125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V22 - Live or Die

davidke20
post Apr 30 2012, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 29 2012, 08:16 PM)
surprised that it really works, mybe trd did r&d before producing it.
jz joking man, but it's true what, that's trd's vios spoiler, i mean "oh, those with vios spoiler ke?  tongue.gif
Forever in loving memory, TRD V3 BLM spoiler

Meanwhile... this is the accessories shop tauke's ride.... blink.gif
shakehead.gif I thought I'm the only 1 who rojak things doh.gif
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 12:37 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 29 2012, 08:16 PM)
surprised that it really works, mybe trd did r&d before producing it.
jz joking man, but it's true what, that's trd's vios spoiler, i mean "oh, those with vios spoiler ke?  tongue.gif

btw these few weeks rarely reply to forum, read also not as often as when preve was launched.
yesterday bought flx se bodykit from siuyi, condition good, oem fitting.

nx week will install it.
nice...u get full set rite? i will get mine within this week..maybe.. need to arrange we siuyi.. juz give siuyi *** me... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 12:37 am
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:36 AM)

Meanwhile... this is the accessories shop tauke's ride....  blink.gif
shakehead.gif I thought I'm the only 1 who rojak things doh.gif
nice ride~! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Apr 30 2012, 12:37 AM
davidke20
post Apr 30 2012, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Apr 30 2012, 12:02 AM)
if can bring la... smile.gif
Then will try to bring tools, but I won't be able to do it. Uncle got a twisted spine sweat.gif .
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 12:40 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:38 AM)
Then will try to bring tools, but I won't be able to do it. Uncle got a twisted spine sweat.gif .
juz now said not old..now twisted spine pulak~! doh.gif
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 12:58 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 30 2012, 12:40 AM)
juz now said not old..now twisted spine pulak~!  doh.gif
U think that spoiler easy to cabut? flex.gif
koh_424
post Apr 30 2012, 01:02 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 30 2012, 12:58 AM)
Never try never know.
davidke20
post Apr 30 2012, 08:24 AM

Eh?! How u knoe its the spoiler tongue.gif open the spoiler is no big deal, 4 screw oni flex.gif After all that work pulling out,put in the backseat. Twisted my spine when trying to take out tongue.gif
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 08:32 AM

225 posts

how i know is easy to take out or not ler..

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 08:24 AM)
Eh?! How u knoe its the spoiler tongue.gif open the spoiler is no big deal, 4 screw oni flex.gif After all that work pulling out,put in the backseat. Twisted my spine when trying to take out tongue.gif
u didnt exercise.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Apr 30 2012, 08:32 AM
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 08:48 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:02 AM)
Never try never know.
QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 30 2012, 08:32 AM)
how i know is easy to take out or not ler..
I was actually kidding. Mana tau he really done in by his spoiler biggrin.gif
huzaifa136
post Apr 30 2012, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:36 AM)
the extreme curves of trd spoiler tongue.gif

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 30 2012, 12:37 AM)
nice...u get full set rite? i will get mine within this week..maybe.. need to arrange we siuyi.. juz give siuyi *** me... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yup full without spoiler.. u only order front right?
davidke20
post Apr 30 2012, 11:39 AM

sign0006.gif Ok, here is a slightly off topic regarding my test drive experience

Last Saturday, I was browsing around Kepong Jaya Jusco, so happen saw a bunch of uncles, aunties climbing up and down, pulling stuff and trying to dismantle a Plotong Pervert show car. The SA also didn't bother to explain as everybody trying to tear the car apart, everybody also pretend like going to buy. I was the 1 who standing around the corner checking out what are the significant in this new model. The SA saw me standing around the corner, immediately he walk forward and pass me a flyer and price list, he must thought I'm sooooo different with other uncle. Before he able to start selling, I ask where & when can I test drive. Immediately I've got an appointment on Monday 9am sharp. icon_idea.gif

When I passed by the show room by 8:30am, the car still not yet arrive, off I went for nasi lemak breakfast. I came back 9:00am sharp, the SA already standing outside with a brand new Plotong Perve. Immediately I pass my IC & License, before he let me sign the letter of indemnity, I already hit the push start button flex.gif So, below is my personal opinion and 1st impression with a brand new Plotong Perve

It's damn hi-tech machine indeed, however I think the design that mimic a LANCER dashboard is a total unnecessarily. As I step on the gas pedal, the weird kind of feeling STILL EXIST in the drive by wire technology, not as claimed by the official review from many car magazines/websites. It felt more like a NUT bolted drive by wire, like Kenjilew's ride kinda feeling. Overall, before 3krpm the car is SERIOUSLY under powered. I spent a few minutes driving the car out and hit the main road. As the light turned green, I went full throttle in SPORTS mode. It felt like turbo kicked in around 3krpm, the push feeling of high torque is there. Overall acceleration is quite reasonable for a 1.6litre car. I think it can get close to a old EK4 CIVIC D16A VTEC. Handling wise, I think the car is quite heavy, it actually give the actual comforting feeling when speeding up. Suspension is quite stiff in my opinion, whereas power steering give a proper feedback, and not forget the braking power is very efficient/sufficient. After many years training in NON ABS environment, I have bad habits of jerking my brake pedals, therefore ABS car really doesn't make me feel the difference, and the Perve did makes my right foot hit it once and brake the damn thing in time. To conclude, if I had the budget for CITY/VIOS, I'd rather save the difference to buy a Plotong Perve, mainly because of 4 air bags, super duper huge storage trunk, bloody hi-tech push start button, CVT gear box, and the crazy turbo kick in back sticking feeling. Last but not least, even if you totaled the damn car, you actually sell besi buruk for more KGs compare to a VIOS/CITY. 1 thing the SA couldn't explain to me, why in the hell GAGA FLX no longer provide the dust collecting engine cover, now all of a sudden it came back to the new Perve?

After the testing, I got down the vehicle... no registration number, no roadtax.... shakehead.gif I looked at the SA, he looked back at me sweat.gif then he said..." Ya... I was going to tell you we haven't get the registration yet..." rclxub.gif

Since already here, might as well spend sometime to play with the FLX SE. Got the key, start the engine, and slam on the accelerator!!! Since I'm already a GAGA BLM owner, I know the setup of GAGA pretty well. The 1st corner hit the mainroad is a hand brake drift at 50kmh laugh.gif then full throttle out from 20~100kmh. It feels like less than 5 seconds. Cutting through the traffic, waiving in and out, very agile and sensitive, easy to control. After send the car back, the SA almost did not faint. He was asking, who send me to test their car... doh.gif
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 11:47 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 11:39 AM)
It felt like turbo kicked in around 3krpm, the push feeling of high torque is there. 
The turbo kicks in at 2k RPM. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Since already here, might as well spend sometime to play with the FLX SE. Got the key, start the engine, and slam on the accelerator!!! Since I'm already a GAGA BLM owner, I know the setup of GAGA pretty well. The 1st corner hit the mainroad is a hand brake drift at 50kmh laugh.gif  then full throttle out from 20~100kmh. It feels like less than 5 seconds. Cutting through the traffic, waiving in and out, very agile and sensitive, easy to control. After send the car back, the SA almost did not faint. He was asking, who send me to test their car... doh.gif
You are soooo never gonna touch my car shakehead.gif shakehead.gif The other day V12k test my car's laggy throttle response I also no eye see icon_question.gif icon_question.gif .
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 12:01 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 30 2012, 11:05 AM)
the extreme curves of trd spoiler  tongue.gif
yup full without spoiler.. u only order front right?
yah front... whn u gona install?

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 30 2012, 11:47 AM)
The turbo kicks in at 2k RPM.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
You are soooo never gonna touch my car  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif The other day V12k test my car's laggy throttle response I also no eye see  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif .
haha..2night 2night DAVID WILL SMASH UR CAR... brows.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Apr 30 2012, 12:01 PM
huzaifa136
post Apr 30 2012, 12:05 PM

sign0006.gif Ok, here is a slightly off topic regarding my test drive experience

so how 1.6 flx se compared to 1.3 flx and preve? which is the best of the three cars without considering the price and gadget?

You are soooo never gonna touch my car  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif The other day V12k test my car's laggy throttle response I also no eye see  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif .
u nvr drive that hard? WOT?

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Apr 30 2012, 12:06 PM
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 12:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:05 PM)
so how 1.6 flx se compared to 1.3 flx and preve? which is the best of the three cars without considering the price and gadget?
I do. But letting someone else do it to your car is different.
TSr3apers
post Apr 30 2012, 12:12 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 30 2012, 12:07 PM)
yeah...totally different ~!
huzaifa136
post Apr 30 2012, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 30 2012, 12:07 PM)
quite true unless i sit in the front passenger seat biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Apr 30 2012, 01:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

you havent tell me the problem settle edi or not leh
DaBestOne
post Apr 30 2012, 01:09 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:02 AM)
Never try never know.
must have big muscles laugh.gif
davidke20
post Apr 30 2012, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:05 PM)
Dude, really can't compare with all that 3. I have never tried(test drive) an FLX 1.3 before, u wanna let me try yours? brows.gif

Anyway, driving a CVT is my 1st experience in Perve & FLX. In fact driving a CVT like a numb nut is also my 1st time. Besides, driving MT so many years, CVT is a luxury item for me. So, I guess if u ask me to give. Price to price feedback will be more proper.

Perve: if ur salary can afford, why not? If buy, make sure get a CFE version, otherwise might as well back to Persoga, pay less to get the same thing. According to dares, turbo kick in 2krpm, but I suspect full charge is happening at about 3krpm. If u r performance thirsty, this is not for you. The turbo is just nice for slight torque improvement for comfort/leisure driving.

FLX SE: leather finishing with red stitches! CVT gear box! 110+hp! Almost half the price of a Pergana back then! If can't afford the Perve, why not FLX SE!

FLX CVT: Huzaifa drove me in his car! Seriously, it felt like a very powerful 1.6 engine. I couldn't tell the difference with FLX SE. I guess the 1 inch wheel size different offdset the extra power of the FLX SE. If not for the bodykit, 1 inch extra wheel, smoked tail lamp, extra 300cc, leather finishing, I don't see the need for SE.

FLX manual... Only 3k difference with CVT, if u choose to save that 3k and snap your left foot in KL Traffic...I've got nothing much to say

FLX CVT is definitely a best buy in my opinion. If given 73k in hand, I'd buy an FLX CVT.

Tonight come to TT, I'll show you why DBW installed in our cars.for now, I can only tell you DBW is specially designed for CVT. A car with DBW without CVT is simply incomplete, in fact CACAT. Unable to explain here, can only show you when I'm driving.

P/s: dares, I don't drive friends car like a moron. I'm a gentlemen, unless the car is meant for trashing(ie.showroom test drive car).

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:33 PM