Jun 19 2014, 05:00 PM
64 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 19 2014, 04:22 PM) VP letter + 14 days no longer their responsibility if anything missing / stolen etc.etc. to arrange appointment to collect key & inspection ? : after full/final settlement paid + 7 days (to make appointment) all stated in the VP letter... good luck fellow owners. |
Jun 19 2014, 07:01 PM
Jun 26 2014, 07:46 AM
Jul 8 2014, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(ultratara @ Jul 7 2014, 06:36 PM) I wonder when will it be ready for occupancy. Despite VP letter and CCC by architect, still need DBKL clearance before can move in right. Wonder if electricity and water already connected to the units?anyone inspected yet ? |
Jul 24 2014, 08:28 PM
i was informed that technically you are allowed to 'move in' liao ?
Jul 31 2014, 11:12 PM
going to collect key on 10 aug. worrying to see the workmanship comments on high unit. mine on 36th floor...
bank started installment already ! |
Aug 9 2014, 09:39 PM
arte+ agent at publika said price still 700-800 psf.
Aug 13 2014, 10:24 PM
Anyone doing reno or ID design in their units.
Aug 14 2014, 05:57 PM
mine high floor unit. very minor defect. any one planning to install grill for main door or not supposed to ?
Aug 16 2014, 10:20 PM
met a follow owner today. he was moving in @ 30th floor.
Aug 18 2014, 04:58 PM
Did u all measure your unit to confirm it is to spec?
Aug 19 2014, 09:10 PM
I've advertised my unit for sale.. let's see how it goes. From my few visits there, there appears to be a tenant market. Cross paths with few young couples. Anyone interested to buy PM me. Attractive pricing.
Aug 20 2014, 07:09 PM
Joint legal action to claim late completion of common facilities ? I'm in !
Aug 21 2014, 07:21 AM
Aug 22 2014, 12:06 PM
+agree with amint . I actually like the place and consider to move in. But my unit is too small so I might rent extra unit.
Few times there I met 2 young couples and 1 gentleman already moving in. The ampang view is beautiful esp for high floor. - car park entry and exit. Once you overcome the first few turns it is ok liao. - rooftop still not put proper furniture. I don't think there will be any green up there. Put nice furniture and lighting for good ambience at night then ok. I saw some chess piece like things at the rooftop corridor - the alcoves at the 6th floor area not reallywhat I imagined. Overall to.me not bad but it could have been much better. |
Aug 22 2014, 12:08 PM
I think perhaps only next year all facilities can be fully up properly
Aug 22 2014, 12:10 PM
Btw anyone planning to put grill outside the main door ?
Amy contractor to recommend for carpentry |
Aug 22 2014, 01:42 PM
Yes I think if big vehicle like x5 x6 4x4 pickup will be hard to enter carpark.
Aug 25 2014, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(iancyteo @ Aug 25 2014, 02:10 PM) Finally, I went to the Elements with my wife for the key collections. I always said that's her property, because she prefers Ampang (She worked nearby there before and she always wish to own a property at Jalan Ampang, but I prefer MK/PJ/D'sara area). She doesn't know much about property, so I act on her behalf for the key collection and assist her some basic set up). come let share id contractor When I was at that area, I drove 3 rounds to find the entrance of the Elements. End up asking the GCB guard how to go in We passed by Arte+ site first. My excitement dropped to nearly Zero. It is dusty and noisy. The junction at the Risda to the Elements’ main road will have many trucks coming in and out, as well the road will be bumpy. If you love your car, you properly going to wash your car each time after you go out. For those who gonna stay there, need to tahan for another 2-3 years first (Waiting until M-City and Arte+ completion, and maybe more projects coming in that area since there are still some potential land and therefore development nearby. Risda and Ampany City Plaza will be redeveloped in the future). The main project entrance, looks grand. The "water curtain" with Balinese feel, look nice but I don't really prefer it, unless maintenance really takes good care of it. Otherwise, it will look dirty and growing fungus after some times. The floor is always wet, so make sure you drive slowly when making a turn. I directly parked in front of the Key Collection Office, the coordinator already there expecting us. She just briefly showed us some documents, put the signature on it, what were inside the gift box then we started "inspecting the house". We walked to Block B, the lobby, it is grand and A/C is cool, I am expecting management will put up more furniture to fill up the empty . Personally, I don't prefer a luxury lobby for residential building. It is like walking in an office. Since it is access control, no outsider is allowed. Residents may just in and out at their car park floor only. Will management going to hire some pretty lady at the reception taking care all the visitors? I do not have many visitors, normally I meet friends at mall, or restaurants. So I seldom go to lobby except making payment and complaint at the management office. 4 lifts, all accessible up to the roof top. But on that day, we were facing some problems. Not all the lifts can read the access card. We have to wait for the lift contractor to fix it on Monday. We can only go up our floor the help of worker's card. When the coordinator took the cards to the maintenance office because she thought is the card problem, I just walked outside of the building and to see how close is the Arte+ site. I do not think there will build a road in between these two building, So, maybe just like a link bungalow you can say Hi to your neighbor at the garden. I estimate both buildings are around 30m away? It is okay to access from the new road to the entrance by driving. But it is far to walk if go to M-City or Ampang Point MRT (?) when they are ready. So, I think we can request to make a small gate with access card control near to GCB entrance(?). Continue inspect the house. First, she showed us where is my parking lot. It located at the 5th floor and just next to the lift. I remember earlier threads some mentioned it is difficult to make the first few turns in the car park, so maybe it is a challenge to drive up all the way to 5th floor. (I drove my compact SUV aka Alza The facilities floor at 6th... look nice… but still the Arte+'s site bothering me... Maybe Arte+ futuristic design gives a good scenery when you are swimming at the infinity pool, but not with the current construction site. Later could be dusty and debris found inside the pool when Arte+ construction is higher than this floor. There is a planned laundry room, for those plans to furnish your unit a washing machine, maybe you can skip the washing machine, and use the public washing machine there. For replacement, get a disk washer. Just make sure management load in the machines asap, and enough quantities and workable all time to serve the residentssss... (The width and length of the compartment is standard for a front loading W/M. Just the height concern. I think it is not difficult to get one with removable legs. I will check and maybe we can do bulk purchase with more discount??) Roof top… as all you know, uncompleted. I just snap shot few of KLCC from here. I never excited to the KLCC (numb looking KL skyline), for those really love the skyline, enjoy it for the next couple years before it gone. You still can see the KLCC, maybe with a piece of Arte+ in your scenery. Mine is Ampang view, the view is exactly the open space between GCB and Ampany City Plaza... No major defects (maybe mine is lower floor as well), just the living room A/C not feel cool at all, some dents at the wardrobe frame, painting color uneven... overall are acceptable. So, another luck here. The quality of material. The material used for the unit, are superb and considerably high quality. I do not like the location of A/C, but it is going to be costly for re-location. So, I have to be creative for the renovation… I’m still working on the ID. I already have few things in my list: Partition, shoe box at the front door, storage compartment right next to the entrance (opp. Kitchen), and probably grille at main door. Overall... Very beautify project, I rate it 7.5/10. Unnecessary luxury for a residential condo... maybe really good for doing BnB type of business, or rent it out for expatriate as in Msia for short term projects. Sorry to say that I am not kind of “fancy service apartment” guy, so I either stay inside my room, or going out. I do not use the facility. For residents enjoy it facilities of 5-star hotel, you got all from the Elements. For the ROI, either for rent and for sales, I feel pessimistic to this property or even around this area. I do not have many figures to support this, just my own feeling. It is up to my wife whether she wants to keep it, rent it out, or even sell it. At this moment, I just use it as my weekend house Cheers, Stay tuned... |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:43 PM |