124 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Bye Dirk Kuyt!

twtang
post May 22 2012, 12:50 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(vcj1992 @ May 22 2012, 12:46 AM)
Thanks a lot for the videos. How I missed the time when we had Mascherano, Alonso, Benayoun with Torres. Don't forget Sissoko, Crouch, Riera etc too. Liverpool was such a good team, we were..
Life is short, how many times of this type of excitement can exist in our life for us a supporter? So memorable...

Adryan
post May 22 2012, 12:57 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(vcj1992 @ May 22 2012, 12:46 AM)
Thanks a lot for the videos. How I missed the time when we had Mascherano, Alonso, Benayoun with Torres. Don't forget Sissoko, Crouch, Riera etc too. Liverpool was such a good team, we were..
Tell me about it ... Alonso, Mascherano, Torres .. we "kinda" made them sad.gif

Why did it have to come down to this :'( we honestly look like we are decades from Chelsea, Man City, Man United and Arsenal even though we've managed to get results against them.
ALeUNe
post May 22 2012, 01:00 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ May 22 2012, 12:03 AM)
For those who loved, loves Torres:

That is the excitement that I mentioned:

It's Torres again...
Check out: 6:02, there's nice by Torres, Here comes Gerrard!!!!!!! Wonderful.
Benayoun, Torres....... 2 - nil
Torres, what a score for Liverpool!!
Aurelio Cross, Torres !!!!
Yeap, I watched this on youtube.
Look how the balls were passed.
vcj1992
post May 22 2012, 01:22 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Adryan @ May 22 2012, 12:57 AM)
Tell me about it ... Alonso, Mascherano, Torres .. we "kinda" made them sad.gif

Why did it have to come down to this :'( we honestly look like we are decades from Chelsea, Man City, Man United and Arsenal even though we've managed to get results against them.
True man.. Things started to fall apart when we sold Alonso in 2009, without a proper replacement for him. We could have challenged the Premier League properly in 2009-2010 considering how strong the team performed the season before, we just needed some improvement in squad strength, but instead we sold one of the best players in the squad.. sad.gif Imagine Alonso stayed with us and we got Suarez in the team without Torres leaving.. As much as I respect Rafa as one of the best managers in our history, I just felt he built the team and dismantled it himself piece by piece somehow.. Not sure how long we Liverpool fans have to wait again to see the team challenge the title.

This post has been edited by vcj1992: May 22 2012, 01:24 AM
Burningsunz
post May 22 2012, 01:30 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(vcj1992 @ May 22 2012, 01:22 AM)
True man.. Things started to fall apart when we sold Alonso in 2009, without a proper replacement for him. We could have challenged the Premier League properly in 2009-2010 considering how strong the team performed the season before, we just needed some improvement in squad strength, but instead we sold one of the best players in the squad.. sad.gif Imagine Alonso stayed with us and we got Suarez in the team without Torres leaving.. As much as I respect Rafa as one of the best managers in our history, I just felt he built the team and dismantled it himself piece by piece somehow.. Not sure how long we Liverpool fans have to wait again to see the team challenge the title.
please look back a few pages when someone posted about rafa saying he wanted barry is because he can play in many position and alonso felt that rafa wanted to replace him hence he request for transfer.
vcj1992
post May 22 2012, 01:50 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 22 2012, 01:30 AM)
please look back a few pages when someone posted about rafa saying he wanted barry is because he can play in many position and alonso felt that rafa wanted to replace him hence he request for transfer.
That one I know. It wasn't really a secret either anyway back in those years at 2008 and 2009.

This post has been edited by vcj1992: May 22 2012, 01:51 AM
Burningsunz
post May 22 2012, 02:00 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(vcj1992 @ May 22 2012, 01:50 AM)
That one I know. It wasn't really a secret either anyway back in those years at 2008 and 2009.
then why instead of blamin rafa for sale of alonso why not blame the owner? in those 6 years in charge if i remember correctly rafa never sell any of his main 11 players. and each of his signing raises in value. and how most of the player he signed is basically unknown until rafa made them who they were today.
TSsolstice818
post May 22 2012, 02:09 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 22 2012, 02:00 AM)
then why instead of blamin rafa for sale of alonso why not blame the owner? in those 6 years in charge if i remember correctly rafa never sell any of his main 11 players. and each of his signing raises in value. and how most of the player he signed is basically unknown until rafa made them who they were today.
Although I support Rafa like you did, I have to disagree on this part. Alonso, Torres and Reina weren't nobody. Alonso was back then the captain of Sociedad, Torres was captain of A.Madrid. Reina was one of the most promising keeper in La Liga. They are not unknown. Mascherano, albeit did not play well in West Ham, was well known in europe. Riera was Espanyol player of the season before we bought him. The list goes on... Though I must give credit to Rafa for getting them here and make the best out of them. Brilliant.
Burningsunz
post May 22 2012, 02:11 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 22 2012, 02:09 AM)
Although I support Rafa like you did, I have to disagree on this part. Alonso, Torres and Reina weren't nobody. Alonso was back then the captain of Sociedad, Torres was captain of A.Madrid. Reina was one of the most promising keeper in La Liga. They are not unknown. Mascherano, albeit did not play well in West Ham, was well known in europe. Riera was Espanyol player of the season before we bought him. The list goes on... Though I must give credit to Rafa for getting them here and make the best out of them. Brilliant.
yes, they werent basically unknown but yet they are not the type of player that would attract top clubs. but when they come to liverpool, suddenly they are wanted by every major club

ALeUNe
post May 22 2012, 02:20 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 22 2012, 02:09 AM)
Besides, Rafa bought them cheap.

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:23 am
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ May 21 2012, 07:25 PM)
Yes he does. apparently his ego is as big, if not worse than Mourinho's.
AVB lost the dressing room. Frank Lampard didn't like him too.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: May 22 2012, 02:23 AM
Burningsunz
post May 22 2012, 02:27 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 22 2012, 02:20 AM)
Besides, Rafa bought them cheap.

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:23 am
AVB lost the dressing room. Frank Lampard didn't like him too.
for me i dun mind if he has big ego, but i mind until now he is waiting to see if there's any offer from other club before deciding to accept us, so clearly we are 2nd grade club to him
maranello55
post May 22 2012, 02:28 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

move on guys

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:32 amDeschamps ruled out Liverpool job.

Do we gonna like to ask everyone??!

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 22 2012, 02:32 AM
Rotuham
post May 22 2012, 02:33 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 22 2012, 02:27 AM)
for me i dun mind if he has big ego, but i mind until now he is waiting to see if there's any offer from other club before deciding to accept us, so clearly we are 2nd grade club to him
No he is not.No manager wants to one of the many.He's just waiting for the offer from FSG.

I don't think it's a difficult choice between roma and liverpool.
ALeUNe
post May 22 2012, 02:34 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 22 2012, 02:11 AM)
yes, they werent basically unknown but yet they are not the type of player that would attract top clubs. but when they come to liverpool, suddenly they are wanted by every major club
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...-over-Mata.html
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2009/ma...-silva-valencia

If Rafa had the money to get David Silva and Mata, we would have seen D.Silva on the left and Mata on the right.
Just like the Ribery & Robben combo. nod.gif

Chelsea paid 23.5 millions for Mata (that's cheap. Torres persuaded Mata to join Chelsea).
ManC paid 24 millions for D.Silva (that's cheap too).

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:35 am
QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 22 2012, 02:28 AM)
move on guys

To be precise, the media help Liverpool to ask every manager in Europe, probably in Asia too.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: May 22 2012, 02:35 AM
Rotuham
post May 22 2012, 02:36 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 22 2012, 02:28 AM)
move on guys

That's a wrong approach.We are not at the level of madrid or barca.We are not even the level of united,city or chelsea.

We are currently in the third level.We have got to get used to rejection just like how top players have rejected us in the past.
Burningsunz
post May 22 2012, 02:37 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ May 22 2012, 02:33 AM)
No he is not.No manager wants to one of the many.He's just waiting for the offer from FSG.

I don't think it's a difficult choice between roma and liverpool.
he wanted roma, but after roma hired montella suddenly he is interested in liverpool, thats why he is the favourite now to land the job

maranello55
post May 22 2012, 02:38 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 22 2012, 02:34 AM)
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...-over-Mata.html
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2009/ma...-silva-valencia

If Rafa had the money to get David Silva and Mata, we would have seen D.Silva on the left and Mata on the right.
Just like the Ribery & Robben combo.  nod.gif

Chelsea paid 23.5 millions for Mata (that's cheap. Torres persuaded Mata to join Chelsea).
ManC paid 24 millions for D.Silva (that's cheap too).

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:35 am
To be precise, the media help Liverpool to ask every manager in Europe, probably in Asia too.
yup....we shud thank the media dor makin us look so desperate

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:42 amavb - just wanna job. he would say yes anyday.

martinez - takes it as a joke with his boss

capello - proven

rafa - proven

so which wan izzit?

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 22 2012, 02:42 AM
all blacks
post May 22 2012, 02:56 AM

565 posts

I would love to c again 1-4 at Old Trafford, so yes to Rafa..
Burningsunz
post May 22 2012, 03:00 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 22 2012, 02:38 AM)
yup....we shud thank the media dor makin us look so desperate

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:42 amavb - just wanna job. he would say yes anyday.

martinez - takes it as a joke with his boss

capello - proven

rafa - proven

so which wan izzit?
yes thats what im trying to say, AVB would only take this job if he doesnt have any other offer because he is not in it because of our club legacy but liverpool is basically just another job to him
Rotuham
post May 22 2012, 03:05 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 22 2012, 02:37 AM)
he wanted roma, but after FSG sacked kenny suddenly he is interested in liverpool, thats why he is the favourite now to land the job
Fixed nod.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 3:10 amGuillem Balague ‏@GuillemBalague

Rafa Benitez has not been approached by Liverpool and I believe there is no plan to do it for now

This post has been edited by Rotuham: May 22 2012, 03:10 AM

124 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0574sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:56 AM