RM 600
when u buy it? i just buy it at today 1/1/2006.. RM460 only.. happy.gif

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 3 2006, 10:05 PM
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 10:46 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 2 2006, 08:40 PM)
hey, really? 460 only? where you buy it? mine few months ago... urs 1 got LED also?

same as this one as well?
yap got LED , black XMSpro

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 2 2006, 09:15 PM)
dont be mistaken with the normal XMS with black/platinum heatspreaders, these are the Pro series
but if u really got a pair for RM460 then thats a super price  biggrin.gif
ya really RM460 only, did u all want my post up my resit? thumbup.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:34 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 3 2006, 11:06 AM)
woot!
then u got a really good deal thereĀ  thumbup.gif
any overclocking results?
good chance of having some TCCD in there
not try overclock yet.. cause not sure what IC using inside.. &.. not yet sure it can overclock or not.. takut burn.. cause RM460 also not very chep oh.. for me.. biggrin.gif so still waithing corsair RAM GUY reply

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 3 2006, 11:35 AM
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 07:40 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 3 2006, 11:06 AM)
woot!
then u got a really good deal there  thumbup.gif
any overclocking results?

try playing doom3 in 1& half hR no problem thumbup.gif so nice.. thumbup.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:08 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 3 2006, 08:21 PM)
Guriseruda,

can do 200 @ 2226 a default voltage?
so sad cry.gif just can 2.3.3.6 only

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 3 2006, 09:32 PM)
235mhz @ 3-3-3-x isnt really great though  sweat.gif
just try at default voltage set at 250mhz @ 2.5.3.3.7 still can play doom3, super_pi_mod pass at 32m.. donno is good news or bad news
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:23 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:15 PM)
go into memtest and see whether u get any errors..

take a picture of the side of the IC.. i'll see which manufacturer it is
where to download the memtest & n how to use it..?
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:29 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:28 PM)
www.memtest.org

need a floppy disk.. make a bootable disk and put the program in
can u teach me stap by stap notworthy.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:11 PM)
good news hehe wink.gif

not bad for rm460 lol
QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 3 2006, 11:13 PM)
not bad what...  thumbup.gif
really is good news?? some KVR also can do it what.. sad.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 4 2006, 12:16 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM)
go to memtest.org and download memtest for DOS

then get a floppy disk.. go to my computer and right click on a:/

choose format.. then on the bottom it should have a box to tick for "create bootable disk"

make it... then extract the program you downloaded from memtest and put the files in the floppy disk..

boot up.. in bios set first bootable to floppy / removable drive then let it run.. it should run automatically

once memtest start up.. press this sequence.. ( C, 1, 3, 5, 0, enter)

let it run for 30min to 45min
notworthy.gif thanks i go to find A driver 1st.. my pc don have it... sweat.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:38 PM)
hmmm but if i'm not mistaken KVR lacks those blings wink.gif
?? what mean??

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 4 2006, 12:16 AM
Guriseruda
post Jan 4 2006, 09:16 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 4 2006, 12:17 AM)
i mean those KVR don't have the bling bling LED lights lol
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 4 2006, 01:28 AM)
Anyone know wat chipset tis ram using, TwinX1024-3200PRO XMS3200 v1.3 0524137-0 ?
maybe is Samsung -5 TCCD, i just chenck at corsair wedside.. u can go to see http://www.houseofhelp.com/v2/showthread.php?t=44365

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 4 2006, 04:53 AM)
yupp, that's around the average for DT-D43s on KVR
>_< just add the led light need to pay more around RM100 something.. sian lo.. sweat.gif i just received the ram guy mail.. u all try to read it.. what there all say...... sweat.gif

"Actually, zoalord, you do not have the TWINX1024-3200C2PRO kit. Based on the info on the sticker, you actually have the TWINX1024-3200PRO kit, which is the downbinned version of the TWINX1024-3200C2PRO kit.

What is the difference? It's the way that the modules are binned. If even one stick in an entire production lot of CMX512-3200C2 modules fails Corsair's testing at CAS 2, the entire lot gets downbinned to CAS 3.

Thus, you do not have the kit that's rated to run at 2-3-3-6; you have the kit that should be left at 3-3-3-8.

In this case, trust the sticker on the modules themselves, not CPU-Z."

&

"They are not rated nor guaranteed @ 2-3-3-6, only @ 3-3-3-8. They are warrantied up to, but not over, 2.90 volts."

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 4 2006, 09:23 AM
Guriseruda
post Jan 4 2006, 01:52 PM

660 posts

k .. but i try run at 2.3.3.6 no problem oh.. can i keep this setting? will it make my ram spoil?
n can i always keep my setting at 250mhz 2.5.3.3.7?
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 09:19 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 4 2006, 11:17 PM)
tumpang tanya notworthy.gif

this is mine,CMX512-3200 XMS3200v1.4,may i know what chip is it,if i run 2.5-3-2-6 on memtest86+ 2.75v test 2 oledi tons of error oledi

your 1 maybe is Samsung -5 TCCX chip.. 2.5-3-2-6 only?? really can;t 2.3.3.6 meh?
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 12:20 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Jan 5 2006, 10:56 AM)
stock finished arr? cuz i thinking wanna ask fren bring in from taiwan..
so want to know how the current price lor..
is it worth if from taiwan about RM270?

Thank you
still have at lowyat.. but all is version 5.2..

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 11:25 AM)
2.5-3-2-6 is better than 2-3-3-6
err...at least for Intel as i remember
really ?? for intel ah? then i try set it lo to9..
i just received mail from Corsair ram guy.. he say the ram can't reach 260mhz .. so have any body here can reach 260 mhz.. can u post it up .. ? thanks
& can any body tell me . .set at 2.3.3.6 @ 200 mhz or 3.3.3.8@250mhz.. which 1 more faster?

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 5 2006, 12:25 PM
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 02:40 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 02:25 PM)
i'd go for the 250mhz one
but make sure its running 1T of course
intel P4 have 1T setting meh??

Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 04:15 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 03:05 PM)
Command Per Clock
On = 1T
Off = 2T

thats should be it for your IS7
at where.. i can't find it 1.. ??
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 05:09 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 5 2006, 04:19 PM)
Game Acceleration Technology qua...
so long not tuning Abit IS7...
dah forgot

now explore the fun of SLi-Expert
wah so rich.. play SLI . .

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 04:36 PM)
uhh...should be somewhere together with your ram settings
it was there in the AI7 i had last time

think its either Enabled/Disabled (not on/off)
k k k try 1st.. thanks for help notworthy.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 5 2006, 10:21 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Jan 5 2006, 10:05 PM)
walao sweat.gif since when you become......................... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
must take all ma,why mobo only sweat.gif  shocking.gif
ahhah good idea drool.gif

Guriseruda
post Jan 6 2006, 09:06 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM)
go to memtest.org and download memtest for DOS

then get a floppy disk.. go to my computer and right click on a:/

choose format.. then on the bottom it should have a box to tick for "create bootable disk"

make it... then extract the program you downloaded from memtest and put the files in the floppy disk..

boot up.. in bios set first bootable to floppy / removable drive then let it run.. it should run automatically

once memtest start up.. press this sequence.. ( C, 1, 3, 5, 0, enter)

let it run for 30min to 45min
can't use la .. donno how 2 use .. can u give more detail?

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 5 2006, 04:19 PM)
Game Acceleration Technology qua...
so long not tuning Abit IS7...
dah forgot

Game Acceleration= auto
bablalbalblaa = auto

which 1 oh? notworthy.gif
QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 5 2006, 04:36 PM)
uhh...should be somewhere together with your ram settings
it was there in the AI7 i had last time

think its either Enabled/Disabled (not on/off)
don have lansung... sweat.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 6 2006, 09:42 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 6 2006, 09:24 AM)
in the menu of advance chipset feature

see that...
for over 300fsb, recommend u use AAADD for 1st attemp
then start tuning the other.
CPC is the last 1, Command Per Clock.
Dun bla bla bla again... mad.gif  vmad.gif
lazy type mah .. so blabalbal lo.. biggrin.gif
u mean the 1T is the last one CPC .. set it at enable?
wah ur setting 2.2.2.5 still can set the game accelerator at turbo ah?
what model ram u using oh? 512MB Gskill 4400FC? how much u buy it?

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 6 2006, 09:42 AM
Guriseruda
post Jan 6 2006, 10:37 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Jan 6 2006, 09:57 AM)
hehe, because it is just 400mhz, default speed.
actually picture is get from the web..., not mine... laugh.gif
lazy to test liao, now starting for opty 146 test.
CPC enable means 1T.
OH ic .. k k thanks .. try it tonight.. my ram max setting is 2.3.3.6 donno can run at 1t oh not? n set it to turbo.. biggrin.gif

0.0233sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:49 PM