Corsair XMS TwinX PC3200 Pro Series Ram, Owner Please Come In
remysix
Jan 7 2006, 05:25 PM
CMX512-3200C2PRO XMS3202 v4.3 0549109-3 = Samsung -5 TCCX
this one is mine...got back from RMA last month (year)...that was my second rma for the same stuff...it's a twinx...first rma, got tccd...second time got this one...previous can do 285@2.5448...this one can do 305@s.5448@2.90v...didnt try higher...but i guess, it wont exceed 310...now running it at 300...
remysix
Jan 7 2006, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 7 2006, 05:52 PM) Ohh. perhaps that explains why the TCCD never make its way to my door. Oh, btw you guess? c'mon slap a lil' bit of vdimm to it. Oh, but you must remember to get some sort of active cooling if you did raise the vdimm, otherwise there goes another RMA. hehehe...luckily didnt send it to you bro, if not you'll be cracking your helmet why the modules cannot push any higher  ...only realize it when i ran single stick memtest...anyway, thanks for the kesudian... hehehe...havent try 3.0v yet...maybe later on...
remysix
Jan 9 2006, 09:49 AM
running memtest...standard test not just #5 or #7 or #8...all tests...wanna have a confirmed stability test...as of this morning, pass 7 tests...still running it when i left for work...running at DDR620@3.00v...and yes, i have 2 x 80mm fans running on top of those sticks.one stick is located under my xp120 wing with delta tri-blade pushing down the air...3.1v is kinda scary for me...dun wan to rma again since this baby is a good stuff...will post the memtest screenie later...ciao
remysix
Jan 9 2006, 10:23 AM
haha...that one is for testing...running 24/7 at 300@2.80v...btw, corsair warranty is up to 2.90v, izzit?
remysix
Jan 9 2006, 04:35 PM
u r certainly rite bro...u never know what u gonna get once u rma'ed...
remysix
Jan 9 2006, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 9 2006, 09:24 PM) it's not xms3200pro rev1.3, right? nope. it's rev 4.3...tccx. btw, what is that 'x' means??? This post has been edited by remysix: Jan 9 2006, 10:06 PM
remysix
Jan 10 2006, 10:28 AM
just curious thou...hehe...as long as it can do 300 over, i dun really care about the chip used anymore...hehe
remysix
Apr 8 2006, 06:15 PM
what chip does it have?? at least that would give some idea how ur ram might perform... mine is 3200c2pro v4.2...using tccd...able to window stable at 300@2.5448...memtest stable at 310@2.5448...
remysix
Apr 8 2006, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(minde @ Apr 7 2006, 08:21 AM) haiz....i updated my BIOS then FLASH FAIL...haiz....now got DEAD MOBO...Buying A8N-SLI PREMIUM instead of Deluxe now...grr how did u fail to flash the bios???unless u used bios that not meant for that mobo...once reboot...kaput... This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 8 2006, 06:25 PM
remysix
Apr 15 2006, 08:34 PM
i used to have a OCZ UTT BH5...a good one i must say...can do upto 270 or izzit 275 at 2225...wif 3.5v...but sold them already...but hey...that one is ocz...not corsair twinx...
This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 15 2006, 08:50 PM
remysix
Apr 16 2006, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 16 2006, 09:23 AM) such good utt bh5... why wanna sell huh?  i'm not a collector like babyelf or irenic or others...i need the money to get something else, so sold them off...the circle of life for my stuff
remysix
Apr 17 2006, 06:11 PM
many said "i oc my ram to xxx and it is prime stable..." does it means prime with Large FFT or Small FFT or Blend Test??? i have no problem running Small FFT (for proc) but when i tried Large or Blend...error less than 10 minutes even thou memtest86+ got no problem running for a few hours...and yes, memtest86+ does not test windows stability....just wanna know when people said "i oc my ram to xxx and it is prime stable..." if oc the proc, then ok la...but if oc the mem and then run the Small FFT test and said the statement...it doesnt really sync between the claim and the test, isnt it?just wondering...
remysix
Apr 18 2006, 12:16 AM
looks stressfull but then 1 minutes...should be ok...thanks bro  edited: Ooo...that 1 minute is not the duration of running the test running the test now... This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 18 2006, 12:23 AM