128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

kiapreve
post Apr 22 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Apr 22 2012, 04:05 PM)
FenomX, i have booked preve premium, solid white...
too bad...no freebies... =(
Ask for at least tint voucher RM350 or safety kit like batter cable....
Armoury
post Apr 22 2012, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(huha @ Apr 22 2012, 10:35 PM)
Produa fanboy. where are you. yesterday and today at office everyone always ask me whether jadi ambik atau tak preve' (preve accident punya story). fuhhh. just keep smile and say of coz la.
I am a myvi driver and not bashing preve'...... icon_rolleyes.gif

deity01
post Apr 22 2012, 10:50 PM

921 posts

Wow..i saw many ppl will get a lot off freebies from sa..y my sa at old klang road say hard to gv freebies? I want to change liao la...they gv me trade in price for my current car is damn low...dun wan trade in liao..

and by the way..anyone get 2.6% interest for 5 years loan?

Now preparing document..hvnt book yet...
huha
post Apr 22 2012, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Apr 22 2012, 10:24 PM)
this one got chrome lining. another variant maybe?
ya much more better with chrome lining. feel premium for me la. by the way skrg pun banyak lawa la. very excited to get the car. everyday always thinking kasi tinted gelap2, black painting at top roof, 18"/ 17" sport rim, bodykit.

1st day book for this car always my heart say solid white the best for me. after launching rushing to showroom unfortunately only silver and red available. my father say red look small la. silver better. feel premium and comparing to white, silver is metalic colour. ask to SA where i can look solid white colour. she answer all showroom only available in silver and red colour. aiyoo why she cheat me. bcoz 1st spyshot at low yat in solid white and red colour.

so after a few days i look for solid white at another showroom and my mission successfully. i thk my 1st choice is right and call my SA confirm i will take solid white as my ride. fuhh very premium feeling la solid white. like conti car la. side view like new Volvo S60. rear end like Audi shh lor. fuhh damn hot. only front design i dislike. but nevermind its gorgeous than other C segment except Chevy Cruze (for me only la)
G K Lai
post Apr 22 2012, 10:55 PM

839 posts

Hi FenomX, can add me to the list too?
I'm from Penang, booked CFE (Silver) last Thursday... sweat.gif

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 22 2012, 07:53 PM)
Q: How to update the map on the GPS? and where to get the update from?
There's a SD logo on the HU, so I think should be able to update the map:

But still unconfirmed because me and SA also don't know what that SD "button" for...?
It cannot be press, cannot lift open either.
But I almost never seen a GPS navigation device that we can't update the map, how useless it will be... biggrin.gif

Now here's my questions:

[1]
Anyone know how good is the window tint film that come with Proton? I need those really able to block out heat because most of the time I park my car under direct sunlight while I'm in the office... sad.gif

[2]
If the window tint film were badly done (bubble, dust), can we refuse to accept or request for a redo?

[3]
I can't recall where, but I read from some website saying the meter can also display outside temperature, anyone can confirm this? This is not an important feature, but I just love reading it... tongue.gif

[4]
How can we know when the turbo actually kicks in? I can't notice any different in engine sound.

Thank you! icon_rolleyes.gif

kiaforteclub
post Apr 22 2012, 10:56 PM

Test drive review.
Went to view with open mind while same time expecting to worst due to numerous non positive reviews by others.

Design
First off prevee looks bigger in real life than photos. Front looks OK could had been worst looks better in black as the grille will look one piece with rest of bumper fenders and bonnet. Its neater that way.

A pillar to C its streamlined much to the profile of the new Civic which isn't here yet.

The rear is where it gets messy with two layers of break off lines one at the first curve from side panel to rear. Second line is few inches after making the rear too untidy unlike the front. Having the first line is understood to assist air flowing away from the rear lending a hand to reduce air turbulence but the second line is just plain unnecessary.

The rear lamps a matter of taste to buyers even though it doesn't seem to be related to the nose.

Interior
Feels big didn't bring my measuring tape to confirm. Wait a darn minute the dash even the aircon vents looks familiar like old W type Merc....ditch that faux wood.

Plastics much like Lancer inspira savvy saga etc... what improvement I noticed where those that matter most to daily users. Glove box was big good for SLR or handbag. Center box was superbig for your fav CDs. USB port hidden neatly infront console. Driver right side again a huge sunglasses or smarttag bin ? But this bin rattles when I did corners fast. They need to add some felt or foam to stop the rattling.

Steering feels good even without tele-scorpic function not that I need any. Paddle shifters works well and feels positive. Didn't fancy the auto stick though.

The seats front and back were fine much better body hugging in front thanks to the side seat airbags. Rear seat space is good with clearance below front seats for you to stretch your toes or place a superb amp there.

Nice things like hooks behind seat and the teh-tarik hook in front. What I liked was finally they got those pesky roof grab handles to bounce back slowly without a big sounding Thug!

To be continued....
arthur88
post Apr 22 2012, 11:01 PM

1,070 posts

update lakatoo gps, but no user manual for preve...
G K Lai
post Apr 22 2012, 11:02 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 22 2012, 10:43 PM)
The car wasnt under power la. although the response is shytty below 2k. And under d drive it keep control the rpm at very low side. After I use the paddle shift. There is power. And I haven't fully press down the accelerator.

Not bad la. but I do wonder. Where is the bov. And how is the turbo cooled? Coz I no see bov. And I see water pipe going into the turbo. Weird. Mine is oil cooled, n oil is needed for the turbo bearing. Can anyone clarify this?
Please don't worry about CVT cooler, there should be one somewhere in the engine bay. If not, the gearbox will overheat very earlier.

You can read from this thread. Although they are discussing about Exora, but I believe they are the same design. biggrin.gif

huha
post Apr 22 2012, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(Armoury @ Apr 22 2012, 10:50 PM)
I am a myvi driver and not bashing preve'...... icon_rolleyes.gif
sorry. by the way just for the one that always find negative thing about Proton especially Preve

dinwaja
post Apr 22 2012, 11:10 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Apr 22 2012, 11:02 PM)
Please don't worry about CVT cooler, there should be one somewhere in the engine bay. If not, the gearbox will overheat very earlier.

You can read from this thread. Although they are discussing about Exora, but I believe they are the same design.  biggrin.gif
he's not asking about gearbox cooler la dude...haha....he's asking about BOV..BOV = blow off valve...turbo thingy...and how is the turbo being cooled....

This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 22 2012, 11:14 PM
G K Lai
post Apr 22 2012, 11:12 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 22 2012, 11:10 PM)
he's not asking about gearbox cooler la dude...haha....
O.P.P.S..... doh.gif
Sorry......! blush.gif
wailup
post Apr 22 2012, 11:13 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 22 2012, 10:46 PM)
water-cooled turbo..
Water cooled turbo is weird. How is it going to lubricate the bearing then? The turbo won't last forever without lubrication kua.

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Apr 22 2012, 11:02 PM)

You can read from this thread. Although they are discussing about Exora, but I believe they are the same design.  biggrin.gif
It's not the cvt la. im saying bout the turbo~~

dinwaja
post Apr 22 2012, 11:16 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 22 2012, 11:13 PM)
Water cooled turbo is weird. How is it going to lubricate the bearing then? The turbo won't last forever without lubrication kua.
It's not the cvt la.  im saying bout the turbo~~
let's hope mat79 can help on this...
Area51SE
post Apr 22 2012, 11:25 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:06 PM)
new spyshot from funtasticko design

Perhaps for the export model I guess hmm.gif hmm.gif Since not much difference from the exterior. Don't think it would be the SE model though
mutt
post Apr 22 2012, 11:40 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Preve+premium+-14981600.htm

RM1000 discount.. dunno whether to believe it or not. if it's true than this is the best deal we can get for Preve so far thumbup.gif
smwah
post Apr 22 2012, 11:43 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

today came back from south to kl, saw one lagon blue at the fast lane with light one. I miss the front view, only when it pass me only manage to see the rear. The rear light looks small and ordinary. It would be better it could do like audi or volvo square strip rear light. But the car looks more continental at rear. It looks better than rear forte, from my personal view. Forte is nice but bit simple, but this preve looks simple but classy.
I dun know how to say, but I c proton car is getting expensive. If the car below 65k should be good. If not mistaken a preimium waja 1.6 also about 60k plus. You can't compare tech to tech coz the time is diff.
Seriously I won't go for cfe even the specs is gd. But how reliable the car still got doubt. 3 years down to road is good but if after 3 or 4 years still got questions. We don't want things minor minor happen after few years, especially like mouse sound, interior etc. But 63k for iafm+ cvt is a good buy. But again how underpower it is or is just sufficient for this car.
Maybe I give a test drive would change my mind.

dinwaja
post Apr 22 2012, 11:47 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Apr 22 2012, 11:43 PM)
today came back from south to kl, saw one lagon blue at the fast lane with light one. I miss the front view, only when it pass me only manage to see the rear. The rear light looks small and ordinary. It would be better it could do like audi or volvo square strip rear light. But the car looks more continental at rear. It looks better than rear forte, from my personal view. Forte is nice but bit simple, but this preve looks simple but classy.
I dun know how to say, but I c proton car is getting expensive. If the car below 65k should be good. If not mistaken a preimium waja 1.6 also about 60k plus. You can't compare tech to tech coz the time is diff.
Seriously I won't go for cfe even the specs is gd. But how reliable the car still got doubt. 3 years down to road is good but if after 3 or 4 years still got questions. We don't want things minor minor happen after few years, especially like mouse sound, interior etc. But 63k for iafm+ cvt is a good buy. But again how underpower it is or is just sufficient for this car.
it is even better if u comment after test drive... smile.gif

Added on April 22, 2012, 11:47 pmi've done my part..and i am satisfied...

This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 22 2012, 11:47 PM
Area51SE
post Apr 22 2012, 11:48 PM

1,001 posts

I think different people has different view. For me with the price of 73k with the specs , technology that we are getting. Its quite reasonable. Some people might think differently saying its expensive. I think the main point is how you look at it that's all icon_rolleyes.gif
deity01
post Apr 22 2012, 11:52 PM

921 posts

I found the + - gear position is not good...

Anyone want to recomend me which proton dealer around old klang road gv better benifits like better service, better trade in price n better freebies for cust?

Really envy those who get so many freebies..haha...whereas my sa dun want gv me freebies..he said at most full tank only...
V12Kompressor
post Apr 22 2012, 11:54 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

You say cant compare tech to tech, then how about inflation and rising cost of raw materials? rolleyes.gif

BTW, there's another "pocket friendly" version at 63k. But then you will just counter back by saying it doesn't have all those bell and whistles the Premium has. whistling.gif In the end it is a never ending debate.

128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:15 AM