Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

jie88
post Apr 16 2014, 11:43 AM

619 posts

I sent in my memopad 8 for warranty and its already 1 week plus still cannot pick up... Asus u sucks............................
jie88
post Apr 16 2014, 11:55 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ Apr 16 2014, 11:48 AM)
What I learnt after purchasing Asus product, is to follow every damn thing on your own. Take own initiative and chase them as they will just shake leg in the office hoping you will forget it.

Try emailing them using the CS's email on your RMA receipt to follow up. If you send in @ lowyat service centre, don't bother to call the "COLD" line because nobody will pick up. Even if they do, they will just say "we will follow up" but in the end no news.  vmad.gif

Been there, done that.  icon_question.gif
SOOOOO bro... What u did in d end to rush them repairing it ?? i m fking fed up dy la .. juz like u said they wont bother to pick up the phone .. And everytime i go there they sure tell me next week next week .. if need order mobo then have to wait very long .. fk it i damn du lan
jie88
post Apr 16 2014, 04:23 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ Apr 16 2014, 03:21 PM)
Erm, if you read my previous post, my case for my Vivobook S400CA is still ongoing. 8 months edi, ding and dong here and there and I'm more fed up then you. My brand new unit still got same shit, but this time more shit on it. The CS whom I contacted at Asustek resigned some more.  doh.gif  sweat.gif

1 week+ is okay la tbh, if 1 month+ edi u have to chase edi because sometimes they need to ship the parts from Taiwan in order to repair your device.
This is the words the i sked the most , "order parts from taiwan " , if they tell u this then u will know u re in for some long running shits ...
and this was what he tol me this morning .. i m fked... zzzz...
are they stupid or smtg ? i mean they should have all the parts ready in malaysia but not only order it when its needed ..
fking i know it might sound harsh bcuz its just 1 week plus but i m still gona say asus sux !
i did a warranty with smasung las time and they only take about 1-2 days to inform me what is the problem .

This post has been edited by jie88: Apr 16 2014, 04:28 PM
jie88
post Apr 17 2014, 09:52 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Apr 17 2014, 08:42 AM)
You know why? Bcs i think they dont have production plant in Malaysia, all of them just send back to Taiwan to replace, shipping already take at least 1 week, then we users wait until bones left. Same thing goes to MSI and Gigabyte, if anything rosak, prepare for 1 month fight.
Bro thats not a good excuse .. If the dont produce it then they should have ship the parts in , if they only order it when they needing it and their efficiency is so low then of cuz we re gona complain !! keep some stock here then only replenish it when it runs out , is it that hard ? Asus u re either incompetent or fking stingy to save the money of stocking few parts .
jie88
post Apr 17 2014, 10:13 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Apr 17 2014, 10:08 AM)
Not just Asus, I have come acrossed some cases posted on MSI facebook, regardless of what issue, they also need to ship the parts from or send back to Taiwan or China factory. This is sad to hear but it is true like most of the cases. You notice that in those Asus, MSI and Gigabyte especially warranty section, I never heard warranty extension, upgrade etc before, may be they have, but at least I can assure MSI dont provide. Meanwhile, Lenovo, DELL, Illegear and (Toshiba??) provide warranty upgrade service also. So, that is the difference.

Regarding the complaint part, may be only a small portion especially lowyat forumers but not other customers, other customers who buy without go through lowyat forum are not aware!! Plus, good price and stylish design always attract female customer whom are even not aware of, mostly they just go in, good looking, pay money then that is it.
For sure i will not suppot asus product next time , and i will make sure my friends and family around me dont either mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
jie88
post Apr 17 2014, 10:15 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 17 2014, 10:12 AM)
Typical Asus warranty, i kena many times before. laugh.gif
To be really frank , thats our responsibility to back up our data on our own , you should have know that normally you send it for RMA , your data will be removed , thats a standard SOP .
jie88
post Apr 21 2014, 09:14 AM

619 posts

shit la until now still no news... zzzz
jie88
post Apr 21 2014, 09:39 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ Apr 21 2014, 09:19 AM)
Check your RMA status, call them, email them. Do everything you can to annoy them so that they will revert back to you.
check rma like 50 times in total d...
emailed them for almost a week but no reply..
called u for god knows hw many times dy , until i lazy to call dy...
jie88
post Apr 21 2014, 11:40 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ Apr 21 2014, 11:12 AM)
Then ah.. No choice but to wait edi..  doh.gif  sweat.gif
i went their SC last week to ask for the status and *** them , that time one uncle also rage on the operator . He just bought the phone for few days and it wasnt working and now has been a month plus ..
Shit am i going to have the same fate? @_@
jie88
post Apr 21 2014, 04:38 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Apr 21 2014, 03:00 PM)
Hi, i owned one but is 2011 model.. k40 if not mistaken.. serve me well, maybe just lucky cos no heavy usage. Like the fan design behind keyboard.

Im actually plan to purchase 1 cos of my previous experience. Keen on MSI but after view this thread.. . hmm.gif
Still im supporting them. Just warranty messing up am i right?
Then u must be dead wrong , the warranty is darn important , its electronics we are talking about after all..
The probability of getting one bad unit or gone bad in 1 year time is really big .
And people nowadays tend to go to social media if there is some bad experience , imagine how bad is the publicity gona be .
and just imagine how good is the publicity gona be , if it goes the other way round
jie88
post Apr 24 2014, 02:54 PM

619 posts

its a fking nghtmare..... asus after sales service
jie88
post May 2 2014, 04:57 PM

619 posts

wadafakkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.............................
1 month already they keep delaying me...
imho there are just combination of somany things for that suck kok RMA ...
The techinician has already changed my mobo twice but still got problem ?? wtf........... if the technician is imcompetent then change them !!!
the service center phone they wont pick up
the complain email they wont even bother
and worst thing is they told me i might have to wait for 1 more month if they decided to exchange 1 to 1 for me .......
omfg .......
asus please go die !!
this is the last time i will ever use a asus product !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jie88
post May 2 2014, 05:08 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ May 2 2014, 05:06 PM)
Welcome aboard the ship bro.  thumbup.gif  I am also still waiting their Customer Care Specialist to return my call which I called about 14 days ago. Next Monday he will let me shoot gawgaw, no face given any more as my case has come to the 9th month edi.  vmad.gif
if i were u i will just go to the tribunal court..
9 months is just absurb
jie88
post May 19 2014, 11:55 AM

619 posts

so.. finally.. after N years of waiting ... Asus finally done my RMA .. i feeel like its totally a legit reason for me to cry...
jie88
post May 23 2014, 03:42 PM

619 posts

Just an updated , so they upgraded my SoC mobo on my tablet from 8gb to 16gb .. i think because i complain to them that i have wasted a lot of my warranty time just because your guys cant fix the problem and its unfair to me ..
will i still ever buy an asus product ? hell no .
jie88
post May 23 2014, 04:02 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ May 23 2014, 03:47 PM)
Or they were trying to shut you up and the 16gb is the only mobo on hand that they can use to settle your case.  biggrin.gif
yes.. thats what i thought ..
but i dont think there is any other thing i can do..
i ve complain my case to every place/one i can think of , just that they dn gv a fuk about it ...
anyhow i felt i m d lucky one because have u seen how many unsolved cases left there for months ...

jie88
post May 23 2014, 04:03 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 23 2014, 04:00 PM)
Well, at least its settled  thumbup.gif
yes thats what i thought , just dun buy asus product next time .. lol
be wise , think twice icon_rolleyes.gif
jie88
post May 23 2014, 04:32 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ May 23 2014, 04:31 PM)
They want you to buy their product again mah.. Coz if spoilt, you get free upgrade hahaha!  doh.gif
its like rolling a dice ...
i dont wan to follow your foot step
hahahaha
jie88
post May 23 2014, 04:38 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ May 23 2014, 04:34 PM)
But now I hope my new X-series spoilt.  wink.gif

Because if it does, I will request the most expensive, Asus's best quality and selling fast laptop which is the RM4k+ zenbook, if they let me exchange it, I will sell it and change Apple Mac Book Air ngek ngek..  whistling.gif
how do they justify the exchange for high priced model though... lol ..
if they were to exchange it for a model that is priced the same as what you paid when you bought your laptop then its different story...
what a stupid and messy rma servicing department

0.0405sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:44 PM