Hobbies Electronics Enthusiasts Club, All elect/robotics lovers! pls come!

knight
post Dec 29 2005, 05:16 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

wow...the link u give is very interesting...may use some of idea for final project..haha
knight
post Dec 30 2005, 05:48 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Dec 29 2005, 07:34 PM)
laugh.gif wohoohoh....becareful about the copyright dude wink.gif make sure no one discover it lol
erm...wan ask is the site urs??

juz wan try use some idea la...i think sure can lo....wink.gif
knight
post Jan 1 2006, 10:57 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

As what i know, many still now using parellel port coz using usb port must know how to create the driver..serial wor~~
knight
post Jan 1 2006, 10:58 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

here got some interesting things to share...spotted a robot site...quite interesting....check it out...

http://www.gizmag.co.uk/go/4573/1/
knight
post May 6 2006, 05:45 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Hai, wan ask where can i get finger reconition device??I'm planning to do it for my FYP..is that a good idea?? Any other good Idea??
knight
post May 22 2006, 12:49 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ May 12 2006, 10:00 AM)
yeap dude ...jln pasar will do smile.gif
I think u can get it from jln pasar as well (fingerprint recgonition, brand: NEC)
its like the one u can see in the bank smile.gif
wat do u hope to get dude...the items in digi-key is relatively expensive actually  rolleyes.gif
ohh..haha...u mean jalan pasar sell the component there??or the whole devices??i might wan to do it for my fyp if it's not hard...

Any good idea??I'm now mess up on choosing my title for the project..haizz.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by knight: May 22 2006, 12:49 AM
knight
post Jun 18 2006, 03:09 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

hei!! about buiding a robotic car which using stepper motor, what type of motor is suiltable??any1 buy it b4?? the speed no need to fast and yet dun1 it to be too slow.. which 1 i should go for?? hope sifu chowsc and other sifu can help me...
knight
post Aug 30 2006, 11:38 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Jalan pasar got sell stepper but hardly get a good 1..datasheet somemore are hard to find...sigh...wow..stair climbing??suppose need a larger torque stepper but it cost very high...few hundreds normally...search for farnell or RS..there got..
knight
post Sep 8 2006, 04:41 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(MrNobody @ Sep 7 2006, 01:45 AM)
I am doing project for college.
Actually, it is a clothes dryer project using light sensor.
whenever there is light, the clothes will come out to be exposed to the sun and whenever it is dark, the clothes will go into the shed.
It is a motorized dryer...
For the project, I intend to classify the light intensity at 6pm as 'dark'.. In another words, i want the clothes to go in automatically at around 6.. In order to do that, i need to know what is the light intensity at 6pm (preferably in lux). Does anybody know what is the light intensity at 6pm or does anybody know where i can get the info..?
Thanks..
U doin this for ur final year project or for ur college???

Well, refering to what has Chowsc has posted b4 did u go and check thoes usefull website?? My oppinion was, U should do more homework b4 posting this...the link chowsc posted have it..very similar i think..u juz need to modify
Regarding to the light intensite at 6pm, no one knows coz the light intensity for whole year and not the same..i think u should juz let it detect the sun and the sensor will put it outside...well, it's might be an easy project coz it does not require a PIC but certain ICs..Correct me if i'm wrong..Good Luck dude...
knight
post Nov 29 2006, 04:16 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

wow...where is ChowSC??? this thread like been deserted for month...

here i got a question to ask, any1 know how to amplify 0.1mA to 15mA?? any idea to amplify this?? I tried using UA741 but wonder is there anywrong in the circuitry..
knight
post Nov 30 2006, 08:27 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

nice...make the thread alive..haha...

actually, the 0.1mA comes from a photosensor...and this signal i need to feedback to my PIC to process some information..there for 0.1mA can't switch on a normal transistor..it's too small...so i thought of using an current amplifier using op amp...but wonder y it does not work...
knight
post Nov 30 2006, 09:01 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

I dun need ADC coz I dun need to know the distance...^^...my sensor was obp704...come with both Diode and phototransistor...and i just need to feedback voltage of 5v to my PIC...
knight
post Nov 30 2006, 11:39 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

If not mistaken i tried this before since this is a basic circuit...ermm....I retry again..mayb my brain hang at the moment...report to u guys few days later...^^ thanx

This post has been edited by knight: Dec 1 2006, 01:36 AM
knight
post Dec 6 2006, 02:32 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

still cannot larr..using that circuit..no finally trying on using an op-amp...hell, wonder y i can't amplify up the voltage..something is wrong here...
knight
post Dec 6 2006, 02:41 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

this is the circuit to amplify a 5v to 12v but wonder why it seems does not work...Anything wrong with my connections?? need assist here..

http://www.us.oup.com/us/pdf/microcircuits...ps/ua741-st.pdf

using a non-inverting amplifier..

This post has been edited by knight: Dec 6 2006, 03:01 PM

knight
post Dec 6 2006, 04:03 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

using Non-inverting amplifier..is there any wrong with my circuit...duno what is this 'offset null' for..
knight
post Dec 6 2006, 05:43 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

http://www.us.oup.com/us/pdf/microcircuits...ps/ua741-st.pdf

I posted the data sheet...

Yes, I just try 1st to see whether it works o not...then will try amplify the voltage..since the current are so small...erm...till now i still wonder y i can't get the input for the photosensor...

I dun think there's problem with this circuit as well.. wacko.gif

This post has been edited by knight: Dec 6 2006, 05:48 PM

Attached image(s)
knight
post Dec 6 2006, 06:52 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

neh...then means the PIC will always eat 5V even the phototransistor is on...the voltage drop at the resistor is 5v...
knight
post Dec 9 2006, 11:17 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

OMG...it's just the resistor problem only...the current input into the PIC is too low and even if it receive 5v but oso cannot work..Luckily I measure the internal resistance and get a bigger resistor for that..now it works...wahh..this getting me insaint...thanx guys... notworthy.gif

0.0322sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:56 AM