35 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Hobbies Electronics Enthusiasts Club, All elect/robotics lovers! pls come!

onemilimeter
post May 16 2006, 07:44 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ May 15 2006, 06:08 PM)
ermm i can help to look for it after my exam smile.gif that will be 2 weeks later ..from now....smile.gif  but no gurantee tht i can get it ya smile.gif just try my luck ...just let me know if u still need it by thne
Sure I will still need it... Thanks in advance...

Balthasar
post May 16 2006, 02:47 PM

Sweets :P
890 posts

Bad thing is that its must be small so tat i can house the system into the body. Was told that i need a resistor of about 10 ohm or i will blow the LED.

What i mean by straight is that when lighted up, u can see a straight line across the head...supposedly the eyes la...its hard to reproduce tat.
abcxyz
post May 20 2006, 01:43 PM

161 posts

oh man.. congrats for being the thread starter..
wonderfull idea man.. rclxms.gif

Cyclone
post May 21 2006, 11:56 PM

**Dark Knight**
Validating
1,227 posts

hi guys....newbie here tongue.gif

dunno much bout electronics n been surfing for a while to search for answers..... smile.gif

but fail (< understand) n dunno who to ask.... so here is my Q's....

1) i would like to buy the electronic kit.....the "running light" ( i hope it resembles knight rider's LED )...........n would like it to run using 5v from PSU molex.......can it be done? FYI...the kit runs on 9v battery

2) is there a kit or a simple guide to make a remote contol switch? (like a remote to ON a TV)

hope u guys can help me......smile.gif

TSchowsc
post May 22 2006, 12:12 AM

https://www.facebook.com/yuanyancafe
657 posts

QUOTE(abcxyz @ May 20 2006, 01:43 PM)
oh man.. congrats for being the thread starter..
wonderfull idea man..  rclxms.gif
do vist here more and share ur ideas wink.gif

QUOTE(Cyclone @ May 21 2006, 11:56 PM)
hi guys....newbie here tongue.gif

dunno much bout electronics n been surfing for a while to search for answers..... smile.gif

but fail (< understand) n dunno who to ask.... so here is my Q's....

1) i would like to buy the electronic kit.....the "running light" ( i hope it resembles knight rider's LED )...........n would like it to run using 5v from PSU molex.......can it be done? FYI...the kit runs on 9v battery

2) is there a kit or a simple guide to make a remote contol switch? (like a remote to ON a TV)

hope u guys can help me......smile.gif
1)psu diagram -->http://pinouts.ru/Power/atxpower_pinout.shtml

use voltage regulator to change ur 5v output to your desired outp lt, like this guy -->http://ideas.4brad.com/node/387

2) http://www.electronic-circuits-diagrams.co.../testckt2.shtml
http://www.electronic-circuits-diagrams.com/testimages/2.gif
(the items are easy to get type smile.gif just tht u need to change the IR receiver of the item such as tv tongue.gif )

Cyclone
post May 22 2006, 12:35 AM

**Dark Knight**
Validating
1,227 posts

hahahaha.....still dun understand tongue.gif

1) scare to regulate the PSU tongue.gif .............but sure can run a 9v kit (LED running light)?

.........n this kits, can we really "thrust" the quality?

bout the "running light" ....is it like the knight rider scanner? can we control the speed..........?

2)the remote switch is for me to switch on my pc.......so i think the IR receiver that u gave me is not suitable.....correct if im wrong smile.gif

but im gonna read it again....maybe coz tired, lack of oxigen ...........sleepy tongue.gif

thx for helping bro !

knight
post May 22 2006, 12:49 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ May 12 2006, 10:00 AM)
yeap dude ...jln pasar will do smile.gif
I think u can get it from jln pasar as well (fingerprint recgonition, brand: NEC)
its like the one u can see in the bank smile.gif
wat do u hope to get dude...the items in digi-key is relatively expensive actually  rolleyes.gif
ohh..haha...u mean jalan pasar sell the component there??or the whole devices??i might wan to do it for my fyp if it's not hard...

Any good idea??I'm now mess up on choosing my title for the project..haizz.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by knight: May 22 2006, 12:49 AM
Cloudx
post May 23 2006, 02:22 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Guys im new here tongue.gif

Wanna know wad can i built using atmel 89s51 micro c. i've made the controller board but cant find any idea to control wad tongue.gif
TSchowsc
post May 23 2006, 07:05 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ May 23 2006, 02:22 PM)
Guys im new here tongue.gif

Wanna know wad can i built using atmel 89s51 micro c. i've made the controller board but cant find any idea to control wad tongue.gif
atmel? 8951? biggrin.gif rolleyes.gif mmu was using tht last time ..and 8051 too biggrin.gif

u can use it for many things tongue.gif remote control cars, small robots tongue.gif
Cloudx
post May 24 2006, 12:47 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ May 23 2006, 07:05 PM)
atmel? 8951? biggrin.gif  rolleyes.gif  mmu was using tht last time ..and 8051 too biggrin.gif

u can use it for many things tongue.gif remote control cars, small robots tongue.gif
u know any website that can giv guide on that?
TSchowsc
post May 24 2006, 02:19 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ May 24 2006, 12:47 AM)
u know any website that can giv guide on that?
ermmm very hard...coz atmel 8951 is pretty rare nowadays..hermmm actually its pretty easy to find some guides or interesting projects, the tough part is to find a programmer for it smile.gif

something tht i found:
mp3 drive laugh.gif http://www.cs.utah.edu/classes/cs3992/JiggawaxFinal.pdf

happy tutorials whistling.gif http://www.iguanalabs.com/8951Kit.htm

digital thermometer http://www.elecdesign.com/Articles/ArticleID/2476/2476.html (gotta mail the author to get full shchemetic)

This post has been edited by chowsc: May 24 2006, 02:19 AM
kyappc
post May 31 2006, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(yingfan @ Dec 30 2005, 07:23 PM)
Errrr ... RS only sells readily-printed PCB right?
What I want is to have a factory to produce some PCBs base on the circuits I provide.
Hate to use those veroboards sometimes. Damn ugly tongue.gif
why don't you use Eagle software to draw the circuit and etch your own PCB since the volume is low ?
ar188
post Jun 2 2006, 08:08 PM

9,206 posts

at old klang road, one company can do custom for you also... a few pcs...
ar188
post Jun 2 2006, 08:11 PM

9,206 posts

onemillimeter, still want to buy any thing from digikey... if low cost, I can let you piggyback on my order..(not confirmed yet, maybe 1 week's time)

blueye
post Jun 8 2006, 01:03 PM

99 posts

one soalan sweat.gif , can or do any of member here know how to construct a mouse(for computer) that connect thru firewire? rclxm9.gif
jedi_master
post Jun 16 2006, 02:44 PM

165 posts

oh nice thread! this should be the right place to pose my question..

can anyone suggest a good HE dc motor which is small, lightweight, high rpm, preferably not more than 6V supply?

i'm planning to embark on a small project, a flying robot, as small as possible.. i'll be needing 4 motors as rotors to control flight..

or is there any alternative to dc motors?
xenon
post Jun 16 2006, 03:30 PM

502 posts

CD-ROM drive spindle motor. For example
http://www.angelfire.com/blues/heli_project/brushless.htm

But the motors usually require both 5V and 12V to operate. 5V for controller and 12V for motor drive. It is perfectly ok to supply 5V instead of 12V for motor drive, but you will not get the power you want.
knight
post Jun 18 2006, 03:09 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

hei!! about buiding a robotic car which using stepper motor, what type of motor is suiltable??any1 buy it b4?? the speed no need to fast and yet dun1 it to be too slow.. which 1 i should go for?? hope sifu chowsc and other sifu can help me...
mervynrwtw
post Jun 18 2006, 07:57 AM

56 posts

i need to know how to build a li-po/li-ion/ni-mh charger for about 7-8v(variable) and able to put out at least 5A(variable also), where could i get all the part to build the charger .. thx^^
fyseng
post Jul 7 2006, 12:15 PM

206 posts

I am planning to installed automatic light and fan in my bath room.

Anybody know where to get those motion sensor switch that can turn on the fan and light when somebody enter the bath room and turn it off after few minute after the person get out from the room.

35 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:42 PM