130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

kevinboey86
post Jun 28 2012, 10:43 PM

463 posts

So for those who got your car d can you check if the temperature is showing "--" or it can detect the temperature......Anyone tested with bluetooth yet and knows if the car can autoconnect with our phone ones we enter the car? Cause currently i need to connect to it manually each time i enter the car
ckwong111
post Jun 29 2012, 12:49 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(chinana @ Jun 28 2012, 06:57 PM)
Updated... Hehe
I guess 2 more can start TT session and FB owners page rclxms.gif

Can I join if I am not an owner yet to TCSS? thumbup.gif
kejusan
post Jun 29 2012, 01:06 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:43 PM)
So for those who got your car d can you check if the temperature is showing "--" or it can detect the temperature......Anyone tested with bluetooth yet and knows if the car can autoconnect with our phone ones we enter the car? Cause currently i need to connect to it manually each time i enter the car
Mine can detect the outside temperature with no problem.
I only turn on my bluetooth when needed. So when I want to pair the phone with the car, I just simply turn on my phone's bluetooth and it's connected since I've set 'Peugeot' as default device to connect to on my phone.
selvenz
post Jun 29 2012, 07:57 AM

841 posts

i test drove the 1.6t a real beuty when it comes to handling but i cant shake of the AC units

1. noisy
2. was not too cold

anyone ?

acid_head
post Jun 29 2012, 09:23 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jun 29 2012, 07:57 AM)
i test drove the 1.6t a real beuty when it comes to handling but i cant shake of the AC units

1. noisy
2. was not too cold

anyone ?
i test drove both too. Dun feel anything wrong with the AC unit, and I think is quite subjective
azbro
post Jun 29 2012, 04:04 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jun 29 2012, 07:57 AM)

1. noisy
2. was not too cold

anyone ?
Its the setting...most new owners will encounter this...the trick to it, set it below temp 20 and also less than middle speed. If set 20 but use Auto sure loud one...

Another trick is if the Front windscreen fogs up, just set the temp to 'High' and manual adjust the air to the fronts...leave it for 2 ~3 minutes. Wellit will be slightly hot during that period...but whats 2~3 minutes compared to a foggy windscreen. After that set below 20 and Auto....after stablize, use the manual controls...
There is air circulation button but this one is another story.
shyguy_shah
post Jun 29 2012, 10:43 PM

Hi guys, another proud owner of pug 408 turbo reporting in...

This post has been edited by shyguy_shah: Jun 29 2012, 10:43 PM
SKYjack
post Jun 30 2012, 10:12 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(shyguy_shah @ Jun 29 2012, 10:43 PM)
Hi guys, another proud owner of pug 408 turbo reporting in...
rclxms.gif
If don't mind update list,tks!
1. kejusan  - blue
2. Poyoguy - blue
3. Gill71.    - blue

Turbo
1.SKYjack - blue
2. sbd      -  blue
3. kevinboey - white
4. din5353 - black

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 30 2012, 10:15 AM
kejusan
post Jun 30 2012, 10:13 AM

15 posts

I think all are busy enjoying their ride now.

I would like to ask, how do we raise the wiper so that it won't be in contact with the windscreen? It seems that the hood is blocking the wiper if we don't want the wiper to be in contact with the windscreen.

Please also share your fuel consumption. Mine indicate 9.2 km/l, 50% town, 50 highway.
azbro
post Jun 30 2012, 10:24 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(kejusan @ Jun 30 2012, 10:13 AM)

I would like to ask, how do we raise the wiper so that it won't be in contact with the windscreen? It seems that the hood is blocking the wiper if we don't want the wiper to be in contact with the windscreen.

Please also share your fuel consumption. Mine indicate 9.2 km/l, 50% town, 50 highway.
You mean those type R wiper lifters? I also wanna know.

Anyway, during car wash, I've seen ppl purposely on the wiper until it is vertical and quickly off the engine, that way can clean the bottom windscreen easier.
jnick
post Jun 30 2012, 10:32 AM

403 posts

Does u noticed any maintenance mode in ur car?
At the wiper controller there?
Pogostik
post Jun 30 2012, 01:04 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

Just after you switched the engine off, pull the wiper stalk down once (like when you want to put the wiper into auto mode). The blade will go half way up and stop. You can lift 'em afterward.
shyguy_shah
post Jun 30 2012, 01:31 PM

List updated:-

1. kejusan  - blue
2. Poyoguy - blue
3. Gill71.    - blue

Turbo
1.SKYjack - blue
2. sbd      -  blue
3. kevinboey - white
4. din5353 - black
5. shyguy_shah - white

kevinboey86
post Jun 30 2012, 05:36 PM

463 posts

Bad news my 408 turbo have to go in SC on Monday....my unit have a faulty temperature sensor....it shows -20C up to -30 and the aircond is blowing hot air...before this it's showing -- for the temp
sleepy
post Jun 30 2012, 08:19 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 30 2012, 10:24 AM)
You mean those type R wiper lifters? I also wanna know.

Anyway, during car wash, I've seen ppl purposely on the wiper until it is vertical and quickly off the engine, that way can clean the bottom windscreen easier.
Boss, no need so susah la. Right after you turn off the engine, move the wiper stalk up 1 notch, the wipers will go into position where you can lift the wiper blades without anything in the way
ckwong111
post Jun 30 2012, 08:20 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Jun 30 2012, 05:36 PM)
Bad news my 408 turbo have to go in SC on Monday....my unit have a faulty temperature sensor....it shows -20C up to -30 and the aircond is blowing hot air...before this it's showing -- for the temp
Sorry to hear this. I hope you get your car back soon. Also hope this is a isolated case. Although many might have pick up their cars, but to hear this kind of problem is certainly disheartening....

Did the SA says how long it will take to solve this kind of issue?
chinana
post Jun 30 2012, 10:51 PM

today just got my 408THP from malacca...

hahah...

here upload the pic...

hehe...

thus far, everything ok... but the compartment drawer is quite small...

hehe...

one set back is that the bluetooth connection seems not stable with my HTC ONE X..

keep dropping... anyone encounter this?

kevinboey86
post Jun 30 2012, 11:00 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(ckwong111 @ Jun 30 2012, 08:20 PM)
Sorry to hear this. I hope you get your car back soon. Also hope this is a isolated case. Although many might have pick up their cars, but to hear this kind of problem is certainly disheartening....

Did the SA says how long it will take to solve this kind of issue?
Lucky the SA was kind enough to contact the Service Center Manager to have someone to look at it at 3pm today and the they have temporary fix it....means sometimes the temperature will display negative vales which i will get hot air or -- i will get cold air....

She meantion to drive in to SC on monday to look at it....should be quite fast to fix it....will update u guys on it....so do check ur temperature if its ok when u collect the car cause i suspect the temperature will mess up the climate control for the air conds
kejusan
post Jul 1 2012, 08:46 PM

15 posts

Anyone realized that the rear bonnet require extra force to close it? Or is it just mine??
din5353
post Jul 2 2012, 08:42 AM

Yes quite busy. smile.gif
last weekend, i go back to my home town,Terengganu. So, got 7.2l/100km for highway.for town will try to get this week.

Added on July 2, 2012, 8:43 am
QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Jun 30 2012, 11:00 PM)
Lucky the SA was kind enough to contact the Service Center Manager to have someone to look at it at 3pm today and the they have temporary fix it....means sometimes the temperature will display negative vales which i will get hot air or -- i will get cold air....

She meantion to drive in to SC on monday to look at it....should be quite fast to fix it....will update u guys on it....so do check ur temperature if its ok when u collect the car cause i suspect the temperature will mess up the climate control for the air conds
1. kejusan - blue
2. Poyoguy - blue
3. Gill71. - blue

Turbo
1.SKYjack - blue
2. sbd - blue
3. kevinboey - white
4. din5353 - black
5. shyguy_shah - white

mind to update the list?

This post has been edited by din5353: Jul 2 2012, 08:43 AM