Investment Elements@Ampang, Good

froglai88
post May 8 2012, 07:19 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ May 5 2012, 06:27 PM)
I paid booking for a unit type H here but cancelled and bought G Residence by Tan & Tan instead. The cons for this project outweighed the pros that's why I decided not to proceed (price point, density, developer's reputation, location and etc.) compared to G Residence wink.gif
I bgt both The Elements and G residence. I bgt type F ( If not mistaken) and signed SPA early last year for The Elements.

Added on May 8, 2012, 7:20 am
QUOTE(AMINT @ May 5 2012, 05:43 PM)
Hello guys, I just went to Elements@Ampang showroom.Block A about 80% sold while Block B 90% sold. Not bad. The building also under construction and can be seen currently at level 5. Anybody here bought Elements?
Wah, sales suddenly so keng ? Maybe like others said, pp rush into The Elements bcoz of skyhigh price for M City..

This post has been edited by froglai88: May 8 2012, 07:20 AM
froglai88
post May 9 2012, 06:45 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 8 2012, 10:22 AM)
Hello, froglai88. Bought both aa. hehe. i am currently also vested in elements. Like you I was suprised of the sales. Sudden rush
This is a good news for us then, instead of slow sales and progress news all the times. rclxms.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 6:52 am
QUOTE(rockefeller @ May 8 2012, 12:22 PM)
The studio 520sf is cramped as hell! Cheap but no space to move at all.
Agreed. I think 520sf abit too small, however it is design to cater for different mkt. Anyway, how many studio and 1 bedroom unit all together in tis project ?

This post has been edited by froglai88: May 9 2012, 06:52 AM
froglai88
post May 25 2012, 12:34 PM

410 posts

is the 10% discount still available ?
froglai88
post May 26 2012, 10:13 AM

410 posts

Seems like we need to thx Mah Sing, coz M City suddenly made The Elements a good buy due to lower entry price. If not mistaken, there were still lots of nagative feedback and unsold units back to 4 mths ago..
froglai88
post Jun 7 2012, 07:03 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(iancyteo @ Jun 6 2012, 06:50 PM)
Price of Elements depends on M-City. Elements will be completed in 2014 (if on schedule), and M-City targets 2016.

Passed by the place last Sunday, sign of construction slowing down. Elements is about 7-8 floors now. But M-City is still seeing a big hole instead of building up.

I did visit Mah Sing sales office last month, they are still selling tower 2, and 2 more towers not yet launched. Mean the sales is not so optimistic in this price (it was RM1k/sf then).

If still on target, Elements owner might need to hold on for 2 years til 2016 M-City completion. If M-City is delay, then probably you gonna hold it longer...

Hopefully Elements will be delayed too (since it is DIBS)...

Just my 2 cents....
Thx for the update. 7-8 floor, tats pretty quick.. how many progressive drawndown so far ?

I tot DIBS only for 36mths ? After that, regardless VP on not, we are liable for interest payment then. Can anyone clarify ?

Heard from those previous ML customers, their project nvr on time, keke. Instead of 2014, I would say 2015 then... whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 7:07 am
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 6 2012, 10:56 PM)
Eh I thought M City also 2014? No ahh? Actually not necesarily that it is bad for Elements if M-city delays coz not so much supply at 1 time. Elements buyer will
already be competing against each other. huhu. dont steal my expat tenant,ahhh. tongue.gif If not mistaken, in S&P got stated limit year for DIBS. I have to check
back
Agreed, 1040 units, very strong competition. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by froglai88: Jun 7 2012, 07:07 AM
froglai88
post Jun 7 2012, 12:17 PM

410 posts

Yup, very strong competition, esp those smaller size units below 1000sf, make up of ard 73+% of the entire project.

Read the chart just now, 140 units of Type H (1570sf).

Amint, u for flip or rental or own stay ?
froglai88
post Jun 8 2012, 08:01 AM

410 posts

AMINT, i also for rental purpose at this stage. Flipping isnt my expertise, not good at it at all, keke.

I think we will pay the interest once over d 36mths DIBS period. Heard from ex buyers of ML, they nvr pay LAD, is it true ? If it is true, then I dont think they will pay d interest despite late delivery.
froglai88
post Jun 19 2012, 02:14 PM

410 posts

Hmmmm... this is interesting, such a big difference of sale record btw d fair and SA.

No wonder there was only 1 progressive drawndown so far. But is bank allow to do that ? Means not release funds until VP.

This post has been edited by froglai88: Jun 19 2012, 02:15 PM
froglai88
post Jul 6 2012, 08:22 AM

410 posts

Mayb they changed lawyer ? I remembered when I signed mine, there r at least 5-6 pp working in tis lawyer firm.
froglai88
post Jul 9 2012, 06:57 AM

410 posts

Can anyone update the construction progress ?
froglai88
post Jul 10 2012, 07:42 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 10 2012, 12:42 AM)
Hello guys. This was last week when I was at the site. You can see that Elements progressing fast. The 1st picture is from AKLEH. try using that from KLCC. Only 5-10 minutes drive. The 2nd picture is at the site itself. The 3rd picture is M-City. Dunno why but M-City is progressing rather slow.

blink.gif
AMINT bro, thx for ur pics..anyway, wat level they up to now ? They progress so fast, mayb try to rush for the promised completion date. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by froglai88: Jul 10 2012, 07:49 AM
froglai88
post Jul 10 2012, 08:02 AM

410 posts

Yeah, I also prefer for late VP, to avoid direct competition with those expecting VP ard the same time in this area.. haha.
froglai88
post Jul 10 2012, 02:37 PM

410 posts

I think d 1st competition will come from the Elements owners themselves, esp those below 1000sf, 758 units out of 1040 units.
froglai88
post Jul 11 2012, 07:35 AM

410 posts

We will know what is the exact rental when VP and competition start, good luck, guys.
froglai88
post Oct 15 2012, 11:29 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Oct 13 2012, 11:07 PM)
mine is the last 850sqft unit.should i say im lucky coz that unit only available this morning due to prev guy fail to get loan..

i would say,there are less than 60 units left,those studio and 1500sqft.
This is definately a good news rclxms.gif Thx... Anyway, welcome to the club.. rclxm9.gif
froglai88
post Oct 15 2012, 12:22 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Oct 15 2012, 01:43 PM)
hi future neighbour.
which type u bought ?  smile.gif
I think type F, 2+1 bedrooms. tongue.gif

Added on October 15, 2012, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(AMINT @ Oct 15 2012, 02:14 PM)
this is service apartment. just like hotel where people come and make up ur bed, take away ur trash and some even wash dishes( some dont). I know elements sales will pick up because it looks cheap already. other new high rise like in puchong, seri kembangan already near to element psf. wtf.
Oh... nvr know elements classified as service apartment... blush.gif

This post has been edited by froglai88: Oct 15 2012, 12:24 PM
froglai88
post Oct 15 2012, 12:47 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 15 2012, 02:28 PM)
it call serv. apartment due to it is located on commercial lot. LOL
Boss, can explain abit more d difference btw condo and service apartment ? Abit confuse with bolehland housing classification... tongue.gif
froglai88
post Oct 15 2012, 01:01 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 15 2012, 02:53 PM)
Boss, apart from all these parking, utilise charges, late payment penalty... can service apartment use like 'hotel', for short term stay ?

I think elements come with parking bay allocated. D rest fingers crossed then.. tongue.gif
froglai88
post Oct 17 2012, 06:17 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(yuanyuen @ Oct 16 2012, 05:07 PM)
Just in case someone interested to buy Elements @ Ampang,
Do PM me your email.
Will send you info

I am agent and we have 100++ exclusive units to be launch here.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Suddenly so many available..
froglai88
post Oct 24 2012, 08:09 AM

410 posts

+1. Thx for the update.

0.0163sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:54 PM