PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V22 - Live or Die

dares
post Apr 18 2012, 02:59 PM

834 posts

R3apers, I sappork you.

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 18 2012, 01:47 PM)
One thing I noticed....cannot insert USB and CD simultaneously. If you do, one of them will not work...
Mine can hmm.gif
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 03:19 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Apr 18 2012, 03:13 PM)
I found lot of CF vinly not sticker. I need stick la dude

Can provide me with a link

tq
You mean something like this?

Eric got lobang and V12k's neighbour also selling.

Added on April 18, 2012, 3:38 pmThis morning washed my car by myself, something I have not done in years.

Then it rains sleep.gif.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 18 2012, 03:38 PM
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 04:38 PM

834 posts

or motorsport playground
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 05:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mycerdas @ Apr 18 2012, 04:57 PM)
Hi guys...
Not sure here is the right place or not to ask this.  icon_question.gif
I am planning to get a car and considering SAGA FLX exec CVT as my first car.  thumbup.gif

Would like to know what should I expect if becoming a Proton owner.  hmm.gif
For a car with this price range, will it have a reasonable comfort (space, air cond & wind sound)...safety and good maintenance...plan to have the car for 5 years.

Im not a car person and usually drive between 80~120...not really mind the top speed just want good acceleration...and dont like headache dealing with fixing the car for at least the first 2~3 years  rclxub.gif . Will FLX meets my needs?

I used to have a bad mind set of proton and would like to change that and wanna know if its worth to try...because my other option is Vios E spec/Honda City....which IMHO, dont think for a 1st car I should spend a lot ...if possible. Also I only drive on weekends.  whistling.gif

Hope can have some of you guys opinion....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Major problems, not so much. Maybe niggling little issues like rattling and such. Engine performance and handling is pretty good for the price. Also probably your drumbrake will make noise, which is more of an annoyance than serious problem.

Between the FLX and a Vios E, you have to ask youself: will an extra few hundred bucks every month come in handy? If yes, then FLX is a good buy. If the few hundred bucks makes no difference to you, then get the Vios. Do note that the FLX will consume more fuel than the Vios.

I should say that buying a car, FLX or Vios, depends on your luck. If you're lucky, you'll get a Proton with zero problems, if you're unlucky, you'll get a Vios with wheels that fall off. Most of us is somewhere in the middle.

Good luck smile.gif
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 06:51 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 18 2012, 06:05 PM)
Oh, BTW, I accidentally made a wide corner at KESAS before COSE at 160kmh today. whistling.gif

Magic part is, it doesn't twitch, it doesnt fight back. It just graciously complete the corner and by the time I reached the corner exit, i'm already doing 165kmh.
Good one.

I am still surprise how well my car behaves under conditions that is normally outside my comfort zone.

Even though i drive like a pusseh dry.gif

In b4 ingatlah yang tersayang.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 09:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mycerdas @ Apr 18 2012, 08:56 PM)

Yea...buying a car also depends on luck sometimes...but if the odds of getting a problematic car is high...i would rather spend more to have a car with less risk.
Although i would like to believe that plotong car now getting better and have better odds than before.  hmm.gif
Owh yaa...didnt really notice that until you point that out... the aircond is really cool when Im in my friend BLM  nod.gif

Just remember this, you're buying a sub RM 50k car. If there is problem, and there will be, remember how much you paid for it.

It's not a bad car, every car have problems. Difference is, you buy a 50k car, you may have many RM200 problem. You buy a RM 100k car, you may have fewer problems, but each of them costs RM 1,000, and you pay higher installment amount.

I'm saying this because I don't want you to come back here and say "My car masuk SC, damn you for saying Proton Saga is a good car!!!"
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 09:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jackalv2 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:45 PM)
i got post in v21..... u skipped reading my post.... =( comes with pics also
Hows your car? any problem with insurance claim?
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 09:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jackalv2 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:53 PM)
unknown... havent followed up with the proton and insurance persons yet... tomorrow only call them....
Good luck man.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 10:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:04 PM)

Flipped, but door still can open.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 10:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 18 2012, 10:29 PM)
After readin so many posts/views PLUS seeing those pics, yu still call Saga Tin Milo???
BETTER DUN EVEN CONSIDER BUYING A SAGA!!!

Very UNSafe car!!! Phew! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

ps. Yr brain pretty much very polluted oledi... sad.gif
Chillax bro
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 11:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:55 PM)
If you remember my 1st TT lecture regarding factory windshield.
Sorry bro Xshiro, its not the pillar itself. Lot more information dunno how to explain here, need to point finger up and down
I remember.

But don't discount the strength of the pillars, especially the B-pillar in this case.
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 12:00 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Apr 18 2012, 11:55 PM)

Overall, I am quite happy with the FLX. It's only a RM45K mistake... as compared to those who will be buying the Prayway.
Not being very subtle about it whistling.gif
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 12:16 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Apr 19 2012, 12:04 AM)
Maybe I should rephrase. At 45K, there is not a lot to dislike about the FLX.
But will my next car be another Proton? Hmm.... hmm.gif
Heh, don't worry about it.

Most of here know what our gaga is and what it is not. Don't be afraid to say what you like or don't like.
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 12:34 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Apr 19 2012, 12:26 AM)
BTW anyone knows whether the Prayway Sapphire matte finish can be applied to the FLX? I am tired of my gf saying my Elegant Brown is old man colour...  tongue.gif
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 12:58 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 19 2012, 12:44 AM)
shakehead.gif think of it I also scared ady now. We just ordered the door seal. I bought tires, now still at my boot. Later rims. Follow by Air Filter, full exhaust system upgrade & decat. shakehead.gif Soon enough may be going to change ECU, port & polish head, heavier valve spring, hi-cam, rebalance crankshaft, all the pulleys to be exhange to light weight shakehead.gif  Close to 10k ady...Estimated power after all these modification... 95hp.... sweat.gif  Who knows, am I going to dyno my car? Or just placebo? yawn.gif  thinking of going to stop at the beginner stage, SIMOTA drop in/open pod with better shoes and thats it. blink.gif
Not touching your suspension?
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 11:21 AM

834 posts

Tot you said pipercross don't have size for Saga.
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 12:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 19 2012, 11:39 AM)
got ar...they even post saga car with open pod~!
You want Open pod or drop-in?

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Apr 19 2012, 12:21 PM)
pipercross oni have the size for gen2 and satria neo,so u may buy the gen2 one and trim abit......open pod wat car also can mah,swt...
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 06:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 19 2012, 05:53 PM)
thts wat i said lo...it looks like him..... if i not working i go l c l c lo...c izzit he or not... laugh.gif
U wanna go and lanci lanci V12k? you never die before issit? icon_question.gif
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 09:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 19 2012, 09:12 PM)
no. i am not there whole day. Before I am there, I'm actually inside a Proton Preve.  icon_idea.gif
engine oil -103
gasket plug- 3
oil filter - 12
spark plug - 38
labor - 66
If AT, add RM150++ for ATF.
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 10:30 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Apr 19 2012, 10:21 PM)
If CVT no need to add..?
CVT oil change every 60,000km.

CVT oil + filter = RM 4xx

QUOTE(limadekad @ Apr 19 2012, 10:27 PM)
if faster then can overtake mavi thread  brows.gif
If wanna race set your sights higher....the Persona thread icon_rolleyes.gif

22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:14 PM