Apr 24 2012, 07:01 AM
541 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 23 2012, 05:42 PM) This is the brake pedal lock that I'm referring to:- Using this will void warranty rite..?http://site.locktech-carlock.com/main/3086...sp?pageid=60049 No matter how strong your steering lock is, one cut on the steering wheel and the super strong steering lock become useless edi. |
Apr 24 2012, 07:26 PM
Dear all,
I just receive my first car, Saga Flx just now From proton seller to my house about 5km only.. When arrive at my house, got smell like burnt or hangit coming from the engine.. The engine is very hot even for shorter distance.. What is wrong??? See attach file for the area got burnt smell.. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 24 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 24 2012, 07:31 PM) If they did that for my warranty claim, I will sue their ass. I dunno what is extractor heatshield, but the smell is coming from that silver thing area as shown in pic.. Izit safe to drive from kl to bangi in condition like this Engine hot is normal. As for the smell, no way to tell what it is, could be a plastic bag stuck to your exhaust and melted like what happened to some members. Come TT and show us. In your picture I can only see the extractor heatshield wor. PS Oh btw congrats on your new ride When is next TT? |
Apr 24 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 24 2012, 07:43 PM) That piece of metal with a hand symbol telling not to touch it? that's the heatshield. The extractor is underneath it. Usually women don't know about the car, they only know how to drive If in doubt, drive to the nearest SC to get it checked. I wonder SC close what time.. Btw thank a lot, will update soon.. This post has been edited by mieza: Apr 24 2012, 07:50 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 24 2012, 07:57 PM) ermm..like plastic burnt smell ka? Not plastic burnt smell. Btw my SA said its normal for new car. Hopefully it is normal case.. Yesterday raining and very cold.. When I arrive at Bangi, the burnt smell is still there.. Added on April 24, 2012, 7:59 pmthat area memang panas one...exhaust mah...sure panas... but if u smell weird thing like plastic terbakar..then need to worry abit.. I want to write safety & health related to this car but I have no mood. The only comment which is very obvious related to ergonomic hazard is the brake pedal and accelerator pedal is not at the same level. This will make my knee easily get tired especially during peak hour because brake pedal is higher than accelerator pedal As you can see here in the pic I cilok somewhere around itenet, brake pedal and accelerator pedal is almost at the same level.. ![]() This post has been edited by mieza: Apr 25 2012, 06:50 AM |
Apr 25 2012, 04:10 PM
Put me in ownder list, Saga FLX 1.6 SE, solid white. Thanks
Apr 26 2012, 08:30 AM
I'm hapy with saga, luckily i did not buy myv.. It just burnt smell is still there even already reach 150km.. When is next TT? Need sifu's to check my car..
Apr 29 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(kenjilew @ Apr 28 2012, 05:53 PM) Talk cork sing song small TT Why TT at nite..? Can I come just to show my car for inspection and then go back..? My car still have burnt smell, still did not go to SC yet..Location: Sri petaling corner lot mamak ! (Usual place) Date: 30 April 2012 Time: 8.30pm 1. kenjilew(confirm will come) 2. r3apers(must come) 3. dares(confirm wont FFK) 4. davidke20(maybe) 5. koh_424(if u FFK then we go your office hunt you !) 6. kindly add your name if u can make it ! hopefully this time we can have more ppl ! |
Apr 29 2012, 11:24 PM
I afraid if go to SC without anyone rectify what the problems is, SC will say need to do this and that.. It will cost me more..
Just now I've open the rear seat to remove plastic cover.. After that I do not know how to install it back |
Apr 30 2012, 07:58 PM
Hi.. I cannot come to TT tonight coz my sis dun want to teman me.. Btw I manage to put back my rear seat.. Need just a little bit force..
May 2 2012, 07:55 PM
Hi.. Just now got a group of sales person come to me and do demo on how they can seal my car (saga).. Too simple within 3 min they can seal any saga out there.. At the end they want to sell this kind of safety alarm with RM1500.. You can't start the engine if you don't have the alarm.. Too expensive.. Is it worth..?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 2 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ May 2 2012, 09:43 PM) A salesman once approached me and demo how easy to steal a car, then try to sell me an alarm system. It includes a token that scan to arm and disarm the alarm + windows alarm Same here.. Need to pay RM20 first.. After that RM70/month for 3years.. Finally found their website :Him: U think it worth RM200? Me: OK. Install them. Him: No no... RM200 x 6 months installment. Me: F@rk off!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 6 2012, 11:56 AM
May 8 2012, 12:48 PM
Hi, long time not coming here.
Btw my car almost reach 700km by anytime. So I'm preparing for the 1000km service. I want to repair this prob but I do not know how to describe the prob. Since the 1st time I receive my car, got this kind of buzzing / humming sounds after I start the engine. Sould like huummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. I don't know how to describe it. The sound is so irritating in the morning because you can hear it clear. Usually I just open the radio to overcome it. I afraid if keep continue like this because buzzing sound can slowly damage our ears and make us stressful.. Did anyone know the solution..? |
May 8 2012, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(dares @ May 8 2012, 12:38 PM) You want ugly car or stolen car? I just brought this autolock at ACE hardware. When I open it, I realise the key is different from the pic and it look like very cheap key ![]() This one cheap wan la, not attached to your car, unlock and stash it somewhere like a steering lock. Added on May 8, 2012, 1:02 pm QUOTE(r3apers @ May 8 2012, 12:53 PM) kindly check few pages back... lazy to post again... Tomorrow morning I'll try to record.joking lar bro...we go ur place TT wan mou..but need to sleep in ur house for a night..haha^^ Added on May 8, 2012, 12:55 pm either u record the sound thn u post here, we need to know wat type of sound is that.. or maybe dares, V12K or david can help u that.. This post has been edited by mieza: May 8 2012, 01:03 PM |
May 8 2012, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ May 8 2012, 01:04 PM) IINM dat's a normal sound... My last Iswara and others car that I ride don't have this sound so I consider it as not normal. After ON the engine can hear the sound continuously without the car running..On turning ignition key to ON, yu'd hear a short sound. Then when car is running, yu'd get a continuous "humming/whine" kinda sound... Fuel pump... Added on May 8, 2012, 1:05 pmps. Go near to driver side rear wheel & listen.... |
| Change to: | 0.0494sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:44 PM |