125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V13, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

creap
post May 13 2012, 12:07 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

Guys, yesterday my hand was abit gatal so I went and update my Note through the normal update...After installing my phone won't boot and stuck at the "Galaxy Note" screen....any idea how to restore it?

Do I need to do a factory reset? sad.gif

My Note is still unrooted..

This post has been edited by creap: May 13 2012, 12:07 PM
kurogane
post May 13 2012, 12:22 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(creap @ May 13 2012, 12:07 PM)
Guys, yesterday my hand was abit gatal so I went and update my Note through the normal update...After installing my phone won't boot and stuck at the "Galaxy Note" screen....any idea how to restore it?

What ROM were you using before you updated? Can you get in to recovery mode (vol down + menu + power button)?
antu_biskut
post May 13 2012, 12:23 PM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(creap @ May 13 2012, 12:07 PM)

how was that happend??try boot to recovery and wipe data,cache..if that didt help just go to download mode then just reflash stock rom gb non root..

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 13 2012, 12:24 PM
nothing_nth
post May 13 2012, 12:24 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ May 13 2012, 12:22 PM)
What ROM were you using before you updated? Can you get in to recovery mode (vol down + menu + power button)?
bro his was unroot... kinda weird... OTA also softbrick?
antu_biskut
post May 13 2012, 12:27 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 13 2012, 12:24 PM)
last time read at xda got german ppl who r update their phone OTA to ics also hard brick their device..
spitrix
post May 13 2012, 12:27 PM

183 posts

Btw sifus anyone here tried criskelo v3 rom based on the official Germany ics? How's the performance compared to alba?
ronaldlee007
post May 13 2012, 12:38 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 13 2012, 10:07 AM)
As long as your phone is on any stock official rom ( even rooted ) , you can get OTA updates. BTW, Spore rom is same as Msia rom
I see.. For Vietnam stock rom, is there any place to check when they gonna get ics? Or I just flash Singapore pre rooted rom and wait for the stock malaysia ics to launch? After the ota update, do the root intake? Thanks

I assume Singapore pre rooted gb have Chinese input, right? Vietnam version don't have..
iphone
post May 13 2012, 12:39 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ro9212 @ May 12 2012, 11:54 PM)
Then how much the total you pay? I am still unclear on what to take.  sweat.gif
Digi charged my CC twice.
1. The device - RM1649.00
2. Advance payment - RM98.00 (will be rebate back on the next bill)
creap
post May 13 2012, 12:46 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ May 13 2012, 12:22 PM)
stock ROM...it was only a normal update thru the phone sweat.gif

I did that, but it kept going back to the "unboxing screen with android", after that it will loop back to the "Galaxy Note" screen

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 13 2012, 12:23 PM)
how was that happend??try boot to recovery and wipe data,cache..if that didt help just go to download mode then just reflash stock rom gb non root..
I can't go into download mode if im unrooted right?

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 13 2012, 12:24 PM)
No idea...worried for the whole night.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
kurogane
post May 13 2012, 12:49 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(creap @ May 13 2012, 12:46 PM)
stock ROM...it was only a normal update thru the phone sweat.gif

I did that, but it kept going back to the "unboxing screen with android", after that it will loop back to the "Galaxy Note" screen
I can't go into download mode if im unrooted right?
No idea...worried for the whole night.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Recovery mode and download mode is on hardware level, not on software. You can still access both modes (technically) if you softbrick it.

If you can get in to recovery mode (press vol down + menu + power at the same time for 10 secs) then select wipe data/ factory reset and see what happens.

If that doesn't work, test if can masuk download mode (vol up + menu +power). Then you can able to flash back another stock ROM using ODIN.

Since you can actually boot up and see the animation, you should be able to actually save your device.
ckf8829
post May 13 2012, 01:14 PM

192 posts

Notice that the phone ringtone only can slect original tone from setting. The only way to use other tone as phone ringtone is to root the phone? What software need to use after rooted?

superjoe
post May 13 2012, 01:19 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Already buy mobile odin pro. Need to preroot to use my odin.. Hehehe...after go back from avengers then try to preroot my note.
blue_decamax
post May 13 2012, 01:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ May 13 2012, 01:14 PM)

Notice that the phone ringtone only can slect original tone from setting. The only way to use other tone as phone ringtone is to root the phone? What software need to use after rooted?

no need to root i think. make a folder name 'ringtones' inside your memory (sd card) then put your mp3 in there.

This post has been edited by blue_decamax: May 13 2012, 01:42 PM
ckf8829
post May 13 2012, 01:47 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ May 13 2012, 01:41 PM)
no need to root i think. make a folder name 'ringtones' inside your memory (sd card) then put your mp3 in there.
You r rite. thanks for yr advice..appreciated that

creap
post May 13 2012, 01:50 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ May 13 2012, 12:49 PM)
Recovery mode and download mode is on hardware level, not on software. You can still access both modes (technically) if you softbrick it.

If you can get in to recovery mode (press vol down + menu + power at the same time for 10 secs) then select wipe data/ factory reset and see what happens.

If that doesn't work, test if can masuk download mode (vol up + menu +power). Then you can able to flash back another stock ROM using ODIN.

Since you can actually boot up and see the animation, you should be able to actually save your device.
Thanks, I managed to recover my Note...I'm gonna stay away from the OTA update from now on.... sweat.gif
blue_decamax
post May 13 2012, 01:51 PM

56 posts

change my stock rom from france to malaysia (ap set). let say if ics for malaysian rom is available, can i update it using kies normally?
antu_biskut
post May 13 2012, 02:17 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ May 13 2012, 01:51 PM)
change my stock rom from france to malaysia (ap set). let say if ics for malaysian rom is available, can i update it using kies normally?
yes either u r root or non root as long as u r using stock rom then u can update it..

Added on May 13, 2012, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(creap @ May 13 2012, 01:50 PM)
Thanks, I managed to recover my Note...I'm gonna stay away from the OTA update from now on.... sweat.gif
how was that happend??i tot updating using OTA is save..unless got some ppl from germany hard brick their phone when updating their device using OTA..

Added on May 13, 2012, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(ckf8829 @ May 13 2012, 01:14 PM)

u didt need to root to make a ringtone..but if u wanna delete original tone then u need to root ur device..

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 13 2012, 02:20 PM
ro9212
post May 13 2012, 02:25 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 13 2012, 11:39 AM)
aiyak..maybe la kot..bcos i only use that socket to charge my phone..will try it on other charger and another wall socket..

Added on May 13, 2012, 11:42 am
lets make it simple..let say that u take rm89 and u get rebet rm30 for 12 months..then u just need to pay rm59 instand of rm89..it is bcos digi will auto rebet rm30 into ur monthly bill..of course if u use more then that u need to pay more then rm59..
Great explanation thumbup.gif Thanks bro, I understand now. Well then i guess i'll be a SGN owner in few days or maybe in this month rclxm9.gif
antu_biskut
post May 13 2012, 02:31 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(ro9212 @ May 13 2012, 02:25 PM)
Great explanation  thumbup.gif  Thanks bro, I understand now. Well then i guess i'll be a SGN owner in few days or maybe in this month  rclxm9.gif
no prob la bro..but do note that digi coverage is not as good as celcom and maxis..i mean in data connection..
ro9212
post May 13 2012, 02:33 PM

46 posts

Digi is quite stable compared to other telco here(kudos to them lol) but maxis is still the fastest in term of data connection transfer here.

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 PM