126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX9-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

zapdos9
post May 23 2012, 06:08 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 23 2012, 08:12 AM)
put on dashboard again?
Put on the seat.

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 23 2012, 09:37 AM)
Mm...someone calling out for me....I can hear it...

cool2.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 23 2012, 03:23 PM)
shocking.gif Inside door also you wax and polish? Because that will be the place which will stick the seal.
doh.gif High kepala hotak kau! FC high means use a lot of fuel. If u use manual also so high, then you must be one richfag.  whistling.gif
Well... U know how he drive.... If you stop beside a green pe and from standstill the car is burning rubber then u know that's raimy whistling.gif
K.Lee
post May 23 2012, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ May 23 2012, 06:08 PM)
Put on the seat.
Well... U know how he drive.... If you stop beside a green pe and from standstill the car is burning rubber then u know that's raimy whistling.gif
not just standstill time, while moving also he burnt nia sweat.gif
shankar_dass93
post May 23 2012, 06:31 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
Very near my place. OK.
Its gonna be really jammed up if i wanna join.
shankar_dass93
post May 23 2012, 06:35 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 23 2012, 08:45 AM)
Cameron Highlands got a lot.  whistling.gif
Sungai Buloh is another choice.
mengsuan
post May 23 2012, 08:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

xandras, have you observed your fuel trim on the move?

I need to find the datasheet of the ECU. To me, it seems that -50.0% would mean fuel trim unobserved/inactive. Every time I try to upset the fuel trim by accelerating, it returns to 0% and few seconds later, it became -50.0%.
ckdenion
post May 23 2012, 09:19 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ May 23 2012, 06:08 PM)
QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 23 2012, 06:12 PM)
not just standstill time, while moving also he burnt nia sweat.gif
i super agree wif dis... whistling.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 9:34 pmpossible to claim iafm or not if changed extractor...
might wanna take to trendpoint to hv it checked n order for replacement...
duno warranty void or not...

This post has been edited by ckdenion: May 23 2012, 09:34 PM
TSxandras
post May 23 2012, 09:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 23 2012, 08:39 PM)
xandras, have you observed your fuel trim on the move?

I need to find the datasheet of the ECU. To me, it seems that -50.0% would mean fuel trim unobserved/inactive. Every time I try to upset the fuel trim by accelerating, it returns to 0% and few seconds later, it became -50.0%.
Cannot be. Inactive should be at 0%. No positive or negative..

You get same results on both petrol and NGV?

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 23 2012, 09:19 PM)
i super agree wif dis... whistling.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 9:34 pmpossible to claim iafm or not if changed extractor...
might wanna take to trendpoint to hv it checked n order for replacement...
duno warranty void or not...
Why u wanna replace ah? Got problem meh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: May 23 2012, 09:53 PM
ckdenion
post May 23 2012, 09:59 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 23 2012, 09:50 PM)
Why u wanna replace ah? Got problem meh? hmm.gif
i guess so...
verify again tmr during cold start...
but after cold start a while then got d legendary tak tak tak sound lo...duno is tat consider iafm ok or not....
raimy_m9
post May 23 2012, 10:04 PM

174 posts

hai guys. just got back from my mandarin class..so sad one..can't attend this class for another 2-3 months. best teacher i ever have whistling.gif

ps: wah..why i can see my name here got mention a lot?
mengsuan
post May 23 2012, 10:07 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 23 2012, 09:50 PM)
Cannot be. Inactive should be at 0%. No positive or negative..

You get same results on both petrol and NGV?
Not same. -50% only occur in petrol usually. But usually NGV is positive value and never 0, so I hardly get to catch any possibility to see it -50.0%
TSxandras
post May 23 2012, 10:44 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 23 2012, 10:07 PM)
Not same. -50% only occur in petrol usually. But usually NGV is positive value and never 0, so I hardly get to catch any possibility to see it -50.0%
Then it could be the EMS for NGV is interrupting with your petrol readings, no? The tuning for the NGV may be different..
mengsuan
post May 23 2012, 11:12 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The NGV EMS is a follower device to command the separate gas injectors at manifold. Does not feedback or interfere in original petrol ECU loop.
Vort3X
post May 23 2012, 11:21 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 23 2012, 12:51 PM)
wa so fast!

i still rmb the time u say u service at mutiara damansara not long ago..

if book in cose, walao..i think july only can service haha
it's nearby usj, taman perindustrian sime i think..

i plan friday take leave pagi2 730am go sit and wait
need to check a few things
-front left door got wind noise when high speed
-open boot using remote, press few times oni can open. sumore when open, got "ngeeekkk" sound
-front RHS got sound when going through uneven roads
I'm also having the same problem.. complained at SC, they changed the door rubber, still same sound.
In the end they told me "bla bla bla aerodynamics bla bla bla"
Please let me know if they managed to solve your problem..still not giving up on mine yet. sad.gif

TSxandras
post May 23 2012, 11:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 23 2012, 11:12 PM)
The NGV EMS is a follower device to command the separate gas injectors at manifold. Does not feedback or interfere in original petrol ECU loop.
You'd be surprised. It may not interfere with the petrol ECU loop, but it is still receiving data & readings from all the sensors on the engine to determine the AFR. And this means it needs to go through the ECU, unless a ECU bypass is done where the EMS gets the readings directly from all the sources. The PE's ECU adjusts according to driving style, which means it may be depending on the throttle control/fuel injection for data. With the NGV you may have slightly less power, but the ECU accomodates to it by increasing the throttle input of the PETROL injection.

So what I'm suggesting is, try to drive ur car strictly on petrol only for a few days and check the readings again. I could be wrong, but this theory is worth testing.
mengsuan
post May 23 2012, 11:40 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 23 2012, 11:27 PM)
You'd be surprised. It may not interfere with the petrol ECU loop, but it is still receiving data & readings from all the sensors on the engine to determine the AFR. And this means it needs to go through the ECU, unless a ECU bypass is done where the EMS gets the readings directly from all the sources. The PE's ECU adjusts according to driving style, which means it may be depending on the throttle control/fuel injection for data. With the NGV you may have slightly less power, but the ECU accomodates to it by increasing the throttle input of the PETROL injection.

So what I'm suggesting is, try to drive ur car strictly on petrol only for a few days and check the readings again. I could be wrong, but this theory is worth testing.
I'm planning to drive on petrol as well. I did a few times to drive for several KM, the STFT is still -50.0%. Although the ECU can learn and decide to inject more gas due to lack of power, and suddenly with petrol, it becomes too rich (hence -50.0% STFT), it should recover in terms of miliseconds or seconds. I'm just quite puzzled.

With -50% fuel trim I think the car couldn't perform at all. biggrin.gif
K.Lee
post May 23 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 23 2012, 11:40 PM)
I'm planning to drive on petrol as well. I did a few times to drive for several KM, the STFT is still -50.0%. Although the ECU can learn and decide to inject more gas due to lack of power, and suddenly with petrol, it becomes too rich (hence -50.0% STFT), it should recover in terms of miliseconds or seconds. I'm just quite puzzled.

Our ECU not that fast hmm.gif it takes time to adjust itself right? hmm.gif
TSxandras
post May 23 2012, 11:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 23 2012, 11:40 PM)

Few kms is not enough bro. To get optimum fuel consumption itself u need few hundred KMS.
raimy_m9
post May 24 2012, 12:15 AM

174 posts

wanna ask, who is matthew chew? ada kenal ka?
ckdenion
post May 24 2012, 12:26 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

wad EO will u recommend nex xan?
since aint no cusco anymore...
hehe...wanna try at my 30k km service...
any review of any good EO that u used after cusco?
TSxandras
post May 24 2012, 12:35 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 24 2012, 12:15 AM)
wanna ask, who is matthew chew? ada kenal ka?
muslayer.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 24 2012, 12:26 AM)
wad EO will u recommend nex xan?
since aint no cusco anymore...
hehe...wanna try at my 30k km service...
any review of any good EO that u used after cusco?
Cusco is the best so far. Havoline lo. Q8 ok lah. Engine vibration a bit harsher than cusco.

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:43 AM