35 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Hobbies Electronics Enthusiasts Club, All elect/robotics lovers! pls come!

TSchowsc
post Jul 8 2006, 07:55 PM

https://www.facebook.com/yuanyancafe
657 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Jun 18 2006, 03:09 AM)
hei!! about buiding a robotic car which using stepper motor, what type of motor is suiltable??any1 buy it b4?? the speed no need to fast and yet dun1 it to be too slow.. which 1 i should go for?? hope sifu chowsc and other sifu can help me...
biggrin.gif not sifu la... i m just a noob in this.
Ermmm for saving cost..maybe u try it with those tamiya car engine first ? smile.gif should be able to run normal size toy car ^^
TSchowsc
post Jul 8 2006, 07:59 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(fyseng @ Jul 7 2006, 12:15 PM)
I am planning to installed automatic light and fan in my bath room.

Anybody know where to get those motion sensor switch that can turn on the fan and light when somebody enter the bath room and turn it off after few minute after the person get out from the room.
ermmm......how bout installing a sensor at your door? smile.gif lit the room when the person opens the door ? smile.gif then u link the cords of light and fan together smile.gif
Both will be on when a person OPENs the door . This would be the cheapest way to do it ...but its more to semi-auto anyway

smile.gif to get it fully automated....u need to get those motion sensors....which is not efficient and costly smile.gif

just my 2 cents
Discrucio Anima
post Jul 8 2006, 09:00 PM

578 posts

Looking for Antec APL55538A.. It's a dual channel regulator and reset IC in my DVD drive that got burnt when it was plugged into a crappy external adaptor (came with USB to IDE cable). Should I contact Antec directly for a sample, or got distributors for Antec ICs in Malaysia?
Cloudx
post Jul 19 2006, 01:11 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

hi guys.. i need ur help. Im looking for the sensor that being used on cars. yes the reverse sensor. Wad izzit actually called? wanna get it to use on my FYP.

Im planning to do a robotic waiter. The function of the sensor is to prevent the robot frm getting stuck on the wall when its moving. Now im juz planning all the things i needed to get it started. Gonna go shop for a remote controlled car too tongue.gif
Now i need helps on circuit design stuff. Yea im kinda useless in this stuff.. and i call myself an EE student tongue.gif

Well all help are really appreciated. Kindly PM me if u know any good websites or information that can really help me ya notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Cloudx: Jul 19 2006, 01:11 PM
TSchowsc
post Jul 19 2006, 03:06 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jul 19 2006, 01:11 PM)
hi guys.. i need ur help. Im looking for the sensor that being used on cars. yes the reverse sensor. Wad izzit actually called? wanna get it to use on my FYP.

Im planning to do a robotic waiter. The function of the sensor is to prevent the robot frm getting stuck on the wall when its moving. Now im juz planning all the things i needed to get it started. Gonna go shop for a remote controlled car too tongue.gif
Now i need helps on circuit design stuff. Yea im kinda useless in this stuff.. and i call myself an EE student tongue.gif

Well all help are really appreciated. Kindly PM me if u know any good websites or information that can really help me ya notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
laugh.gif how sensitive should ur robo be? smile.gif if just it is jsut within a short range (we are talking about CM here )...normal infra red sensors will do ^^

p/s: Sorry ya ......There was a dude asking about PLC ? I deleted your PM by mistake......really really sorry ...can u resend your mes to me ?

This post has been edited by chowsc: Jul 19 2006, 03:07 PM
Cloudx
post Jul 19 2006, 03:45 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Im planning to installed those sensors surrounding the robo with the range around >1m.
The infra red sensors need both receiver and transmitter rite?
TSchowsc
post Jul 20 2006, 11:06 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jul 19 2006, 03:45 PM)
Im planning to installed those sensors surrounding the robo with the range around >1m.
The infra red sensors need both receiver and transmitter rite?
yeapz exctly smile.gif
Cloudx
post Jul 20 2006, 11:59 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Jul 20 2006, 11:06 AM)
yeapz exctly smile.gif
Hmm...does that means if i want to use the infra-red sensor i'll hv to put the receiver everywhere so the robo wont go 'langgar dinding' tongue.gif

I dont know how to say.. so i've do some simple paint job.. go hv a look.

harrychoo
post Jul 20 2006, 12:08 PM

3,589 posts

Cloudx, u have 2 choices, whether using infrared sensor or ultrasonic sensor.

u need both the transmitter and receiver. put it besides each other. correct me if wrong

but infrared is quite prone to noise such as sun light.

This post has been edited by harrychoo: Jul 20 2006, 12:08 PM
aaron
post Jul 20 2006, 12:57 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 20 2006, 12:08 PM)
Cloudx, u have 2 choices, whether using infrared sensor or ultrasonic sensor.

u need both the transmitter and receiver. put it besides each other. correct me if wrong

but infrared is quite prone to noise such as sun light.
yes u r correct, infrared is quite prone to noise. thus put all black color around the infrared sensor can reduce the noise coz black absorb UV. icon_rolleyes.gif

kckia
post Jul 23 2006, 09:02 PM

343 posts

SPICE is program that simulates electronic circuits on your PC. You can view any voltage or current waveform in your circuit. SPICE calculates these voltages and currents versus time (Transient Analysis) or versus frequency (AC Analysis). Most SPICE programs also perform other analysis like DC, Sensitivity, Noise and Distortion.

http://www.ecircuitcenter.com/AboutSPICE.htm

Get the free SPICE software from here:
http://www.linear.com/designtools/softwareRegistration.jsp

TSchowsc
post Jul 24 2006, 08:26 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(kckia @ Jul 23 2006, 09:02 PM)
SPICE is program that simulates electronic circuits on your PC. You can view any voltage or current waveform in your circuit. SPICE calculates these voltages and currents versus time (Transient Analysis) or versus frequency (AC Analysis). Most SPICE programs also perform other analysis like DC, Sensitivity, Noise and Distortion.

http://www.ecircuitcenter.com/AboutSPICE.htm

Get the free SPICE software from here:
http://www.linear.com/designtools/softwareRegistration.jsp
spice added to the first page ^^ thanks for the recommendation biggrin.gif
kckia
post Jul 24 2006, 12:36 PM

343 posts

Discover Circuits, with its 23,000+ electronic circuits or electronic schematics cross-referenced into 500+ categories, is a vital resource for engineers, hobbyists, inventors & consultants. The site's collection of links will help you find quick solutions for electronic design problems.

Get them at http://www.discovercircuits.com/list.htm

Ramen
post Aug 7 2006, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(kckia @ Jul 24 2006, 12:36 PM)
Discover Circuits, with its 23,000+  electronic circuits or electronic schematics  cross-referenced into 500+ categories, is a vital resource for engineers, hobbyists, inventors & consultants. The site's collection of links will help you find quick solutions for electronic design problems.

Get them at http://www.discovercircuits.com/list.htm

Thanks for sharing. But i still cannot find the circuit i want... cry.gif
Balthasar
post Aug 7 2006, 10:08 AM

Sweets :P
890 posts

SIfus, i need some help... smile.gif
Bought some tiny LEDs to mod my Gundam kit, lights dun seem to turn on.
Wire and LED with 1.5watt battery(round flat coin like wan)...no other modification besides the soldering of the joints.

Can someone tell me wats wrong ?
Did i connect the wires to the wrong side of the battery ?
Or the LED is popped unsure.gif

icon_question.gif
Cloudx
post Aug 21 2006, 01:14 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Anybody knows a good website that sells electronic hobby kits?

Im looking for kits for ultrasonic sensors.
allan28
post Aug 27 2006, 01:13 AM

anyone know where can get stepper motor/DC motor/servo with resonable price? i'm doing a stair climbong robot for my fyp.
Jalan Pasar there got sell motors? Went before there but seems too messy til duno where to find what i want...thanks
knight
post Aug 30 2006, 11:38 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Jalan pasar got sell stepper but hardly get a good 1..datasheet somemore are hard to find...sigh...wow..stair climbing??suppose need a larger torque stepper but it cost very high...few hundreds normally...search for farnell or RS..there got..
allan28
post Aug 31 2006, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(knight @ Aug 30 2006, 11:38 PM)
Jalan pasar got sell stepper but hardly get a good 1..datasheet somemore are hard to find...sigh...wow..stair climbing??suppose need a larger torque stepper but it cost very high...few hundreds normally...search for farnell or RS..there got..
o...thanks ya...actually i'm searching for a cheaper motor...nvm..i'll go pasar there try look it out next week...
jedi_master
post Sep 5 2006, 04:26 PM

165 posts

RS makes good steppers, with high res. If i'm not mistaken, they also manufacture some good stepper control modules which can be driven by 5V (PIC), saving you the trouble of building an interface circuit.

35 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:16 PM