SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V13, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

ronaldlee007
post May 8 2012, 04:20 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

1st page.. hehe Congratz V13
ronaldlee007
post May 8 2012, 06:20 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

uncle benny, my wakelock on gps is preventing my phone to go deep sleep but, i never switch ON my gps. yesterday, there is other item but after restart, it can go back to deep sleep.

do we have to restart everytime there is something prevent it to deep sleep? please guide me. thank you
ronaldlee007
post May 8 2012, 06:31 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 8 2012, 06:27 PM)
This is a glitch in GB. You can read it here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1419087&page=0

Basically, it comes and go randomly at random interval. There are people saying that it has something to do with the router your WLAN is connected to. There is no permanent fix only a temporary solution. what you can do is You need to restart your phone in order for the GPS wakelock to go away. But it will come again randomly.

there is another solution which is permanent but you need to flash to ICS which is what i did, and i have not seen the GPS wakelock for like a month or two already.
Thanks bro for the fast reply.

ouch, that's bad glitch.. Yesterday, there is Gtalk which prevent my phone go deep sleep. So, for me either restart everytime or flash to ICS? anyone can share if there is workaround?

But why is it something to do with WLan?
ronaldlee007
post May 8 2012, 10:33 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ May 8 2012, 05:51 PM)
Sama la here Stunner .19, guess battery is depends on alot of factors. Or your usage is higher than mine. Well what to do, just enjoy our phone then  icon_rolleyes.gif
I think the problem with stock gingerbread is the gps wakelock is preventing our phone to go deep sleep.. I am still doing testing on what is causing it but I realise after Bluetooth file transfer, then then phone stay at 200mhz during sleep.. The only way to solve is to restart the phone. Then,it will go deep sleep. Anyone can share/help?
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 12:21 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 8 2012, 11:52 PM)
worth upgrading my brother..dun wait, tomorrow go buy note..
Support... I just got my note last Sunday... No regret... rclxm9.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 09:29 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

Please help me to see my friend Kernel Version, root@DELL87 #2. Does this mean, it's rooted? But his unit was newly bought from shop with seal box. Thank you. sweat.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 09:42 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

Anyone encounter the problem with the app cannot be search on playstore app but can find in the website. After you found the apps and try to install "this item cannot be installed on your device's country".
I try to search temple run. Your unit can? thanks
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 10:31 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 9 2012, 10:06 AM)
I can download temple run from Play Store.
Try rebooting your phone, if you still can't then download and install market enabler from Play Store.
Hi i tried the market enabler, but When i select T-mobile, it says cannot connect houston. icon_question.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 10:44 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 9 2012, 10:37 AM)
Sorry bro, I've never used that app personally. Can't help you.
But since Temple Run is a free app, you can just google it and download.
Thanks bro. Just wondering what is causing the issue here.. Maybe my set is from Vienam.. How is the playstore control apps for certain country? from sim card? or the unit is from?

My friend unit from korea, he can install temple run but he using malaysia line. Mine vietnam version, but using brunei line. maybe it's line problem. i try my friend s2, using brunei line also, cannot search temple run too.

Anyone is using Vietnam unit? can share if you can search and install temple run from your playstore? thank you.
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 10:59 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 9 2012, 10:52 AM)
Maybe you're right, they control it from what line you're using.
BTW, how to check where's my phone from? As it's AP.
If u take off your battery, u can see where your phone made.. Vietnam, Korea etc.. please update yours,k.
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 11:27 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 9 2012, 11:01 AM)
Fabrique au Vietnam par Samsung. I guess it's Vietnam then.
Hi bro, i have tested my phone with malaysia sim card, it worked.. confirm that line Brunei have restriction.. how sad.. how could google do that to Brunei? vmad.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 02:22 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 9 2012, 11:28 AM)
understand.
google does not like brunei..  or maybe brunei dont like the game..tongue.gif
Yeah, maybe Brunei don't have the original service center like SME etc.

QUOTE(-Franc- @ May 9 2012, 11:29 AM)
time to buy a new malaysia sim card?  tongue.gif
Yeah, when need to download game, need to plug in Malaysia Sim and use wifi to download apps.. So troublesome..

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 9 2012, 11:39 AM)
You can try to get Market Enabler working. If you do then no more problems.  rclxms.gif
Bro, i tried the market enabled, but when i try to switch to the fake telco, it says "something is cannot found". Can't remember the exact words.. Can you try to install and tell me whether yours is working? And which Market Enabled you installed.. Thanks..
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 02:42 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 9 2012, 02:27 PM)
alamak sad.gif Since uncle Benny mentioned Cassie's Xtralite Rom.. i went and installed it HAHAHHAHAHA tongue.gif

Actually ya la... cassie's rom is much much faster than litening @___@

aside from that, i was just disturbed by the flashing boot animation OMG.. can get hard attack.. also the semi nude pic on the lockscreen LOL!
Sis, u pro in flashing edi ah.. so envy.. Me still stock GB.. haha.. Android system to me is like alien.. IOS, close one eye also can do.. That's the consequences of jump ship..
But but, i really enjoying it.. i have sorted out the stock android gps wakelock problem.. i think it has something to do with facebook. now, i switch ON the gps and wifi all the time, no more require to restart due to heavy gps wake lock. Battery life also very good now.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 03:16 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ May 9 2012, 02:51 PM)
i believe that is some hidding apps running behind...so that i looking for clean format  icon_question.gif
Hv you install Betterbatterystats and CPUSpy? Are you on GB stock? Show us the results then can see what is waking your phone. Mine, i found out is GPS wakelock which is wellknown on GB. For now, i switch ON my GPS and Wifi, can go deep sleep without the GPS wakelock. Try it. rclxms.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 03:18 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 9 2012, 02:59 PM)
210 is good..
BetterBatteryStats if you are on a rooted phone..
Sis, Betterybatterystats no need rooted phone.. stock also can..
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 03:30 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 9 2012, 03:27 PM)
Issit? I dint know that.. Coz my batterystats require my superuser to allow for certain parts of it if im not mistaken..
sound interesting, so far, mine still able to check partial wakelocks, Kernal Wakelock, Alarms, process.. Anyone know what else rooted phone can do?
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 08:15 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

The market enabler required phone to be rooted... What is the easiest way to root my stock rom? I scared learned root, then, devil coming and start flashing like sugar.. Haha
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 08:47 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 9 2012, 08:23 PM)
The easiest way to root without becoming like a flashing addict is root but do not install CWM.
Bro, I am sure I will get addicted soon.. As that's the reason I move from IOS to android system and chosen"note" as my first android phone last Sunday.. rclxms.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 09:54 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 9 2012, 09:22 PM)
page 1 post #6 IS ROOTING BY FLASHING A PRE ROOTED ROM. Some users just want to root only
you only flash a pre rooted rom if your rom is not listed/not rootable and you don't mind flashing ANOTHER ROM NOT YOUR STANDARD STOCK
Thanks Uncle Benny for the clarification.. My main reason for root ATM is to install and enable market enabler.. rclxms.gif

My kernel is LA6, from xda, it says not rootable. Meaning, I need to install the prerooted singapore rom as in page 1#6?
If I were to unroot, where to get pure stock rom? I assume, any rom will do, right? Not necessary to find same LA6, right?

Edited: from xda, is this the simplest for all type of kernal just to get rooted?
Part Two : Final Procedure
1. I want just Root- Download This
Then, run it on pc?

This post has been edited by ronaldlee007: May 9 2012, 10:11 PM
ronaldlee007
post May 9 2012, 10:17 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 9 2012, 10:10 PM)
You can install the Spore prerooted rom

If you wish to maintain your present rom, only way is to downgrade and root than flash back your rom. Refer my blog
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/sams...e-kl-and-above/

Download any stock official rom from here : You can flash any of these roms in your phone
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997
Thanks for the information... I will read and think which is best for me, anything, will let u know.. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0486sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:55 PM