GByte TwinX - 2x CMX512-3200PRO (XMS3200v1.3) 3-3-3-8

Result:

270 @ 2.5-3-4-7, 2.8v memtest stable for whole night, morning quick test 275 at the same timing but need higher voltage, 3.0v to error free in memtest. any voltage below 3v will give errors in memtest. as i know, newer tccd need higher voltage to perform better. since this ram is labelled 0524XXXX, i guess that the chip mostly based on Samsung TCCD 0522 or even newer.

will push to higher later as I need to surf net now tongue.gif
Westley
post Feb 1 2006, 04:49 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(kcnyc @ Jan 31 2006, 12:30 PM)
DDRs can stand up to at least 3V.  2.8V and 2.9V is now normal.  Don't even need fans btw......
nope...
unless u hv winbond chip...

why dun u try on micron, tccd n see...
check the temperature urself...

on such a hot enviroment, dun think the ram can survive.
even 2.8v is enuf to kill the ram.

tccd cannot tahan such a high voltage of 3.0v for too long...
even is yr 05.
try believe it...
it is different for tcc5 rev.f and tccd in terms of voltage.

This post has been edited by Westley: Feb 1 2006, 04:51 PM
ahpaul82
post Feb 1 2006, 09:05 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 1 2006, 11:07 AM)
Latest updated  smile.gif

1GByte TwinX - 2x CMX512-3200PRO (XMS3200v1.3) 3-3-3-8

Result:

270 @ 2.5-3-4-7, 2.8v memtest stable for whole night, morning quick test 275 at the same timing but need higher voltage, 3.0v to error free in memtest. any voltage below 3v will give errors in memtest. as i know, newer tccd need higher voltage to perform better. since this ram is labelled 0524XXXX, i guess that the chip mostly based on Samsung TCCD 0522 or even newer.

will push to higher later as I need to surf net now  tongue.gif
Having a multiplier x10 processor is alwaz a good thing biggrin.gif
at least easy to hit high MHz...
great result there ! thumbup.gif
better than mine flex.gif
i never tested more than 2.9vdimm.. sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Feb 1 2006, 09:10 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Feb 1 2006, 04:49 PM)
nope...
unless u hv winbond chip...

why dun u try on micron, tccd n see...
check the temperature urself...

on such a hot enviroment, dun think the ram can survive.
even 2.8v is enuf to kill the ram.

tccd cannot tahan such a high voltage of 3.0v for too long...
even is yr 05.
try believe it...
it is different for tcc5 rev.f and tccd in terms of voltage.
i think olny those 2x1GB RAM using Micron, UCCC etc chipsets required less than 2.8vdimm right ?
(older batch TCCD also only need <2.8vdimm to hit high MHz )
but you need to pay permium price .. rolleyes.gif
not everyone afford to buy it. sweat.gif
Westley
post Feb 2 2006, 06:39 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

most important is temperature...
e.g., under a cooled condition, 20c room temperature, mayb u can add to 2.9v...
coz the ram will hit for 45~46c under normal room temperature(33c).
absolute ram killing temperature for tccd
TSlichyetan
post Feb 2 2006, 04:13 PM

2,295 posts

so,which voltage is safe for ram in long term, i mean not at default speed... overclocking need to increase voltage, so how bout 2.7? wat frequency can the ram go?
Westley
post Feb 2 2006, 05:57 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

for the temperature, 2.7~2.75 is enuf for tccd.
dun tell tat ur tccd nd high voltage...
as what have been tested, voltage only helps on few attempts.
after tat, no matter what voltage u use, it won't draw more mhz for u.
kcnyc
post Feb 2 2006, 07:05 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

Westley: I have been using TCCD at 2.9V at 275FSB 1:1 for quite long. Without active cooling. Where did you get the info that TCCD cannot take more than 45C? I just want to know where is our source.

As far as I know, Samsung TCCD Operating temps is between 0C - 70C.

Here is a spec sheet of a TCCD chipped DDR from Kingston: http://www.valueram.com/datasheets/khx3200ulk2_1g.pdf

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Feb 2 2006, 07:10 PM
babyelf
post Feb 2 2006, 07:29 PM

1,372 posts

http://www.samsung.com/Products/Semiconduc...tsop2_rev14.pdf

check for page 10 smile.gif
Westley
post Feb 2 2006, 08:06 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

well, as much as i can said is good luck to kcnyc.

the heatspreader of mine tccd reach that temperature...
and it is pretty dangerous, bcoz i'm using 2x 40mm sunon fan to blow on it...

and hv u all try to feed it for 3.2v?
well, i hv tried, at the past it can do 300, wif weird timing...
but, it can't do cl2.5 anymore @ 400mhz...
babyelf
post Feb 2 2006, 08:43 PM

1,372 posts

well certainly it's not because of heat that caused ur ram to deteriorate.. 3.2v through TCCD? now THAT'S dangerous..

2 x 40mm fan don't move much air.. try one 120mm fan instead wink.gif
chaun
post Feb 2 2006, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(babyelf @ Feb 2 2006, 08:43 PM)
well certainly it's not because of heat that caused ur ram to deteriorate.. 3.2v through TCCD? now THAT'S dangerous..

2 x 40mm fan don't move much air.. try one 120mm fan instead wink.gif
Why don't u use a table fan instead? tongue.gif
My cpu cool by a table fan, that save me a lot of money on fan biggrin.gif
newbieockids
post Feb 2 2006, 09:25 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(chaun @ Feb 2 2006, 08:51 PM)
Why don't u use a table fan instead? tongue.gif
My cpu cool by  a table fan, that save me a lot of money on fan biggrin.gif
1 month only, ur casing full of dust already i bet.. laugh.gif
chaun
post Feb 2 2006, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Feb 2 2006, 09:25 PM)
1 month only, ur casing full of dust already i bet.. laugh.gif
Well, the casing doesn't full of dust, but the fan is tongue.gif
babyelf
post Feb 3 2006, 12:12 AM

1,372 posts

well u'll be suprised what i'm using to cool my system wink.gif

table fan is still not that extreme yet smile.gif
kcnyc
post Feb 3 2006, 03:08 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Feb 2 2006, 08:06 AM)
well, as much as i can said is good luck to kcnyc.

the heatspreader of mine tccd reach that temperature...
and it is pretty dangerous, bcoz i'm using 2x 40mm sunon fan to blow on it...

and hv u all try to feed it for 3.2v?
well, i hv tried, at the past it can do 300, wif weird timing...
but, it can't do cl2.5 anymore @ 400mhz...
Anything above 3.0V is not even stable unless you get those that can take voltage supposedly NEW TCCD(which until today, I have not seen). So why would you even go to 3.2V? And 3.2V is dangerous, it is like asking the TCCD to do a BH5 trick! A 100M sprint runner to run the marathon! That I won't do.

And you keep saying it is dangerous....according to you is it? I have been using it at 2.9V everyday. No problems at all. And most other forumers are using it at 2.9V also in Malaysia. I don't hear them complaining also..........

Table fan u say, that's my setup too lol:
gsan
post Feb 3 2006, 07:44 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

New updated:

the pic got a bit blur sweat.gif after burning-in, the ram finally can do 280 @ 2.5-3-4-7, 2.8v smile.gif

Westley
post Feb 3 2006, 01:33 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

those is the past testing...
for those xms pros series i dun recommend to gave more voltage applied on it, especially anything more than 2.8v...
or not, rma sure will be...
there is some in LYN also hv those problems...

well, hv tried on other pair of tccd, this time is not extreme, 2.8v...
but, still it gave me those funky reponse...
keeping bsod when archieving 275 only...
now that pair in rma process...

and again, 2.8v also gaving cl2.5 can't boot, for those using OCZ EL pc3200(tccd)....
bigtoe said is the spd chips facing problems.
but dunno...
since may in XS also facing it...

dunno what is the cause, but tested wif some mobo of nf4, from dfi ultra-d, to gigabyte, and sli-expert...

back to topic for the xms pro series, tested on few pairs, not every pair of rev1.3 i hv tested work greats...
infact, 2 pairs can't boot in my system if running dual channel.

so, i use a p4 s478 to test, and i gave me different result.
using CPU-Z to check on those chip's info...
the model i get is some stick show CMX512-3200, some is CMX512-3200pro, and 1 stick gave me this info: CMX512-C2PRO.

guesting tat it is some unqualify chip for high speed eg, C25 and PC4000 series.
gsan
post Feb 3 2006, 08:07 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Feb 3 2006, 01:33 PM)
guesting tat it is some unqualify chip for high speed eg, C25 and PC4000 series.
yup, agree with you. that's why the timing is 3-3-3-8. so far, i've tested 2 pair of 3200pro rev1.3 and both also can do 200 @ 2-2-2-5 with prime stable. due to time purpose (3 days), i only can test 1 pair among these 2 pairs. 275 @ 2.5-3-4-7, 2.8v is pretty stable under memtest (standard test) & sp2004. whereas 280 with the same timing only memtest stable but failed under sp2004. as a conclusion, with this frequency & timing, the bandwidth is higher than my gskill utt bh5 which is running 255 @ 2-2-2-5. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Feb 3 2006, 08:30 PM
Westley
post Feb 3 2006, 08:12 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

gsan, what voltage u do to test for 2-2-2-5 @ 200?
my pair can do on 2.6v only
gsan
post Feb 3 2006, 08:33 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Feb 3 2006, 08:12 PM)
gsan, what voltage u do to test for 2-2-2-5 @ 200?
my pair can do on 2.6v only
default voltage only for normal use like online, listen song and watch movie. 2.8v or higher voltage to run memtest & sp2004 stable.
ahpaul82
post Feb 3 2006, 10:49 PM

3,795 posts

gsan :
Nice result there ! thumbup.gif
but too bad cannot stable in window .. flex.gif

My first pair of Corsair XMS3200 PRO doing 2-2-2-5, 1T, 2.7v in my Althon XP TB-B system (ABIT NF7-S board) ,
running Prime95 and SP2004GO together almost 22hours already. biggrin.gif
didn't try 2.6v through.. tongue.gif

will update the result over here .

edited :

result updated.

2-2-2-5, 1T, 2.7v Prime95 24hours.

the SP2004GO i accidently press exit instead of stop it shocking.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif
thats why second pics no SP2004GO reasult, sorry. cry.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Feb 4 2006, 01:23 AM
ahpaul82
post Feb 4 2006, 12:00 AM

3,795 posts

updated :

after change the Row Refresh Cycle Time (TRFC) to 19,
finally able to do 270MHz flex.gif
i didn't try 17,18 tongue.gif

RAM: Corsair XMS3200PRO v1.4 at DDR540, CL2.5-4-3-7-1T @ 2.8V

although my result not as good as other TCCD, but im happy with it laugh.gif
will try push it more further flex.gif
gsan
post Feb 4 2006, 01:56 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

ahpaul82,

there is a funny thing with my ram. no matter how i tune the ram, it never can run 2.5-4-3-7 and only deal with 2.5-3-4-7.. laugh.gif actually the ram is running stable 285 with the same timing & voltage in memtest86 but still failed under sp2004 with shorter time (if i'm not remember wrong, should be fail within 3hours). so far, only 275@2.5-3-7 pass all tests included superpi32m. and the ram is now return back to the owner. smile.gif
Westley
post Feb 14 2006, 06:53 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

Compatibility issue testing...

found it weird:
see the different?
1st stick show c2pro, 2nd show normal corsair cmx

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=71760

CPU : AMD Opteron 146 (UP) (*1)
CPU PSN : AMD Opteron™ Processor 146
CPU EXT : MMX (+) 3DNow! (+) SSE SSE2 SSE3 x86-64
CPU Cache : L1 : 64/64 KB - L2 : 1024 KB
Core : Venus (0.09) / 0xF71 / E4
Freq : 2009.27 MHz (200.93 * 10)
----------------------------------
MB Brand : DFI Corp LTD
MB Model : LP UT NF4 Expert
NB : nVidia nForce4 rev A3
SB : nVidia nForce4 MCP rev A3
RAM Size : 2048 MB
RAM Freq : 200.9 MHz
RAM Type : DDR-SDRAM Dual Channel
RAM Ratio : CPU/10
RAM Timings : 2-2-2-5
Slot 1 : 512MB (PC3200)
Slot 1 Manufacturer : Corsair
Slot 2 : 512MB (PC3200)
Slot 2 Manufacturer : Corsair
Slot 3 : 512MB (PC4400)
Slot 3 Manufacturer : Gskill
Slot 4 : 512MB (PC4400)
Slot 4 Manufacturer : Gskill

This post has been edited by Westley: Feb 14 2006, 06:56 PM
kcnyc
post Feb 17 2006, 07:58 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

Hey guys these came in the mail today from Corsair. Anybody know what chips they are?
apexi78
post Feb 17 2006, 11:09 AM

End = Beginning = End
889 posts

QUOTE(kcnyc @ Feb 17 2006, 07:58 AM)
Hey guys these came in the mail today from Corsair.  Anybody know what chips they are?
Infineon BE-5

This post has been edited by apexi78: Feb 17 2006, 11:09 AM
kcnyc
post Feb 17 2006, 01:04 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(apexi78 @ Feb 16 2006, 11:09 PM)
Infineon BE-5
Thanks for the info. What are the characteristics of BE-5?
highest voltage? normal OC speeds and timings? anybody?
Westley
post Feb 17 2006, 01:18 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticl...609&articID=397
there is some info

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=67762
Gundamit | 2x1GB Patriot PC3200 LL - Infineon BE-5 | 2.5-3-2-6 1T @ 265MHz | 2.75v | Link! - SPi 32M Stable: Yes
Professor12 | 2x1GB Mushkin Hi-Perf Blue - Infineon BE-5 | 2.5-3-3-6 1T @ 262MHz | 2.7v | Link! - SPi 32M Stable: Yes
varzmaster | 2x1GB Corsair ValueSelect VS1GB400C3 - Infineon BE-5 | 3-4-3-7 1T @ 260MHz | 2.8v | Link! - SPi 32M Stable: Yes
NinjaWreck | 2x1GB Mushkin Hi-Perf Blue - Infineon BE-5 | 2.5-3-2-6 1T @ 258MHz | 2.9v | Link! - SPi 32M Stable: Yes
rise4310 | 2x1GB Mushkin Hi-Perf Blue - Infineon BE-5 | 2.5-3-3-8 1T @ 257MHz | 2.75v | Link! - SPi 32M Stabe: Yes
CP-Geek | 2x1GB Corsair CMX1024-3200C2 v1.2 - Infineon BE-5 | 2.5-3-2-6 1T @ 255MHz | 3.0v | Link! - SPi 32M Stable: Yes

this shows that average Be-5 doing 250+/-
kcnyc
post Feb 17 2006, 01:20 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

hmm...not bad....summore low timings.......
Mowgli
post Feb 17 2006, 01:24 PM

1,865 posts

lol..there u go....got ur answer pretty fast eh? heheh..
kcnyc
post Feb 18 2006, 03:01 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

A little update on these XMS3502v1.3s. Looks pretty good so far......

This post has been edited by kcnyc: Feb 18 2006, 04:00 AM

Westley
post Feb 18 2006, 09:03 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

the timing satisfied for me, using such a low voltage.
TSlichyetan
post Feb 22 2006, 10:33 PM

2,295 posts

i just managed to Overclock the ram to 228Mhz 2-3-4-5 timings@2.7v... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Feb 22 2006, 10:33 PM
kcnyc
post Feb 22 2006, 11:56 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Feb 22 2006, 10:33 AM)
i just managed to Overclock the ram to 228Mhz 2-3-4-5 timings@2.7v... shakehead.gif
Seriously this DDR is very good at low timings. My last run was at 250FSB 2.5 3 2 5. And Prime stable.........
Guriseruda
post Feb 23 2006, 10:51 PM

660 posts

my max push....

kucalana
post Mar 9 2006, 02:36 AM

151 posts

can i know what type of chip inside...
this is my ram
timing:3.3.3.8
voltage:id un know but i set to 2.5v(is this ok)
twinx1024-3200v1.2
i already search da link that i get from this thread.still can find it.already have check with corsair website still cant find it.pls help me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
gsan
post Mar 9 2006, 09:48 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Got rev1.2 for the 3200pro LED thumbup.gif ? Tak sabar nak tengok result laugh.gif . Tested 2 pair of the same ram, both also 3-3-3-8 but rev1.3, able to do 200 @ 2-2-2-5. One of the pair fully stable at 275 @ 2.5-3-4-7, 2.8v. whereas ahpaul82's one rev1.4 can do 290 @ 2.5-4-3-7 memtest86 stable.

This post has been edited by gsan: Mar 9 2006, 09:49 AM
kucalana
post Mar 10 2006, 05:15 PM

151 posts

expensive thing in my rig is this ram
this is my result with chpalang psu:
ram @2.5v
will oc more when get new psu sweat.gif
kcnyc
post Mar 10 2006, 06:43 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(kucalana @ Mar 10 2006, 05:15 AM)
expensive thing in my rig is this ram
this is my result with chpalang psu:
ram @2.5v
will oc more when get new psu  sweat.gif
Damn wasted wei..........DDR400 working at DDR333 speed. Man your rams are not happy at all man. These DDRs are at least capable of DDR500 speeds......... cry.gif
kucalana
post Mar 10 2006, 07:15 PM

151 posts

ya lor... sweat.gif .maybe i will oc my proc too.makei t 1:1.for this moment i dun have enought setup to oc my rig.can u tell me what type of chipset my ram use.i search all of that instead google doesnt have any info.
kcnyc
post Mar 10 2006, 07:23 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(kucalana @ Mar 10 2006, 07:15 AM)
ya lor... sweat.gif .maybe i will oc my proc too.makei t 1:1.for this moment i dun have enought setup to oc my rig.can u tell me what type of chipset my ram use.i search all of that instead google doesnt have any info.
Might be TCC5.
TSlichyetan
post Mar 10 2006, 08:17 PM

2,295 posts

recently brought a cooler master musketeer, sticked the temp sensor to my corsair twin x pro series ram after OC... 2.75v@250Mhz@2.5-3-4-7 the temp bot 45c during memtest...
kcnyc
post Mar 11 2006, 03:35 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Mar 10 2006, 08:17 AM)
recently brought a cooler master musketeer, sticked the temp sensor to my corsair twin x pro series ram after OC... 2.75v@250Mhz@2.5-3-4-7 the temp bot 45c during memtest...
That is not very warm.....since wheather in Malaysia is around 30C+. A 15C jump quite ok ler.....
TSlichyetan
post Mar 11 2006, 09:42 AM

2,295 posts

another try for my ram at 250Mhz 2.5-3-4-6 passed memtest & prime test.... but failed if set to 1T... blush.gif

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Mar 11 2006, 09:58 AM
kucalana
post Mar 11 2006, 11:30 AM

151 posts

@lichyetan
my mobo dun have any setting to set 1t or 2t.if that so what my mobo running to 1t @ 2t.so great u always testing ur ram,but me cant cause my chapalang psu... cry.gif cry.gif
gsan
post Mar 11 2006, 11:36 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Mar 10 2006, 08:17 PM)
are you sure? my utt (255@3.5v) with copper ram sinks but without any cooling fan, during memtest, up to 47'c.

This post has been edited by gsan: Mar 11 2006, 11:36 AM
TSlichyetan
post Mar 12 2006, 08:12 PM

2,295 posts

could be 40c or 45c, cause cannot accurately measured since musketeer temp display meter not so accurate cause the meter just show 30-40-50.... so it's pointing between 40- to 50, should be 40-45 i guess, take it as 45 for safe...
zx7177
post Mar 13 2006, 05:22 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

sory , noob asking question here

are BH6's any good ?

friend hav a pair , tot of borrowing them to try them out
kcnyc
post Mar 13 2006, 05:40 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Mar 13 2006, 05:22 AM)
sory , noob asking question here

are BH6's any good ?

friend hav a pair , tot of borrowing them to try them out
They are like BH5s, but just not as good. Go give it a spin, you'll never know. smile.gif
Its like AE86 vs AE65 - Initial D comparison. LOL

zx7177
post Mar 13 2006, 06:03 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

any estimate on teh max voltage it takes ?

worried that i will fry them

and if i'm able to convince him out of it , i may be able to give some results tomorrow
TSlichyetan
post Mar 13 2006, 06:08 PM

2,295 posts

currently trying 260mhz@2.75v@2.5-4-4-8 after failed 267Mhz@2.75v 2.5-4-4-8 in prime95 blend test.... during 267Mhz passed 5 hours memtest but failed prime... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif dunno wat holding me back... any idea???
TSlichyetan
post Mar 15 2006, 01:11 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Mar 13 2006, 06:08 PM)
currently trying 260mhz@2.75v@2.5-4-4-8 after failed 267Mhz@2.75v 2.5-4-4-8 in prime95 blend test.... during 267Mhz passed 5 hours memtest but failed prime... blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif dunno wat holding me back... any idea???
succesfully done 260mhz@2.75v@3-4-4-8, passed 10 hours of prime95 blend test... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

gsan
post Mar 15 2006, 01:47 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Mar 15 2006, 01:11 PM)
succesfully done 260mhz@2.75v@3-4-4-8, passed 10 hours of prime95 blend test... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
go go go... that's not the limit yet flex.gif
TSlichyetan
post Mar 16 2006, 04:58 PM

2,295 posts

currently trying 265 but hit the wall after 3 hours 48 minutes doh.gif doh.gif , can someone help me figure out why the prime failed after almost 4 hours??? unsure.gif unsure.gif

WildChai
post Mar 23 2006, 02:31 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Need some advice and help.
I have a 2x512 Corsair XMS TwinX PC3200 v5.2(3-3-3-8) kit, the ones with the LED. Just wondering how good is this ram in OC?
Tried it at 440Mhz 2,5-3-3-8. Memtest shows 6 errors after 4-5hrs. any help?

Planning to add another 1GB. Can i get a different brand of ram to make it run? Another 1GB kit.

Thanx
kcnyc
post Mar 23 2006, 02:53 PM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 23 2006, 02:31 AM)
Planning to add another 1GB. Can i get a different brand of ram to make it run? Another 1GB kit.

Thanx
Getting a different RAM is not advisable. Thhe overclockability will be very unpredictable. You must have at least same chips on the DDRs.
TSlichyetan
post Mar 24 2006, 01:59 AM

2,295 posts

currently doing 2-3-3-6 200Mhz@1T, find out that this timings is faster than 3-4-4-8@250Mhz...
minde
post Apr 4 2006, 05:05 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

hi..im using Corsair TwinX PC3200Mhz....when i set my DRAM frequency to DDR 400 (Asus motherboard)..the PC will fail to boot...

anybody who has experience in ASUS mobo's and this ram can gimme the setting for
FBB:DRAM-1:1 settings?

is the max 3.3.3.8?

and now im using AUTO mode because once enter manual in DRAM settings...the DRAM fails...

and my ram timing dam looose.... CPU/17... so need sifu out there gimme some advice...thx

PS:checked Ram frequency oni found out it's 161MHZ..advice?

This post has been edited by minde: Apr 4 2006, 05:06 PM
superdav007
post Apr 4 2006, 05:28 PM

1,072 posts

use manual setting to adjust the speed & timing..mayb update bios
kulus
post Apr 5 2006, 06:37 PM

|||||||||||
904 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 4 2006, 05:05 PM)

PS:checked Ram frequency oni found out it's 161MHZ..advice?
this is because u using divider..
ryugan
post Apr 6 2006, 02:05 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 23 2006, 02:31 PM)
Need some advice and help.
I have a 2x512 Corsair XMS TwinX PC3200 v5.2(3-3-3-8) kit, the ones with the LED. Just wondering how good is this ram in OC?
Tried it at 440Mhz 2,5-3-3-8. Memtest shows 6 errors after 4-5hrs. any help?

Thanx
i hav ram jus like urs.. rev 5.2

so far i reach 500mhz 3.3.3.8. @2.80v
250 fsb...

maybe u dun raise ur voltage for ram.
minde
post Apr 6 2006, 03:16 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(kulus @ Apr 5 2006, 06:37 PM)
this is because u using divider..
divider eh? can u explain in a bit detail?
ryugan
post Apr 6 2006, 11:07 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

so far i've experienced..dat asus mobo need to update da bios 1st
my brother use dat kind of mobo...
maybe easier to OC...

ur ram r same like mine...but my revision is v5.2
corsair ram 3.3.3.8

so far it can go to 250mhz[ddr500]@2.8vdimm @3.3.3.8
need more tweaking for da timing

minde
post Apr 7 2006, 08:21 AM

2,911 posts

haiz....i updated my BIOS then FLASH FAIL...haiz....now got DEAD MOBO...Buying A8N-SLI PREMIUM instead of Deluxe now...grr
e-jump
post Apr 7 2006, 09:20 AM

â”( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

flash fail ang buy new mobo?
>__>
hot flash it using other mobo
oh well, even if u get a new mobo, u can hotflash ur dead mobo bios and if succeed, can be a spare mobo

hotflashing? google
WildChai
post Apr 7 2006, 10:50 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 6 2006, 02:05 PM)
i hav ram jus like urs.. rev 5.2

so far i reach 500mhz 3.3.3.8. @2.80v
250 fsb...

maybe u dun raise ur voltage for ram.
thanx for the info dude. will try to run it.
gsan
post Apr 7 2006, 11:57 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Mar 24 2006, 01:59 AM)
currently doing 2-3-3-6 200Mhz@1T, find out that this timings is faster than 3-4-4-8@250Mhz...
come on...your ram should able to hit at least 265 @ 2.5-3-4-7 icon_idea.gif
fantasy_kenny
post Apr 8 2006, 02:07 PM

435 posts

any ppl using 3200Pro v1.4??

i got 2 set(4 stick...)but haven to try the max performance....
remysix
post Apr 8 2006, 06:15 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

what chip does it have??
at least that would give some idea how ur ram might perform...
mine is 3200c2pro v4.2...using tccd...able to window stable at 300@2.5448...memtest stable at 310@2.5448...
remysix
post Apr 8 2006, 06:24 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 7 2006, 08:21 AM)
haiz....i updated my BIOS then FLASH FAIL...haiz....now got DEAD MOBO...Buying A8N-SLI PREMIUM instead of Deluxe now...grr
how did u fail to flash the bios???unless u used bios that not meant for that mobo...once reboot...kaput...

This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 8 2006, 06:25 PM
fantasy_kenny
post Apr 8 2006, 08:44 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Apr 8 2006, 06:15 PM)
what chip does it have??
at least that would give some idea how ur ram might perform...
mine is 3200c2pro v4.2...using tccd...able to window stable at 300@2.5448...memtest stable at 310@2.5448...
mine is TCCX...
juz now try at 250@2.5-3-3-5...2.8v stable,265@2.5-4-4-7 2.8v
fantasy_kenny
post Apr 9 2006, 12:43 AM

435 posts

Try CL2.5...

maybe that is UTT/BH5 chipset,can't boot up as CL3.0
minde
post Apr 9 2006, 08:44 AM

2,911 posts

swt....got new A8N-SLI Premium edi...i send the motherboard for warranty...hope can claim...
ahpaul82
post Apr 10 2006, 11:59 PM

3,795 posts

I wonder what cause/factor i cannot make the XMS PRO stable at dual channel mode ?

Each stick run Prime95 12hours no problem,
but once put together in dual channel mode,
Prime will failed after 1hour... sad.gif doh.gif

any idea to help me ? sad.gif
fridaynite
post Apr 11 2006, 12:00 AM

Lunatic
1,075 posts

Any of you guys running these modules on intel?

I'm having trouble running it at high fsb with my i865 mobo. can do 220mhz 2-2-2-5-1 but just stuck at 245mhz fsb even at the worst latencies. cry.gif
gsan
post Apr 11 2006, 09:25 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 10 2006, 11:59 PM)
I wonder what cause/factor i cannot make the XMS PRO stable at dual channel mode ?

Each stick run Prime95 12hours no problem,
but once put together in dual channel mode,
Prime will failed after 1hour... sad.gif  doh.gif

any idea to help me ? sad.gif
you mean in default or ovecloked condition? be mind that single channel is always clocked better than dual channel.
raymond5105
post Apr 11 2006, 09:25 AM

5,341 posts

HArd to find Intel platform users here also.Currently only found Guriseruda is using 1Gb Corsair XMS TwinX PC3200 Pro Series max out at 265Mhz only.Dunno how much the is RAM voltage and the latency he is using.
ahpaul82
post Apr 11 2006, 10:18 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 11 2006, 09:25 AM)
you mean in default or ovecloked condition? be mind that single channel is always clocked better than dual channel.
In Overclocked condition... unsure.gif
gsan
post Apr 11 2006, 11:07 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 11 2006, 10:18 AM)
In Overclocked condition...  unsure.gif
oops... your luck not so that good sweat.gif
fridaynite
post Apr 12 2006, 02:55 PM

Lunatic
1,075 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 11 2006, 09:25 AM)
HArd to find Intel platform users here also.Currently only found Guriseruda is using 1Gb Corsair XMS TwinX PC3200 Pro Series max out at 265Mhz only.Dunno how much the is RAM voltage and the latency he is using.
Where's Guriseruda? need some advice. I've already burn-in and prime stable at 2-2-2-5-1 (220Mhz) and 2.5-3-3-5-1 (235Mhz). 245 at 3-3-3-8 also cannot. at 250Mhz won't start windows. geram mad.gif

my cpu confirm can go at 250Mhz fsb default.
raymond5105
post Apr 12 2006, 07:21 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fridaynite @ Apr 12 2006, 02:55 PM)
Where's Guriseruda? need some advice. I've already burn-in and prime stable at 2-2-2-5-1 (220Mhz) and 2.5-3-3-5-1 (235Mhz). 245 at 3-3-3-8 also cannot. at 250Mhz won't start windows. geram  mad.gif

my cpu confirm can go at 250Mhz fsb default.
Loose timing aslo cannot go more than 235Mhz?Try to add more voltage on your vDimm.
fridaynite
post Apr 12 2006, 07:24 PM

Lunatic
1,075 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 12 2006, 07:21 PM)
Loose timing aslo cannot go more than 235Mhz?Try to add more voltage on your vDimm.
2.85V already bro. a bit higher and i can cook it already rclxub.gif

damn, i only wish i can run 250mhz 1:1

anybody else using these rams on intel platform?
raymond5105
post Apr 12 2006, 07:55 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fridaynite @ Apr 12 2006, 07:24 PM)
2.85V already bro. a bit higher and i can cook it already  rclxub.gif

damn, i only wish i can run 250mhz 1:1

anybody else using these rams on intel platform?
Suppose this Corsair XMS TwinX has good o/cbility at 250Mhz using 1:1 division.Why the results seems like disappointed me.Maybe the limitation of the chipset on mobo? wink.gif
fridaynite
post Apr 13 2006, 02:29 PM

Lunatic
1,075 posts

yeah, i'm wondering if it's my mobo. but it's a p4p800 deluxe, among the best intel S478 platform. ppl have achieved wonderful results with this board.

i'm now running DDR400 with the most aggresive timings possible inc. 7.8 microsec refresh rate at 5:4. How I wish I can run at 250Mhz 1:1 cry.gif
[the][matrix]
post Apr 13 2006, 02:58 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

QUOTE(fridaynite @ Apr 13 2006, 02:29 PM)
yeah, i'm wondering if it's my mobo. but it's a p4p800 deluxe, among the best intel S478 platform. ppl have achieved wonderful results with this board.

i'm now running DDR400 with the most aggresive timings possible inc. 7.8 microsec refresh rate at 5:4. How I wish I can run at 250Mhz 1:1 cry.gif
try again bro!!!maybe there're something wrong in your timing..or maybe your system,but i think your system is good enough bro..so try your luck again blush.gif blush.gif

btw,this is my Corsair TWINX Platinum C2PT BH5 chip can do 255Mhz@3.35V blush.gif

This post has been edited by [the][matrix]: Apr 13 2006, 02:59 PM

fantasy_kenny
post Apr 13 2006, 04:21 PM

435 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ Apr 13 2006, 02:58 PM)
try again bro!!!maybe there're something wrong in your timing..or maybe your system,but i think your system is good enough bro..so try your luck again blush.gif  blush.gif

btw,this is my Corsair TWINX Platinum C2PT BH5 chip can do 255Mhz@3.35V blush.gif
how about latency??
gsan
post Apr 13 2006, 05:50 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ Apr 13 2006, 02:58 PM)
try again bro!!!maybe there're something wrong in your timing..or maybe your system,but i think your system is good enough bro..so try your luck again blush.gif  blush.gif

try 2-2-2-5 and see how high can go ya icon_idea.gif
[the][matrix]
post Apr 13 2006, 08:33 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 13 2006, 05:50 PM)
try 2-2-2-5 and see how high can go ya  icon_idea.gif
2-2-2-5 kenot stable at 225Mhz @ 3.35V ...but i can reach 260Mhz @ 3.4V with 2-2-2-5 blush.gif ..but forgot to take the screenie...will try to up again when get my new PSU blush.gif
gsan
post Apr 13 2006, 08:47 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ Apr 13 2006, 08:33 PM)
2-2-2-5 kenot stable at 225Mhz @ 3.35V ...but i can reach 260Mhz @ 3.4V with 2-2-2-5 blush.gif ..but forgot to take the screenie...will try to up again when get my new PSU blush.gif
woow... 260 @ 2-2-2-5, 3.4v prime stable? rclxms.gif
[the][matrix]
post Apr 13 2006, 10:27 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 13 2006, 08:47 PM)
woow... 260 @ 2-2-2-5, 3.4v prime stable?  rclxms.gif
32M dun pass yet..oni 16M wink.gif i tot very stable @3.45-3.5V for 260Mhz blush.gif
raymond5105
post Apr 13 2006, 11:01 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ Apr 13 2006, 10:27 PM)
32M dun pass yet..oni 16M  wink.gif  i tot very stable @3.45-3.5V for 260Mhz  blush.gif
BH5 can only achieve high fsb at high voltage.Hehe,maybe you can add more voltage by adding an OCZ booster on it. brows.gif brows.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 13 2006, 11:37 PM

3,795 posts

Corsair TwinX1024 XMS3200PRO v1.2 worth to get ? (2x512MB)
i can get it lower than RM380 brand new rolleyes.gif
i wonder what chips it using...
any idea anybody ? flex.gif
gsan
post Apr 14 2006, 09:54 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 13 2006, 11:37 PM)
Corsair TwinX1024 XMS3200PRO v1.2 worth to get ?  (2x512MB)
i can get it lower than RM380 brand new  rolleyes.gif
i wonder what chips it using...
any idea anybody ? flex.gif
migara is selling it which based on rev1.2, maybe you can ask him about the overclocking ability icon_idea.gif
fantasy_kenny
post Apr 14 2006, 11:16 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 13 2006, 11:01 PM)
BH5 can only achieve high fsb at high voltage.Hehe,maybe you can add more voltage by adding an OCZ booster on it.  brows.gif  brows.gif
haha,juz using at my GH that.... thumbup.gif

anyway, that is great also,but 3.4v..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
gsan
post Apr 14 2006, 12:05 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(fantasy_kenny @ Apr 14 2006, 11:16 AM)

anyway, that is great also,but 3.4v..... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yours GH doing 260 @ 2-2-2-5, 3.4v prime stable? rclxms.gif
[the][matrix]
post Apr 14 2006, 12:27 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

QUOTE(fantasy_kenny @ Apr 14 2006, 11:16 AM)

anyway, that is great also,but 3.4v..... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
he he he...why 3.4V laugh.gif ??it's BH5 icon_idea.gif
fantasy_kenny
post Apr 14 2006, 12:29 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 14 2006, 12:05 PM)
yours GH doing 260 @ 2-2-2-5, 3.4v prime stable?  rclxms.gif
juz now buring at 260@2-2-2-5 3.38v few day with memtest oledi, no error juz now, but hven test prime...
fantasy_kenny
post Apr 14 2006, 12:30 PM

435 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ Apr 14 2006, 12:27 PM)
he he he...why 3.4V laugh.gif ??it's BH5 icon_idea.gif
GH is BH5/UTT,

i also not very sure....
gsan
post Apr 14 2006, 12:32 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(fantasy_kenny @ Apr 14 2006, 12:29 PM)
juz now buring at 260@2-2-2-5 3.38v few day with memtest oledi, no error juz now, but hven test prime...
okay...once you prime it, plz let me know the result ya icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(fantasy_kenny @ Apr 14 2006, 12:30 PM)
GH is BH5/UTT,

i also not very sure....
it's based on UTT BH series smile.gif
remysix
post Apr 15 2006, 08:34 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

i used to have a OCZ UTT BH5...a good one i must say...can do upto 270 or izzit 275 at 2225...wif 3.5v...but sold them already...but hey...that one is ocz...not corsair twinx...

This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 15 2006, 08:50 PM
gsan
post Apr 16 2006, 09:23 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Apr 15 2006, 08:34 PM)
i used to have a OCZ UTT BH5...a good one i must say...can do upto 270 or izzit 275 at 2225...wif 3.5v...but sold them already...but hey...that one is ocz...not corsair twinx...
such good utt bh5... why wanna sell huh? sweat.gif
remysix
post Apr 16 2006, 06:25 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 16 2006, 09:23 AM)
such good utt bh5... why wanna sell huh?  sweat.gif
i'm not a collector like babyelf or irenic or others...i need the money to get something else, so sold them off...the circle of life for my stuff sweat.gif
Morpheus81
post Apr 17 2006, 08:27 AM

186 posts

hehe, i just join the leauge of blink blink

i just brought 2 pair of corsair 3200 Pro series .. running 2 GB hehe.. is blink blink.. ther version i got is V1.3..still burn in the module.. later week will o/c
ryugan
post Apr 17 2006, 12:46 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

my ram
corsair pro led 3.3.3.8
rev 5.2

now can go 275mhz@3.4.3.8 2.8v 275fsb prime stable

but bootable @250mhz...

so i hav to use clock gen to reach 275mhz..n stable

any software can provide o'clock when needed..
for example in 2d mode for baseline setting n 3d mode o'clock setting

now i hav to use nTune...to make it happen but it wont go more than 250fsb

do u hav any idea...

vcore 1.5v
vdim 2.8v
HTT 4x
cpu multiplier 9x
1:1

ahpaul82
post Apr 17 2006, 01:26 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 17 2006, 12:46 PM)
my ram
corsair pro led 3.3.3.8
rev 5.2

now can go 275mhz@3.4.3.8 2.8v 275fsb  prime stable

but bootable @250mhz...

so i hav to use clock gen to reach 275mhz..n stable

any software can provide o'clock when needed..
for example in 2d mode for baseline setting n 3d mode o'clock setting

now i hav to use nTune...to make it happen but it wont go more than 250fsb

do u hav any idea...

vcore 1.5v
vdim 2.8v
HTT 4x
cpu multiplier 9x
1:1
try HTT 3X and see how.
more than 250MHz better use HTT 3X for stablilty smile.gif
remysix
post Apr 17 2006, 06:11 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

many said "i oc my ram to xxx and it is prime stable..." does it means prime with Large FFT or Small FFT or Blend Test???
i have no problem running Small FFT (for proc) but when i tried Large or Blend...error less than 10 minutes even thou memtest86+ got no problem running for a few hours...and yes, memtest86+ does not test windows stability....just wanna know when people said "i oc my ram to xxx and it is prime stable..." if oc the proc, then ok la...but if oc the mem and then run the Small FFT test and said the statement...it doesnt really sync between the claim and the test, isnt it?just wondering...
ahpaul82
post Apr 17 2006, 11:33 PM

3,795 posts

For testing the RAM and overall system stability,
Prime set as below :
option -> torture test -> custom.
Set min FFT to 8K, max FFT to 4096K. RAMsize = 800MB of 1GB RAM, UN-TICK 'run in place FFT' and set to 1 min.

remysix
post Apr 18 2006, 12:16 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

looks stressfull but then 1 minutes...should be ok...thanks bro thumbup.gif

edited: Ooo...that 1 minute is not the duration of running the test blush.gif
running the test now...

This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 18 2006, 12:23 AM
sniper69
post Apr 18 2006, 04:14 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

hy there, recently i got this type of mem...Corsair 512MB x 2, it's PC3200 Pro LED 3-3-3-8 Ver. 5.2, i can get as high as up to 280MHz w/out any prob, the weird is, i clocked it in the windows environment - using clockgen.bootable 250MHz@2.8@3-4-3-7, but sometimes it cant bootable even after i reset the BIOS or Clear the CMOS, now, my RAM is 'dead' i think, it wont BOOT, wont power up, only showed orange LED, like hang or something... cry.gif
sniper69
post Apr 18 2006, 08:14 PM

7,173 posts

no help aaaa? help please...need some help here...
ahpaul82
post Apr 20 2006, 12:57 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 18 2006, 04:14 PM)
hy there, recently i got this type of mem...Corsair 512MB x 2, it's PC3200 Pro LED 3-3-3-8 Ver. 5.2, i can get as high as up to 280MHz w/out any prob, the weird is, i clocked it in the windows environment - using clockgen.bootable 250MHz@2.8@3-4-3-7, but sometimes it cant bootable even after i reset the BIOS or Clear the CMOS, now, my RAM is 'dead' i think, it wont BOOT, wont power up, only showed orange LED, like hang or something...  cry.gif
try stick by stick first and see how.
ryugan
post May 5 2006, 01:06 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 9 2006, 08:44 AM)
swt....got new A8N-SLI Premium edi...i send the motherboard for warranty...hope can claim...
dat mobo is not dead...

use KVR ram...dats the only way to boot @ bios set default setup back...

can't boot wif corsair ram...when u oced too high....conflict wif JEDEC i think

i hav experienced use dat mobo
sniper69
post May 5 2006, 01:29 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(superdav007 @ Apr 4 2006, 05:28 PM)
use manual setting to adjust the speed & timing..mayb update bios
updated bios from official asus site is still beta, now i'm downgrading back to 1009 (default)

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 7 2006, 08:21 AM)
doh.gif how come can fail?

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 9 2006, 08:44 AM)
doh.gif i thought i can sell it (my asus a8n-sli premium) to you... doh.gif for your info mr.threadstarter, ur previous mobo isnt dead, u have to hotflash ur board - easy like those MSI board...here...

1: insert ur mobo support cd
2: while switching on, hit ALT+F2 n wait normally 5-10 secs before the screen show, u r now flashing new BIOS!
3: voila...finish ady...reboot ler...
k3chik
post May 6 2006, 12:12 AM

80 posts

just got a TwinX 1024 3200PRO wit default timing 2.5-3-3-6.....
anybody know whats the chipset of this RAM..the lot code is 06150823 and its a v5.3..
hope that any body here knows the chipset......
ask the RAM guy but donno when he'll reply so hope that any of u guyz know
cant wait to OC.... tongue.gif

ohh forgot to mention....its XMS2...means that DDR2.....help me guyz

This post has been edited by k3chik: May 6 2006, 12:14 AM
ahpaul82
post May 6 2006, 12:59 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(k3chik @ May 6 2006, 12:12 AM)
just got a TwinX 1024 3200PRO wit default timing 2.5-3-3-6.....
anybody know whats the chipset of this RAM..the lot code is 06150823 and its a v5.3..
hope that any body here knows the chipset......
ask the RAM guy but donno when he'll reply so hope that any of u guyz know
cant wait to OC.... tongue.gif

ohh forgot to mention....its XMS2...means that DDR2.....help me guyz
Your DFI crossfire board using DDR2 RAM ??
are you sure ? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
as i know AMD havent got a board using DDR2 yet woh...

btw, AM2 socket is using DDR2.
k3chik
post May 6 2006, 03:02 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 6 2006, 12:59 AM)
Your DFI crossfire board using DDR2 RAM ??
are you sure ?  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
as i know AMD havent got a board using DDR2 yet woh...

btw, AM2 socket is using DDR2.
aiyaaaaaa...sorry,sorry,sorry,sorry...
i was referring to the manual and saw the XMS2 sticker at the picture and thought that the picture was the same with my RAM...
so malas to unplugged the RAM....also forgot that LanParty CF dont support DDR2 (but can support 1t at dual channel with all 4 slots of RAM and up to 4GB hehe)...sorry again..
but after checking at the RAM...the info is the same with my previous question..
the model is TwinX 1024 3200PRO v5.3 06150823..this is info is confirmed correct..
anyone know the IC???

p.s : sorry again

This post has been edited by k3chik: May 6 2006, 03:04 AM
mdzaboy
post May 29 2006, 01:17 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

my fren using TwinX1024-3200PRO XMS3200 v5.3 0615082-3. what chipset or IC that ram use..?
Westley
post May 31 2006, 11:46 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ May 29 2006, 01:17 AM)
my fren using TwinX1024-3200PRO XMS3200 v5.3 0615082-3. what chipset or IC that ram use..?
u can go to houseofhelp and ask the ramguy
he is the only one to know it
we are not the source, so nextime please be clear on how to get the source.
as a good learner u need to know how to visit ur hardware manufacturer website, fans site, tech support site, u need to know how to use google and wikipedia to enrich ur knowledge also.
mensa
post Jun 5 2006, 08:11 PM

487 posts

is it true that this twinx XMS 3200 PRO which rated at 3-4-4-8 is bad in overclocking? this is because my venice e6 kenot reach to 2.2ghz.. anyone helpppp?
TSlichyetan
post Jun 5 2006, 08:13 PM

2,295 posts

this ram quite ok, i hit 250 mhz before, but trade it with my frens ddr600 already...
mensa
post Jun 5 2006, 08:15 PM

487 posts

but y can't i..i know before this i can reach 245mhz without problem..is any memory configuration that i need to set to..right now even try to reach 240mhz is hard cry.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif
TSlichyetan
post Jun 5 2006, 08:18 PM

2,295 posts

maybe timings too toght??? try adjust trfc or trc....

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Jun 5 2006, 08:18 PM
mensa
post Jun 5 2006, 08:19 PM

487 posts

currently my timing is 3-3-3-8 at 2.6v..so what is ur suggest for trfc n trc timings?
TSlichyetan
post Jun 5 2006, 08:28 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jun 5 2006, 08:19 PM)
currently my timing is 3-3-3-8 at 2.6v..so what is ur suggest for trfc n trc timings?
go ram timings settings at bios find it out... plus try 3-4-4-8
gengstapo
post Jun 5 2006, 08:29 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jun 5 2006, 08:19 PM)
lower ur LDT multi to 4x or 3x, disable Cn'Q
put vdimm at least 2.7v for RAMs stability
mensa
post Jun 5 2006, 09:05 PM

487 posts

thanx for all the help..i'll try the setting tonite..hope to see any improvement sweat.gif
Westley
post Jun 6 2006, 09:47 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 5 2006, 08:13 PM)
this ram quite ok, i hit 250 mhz before, but trade it with my frens ddr600 already...
It depends on rev
different revision means different chips
not all IC is tccx
not all can do ddr600
Vtec(Rock)
post Jun 10 2006, 02:33 AM

500 posts

yeah.i can hit ddr610 at v5.3 pro series.loser timing 2T 3-4-4-8 at 2.8v.1T best at 278mhz at 3-4-47

but running 253mhz at 1t with 2.5/3/3/5 now.

This post has been edited by Vtec(Rock): Jun 10 2006, 12:46 PM

ncool15
post Jun 10 2006, 04:22 AM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(Vtec(Rock) @ Jun 10 2006, 02:33 AM)
yeah.i can hit ddr610 at v5.3 pro series.loser timing 2T 3-4-4-8 at 2.8v.1T best at 278mhz at 3-4-47

but running 253mhz at 1t with 2.5/3/3/5
Wow,damn great!!
Faster google for a "white man's" screenshot before someone ask you to proove your clock.

Mutton curry.
Vtec(Rock)
post Jun 10 2006, 12:52 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Jun 10 2006, 04:22 AM)
Wow,damn great!!
Faster google for a "white man's" screenshot before someone ask you to proove your clock.

Mutton curry.
rclxm9.gif blink.gif no time try prime.maybe nop stable at this clock.cannot try cos running chao ayam psu now.my psu send warranty ade.next time.1t 3/4/4/7 best around 280mhz...

Vtec(Rock)
post Jun 12 2006, 08:33 PM

500 posts

any new for pro series???
Asus
post Jun 12 2006, 08:40 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

anyone know what chip does Corsair XMS-PC3200C2 Rev6.3 use?
sniper69
post Jun 12 2006, 09:11 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jun 12 2006, 08:40 PM)
anyone know what chip does Corsair XMS-PC3200C2 Rev6.3 use?
kindly stated ur exact model n type, like mine here, Corsair XMS1024 PC3202C2PT Rev. 5.2 those timing, from techpowerup.com, i assume it uses Mosel Vitalic, ask RAM Guyla, at corsair support site, there's a lot IC list there...
Asus
post Jun 12 2006, 09:14 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 12 2006, 09:11 PM)
kindly stated ur exact model n type, like mine here, Corsair XMS1024 PC3202C2PT Rev. 5.2 those timing, from techpowerup.com, i assume it uses Mosel Vitalic, ask RAM Guyla, at corsair support site, there's a lot IC list there...
im so lazy to register at the forum since i only online at cc coz hse got no internet connection, btw mine is Corsair XMS256-PC3200C2PT Rev6.3, and in that forum the latest is only Rev6.1

This post has been edited by Asus: Jun 12 2006, 09:14 PM
sniper69
post Jun 12 2006, 09:44 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jun 12 2006, 09:14 PM)
im so lazy to register at the forum since i only online at cc coz hse got no internet connection, btw mine is Corsair XMS256-PC3200C2PT Rev6.3, and in that forum the latest is only Rev6.1
eh, at RAMguy's thread, no needla to register...ok, i actually have asked this kind of question bout my RAM chip, but no one can confirm it, but since there's a rumour (my RAM chip) might be possible uses Promos or Mosel Vitalic - according to IC Thread in RAM guy...
Westley
post Jun 13 2006, 08:08 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

promos and mosel are the same company.
juz different is promos might gain higher oc ability.
gozila84
post Jul 15 2006, 01:48 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(kucalana @ Mar 9 2006, 02:36 AM)
can i know what type of chip inside...
this is my ram
timing:3.3.3.8
voltage:id un know but i set to 2.5v(is this ok)
twinx1024-3200v1.2
i already search da link that i get from this thread.still can find it.already have check with corsair website still cant find it.pls help me  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
did u try it alr?
i plan to buy this RAM too, RM370:clap:
pc3200pro v1.2
but i hv to know the oc result 1st... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Westley
post Jul 15 2006, 02:40 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

depending on revison...
if it is v1.2, then is tccx
gozila84
post Jul 15 2006, 02:42 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jul 15 2006, 02:40 AM)
depending on revison...
if it is v1.2, then is tccx
tat mean can up to 250 with 1:1?? rclxms.gif
Westley
post Jul 15 2006, 03:10 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

u hv a chance...
some even can do cl2.5@ 250
kucalana
post Jul 18 2006, 01:17 AM

151 posts

it also depend on mobo n good setup in bios.
this what i achieve n stable.still finding right timing n new bios.
abit kn8uv1.1
vdimm 2.7v
cl2.5
cl3
when i put on intel.with abit i cant boot.
default timing
QD_buyer
post Jul 18 2006, 07:25 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

Ok,just want to know,

What is Cheapest XMS pc3200 1GB kit how mucH?

Can this speed my PC?

Btw,my mobo said its can support 400mhx,but will tukar to 333mhz!
gozila84
post Jul 18 2006, 02:02 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(kucalana @ Jul 18 2006, 01:17 AM)
it also depend on mobo n good setup in bios.
this what i achieve n stable.still finding right timing n new bios.
abit kn8uv1.1
vdimm 2.7v
cl2.5
cl3
when i put on intel.with abit i cant boot.
default timing
i am using DFI infinity NF4.
PSU CM 450 pure power.
so i can OC to 250 icon_question.gif
gozila84
post Jul 21 2006, 10:05 PM

197 posts

today i found a new version 2.2
wat is the inside Chipset? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by gozila84: Jul 21 2006, 10:06 PM
Westley
post Jul 22 2006, 12:43 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(gozila84 @ Jul 21 2006, 10:05 PM)
today i found a new version 2.2
wat is the inside Chipset? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
u mean 3200 with 3-3-3-8 timing?
no record.

but previous, got some shows there's been:
winbond
infineon
nanya

so either one will be.
gozila84
post Jul 22 2006, 03:50 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jul 22 2006, 12:43 AM)
u mean 3200 with 3-3-3-8 timing?
no record.

but previous, got some shows there's been:
winbond
infineon
nanya

so either one will be.
nanya??? ohmy.gif rclxub.gif
wat is this???
TSlichyetan
post Aug 4 2006, 01:54 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(gozila84 @ Jul 22 2006, 03:50 AM)
nanya??? ohmy.gif  rclxub.gif
wat is this???
A CHIPSET NAME, saw it in kingston ram before...
kucalana
post Aug 4 2006, 10:54 PM

151 posts

noob question?
this corsair ram can we jump da voltage beyond 2.9v.i c on their web that max volt just 2.9v.otherwise void warranty.can or cant?
TSlichyetan
post Aug 5 2006, 01:02 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(kucalana @ Aug 4 2006, 10:54 PM)
noob question?
this corsair ram can we jump da voltage beyond 2.9v.i c on their web that max volt just 2.9v.otherwise void warranty.can or cant?
only this apply to xms series, for value series nt recommended... yup above 2.9v if u burn ur chip, warranty void... lol... i oso nt so sure actually...
gozila84
post Aug 6 2006, 04:15 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 4 2006, 01:54 PM)
A CHIPSET NAME, saw it in kingston ram before...
Nanya chipset, today i saw this chipset in SDRAM rclxub.gif
good for OC for this chipset?? rclxub.gif
daze
post Aug 11 2006, 01:58 PM

857 posts

why i keep getting error with this ram on MemTest86??
TwinX1024 3200c2pro default at 2.66 vdimm?

ok.. got it.

doesn't sound good to me.

This post has been edited by daze: Aug 11 2006, 08:13 PM
alwaysCheap
post Aug 18 2006, 03:32 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Aug 11 2006, 01:58 PM)
why i keep getting error with this ram on MemTest86??
TwinX1024 3200c2pro default at 2.66 vdimm?

ok.. got it.

doesn't sound good to me.
used ddr500(pc4000) for sale, cheapest price

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=328720
gozila84
post Aug 22 2006, 03:56 PM

197 posts

thx for remysix~~
today get the C2PRO from him
eassy OC to 250mhz~
QD_buyer
post Aug 22 2006, 10:36 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

Need to find a pair of XMS twin 512MBx2 PC3200,where can i get this and how much?
akachester
post Aug 28 2006, 11:10 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Sorry for asking noob question but can anyone tell me how can i OC my corsair ram?can anyone here teach me how to do it, point me to any good websites,or link the this thread here that might be useful as i had not done OC before...Anyway, what difference will it make if i OC my corsair ram?I would be very grateful if any of u might be able to provide me with more information on overclocking the ram..thanx alot...
gozila84
post Oct 30 2006, 05:18 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Aug 22 2006, 10:36 PM)
Need to find a pair of XMS twin 512MBx2 PC3200,where can i get this and how much?
RM430 at ATE smile.gif

No more discussion??? blush.gif
TSlichyetan
post Oct 30 2006, 05:28 PM

2,295 posts

seems ddr1 ram are out of favour currently, lot of people switched to ddr2...
gozila84
post Oct 30 2006, 06:12 PM

197 posts

sad on this...
plan to let out my 3200pro soon.....
roberto
post Nov 13 2006, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(daze @ Aug 11 2006, 01:58 PM)

(2-3-3-6-1T)

hi i'm new to overclocking and i just hv a Q about these numbers i just need to kno what is correspond to in the bios settings smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 13 2006, 05:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

May i know how do i know which timing is better and faster?The smaller the timing?I have 3-3-3-8.Is it good or there is better timing around?Not really know about timing in rams though..
cool disel
post Nov 13 2006, 11:11 PM

177 posts

wrong post mates

This post has been edited by cool disel: Nov 13 2006, 11:11 PM
gozila84
post Nov 14 2006, 11:25 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 13 2006, 05:25 PM)
May i know how do i know which timing is better and faster?The smaller the timing?I have 3-3-3-8.Is it good or there is better timing around?Not really know about timing in rams though..
if u wanna push up to 280mhz
must use this timing
2.5-4-4-8 smile.gif
dont ask me, i also dont knw y sweat.gif

cool disel
post Nov 18 2006, 10:17 PM

177 posts

----- Deleted -------

This post has been edited by cool disel: Dec 10 2006, 09:09 PM
styloe
post Nov 20 2006, 07:28 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

sigh mine can only do 240 2.5-3-3-6 only at 2.8v i try pump the voltage to 2.9 try to hit 250mhz but cant boot.damn it
sucka3
post Nov 22 2006, 02:24 AM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

mine xms pc3200 its on default timing no time to oc tongue.gif working great though
styloe
post Nov 23 2006, 05:52 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Nov 22 2006, 02:24 AM)
mine xms pc3200 its on default timing no time to oc  tongue.gif working great though
wastefull to buy a high performance ram if u dont OC.just tighten the timing also good wat if u dont want to OC it.
tatayoung
post Nov 30 2006, 07:06 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I'm using the Twin-X pro series as well....,been running it at 3-3-3-8 ever since i got it...,The question here is what voltage should i run it at?...,My Asus P4P800 E-Deluxe has this option that says auto.....,should i have it pushed to 2.75V's?....
Guriseruda
post Dec 2 2006, 01:11 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Nov 30 2006, 07:06 PM)
I'm using the Twin-X pro series as well....,been running it at 3-3-3-8  ever since i got it...,The question here is what voltage should i run it at?...,My Asus P4P800 E-Deluxe has this option that says auto.....,should i have it pushed to 2.75V's?....
mm.. if u run at def speed.. no need to change ur voltage... but u can set it run at 2.3.3.6 vol-2.70v rclxms.gif or 3.3.3.8 550mhz vol-3.8v
noobianz
post Dec 5 2006, 10:35 AM

479 posts

mine running at 255mhz 2.5-3-3-8 1T...

This post has been edited by noobianz: Dec 5 2006, 10:43 AM
avengers88
post Dec 9 2006, 02:34 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

if anyone has a Samsung TCCD/TCC5 chipset .. and they wanna sell it ..
please pm me .. tq ! =) !
overclockalbert
post Aug 15 2007, 12:52 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Dec 9 2006, 03:34 AM)
if anyone has a Samsung TCCD/TCC5 chipset .. and they wanna sell it ..
please pm me .. tq ! =) !
pls pm me if u want the ram.
slash
post Aug 15 2007, 02:14 PM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

dude, he posted that in dec 2006

0.1140sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:13 PM