151 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Travel Langkawi V3

Kenneth225
post Apr 2 2013, 12:18 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Apr 1 2013, 11:39 PM)
rm50 bah more than that is  shakehead.gif
biggrin.gif thx Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA, i scare the deposit will be 100-200.
jeff_v2
post Apr 2 2013, 08:35 PM

965 posts

can i easily find a cheap lugagge bag at langkawi? raging below rm100? coz plan to do some shopping there by this may.. hehe

AskarPerang
post Apr 2 2013, 09:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Apr 2 2013, 08:35 PM)
can i easily find a cheap lugagge bag at langkawi? raging below rm100? coz plan to do some shopping there by this may.. hehe
langkawi famous for the so call 360 lightweight bags. lots of us bought those bags during the recent lima airshow. biggest size cost rm115. medium size cost rm95.
fake imitation polo brand tho.
guin
post Apr 3 2013, 11:04 PM

60 posts

Hi guys, would to check if any of you guys stay at Tropical resort langkawi before ? I am looking for a quiet and comfort hotel. Wondering if this resort is ok to stay
verdangilte
post Apr 4 2013, 10:21 PM

1,379 posts

guys i need a contact for rent car...any ppl have ? can share with me ?? beside...what are the current rates per day ?? what types of car can be rent ??
chloe_yee87
post Apr 4 2013, 11:07 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(guin @ Apr 3 2013, 11:04 PM)
Hi guys, would to check if any of you guys stay at Tropical resort langkawi before ? I am looking for a quiet and comfort hotel. Wondering if this resort is ok to stay
I've just booked this resort an hour ago. Will be going there next month, reviews in tripadvisor are pretty good though.
arif_2008
post Apr 5 2013, 12:25 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(guin @ Apr 3 2013, 11:04 PM)
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:07 PM)
I've just booked this resort an hour ago. Will be going there next month, reviews in tripadvisor are pretty good though.
Great location, just 5-10 minutes walk to the busy Pantai Cenang, nearby to roadside restaurant and groceries stores, environment peaceful at night, rooms are built semi-detached with private balcony, basic amenities, clean and comfort, less than 50 meters to the beach, excellent customer service from the caretaker... Value for money...

This post has been edited by arif_2008: Apr 5 2013, 12:29 AM
Ef.ae
post Apr 5 2013, 10:32 AM

70 posts

wow. nice thread! I'm going to Langkawi end of this month! Have not booked my accomodations yet! Will browse through everything! biggrin.gif
Crazy07
post Apr 8 2013, 10:00 AM

45 posts

guys. what is your opinion about Delta Motel at Cenang. I check online the rooms and chalet are cheap.. is this place good ?
Blackbird
post Apr 8 2013, 07:56 PM

291 posts

Hi all,

Got back from LKW yesterday from a 5d4n trip, my 6th time to LKW and my GF first trip.. so she was very excited. biggrin.gif

Wed:
Arrived late at 7.55pm, rented a Wira Auto and head on to mkn and check in Asia Langkawi Hotel(very clean hotel, the shower is thumbup.gif with powerful water pressure!. The hotel is located right beside the Balai Polis Kuah Town). Highly recommended. Booked thru Agoda.

Thu:
- drove to cable car station. Quite a lot of ppl although it was off/low season. Nothing much to see on top as it was very foggy.
Pls. be informed that the cable car will be closed on:
Scheduled Maintenance:

Yearly Closure
15 Apr 2013 (All day) - 28 Apr 2013 (All day)
Monthly Closure
8 May 2013 (All day)

Link: http://www.panoramalangkawi.com/

- Had lunch at the @ Oriental Village foodcourt
- Drove over to Pantai Cenang to book our mangrove tour @ RM90/person.(Lunch included)
- As it was drizzling, we decided to go Underwater world. Not bad I'd say.
- Lepak around Kuah town(checking out various small shoppings and also Dataran Lang)

Fri:
- Packed and check out from the Asia Langkawi Hotel. Left out luggage at the reception counter.
- Tour van came and pick us up to the Kilim jetty.
- back from tour at 4pm.
- Drove over to Pantai Cenang to check in Malibest Resort.(Agoda and the other online booking says full, but we booked directly)
- Rooms a bit old but location is good, right infront of the beach!
- Walk around Pantai Cenang at night.

Sat:
- Went to Wildlife Park (good experience as u get to feed the birds and other animals)
- Had lunch @ Kuah Town and went for chocolate shopping spree...bought all my chocs from Haji Ismail Group store.
- head back to Pantai Cenang and hv a free and easy day(walking around the beach etc)

Sun:
- Packed up and bye bye Langkawi... flight @ 11.25am.

Hope my simple review helps smile.gif

Pics coming soon... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Blackbird: Apr 8 2013, 07:57 PM
echoesian
post Apr 8 2013, 09:18 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 2 2013, 09:56 PM)
langkawi famous for the so call 360 lightweight bags. lots of us bought those bags during the recent lima airshow. biggest size cost rm115. medium size cost rm95.
fake imitation polo brand tho.
Wah so cheap?? What brand is it?
jayson1337
post Apr 10 2013, 05:14 PM

Hi.. who coming to Langkawi @ 21st - 24th April? im recruiting ppl to Kilim Geo Forest.
My friend is coming from KL might wan to have a trip there.. Thats why i finding ppl who wan go along so i can join. (sharing) biggrin.gif
I know got some package.

1 hour trip - Rm250
2 hour trip, 3 hour trip i not reli sure the price
4 hour trip - Rm500

It count by whole boat renting.
I might getting the 4 hour trip.

I wish i can find more 8 person for this package. Cause now i jus have 2 person. (me and my friend.)
Kindly reply me ASAP so i can make reservation.

Although we have 6 person, we also have to pay RM500.

minimum 1 person.
Maximum 10 person.

jayson1337
post Apr 10 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Apr 4 2013, 11:21 PM)
guys i need a contact for rent car...any ppl have ? can share with me ?? beside...what are the current rates per day ?? what types of car can be rent ??
Depends on how many person u have.

As i know,
the new proton saga is Rm60 ~ Rm80 per day.
Toyota Unser is about Rm100 ~ Rm120.
Im not reli sure about the price, cause im a local, i jus do some survey so when my friend come over here will be helpful.
verdangilte
post Apr 10 2013, 08:36 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(jayson1337 @ Apr 10 2013, 05:20 PM)
Depends on how many person u have.

As i know,
the new proton saga is Rm60 ~ Rm80 per day.
Toyota Unser is about Rm100 ~ Rm120.
Im not reli sure about the price, cause im a local, i jus do some survey so when my friend come over here will be helpful.
can u help me to confirm about it ?
clearcase
post Apr 10 2013, 11:40 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(jayson1337 @ Apr 10 2013, 05:14 PM)
Hi.. who coming to Langkawi @ 21st - 24th April? im recruiting ppl to Kilim Geo Forest.
My friend is coming from KL might wan to have a trip there.. Thats why i finding ppl who wan go along so i can join. (sharing)  biggrin.gif
I know got some package.

1 hour trip - Rm250
2 hour trip, 3 hour trip i not reli sure the price
4 hour trip - Rm500

It count by whole boat renting.
I might getting the 4 hour trip.

I wish i can find more 8 person for this package. Cause now i jus have 2 person. (me and my friend.)
Kindly reply me ASAP so i can make reservation.

Although we have 6 person, we also have to pay RM500.

minimum 1 person.
Maximum 10 person.
no need la, last time me & my friend just pay RM90/pax for this trip.. 10am-3pm.. many options available esp at booths at the jetty
hong_zai
post Apr 13 2013, 04:05 PM

hi sifus..i am going to langkawi on 2 of may and it is 3d2n trip..and i stil havent book any hotel yet and i prefer to stay at Kuah..so can anyone suggest me which hotel to stay 4 pax(2 couples) ? what can i do at night?
Sorry for my bad English.. Thank you smile.gif
AhPinG
post Apr 14 2013, 11:48 AM

129 posts

hey hong zai , im going at 2nd May also . 3 days 2 night trip . wanna know if got planned activities , btw i booked at pantai cenang . casa fina fines .
hong_zai
post Apr 14 2013, 07:01 PM

so sad..no one free to bother me..u going there alone ? actually i also wish to book casa but it was fully booked..
AhPinG
post Apr 15 2013, 07:43 PM

129 posts

i go with wife biggrin.gif .

What about you ? so far what activities u planned ?
ycs
post Apr 20 2013, 05:08 PM

4,232 posts

malibest is full for 18 may for family room

any other reasonable places with a family room?

btw, also need a contact for car rental. thanks

This post has been edited by ycs: Apr 20 2013, 05:11 PM

151 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.2370sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:10 AM