♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Armoury
post Apr 21 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Apr 21 2012, 11:43 PM)
Does Proton SC offer Leather Wrapping?  blink.gif  If yes, I guess sending there to do it would be the best since they are expected to know how to do it for a seat with side airbags. Of course the price would be higher compared to normal I guess O.o
May be directly go to their part supplier, DK Leather in Puchong.... hmm.gif

ben_panced
post Apr 21 2012, 11:55 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:50 PM)
Seriously why would you want to bring THAT up? I think my comparison is fair. Since Preve claims to have 2.0-like power with 1.6 engine.

I find Preve's CFE no match for Inspira's 4B11. They should stop the hype. I drove it, and I don't believe it.
i think they stood by their dyno chart and their official century sprint time in which the preve is faster than inspira
preve is 9.6s
inpira is 10.5s same as gen2 lolols
kcng
post Apr 21 2012, 11:56 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:50 PM)
Seriously why would you want to bring THAT up? I think my comparison is fair. Since Preve claims to have 2.0-like power with 1.6 engine.

I find Preve's CFE no match for Inspira's 4B11. They should stop the hype. I drove it, and I don't believe it.
that is because u expected mind blowing acceleration
matmoto5125
post Apr 22 2012, 12:00 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 21 2012, 11:55 PM)
i think they stood by their dyno chart and their official century sprint time in which the preve is faster than inspira
preve is 9.6s
inpira is 10.5s same as gen2 lolols
I guess. But real world experience kinda difference with spec-sheet figures. sad.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 21 2012, 11:56 PM)
that is because u expected mind blowing acceleration
Comparing with Peugeot 308 1.6 THP. Fair enough? unsure.gif
ixus
post Apr 22 2012, 12:00 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:23 PM)
Just back from second test drive session. Just to confirm the first round result.

This is the pecking order:

NVH = Inspira 2.0 > Elantra 1.8 > Preve 1.6
Performance = Inspira 2.0 >>> Preve 1.6 ≈ Elantra 1.8
Response = Inspira 2.0 > Elantra 1.8 > Preve 1.6
Handling = Inspira 2.0 >> Preve 1.6 ≈ Elantra 1.8

Overall = Inspira >> all

I'm not trolling. This is my stand. Tq.
but when u compare the price, Preve won with its average performance but acceptable price range ~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ixus: Apr 22 2012, 12:01 AM
FookChai
post Apr 22 2012, 12:01 AM

Test drove the preve today. Impressed.

Good looking car. Spacious cabin. Handling is good, doesn't feel fake like a lot of cars nowadays. Power is good. My only complaint is the engine noise is quite loud.

Was in the showroom for 45 mins today waiting for my turn and saw two guys asking to trade in their Vios for preve. How times have changed for proton made cars.
matmoto5125
post Apr 22 2012, 12:05 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(ixus @ Apr 22 2012, 12:00 AM)
but when u compare the price, Preve won with its average performance but acceptable price range ~  rclxms.gif
I guess.
kcng
post Apr 22 2012, 12:05 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 22 2012, 12:00 AM)
I guess. But real world experience kinda difference with spec-sheet figures. sad.gif
Comparing with Peugeot 308 1.6 THP. Fair enough? unsure.gif
nope....

308 THP engine is much more refined and much more powerful than this pervert....
not to mentioned the mapping of the ECU is bias towards a more sportier drive...

try thinking polo 1.2 TSI acceleration and u will get the picture...

on the other hand, this pervert is map towards what u call effortless acceleration... where u wont feel the engine strain to accelerate the car from standstill or under a heavy load

to expect a mind blowing acceleration will just disappoint u to the max
arthur88
post Apr 22 2012, 12:06 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 22 2012, 12:05 AM)
nope....

308 THP engine is much more refined and much more powerful than this pervert....
not to mentioned the mapping of the ECU is bias towards a more sportier drive...

on the other hand, this pervert is map towards what u call effortless acceleration... where u wont feel the engine strain to accelerate the car from standstill or under a heavy load

do u necessarily need to use that word?
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 22 2012, 12:08 AM

19 posts

Guys..

I have just went to one of the showroom today but no chance to test drive.

However, i'm satisfied with just seating in the car. I'm just wondering about one thing, in previous several pages there's some of us here who taught ppl of how to actually open up the bonnet by pressing 2-3 seconds on the remote.

Sorry for the noob question, but, do we need to use the remote too to close it back? icon_question.gif

This is because when i tried to swing it (to close it of course) I heard a slight creaking sound from the bonnet's 'bracket' to the body. I tried to look but detected nothing. It maybe from my commoner eyesight but like what i asked, did we not supposed to manually close it like that?

Thank you!

Will never change my mind to buy it though.. icon_rolleyes.gif
dadurtyz
post Apr 22 2012, 12:08 AM

658 posts

nope....

u trolling or what? come'on
Gigabit
post Apr 22 2012, 12:10 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 22 2012, 12:08 AM)
Apart from the questionable choice of word, the post is quite informative...semi troll whistling.gif
Armoury
post Apr 22 2012, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Apr 22 2012, 12:08 AM)
Guys..

I have just went to one of the showroom today but no chance to test drive.

However, i'm satisfied with just seating in the car. I'm just wondering about one thing, in previous several pages there's some of us here who taught ppl of how to actually open up the bonnet by pressing 2-3 seconds on the remote.

Sorry for the noob question, but, do we need to use the remote too to close it back?  icon_question.gif

This is because when i tried to swing it (to close it of course) I heard a slight creaking sound from the bonnet's 'bracket' to the body. I tried to look but detected nothing. It maybe from my commoner eyesight but like what i asked, did we not supposed to manually close it like that?

Thank you!

Will never change my mind to buy it though.. icon_rolleyes.gif
You need to close it manually.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Benz pun sama.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Armoury: Apr 22 2012, 12:13 AM
kcng
post Apr 22 2012, 12:11 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 22 2012, 12:06 AM)
do u necessarily need to use that word?
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 22 2012, 12:08 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

learn to look at the lighter side of life
dadurtyz
post Apr 22 2012, 12:13 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 22 2012, 12:11 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

learn to look at the lighter side of life
i dissolve ur word and see the info
matmoto5125
post Apr 22 2012, 12:13 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

nope....

Noted. Will go and have a test drive for Polo 1.2 TSI.
FrostLance
post Apr 22 2012, 12:14 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Gud nite fellow Bashers and fanbois alike! Have fun.
kcng
post Apr 22 2012, 12:19 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 22 2012, 12:13 AM)
Noted. Will go and have a test drive for Polo 1.2 TSI.
its a case in point... dont take it as a direct comparison

polo has the super efficient DSG gearbox to channel all the available power from the engine to the wheel as compared to the combo found on the preve

scrap the polo 1.2 TSI (sorry), i think it will be better for u to test drive a 2.0 NA car...
that is the type of acceleration expected...

after all, this 1.6 CFE is supposed to be like a 2.0 NA car

in my opinion, this preve has marginally slower/faster acceleration than a FD2 (my personal butt-dyno)
forget the 0-100 km/h on paper... paper values means nothing more than marketing
ProX
post Apr 22 2012, 12:20 AM

316 posts

308turbo got numerous issues...check out pug thread to know more.
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 22 2012, 12:22 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Apr 22 2012, 12:10 AM)
You need to close it manually.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Benz pun sama.... brows.gif
Thanks Bro Armoury. Hehe.. brows.gif

Therefore it shouldn't have that sound in the first place isn't it? Well, maybe its a lemon car as the inside if its not too harsh to use this phrase, the said car has indeed been molested kaw kaw punya. A lot of finger prints here & there on the dashboard.

The front passenger seat's enclosure is a bit tricky to close but i can live with that.

Thanks again.. icon_rolleyes.gif

131 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.0352sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:12 PM