Looks like a toast machine. rclxub.gif

SiuYi
post Apr 30 2012, 05:01 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 30 2012, 04:30 PM)
got link?

seperti biasa bro, click my bloglink, the black photo of my pistop.
zamanjaafar
post Apr 30 2012, 05:03 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Guys, any way to know the exact production date of a saga flx?

The safetint warranty card for mine is 15-12-2011 (written in the field labeled 'code')

The tag with the keys is "22/12"

The reg card is 23/4/2012

So is mine a 2011 or 2012 model?

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Apr 30 2012, 05:08 PM
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 05:05 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 30 2012, 04:20 PM)
kit for sale, kit for sale..any moderate modders wanna tukar bumper? siuyi kasih u cantek cantek prais. income not so good this few weeks..makan nasi putih kacang tanah saje hari2...haish..come come...
already give business to u wo...
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 05:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:55 PM)
You're right. Sorry kinda misleading. I know its long there in many Plotong before our CVT implemented. Plotong was planting the idea for us to have more advance hi-tech driving experience in the future, and thats the only reason why DbW was introduced in our car. The entire DbW existed for many reasons, such as traction control, steering control, brake by wire control(who knows Plotong will implement all those in the future). And therefore, with ONLY drive by wire, without having other WIRE feature in the car is a total waste of effort. However, thats my own opinion. Not against anybody or provoking.
Yep, it helps future-proof their drivetrain, when they wanna integrate more electronic controls to their cars.

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Apr 30 2012, 05:03 PM)
Guys, any way to know the exact production date of a saga flx?

The safetint warranty card for mine is 15-12-2011 (written in the field labeled 'code')

The tag with the keys is "22/12"

The reg card is 23/4/2012

So is mine a 2011 or 2012 model?
Check you car registration card, under tahun dibuat
zamanjaafar
post Apr 30 2012, 05:28 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 30 2012, 05:17 PM)
Yep, it helps future-proof their drivetrain, when they wanna integrate more electronic controls to their cars.
Check you car registration card, under tahun dibuat
2012 bro

Btw TS, can kindly add me to the list? Saga flx 1.3.

zamanjaafar | blue rock | cvt | exec
huzaifa136
post Apr 30 2012, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 30 2012, 04:38 PM)
You can't get all the comfort level in Preve in Saga, no matter old gen BLM or newest 1.6FLX.
what if the next generation saga improves than the current gen, would u get the same saga or upgrade to preve?
i know it sounds silly to compare saga and preve, but saga is just nice and value for money. and price difference is very big to preve. saga vs preve is like polo to passat? or golf?

what will proton put in the price gap of saga and preve after persona phased out?

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Apr 30 2012, 05:55 PM
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 05:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 30 2012, 05:54 PM)
what if the next generation saga improves than the current gen, would u get the same saga or upgrade to preve?
i know it sounds silly to compare saga and preve, but saga is just nice and value for money. and price difference is very big to preve. saga vs preve is like polo to passat? or golf?

what will proton put in the price gap of saga and preve after persona phased out?
There already is a gap in the RM50k-RM60k, since the Persona M-line and H-line have been discontinued. But that price bracket has always been dominated by Perodua.

Between Saga and Preve, there is nothing to compare. If you have 75k, you buy a Preve. If you have 50k, you buy a Saga. They cater to different market segments.
xshiro
post Apr 30 2012, 06:03 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:55 PM)
You're right. Sorry kinda misleading. I know its long there in many Plotong before our CVT implemented. Plotong was planting the idea for us to have more advance hi-tech driving experience in the future, and thats the only reason why DbW was introduced in our car. The entire DbW existed for many reasons, such as traction control, steering control, brake by wire control(who knows Plotong will implement all those in the future). And therefore, with ONLY drive by wire, without having other WIRE feature in the car is a total waste of effort. However, thats my own opinion. Not against anybody or provoking.
Gas pedal to throttle body linkage cable related information available in Wikipedia-Bowden Cable
Cable for OLD PLOTONG GAGA 1.3/1.5 S/I Cap ayam RM25, USPD RM75
Cable for PLOTONG WIGA 1.3/1.5/1.6/1.8 fuel injection Cap ayam RM35, USPD RM80
Throttle body for Mits 4G series engine range between RM150 ~ RM400. Most of them can be REPAIR.
You snap the cable, you replace the cable. Your idling mechanism worn out, replace with throttle body service kit, RM40. Butterfly already worn off, cant close tight anymore, change throttle body RM150. If cable snap, you can't accelerate.

However, when DBW failed...

Check here for further detail also available in Bahasa Indo
yes uncle didnt you read the whole article, why compare cap ayam cable? and you can use the same thing in any proton new model..gen2 exora persone prevet..this is where u can cut cost...

and added flexibility for new tech...

and emission too...

http://digital.bnpmedia.com/article/Drive+.../0/article.html

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 30 2012, 06:12 PM
SiuYi
post Apr 30 2012, 06:04 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 30 2012, 05:05 PM)
already give business to u wo...
Tadi sudah makan tat portion liaw...sad ah....
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 06:08 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Apr 30 2012, 05:28 PM)
2012 bro

Btw TS, can kindly add me to the list?  Saga flx 1.3.

added~! Welcome to the Thread~!

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 30 2012, 06:04 PM)
Tadi sudah makan tat portion liaw...sad ah....
so fast..alamak, thn u wait for the balance wan lo whn u had confirm me the total cost...haha^^

Added on April 30, 2012, 6:15 pmbtw c u all 2night... and i will come after 9.30pm...hoho^^ dont *** me ar...

This post has been edited by r3apers: Apr 30 2012, 06:15 PM
davidke20
post Apr 30 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 30 2012, 06:03 PM)
yes uncle didnt you read the whole article, why compare cap ayam cable? and you can use the same thing in any proton new model..gen2 exora persone prevet..this is where u can cut cost...

and added flexibility for new tech...

and emission too...

http://digital.bnpmedia.com/article/Drive+.../0/article.html
Now I get what your PREVIOUS post mean. So you mean cutting the R&D cost isn't it rclxms.gif I was trying to point out future consumer maintenance efficiency laugh.gif Don't get me wrong, I'm a farking BLM lover. Nowadays new model all also BY WIRE ady la. Our Plotong currently using DbW by the state of the art nia. Running BLM with DbW not even with the CVT, all I get is lagged throttle response. Today is my 1st experience in driving a CVT with DBW, now everything makes sense icon_idea.gif
xshiro
post Apr 30 2012, 06:28 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 06:22 PM)
Now I get what your PREVIOUS post mean. So you mean cutting the R&D cost isn't it rclxms.gif I was trying to point out future consumer maintenance efficiency laugh.gif Don't get me wrong, I'm a farking BLM lover. Nowadays new model all also BY WIRE ady la. Our Plotong currently using DbW by the state of the art nia. Running BLM with DbW not even with the CVT, all I get is lagged throttle response. Today is my 1st experience in driving a CVT with DBW, now everything makes sense icon_idea.gif
actually i depends on tuning..you can tune dbw to response even better than cable..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=46490970

you can add the device...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 30 2012, 06:31 PM
davidke20
post Apr 30 2012, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 30 2012, 06:28 PM)
actually i depends on tuning..you can tune dbw to response even better than cable..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=46490970

you can add the device...
Err... dont think I will change the throttle response liao. According to what I've read from my vacuum meter, there is a lot more conspiracy in the ECU tuning. Thanks for the headsup anyway icon_rolleyes.gif
n3w
post Apr 30 2012, 07:54 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Apr 30 2012, 05:28 PM)
2012 bro

Btw TS, can kindly add me to the list?  Saga flx 1.3.

Add me too ts, hehe:

Saga flx 1.3
n3w | genetic silver | manual | standard

mieza
post Apr 30 2012, 07:58 PM

541 posts

Hi.. I cannot come to TT tonight coz my sis dun want to teman me.. Btw I manage to put back my rear seat.. Need just a little bit force..
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 08:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Apr 30 2012, 07:54 PM)
Add me too ts, hehe:

Saga flx 1.3
n3w | genetic silver | manual | standard
added u~! Welcome to the Thread~!

QUOTE(mieza @ Apr 30 2012, 07:58 PM)
Hi.. I cannot come to TT tonight coz my sis dun want to teman me.. Btw I manage to put back my rear seat.. Need just a little bit force..
haha.. its ok.. maybe other day biggrin.gif good that u had put it back ur rear seat.. rclxms.gif
kenjilew
post Apr 30 2012, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(mieza @ Apr 30 2012, 07:58 PM)
Okay. Try go to COSE to check your car problem ASAP. smile.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 8:40 pmI'm here adi. Where the hacks are you guys ?

This post has been edited by kenjilew: Apr 30 2012, 08:40 PM
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 08:47 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Apr 30 2012, 08:39 PM)
Okay. Try go to COSE to check your car problem ASAP. smile.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 8:40 pmI'm here adi. Where the hacks are you guys ?
at home...haha^^ coming ASAP la...
kenjilew
post Apr 30 2012, 08:55 PM

I seriously failed organizer adi. sad.gif

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:39 AM