60 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

numbertwo
post May 20 2014, 06:18 PM

1,788 posts

A customer of mine just updated me that Asus refunded fully after a case was lodged to tribunal...

So, tribunal is the way to go if you can't get them to response within a timely manner!
houjiji
post May 21 2014, 12:04 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 20 2014, 06:18 PM)
A customer of mine just updated me that Asus refunded fully after a case was lodged to tribunal...

So, tribunal is the way to go if you can't get them to response within a timely manner!
Same goes for me..

Sent in to lowyat service centre 3 times, found out is Asus's built problem > 1st Tribunal > 2nd Tribunal > 1st laptop exchange > same prob > 2nd laptop exchange > now

But whole process is a torture, 10 months+ in total ding dong here there.. vmad.gif
shin2l
post May 21 2014, 07:30 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ May 21 2014, 12:04 AM)
Same goes for me..

Sent in to lowyat service centre 3 times, found out is Asus's built problem > 1st Tribunal > 2nd Tribunal > 1st laptop exchange > same prob > 2nd laptop exchange > now

But whole process is a torture, 10 months+ in total ding dong here there..  vmad.gif
Impressive with your patience!! notworthy.gif

Almost 1 year you have struggled with Asus, if I were you, I think I just throw the Asus laptop to them.

This post has been edited by shin2l: May 21 2014, 07:30 AM
houjiji
post May 21 2014, 09:02 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ May 21 2014, 07:30 AM)
Impressive with your patience!! notworthy.gif

Almost 1 year you have struggled with Asus, if I were you, I think I just throw the Asus laptop to them.
Hahaha I'll take that as a compliment.. doh.gif It's my company's laptop, so in order not to lower productivity, I cannot afford to send in the laptop allowing them to ding dong with the refund within their account department for god knows how long. rclxub.gif If I can, I wish I can throw my 17' big ass laptop now to Asus's CEO's face in Taiwan.. laugh.gif

Whole process near to 10 months but most of the time I am waiting response from tribunal and Asus. I actually waited 3 months + for tribunal's first respond because they moving to new office, so land line not working and no one to entertain my emails.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

In short, whole process is a torture. The so call "customer care specialist" not so specialist at all. Everything I have to call him personally using my hand phone to follow up. I believe I'm the specialist here not him.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by houjiji: May 21 2014, 09:05 AM
shin2l
post May 21 2014, 01:14 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ May 21 2014, 09:02 AM)
Hahaha I'll take that as a compliment..  doh.gif  It's my company's laptop, so in order not to lower productivity, I cannot afford to send in the laptop allowing them to ding dong with the refund within their account department for god knows how long.  rclxub.gif  If I can, I wish I can throw my 17' big ass laptop now to Asus's CEO's face in Taiwan..  laugh.gif

Whole process near to 10 months but most of the time I am waiting response from tribunal and Asus. I actually waited 3 months + for tribunal's first respond because they moving to new office, so land line not working and no one to entertain my emails..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

In short, whole process is a torture. The so call "customer care specialist" not so specialist at all. Everything I have to call him personally using my hand phone to follow up. I believe I'm the specialist here not him..  doh.gif
I totally understand, keep waiting for response and updating progress are torture. At the same time, do you reflect your case to ASUS Taiwan HQ or similar? Even logging the tribunal case, if the Taiwan HQ is not aware and not giving pressure to Malaysia HQ, then it wont gonna improve the service anyway. Though it may seem useless but at least you do whatever you can as a customer. smile.gif
houjiji
post May 21 2014, 02:11 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ May 21 2014, 01:14 PM)
I totally understand, keep waiting for response and updating progress are torture. At the same time, do you reflect your case to ASUS Taiwan HQ or similar? Even logging the tribunal case, if the Taiwan HQ is not aware and not giving pressure to Malaysia HQ, then it wont gonna improve the service anyway. Though it may seem useless but at least you do whatever you can as a customer. smile.gif
Nah, no point letting them know also as it involves too many parties edi. I believe they should be able to see clearly at their Asus Global facebook page, complaints all over the world.

From Malaysia, Singapore to India but they never, ever responded to any of them. Since they want to rot, let's make them rot lah. whistling.gif
asambai
post May 21 2014, 02:23 PM

64 posts

What is the matter with ASUS? Haven't they learned already with all the complaints?

I think the rot starts all the way up from the top, that's why they couldn't be bothered to improve.
houjiji
post May 21 2014, 02:35 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(asambai @ May 21 2014, 02:23 PM)
What is the matter with ASUS? Haven't they learned already with all the complaints?

I think the rot starts all the way up from the top, that's why they couldn't be bothered to improve.
Let me tell you, they won't learn. Anyhow they can cheat the normal people out there, but not me and anyone around me. I will stop them from buying Asus products. From smartphones to hardwares. vmad.gif

According to Wikipedia:
CODE
Asus is the world's fifth-largest PC vendor by 2013 unit sales (after Lenovo, HP, Dell and Acer).

Pui pui pui pui pui pui pui pui pui pui pui. cool2.gif

But after sales is last for sure. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by houjiji: May 21 2014, 02:35 PM
shin2l
post May 21 2014, 03:36 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ May 21 2014, 02:11 PM)
Nah, no point letting them know also as it involves too many parties edi. I believe they should be able to see clearly at their Asus Global facebook page, complaints all over the world.

From Malaysia, Singapore to India but they never, ever responded to any of them. Since they want to rot, let's make them rot lah.  whistling.gif
If that is the case, so just let them bye bye lah. icon_rolleyes.gif

I am very upset with brands that only focus on sales target, after sales service is part of the product life cycle.
houjiji
post May 21 2014, 03:43 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ May 21 2014, 03:36 PM)
If that is the case, so just let them bye bye lah. icon_rolleyes.gif

I am very upset with brands that only focus on sales target, after sales service is part of the product life cycle.
Same here. If you sell a lot but you never give consumers a peace of mind, then might as well you don't sell right? doh.gif
dynamic123
post May 21 2014, 09:42 PM

325 posts

Much patience you have.
houjiji
post May 21 2014, 10:47 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(dynamic123 @ May 21 2014, 09:42 PM)
Much patience you have.
Too much brain cell dead too.. laugh.gif
jie88
post May 23 2014, 03:42 PM

619 posts

Just an updated , so they upgraded my SoC mobo on my tablet from 8gb to 16gb .. i think because i complain to them that i have wasted a lot of my warranty time just because your guys cant fix the problem and its unfair to me ..
will i still ever buy an asus product ? hell no .
mfitri77
post May 23 2014, 03:47 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ May 23 2014, 03:42 PM)
Just an updated , so they upgraded my SoC mobo on my tablet from 8gb to 16gb .. i think because i complain to them that i have wasted a lot of my warranty time just because your guys cant fix the problem and its unfair to me ..
Or they were trying to shut you up and the 16gb is the only mobo on hand that they can use to settle your case. biggrin.gif

[PF] T.J.
post May 23 2014, 04:00 PM

24,193 posts

Well, at least its settled thumbup.gif

jie88
post May 23 2014, 04:02 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ May 23 2014, 03:47 PM)
Or they were trying to shut you up and the 16gb is the only mobo on hand that they can use to settle your case.  biggrin.gif
yes.. thats what i thought ..
but i dont think there is any other thing i can do..
i ve complain my case to every place/one i can think of , just that they dn gv a fuk about it ...
anyhow i felt i m d lucky one because have u seen how many unsolved cases left there for months ...

jie88
post May 23 2014, 04:03 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 23 2014, 04:00 PM)
Well, at least its settled  thumbup.gif
yes thats what i thought , just dun buy asus product next time .. lol
be wise , think twice icon_rolleyes.gif
houjiji
post May 23 2014, 04:31 PM

798 posts

They want you to buy their product again mah.. Coz if spoilt, you get free upgrade hahaha! doh.gif
jie88
post May 23 2014, 04:32 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ May 23 2014, 04:31 PM)
They want you to buy their product again mah.. Coz if spoilt, you get free upgrade hahaha!  doh.gif
its like rolling a dice ...
i dont wan to follow your foot step
hahahaha
houjiji
post May 23 2014, 04:34 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ May 23 2014, 04:32 PM)
its like rolling a dice ...
i dont wan to follow your foot step
hahahaha
But now I hope my new X-series spoilt. wink.gif

Because if it does, I will request the most expensive, Asus's best quality and selling fast laptop which is the RM4k+ zenbook, if they let me exchange it, I will sell it and change Apple Mac Book Air ngek ngek.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by houjiji: May 23 2014, 04:35 PM

60 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:49 AM