151 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Travel Langkawi V3

idonnou
post Apr 20 2013, 05:53 PM

33 posts

going to langkawi next month 16th
any budget hotel n contact for car rental???
ghoss
post Apr 21 2013, 12:35 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(idonnou @ Apr 20 2013, 05:53 PM)
going to langkawi next month 16th
any budget hotel n contact for car rental???
annuar : 017-5698446

Call this guy ~~ Avanza MPV , fits 7 big fat adults with the booze as well .

He will arrange for you to get the at the airport and when returning just drop if off at the airport (give him a call before dropping back)

only Rm100 for 1 day.

We arrived at the air port around 2pm Friday and left around 1pm . So you can say we had the car for 48hours.

Remember to pour enough fuel as when they give you the car , it's only enough to go to the nearest petrol station .

There is only 1 24hours petrol station near airport

Please note this is when I go there last August 2012

This post has been edited by ghoss: Apr 21 2013, 12:38 AM
Nog_1985
post Apr 22 2013, 12:58 PM

146 posts

Hi all,

Need to seek advised from all the Sifu's here notworthy.gif

I'm going for my honeymoon on this coming June (25th ~ 28th) in langkawi (This is my first trip here) sweat.gif

Just to check on several things below:-

1. How far is One Hotel Helang from the main attraction in Langkawi?
2. What is the current rate of renting a car in Langkawi now?
3. Any recommendation for food? Preferably seafood restaurant that have lobster => Honestly never eaten one before sweat.gif
4. What is the main attraction there that must be experience?

Hope all the sifu's can assist me laugh.gif

ghoss
post Apr 22 2013, 02:43 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Apr 22 2013, 12:58 PM)
Hi all,

Need to seek advised from all the Sifu's here  notworthy.gif

I'm going for my honeymoon on this coming June (25th ~ 28th) in langkawi (This is my first trip here)  sweat.gif

3. Any recommendation for food? Preferably seafood restaurant that have lobster => Honestly never eaten one before  sweat.gif

Hope all the sifu's can assist me  laugh.gif
1. Please ask Mr google
2. Not sure normally depends on the type of car / is it peak or non-peak
3. Seafood = Orkid Ria at Pantai Cenang / Wonderland in Kuah town (Cheap and good) - Google for more info
4. I suggest go snorkeling else nothing much to do except drinking whole day. The waterworld never went in there before but people say not worth it
AskarPerang
post Apr 22 2013, 10:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Apr 22 2013, 12:58 PM)
Hi all,

Need to seek advised from all the Sifu's here  notworthy.gif

I'm going for my honeymoon on this coming June (25th ~ 28th) in langkawi (This is my first trip here)  sweat.gif

3. Any recommendation for food? Preferably seafood restaurant that have lobster => Honestly never eaten one before  sweat.gif

Hope all the sifu's can assist me  laugh.gif
1. one helang hotel is just beside the airport. quite far to kuah town. nearer to pantai cenang tho.
idonnou
post Apr 24 2013, 10:21 AM

33 posts

thinking to get this

http://www.streetdeal.my/deals/view/4966/9...irect-Affiliate
ghoss
post Apr 24 2013, 12:14 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(idonnou @ Apr 24 2013, 10:21 AM)
please do check the hotel rates / location first .

The snorkelling is roughly rm80 per person

LOL ~ Got hidden T&C

Surcharge:
• Weekend (Thu - Sat): RM50 / room / night
• Eve of Public Holiday, Public Holiday & School Holiday: RM80 / room / night
• Peak Season (24 Jan / 23 - 31 Mar / 25 May - 9 Jun / 17 - 25 Aug / 10 Nov - 1 Jan): RM30 / room / night
• Super Peak Season (1 May / 24 May / 1 Jun / 8 - 9 Aug / 31 Aug / 16 Sep / 15 - 16 Oct / 2 Nov / 5 Nov / 24 - 25 Dec): RM50 / room / night

This post has been edited by ghoss: Apr 24 2013, 12:15 PM
Nog_1985
post Apr 24 2013, 05:24 PM

146 posts

Dear all,

Anyone have any idea the current price of below seafood in Langkawi? hmm.gif

1. Tiger Prawn
2. Lobster
3. Crab

Thanks in advance
WTF?!
post Apr 24 2013, 07:36 PM

eh wanna ask, if not yet 18 years old. (months away) . still can bring in 1 bottle of alcohol even after 3 days stay? how does the customs work? do they check on everyones bag? thanks!
ReVolVolution
post Apr 24 2013, 10:34 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 22 2013, 10:11 PM)
1. one helang hotel is just beside the airport. quite far to kuah town. nearer to pantai cenang tho.
I booked one helang hotel for my coming trip. Then, I heard some people say its old and not that good condition. Some also say ok... Read reviews on trip advisor and all also mix comments.

Haih... So hard to make decision. So, I cancel and look for another... icon_question.gif
davidlow7
post Apr 24 2013, 11:51 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Apr 24 2013, 10:34 PM)
I booked one helang hotel for my coming trip. Then, I heard some people say its old and not that good condition. Some also say ok... Read reviews on trip advisor and all also mix comments.

Haih... So hard to make decision. So, I cancel and look for another...  icon_question.gif
Stayed there back in 2009..

It was so cheap back then with 2 queen size bed...

Overall not bad.. spacious but water in Langkawi that time was a bit dirty or just the hotel?

Not too sure but pretty satisfied..

Just it is boring when you need travel for foods.... and shopping
ghoss
post Apr 25 2013, 09:24 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(WTF?! @ Apr 24 2013, 07:36 PM)
eh wanna ask, if not yet 18 years old. (months away) . still can bring in 1 bottle of alcohol even after 3 days stay? how does the customs work? do they check on everyones bag? thanks!
If you go in groups easier to bring . They usually not so strict till check age but of cos don't look too young la .

Last time I went just flight , just told the customs and he said ok go ahead (no checking)
weirdguy
post Apr 25 2013, 10:03 AM

587 posts

Hello Sifu here,

I still deciding the location of my honeymoon end of this year.
Would you guys recommend Langkawi?

I prefer a lay-back and private holiday, just free & easy traveling in small island by bicycle. Things like that. Preferably quiet, private, no shopping and definitely no no to lot of people.

Possible to get in-room pool?
cynnz
post Apr 25 2013, 11:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(WTF?! @ Apr 24 2013, 07:36 PM)
no they wont check everyone's bag .. by flight or by ferry also wont check unless really unlucky la..

i go there 4-5 times a year...no problem bringing alcohol..
holyghost
post Apr 27 2013, 04:11 PM

337 posts

i am going on may. can anyone give me info regarding the following?

1) is the car rental, preferable not proton or perodua, still below rm100?
2) roughly how much petrol to pump if is a 3d2n trip?
3) how much does island hopping now cost per head?
4) is the hanging bridge accessible? cos i know its always 'under maintenance'
5) Underwater world is 'fully operation' now after the poisoning?
clearcase
post Apr 27 2013, 08:45 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Apr 27 2013, 04:11 PM)

1) Provided it is not school holiday, there are loads of choice under RM100 a day.
2) This is subjective to your car & how much you traveled. I traveled ~200km for 3D2N
3) Cheapest I saw is RM25 around Pantai Cenang
4) http://www.panoramalangkawi.com/visitor-in...hedule-calendar

titanz
post Apr 29 2013, 02:30 AM

40 posts

just back from langkawi and i'm staying in Sandy Beach Resort.....only RM130 per nite (promo rate due to non peak season).....which including breakfast too!
holyghost
post Apr 29 2013, 09:30 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(clearcase @ Apr 27 2013, 08:45 PM)
1) Provided it is not school holiday, there are loads of choice under RM100 a day.
2) This is subjective to your car & how much you traveled. I traveled ~200km for 3D2N
3) Cheapest I saw is RM25 around Pantai Cenang
4) http://www.panoramalangkawi.com/visitor-in...hedule-calendar
Thanks for the info. Recommended to book island hopping package at the airport or browse around pantai cenang?
davidlow7
post Apr 29 2013, 10:01 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Just a quick question.. I will be arriving on Wednesday at night... around 10.15pm..

Are those car rental service booths at airport will still be operating???

I will need to rent a car to head to my hotel.
cynnz
post Apr 29 2013, 11:33 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Apr 27 2013, 04:11 PM)

for island hopping eg beras basah island, maiden and eagle feeding, its RM 25 per pax..can buy anywhere along cenang

the bridge is under maintenance..even the cable car also under maintenance..until mid of may (as per the notice at the entrance)

This post has been edited by cynnz: Apr 29 2013, 11:33 PM

151 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:37 PM