Travel Langkawi V3

cynnz
post May 8 2012, 07:04 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(YomiEe @ May 8 2012, 04:58 PM)
I am going on 17th May to 20th.. any recommendation for laksa utara?
im going on 17th till 20th too~~ rclxms.gif going from KL too biggrin.gif
cynnz
post May 9 2012, 09:26 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(YomiEe @ May 9 2012, 09:18 AM)
besides choco and alchohol.. what else is good to buy? where are u going to shop?

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:19 am

how many of you? we might meet there..hahaha.. tongue.gif
Me and my bf, plus 2 of his frens will be there from 17-20th. Then another gang of his frens I think 8 of them will arrive on 18-20th. All his frens so I guess it's gonna be kinda bored trip this round. Coz previously few trips to langkawi with those ppl I know one, this trip I only know 2 of them haha.. U all how many people? Staying where?
cynnz
post May 10 2012, 09:01 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 10 2012, 08:22 AM)
the last trip i go with friends, include my gf, so total 4 ppl liao, so share among us lo

my next trip to langkawi, i will stay at cenang area only, since i already been to most of worth to visit place in langkawi, my next trip will just relax by the beach, and maybe go to a fishing  trip and mangrove tour

so yea, my next trip to langkawi i won't rent a car liao. will just rent a bicycle instead biggrin.gif

then cycle around pantai cenang and pantai tengah, wee wee
it will take like 24 hours to reach langkawi (as per few pages before you ask). So you reach there, 24 hours you won't have a car to use. same like when you go back

the ferry that you sit on and the ferry that take your car to langkawi is different (unlike penang)

Added on May 10, 2012, 8:30 amCable car & Sky bridge @ Langkawi

My friend arrived today and after picking him up at the airport, we head straight to oriental village and thinking to have breakfast there.

Too bad, when we arrived at oriental village at 10am, most restaurant/cafe not opened yet, only 1 of them opened.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

after we had a quick breakfast, we noticed that the queue for the cable car is LONG

damned....

after queuing up for like 1 hour or so....

the femes sky bridge, the view is quite good smile.gif

and from the platform to the sky bridge , you have to walk, and it's not near at all. Picture below is taken from the sky bridge, and the platform where the cable car will reach is on top.

After cable car, it's go kart time...and yes, at 1pm biggrin.gif

too bad, no picture..haha. It cost RM37 per person for 10 minutes, which is not cheap, but the track is quite a fun one.
me too me too..no need to rent car...wont be using it also..my next trip is next week..will jus be aroudn cenang area relax only...and maybe go for sunset cruise again..perhaps some water sports also... biggrin.gif u went for fishing trip before? hows it? i never tried..
cynnz
post May 10 2012, 10:58 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
hehe yea. cenang is good place to chill. never go fishing trip before, but saw some shop offer fishing trip ma, so thinking to try lo, hehe

where u staying next week?
yea i agree..so i will also be staying around cenang area smile.gif i never try fishing trip before..maybe will try (if have time & if others are interested too)...

next week will stay at best star resort..coz malibest fully booked, langkapuri inn fully booked also rclxub.gif
cynnz
post May 12 2012, 08:09 PM

121 posts

wow seems like many of us will be in langkawi next week ya~~ enjoy!!
cynnz
post May 12 2012, 09:50 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(lonely_traveller @ May 12 2012, 09:43 PM)
me too,would be nice if any one can give us this information  notworthy.gif ,btw..i heard cable car is under renovation,is that true?  hmm.gif
yeah but my fren who is working as tourguide in langkawi said it will re-open by mid of May smile.gif
cynnz
post May 15 2012, 09:43 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(capix @ May 15 2012, 05:13 PM)
hi...

any ideas how i going to purchase the ferry ticket..

only walkin..can book online or call
if not mistaken only walk-in purchase..better go earlier smile.gif or else u might end up to wait 1-2 hours
cynnz
post May 16 2012, 10:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(karlpulanco @ May 16 2012, 12:03 PM)
hi guys, it's my first time going to langkawi this coming June.

Where would be the best beach I can go to?

I prefer a place where there is night life and crowd. Thinking also about the white sand beaches

Thanks in advance
Going langkawi again tomorrow morning hehehe...this time staying at another different place but cenang area as well...there is onothing else for me to visit or go in langkawi anymore...only thing i can do is relax along cenang and go for cruise biggrin.gif

you wan night life and crowd, cenang have 2 pub/bar beside the beach (as per what i remember during my last trip 4 months back)...

or else can try Sunba too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(karlpulanco @ May 16 2012, 12:54 PM)
can you please recommend good hotel to stay in? I prefer to stay near the beach also.

sorry too many questions, really first timer. thank you
cenang beach have many resorts/chalet...u can google...malibest not bad.. biggrin.gif but dont ever stay cenang rest house..its cheaper but...there was once, the rooms were all fully booked coz i din book in advance,.i stayed there and ended up with bed bug bites vmad.gif vmad.gif

all the time i just choose those hotel facing sea view, jus like the one at malibest..once u open ur room door, u step sands and u see sea biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cynnz: May 16 2012, 10:06 PM
cynnz
post May 17 2012, 07:20 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(karlpulanco @ May 17 2012, 06:18 AM)
guys, thanks so much for your advices. helps a lot and I appreciate it.
can't wait for my June vacation! hope all is gonna go well. hehe
I'm looking at Langkapuri Inn and Malibest right now, I've heard you guys say Malibest is good. Anyone experienced Langkapuri Inn yet?
I stay in Langkapuri inn before. Not bad. I stayed the sea view right in front of the beach facing sea smile.gif their price increase a lot since my stay there last year June.
cynnz
post May 21 2012, 12:38 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(karlpulanco @ May 17 2012, 11:29 AM)

wow good stuff!

do they also have like this in Cenang? and also, I've heard you can go island hopping there. any tips?
not depart from cenang...island hopping is totally different with this sunset cruise...

you can try crystal yacht, tropical charters, rampant sailing, stardust etc smile.gif

i just came back from langkawi, was there since thursday..jus arrived 1 hour ago.. biggrin.gif
cynnz
post May 21 2012, 08:02 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ May 21 2012, 08:41 AM)
how much is the ticket for visiting Langkawi Cable Car / Langkawi Skybridge.
sky bridge is still closed for maintenance now
cynnz
post May 21 2012, 08:18 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ May 21 2012, 08:15 PM)
Thank for the info. I plan to go next week. But cable car is nor under maintenance?
i went yesterday (sunday)..its still closed and the counter girl said not opening back so soon..never ask how long more though smile.gif

cable car is open but sky bridge is close..i personally think that its not worth to go if the sky bridge is closed..i have been to the sky bridge last year ... yesterday went there again coz one of my friend have not been there but too bad its under maintenance ..
cynnz
post May 21 2012, 10:52 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Rydia @ May 21 2012, 09:46 PM)
Anyone knows any cheap resorts or hotel that can fit 5ppl in one room?
one of my friend rented a room which have 2 queen size bed, can fit 4 ppl but if really want, i guess 5 persons can fit into the room...its only RM 130 per night...langgura baron resort smile.gif
cynnz
post May 22 2012, 07:13 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 22 2012, 08:46 AM)
ohmy.gif i hope they will re-open by early next year. im visiting langkawi middle of feb 2013  blush.gif
sure lor hehehe they wont do the maintenance so long lar i guess..coz whole place became so quiet coz sky bridge is closed... biggrin.gif
cynnz
post May 25 2012, 11:08 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ May 25 2012, 10:53 AM)
guys..can introduce me a cheap motel/hotel for a stopover for a nite? coz i will b arriving around 9 pm and will be checking out the next day morning. any budget room below 50?
thx
AB motel have room for rm 60 per nite
cynnz
post May 27 2012, 02:07 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ May 27 2012, 01:11 AM)
Guys any recommended reasonable hotels to stay in langkawi? Am thinking of going to langkawi with friends on august
Depends what's ur budget per night wink.gif
cynnz
post May 27 2012, 10:37 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(eelnek @ May 27 2012, 02:08 AM)
Going to Langkawi alone for a break in mid June. 3d 2n.
What is the cheap chalet beach front in Pantai Cenang ya?
RM100 per night n below.. Or any dorm to intro? Thanx.

p/s: anyone wanna tag along? one person only...
GRand beach motel is quite cheap for 1 person stay but not sure if they have beach front room for single room smile.gif
cynnz
post May 27 2012, 09:30 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ May 27 2012, 01:10 PM)
I found citin hotel and found the price to be quite reasonable and it's near to the jetty. Any comments on that hotel?
not sure bout citin hotel though...i think staying near cenang will be better biggrin.gif
cynnz
post May 28 2012, 10:53 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(eelnek @ May 27 2012, 09:58 PM)
Thanx a lot!

Added on May 28, 2012, 12:21 amHow much is cab ride to pulau cenang from Kuah town.. I'm alone sad.gif
If I don't remember wrongly, it's around RM 20 smile.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(jimmyysk @ May 28 2012, 10:52 AM)
Going to Langkawi in June with my family. Planning to buy cigarette as gift for my colleague. Is anybody know the price for 1 carton of cigarette roughly cost how much? Where can I get the cheap and original cigarette stuff? Any nice or special cigarette can recommend?
For dunhill it's ranging from RM 61 to RM 67 per carton. Get from coco valley is RM 61-62. Buy from the zon is RM 64.

This post has been edited by cynnz: May 28 2012, 11:17 AM
cynnz
post May 28 2012, 04:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(eelnek @ May 28 2012, 12:18 PM)
Wow, #cynnz, u really know langkawi well, those days when i was studying in kolej lagenda, dunhill/marlboro lights cost me rm22 ~ 25 only!
Best if quit smoking, i manage.

RM20 per person?? If kongsi teksi also rm20??
I remembered few years ago, 1 person rm5 in a van.. provided it has to be 3/4 full.
hehehe..coz i always go to langkawi biggrin.gif yea its RM 20 per cab, not per person...but of coz if going alone, definitely the whole cab is by yourself smile.gif

0.0227sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:27 PM