72 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Investment Elements@Ampang, Good

sunrise00
post Aug 17 2014, 01:15 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Aug 16 2014, 10:20 PM)
met a follow owner today. he was moving in @ 30th floor.
Blk A? That is fast.
tannsia
post Aug 17 2014, 08:39 AM

166 posts

I had defects on the bedroom doors...a lt of scratches. They took 1month to replace the door. Not so bad as waiting was more for stock od doors to arrive.
tannsia
post Aug 17 2014, 08:41 AM

166 posts

I was at elements last nite...I think I see abt 6-7 units with lights on....probably orrdi moved in....
Amsie
post Aug 18 2014, 08:34 AM

63 posts

I collected my key Block B last friday, minor defects - main door bottom peeled off, stain on kitchen cabinet, balcony divider defect.

Block B most units not ready for key collection yet i guess? still see works on going..

So far havent received notice from my bank (MayBank) asking for DIBS.. But i received letter alr stating instalment to commence 1 Sept..
Amsie
post Aug 18 2014, 10:28 AM

63 posts

Oh ya...! anyone can share how you resolve the issue of washing machine compartment too small?

headache la, where/how to place the washer later.

And, aircond leaking seems like a common issue.. mine also.. pls ensure u on the air cond for testing all.
iancyteo
post Aug 18 2014, 11:08 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Amsie @ Aug 18 2014, 11:28 AM)
Oh ya...! anyone can share how you resolve the issue of washing machine compartment too small?

headache la, where/how to place the washer later.

And, aircond leaking seems like a common issue.. mine also.. pls ensure u on the air cond for testing all.
There is few Electrolux models you can consider...

Washing Machines

Samsung pun ada..

Samsung

This post has been edited by iancyteo: Aug 18 2014, 11:10 AM
JAL811
post Aug 18 2014, 04:58 PM

64 posts

Did u all measure your unit to confirm it is to spec?
sunrise00
post Aug 18 2014, 09:25 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Aug 18 2014, 04:58 PM)
Did u all measure your unit to confirm it is to spec?
Didn't lor..I think the balcony look smaller than the show unit.
sunrise00
post Aug 18 2014, 09:27 PM

22 posts

Anyone here do furnish your unit already? How much does it cost for simple move in condition furnishing?
Amsie
post Aug 18 2014, 11:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(iancyteo @ Aug 18 2014, 11:08 AM)
There is few Electrolux models you can consider...

Washing Machines

Samsung pun ada..

Samsung
The machine standard height is 85cm, if I'm not mistaken the compartment for washer under the Built in Kitchen cabinet is below 85cm T.T

Received letter from Maybank asking for August interest alr... This morning baru cakap no receive letter doh.gif doh.gif

Seems like we can only pay it.....! cry.gif
froglai88
post Aug 19 2014, 07:45 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Aug 14 2014, 07:11 PM)
mind to share some of the unit photo? drool.gif
Sorry, didn't take any pic. But 180 degree view, an very cool ( maybe due to rainy day ). brows.gif

This post has been edited by froglai88: Aug 19 2014, 07:51 AM
froglai88
post Aug 19 2014, 07:50 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Aug 15 2014, 12:43 AM)
Confirm everyone/all is having DIBS paid until 17 July 2014?
How come your's until June 2014?
Nowadays developer 'big all'  unsure.gif
No idea, coz last payment was in June. Already get my lawyer to follow up. Anyway, not a big amount, if they can fix those defects quickly, happy to pay for it. tongue.gif
a-ei-a
post Aug 19 2014, 07:26 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Amsie @ Aug 18 2014, 08:34 AM)
I collected my key Block B last friday, minor defects - main door bottom peeled off, stain on kitchen cabinet, balcony divider defect.

Block B most units not ready for key collection yet i guess? still see works on going..

So far havent received notice from my bank (MayBank) asking for DIBS.. But i received letter alr stating instalment to commence 1 Sept..
QUOTE(froglai88 @ Aug 19 2014, 07:50 AM)
No idea, coz last payment was in June.  Already get my lawyer to follow up. Anyway, not a big amount, if they can fix those defects quickly, happy to pay for it.  tongue.gif
Same here, first payment commence on 1st Sept..
Key collection appointment only available from 2nd Sep 2014 onward shocking.gif
JAL811
post Aug 19 2014, 09:10 PM

64 posts

I've advertised my unit for sale.. let's see how it goes. From my few visits there, there appears to be a tenant market. Cross paths with few young couples. Anyone interested to buy PM me. Attractive pricing. smile.gif
mdookie4
post Aug 20 2014, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 31 2014, 02:26 PM)
true also la. finished setakat our units but a rush job while the facilities not fully operational. aiya
You should also know that in Housing Development Act, for multi-storey (strata titled) development, developers are obligated to handover VP within 36 months from the SPA date. Not only that, common facilities that you are entitled to will have to be completed within the 36 months time as well. In the event where developer fails to adhere to the timeline, you will be compensated for 10% of purchase price per annum.

Taken from a property website, 10%, is that possible???
TSAMINT
post Aug 20 2014, 04:50 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(mdookie4 @ Aug 20 2014, 11:58 AM)
You should also know that in Housing Development Act, for multi-storey (strata titled) development, developers are obligated to handover VP within 36 months from the SPA date. Not only that, common facilities that you are entitled to will have to be completed within the 36 months time as well. In the event where developer fails to adhere to the timeline, you will be compensated for 10% of purchase price per annum.

Taken from a property website, 10%, is that possible???
really ka bro? jom gather and claim 10%
revolution5519
post Aug 20 2014, 05:04 PM

Im from Block B. Just collect my keys today. No major defects luckily. Just the toilet tiles, half of it is yellowish
revolution5519
post Aug 20 2014, 05:07 PM

All facilities still could not be used including the pool and gym.
Block B Roof Top looks like it still needs 1-2 months to complete.
But we have started paying the maintenance fee for August. Any idea whether we can complain?
revolution5519
post Aug 20 2014, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 20 2014, 04:50 PM)
really ka bro? jom gather and claim 10%
I remember for another property I bought, in the SPA it was stated that all facilities should be ready upon delivery of vacant possession, or else we can claim interest of 10% per annum on a daily basis on the 20% of the Purchase Price stated in the SPA until all facilities is ready.

We have to take out the Elements SPA to find this clause.
CMW123
post Aug 20 2014, 05:13 PM

3,774 posts

You may lodge a complain to the Tribunal

72 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:08 PM