126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX9-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

ziggy87
post May 24 2012, 01:59 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Vort3X @ May 23 2012, 11:21 PM)
I'm also having the same problem.. complained at SC, they changed the door rubber, still same sound.
In the end they told me "bla bla bla aerodynamics bla bla bla"
Please let me know if they managed to solve your problem..still not giving up on mine yet.  sad.gif
ok noted
ZenGTMM
post May 24 2012, 04:12 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 22 2012, 11:38 PM)
You think Ipoh very big? I sit in the car, start engine, seat also havent warm already reach my school.
Since so small y do u even need to sit a car and go around? Take motobike or bicycle should be enough..
FOr me ipoh quite big enuf also.. There are not many shops or commercial areas, but a lot of them are scattered around..

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 23 2012, 10:55 AM)
Looks good. Then we tentatively set Friday 8PM onwards at Asia Cafe?
Cool for me.. I finish classes at 7pm.. so i can be there at that time.. And i can stay no later than 10pm.

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 23 2012, 12:51 PM)
wa so fast!

i still rmb the time u say u service at mutiara damansara not long ago..

if book in cose, walao..i think july only can service haha
it's nearby usj, taman perindustrian sime i think..

i plan friday take leave pagi2 730am go sit and wait
need to check a few things
-front left door got wind noise when high speed
-open boot using remote, press few times oni can open. sumore when open, got "ngeeekkk" sound
-front RHS got sound when going through uneven roads
Same case.. But they didnt manage to solve it.. Seems like the wind turbulence caused by the side mirrors are the ones causing the sound.

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 23 2012, 02:44 PM)
Me me.. Want to bulk some together?

QUOTE(xandras @ May 23 2012, 05:52 PM)
Oh mai~ just saw a hot & pretty CKT driving a black B line PE with 16 inch rims.. Now who said ckt don't drive PEs?
Black B line.. The chick have really good taste like me.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ May 23 2012, 11:49 PM)
Few kms is not enough bro. To get optimum fuel consumption itself u need few hundred KMS.
STFT readouts wont need few hundred KMs to get a proper readout what.. Normally STFT will show value changes on fuel needed during the last few KMs of ur driving power needs. LTFT is the one that shows the difference u really make over a few hundo KM.
TSxandras
post May 24 2012, 06:08 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 24 2012, 04:12 AM)
Since so small y do u even need to sit a car and go around? Take motobike or bicycle should be enough..
FOr me ipoh quite big enuf also.. There are not many shops or commercial areas, but a lot of them are scattered around..
Cool for me.. I finish classes at 7pm.. so i can be there at that time.. And i can stay no later than 10pm.
Same case.. But they didnt manage to solve it.. Seems like the wind turbulence caused by the side mirrors are the ones causing the sound.
Black B line.. The chick have really good taste like me..  thumbup.gif
STFT readouts wont need few hundred KMs to get a proper readout what.. Normally STFT will show value changes on fuel needed during the last few KMs of ur driving power needs. LTFT is the one that shows the difference u really make over a few hundo KM.
It's not the STFT that requires that hundreds of kms to give a proper readout. It's the variables that are affecting the STFT that needs it. Say, if the power delivery of the car is increased due to your driving habits, the car is much more powerful even if it is just a short drive, correct? Power doesn't come just like that; increased fuel & air is needed in order to make this power. Thus, even in STFT it affects the readings.
mengsuan
post May 24 2012, 08:55 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

xandras, want to TT tomorrow at SS15 Asia Cafe? Your car has EFR, lets see how far your fuel trim has gone.
raimy_m9
post May 24 2012, 09:12 AM

174 posts

morning guys!. going on journey to penang and kedah starting 1-3rd. any nice place to go?

ps: next week service my car.
Cavino
post May 24 2012, 09:21 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 24 2012, 12:35 AM)
muslayer.
Cusco is the best so far. Havoline lo. Q8 ok lah. Engine vibration a bit harsher than cusco.
I'm thinking of trying the newly launched upgraded Havoline Semi with Deposit Shield has rated API SN at my 25K lube change outside.

"According to Caltex, Havoline Synthetic Blend SAE 10W-40 goes beyond what is required of API SN and provides 30% more protection from corrosion and 30% better wear protection. The same oil is also 70% better at wear protection in extreme driving conditions, improving oil stability and increasing durability.

The by-products of combustion and breakdown of oil over time can change the oil viscosity, potentially causing poorer fuel economy. Caltex says that Havoline Synthetic Blend SAE 10W-40 is 55% better at retaining viscosity under harsh conditions."

Seems like so impressive on protection addictives. Will try after 3-4 months later.

Added on May 24, 2012, 9:23 am
Black B line.. The chick have really good taste like me..  thumbup.gif
Her BM in workshop so FORCED to use her younger brother's college car.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cavino: May 24 2012, 09:25 AM
Fubar20
post May 24 2012, 09:26 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 24 2012, 09:12 AM)
morning guys!. going on journey to penang and kedah starting 1-3rd. any nice place to go?

ps: next week service my car.
yawn.gif No money still can go holiday ah?

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 24 2012, 09:21 AM)
I'm thinking of trying the newly launched upgraded Havoline Semi with Deposit Shield has rated API SN at my 25K lube change outside.

"According to Caltex, Havoline Synthetic Blend SAE 10W-40 goes beyond what is required of API SN and provides 30% more protection from corrosion and 30% better wear protection. The same oil is also 70% better at wear protection in extreme driving conditions, improving oil stability and increasing durability.

The by-products of combustion and breakdown of oil over time can change the oil viscosity, potentially causing poorer fuel economy. Caltex says that Havoline Synthetic Blend SAE 10W-40 is 55% better at retaining viscosity under harsh conditions."

Seems like so impressive on protection addictives. Will try after 3-4 months later.

Added on May 24, 2012, 9:23 am
Her BM in workshop so FORCED to use her younger brother's college car.. biggrin.gif
Cavino, you already checked how much is the Havoline ah?
raimy_m9
post May 24 2012, 09:35 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 24 2012, 09:26 AM)
not me paying for the whole thing whistling.gif. except i just need to drive there and for that i need to service my car... the rest is covered by the my colleagues...everything covered! whistling.gif just need to money to buy things. hopefully my salary will be on time.
Fubar20
post May 24 2012, 09:40 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 24 2012, 09:35 AM)
not me paying for the whole thing whistling.gif. except i just need to drive there and for that i need to service my car... the rest is covered by the my colleagues...everything covered! whistling.gif just need to money to buy things. hopefully my salary will be on time.
hmm.gif Then u r designated driver only. tongue.gif Happy holidays. biggrin.gif

Cavino
post May 24 2012, 10:10 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 24 2012, 09:26 AM)
I tot last time you say RM103 for semi. Did not check since then. Probably with check with Caltex near my house this weekend.
muslayer
post May 24 2012, 10:10 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 24 2012, 12:15 AM)
wanna ask, who is matthew chew? ada kenal ka?
Matthew Chew = muslayer
Fubar20
post May 24 2012, 10:14 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 24 2012, 10:10 AM)
I tot last time you say RM103 for semi. Did not check since then. Probably with check with Caltex near my house this weekend.
blink.gif I never bought or use Havoline lah. sweat.gif
muslayer
post May 24 2012, 10:15 AM

276 posts

I ask the seller, he said to use small D for the front door. Roughly 8 Meter. Total Rm 48/= he quote me. Waiting salary out first
dares
post May 24 2012, 10:17 AM

834 posts

Mommy no approve me ride 2 wheels. sad.gif

Last weekend I went back with my gf, she said just got in the car then suddenly arrived at Ipoh Parade dy, like a flash. She's used to KL and it's traffic jams ady laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 24 2012, 10:17 AM
Cavino
post May 24 2012, 10:19 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 24 2012, 10:14 AM)
blink.gif I never bought or use Havoline lah.  sweat.gif
Oops..misread you as Xan....I'm sleepy...
Fubar20
post May 24 2012, 10:22 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 24 2012, 10:15 AM)
I ask the seller, he said to use small D for the front door. Roughly 8 Meter. Total Rm 48/= he quote me. Waiting salary out first
hmm.gif So long? Just for two doors only wo?
muslayer
post May 24 2012, 10:24 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 24 2012, 10:22 AM)
hmm.gif So long? Just for two doors only wo?
Tonight i go take measurement tape , measure..
Fubar20
post May 24 2012, 10:32 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 24 2012, 10:17 AM)
Mommy no approve me ride 2 wheels.  sad.gif

Last weekend I went back with my gf, she said just got in the car then suddenly arrived at Ipoh Parade dy, like a flash. She's used to KL and it's traffic jams ady  laugh.gif
Oh! Mummy's good boy is it?
QUOTE(Cavino @ May 24 2012, 10:19 AM)
Oops..misread you as Xan....I'm sleepy...
blink.gif Baby problem?
mengsuan
post May 24 2012, 10:43 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 24 2012, 10:15 AM)
I asked the seller for 4 doors.

15m small D + 4m small P

Total RM110.
onijoseph
post May 24 2012, 11:20 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

for engine oil, mobil 1 semi-syn feels a bit even at both ends.
i still prefer magnatec for cruising above 150km/h without any effort.

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:09 PM