125 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

SUSNew Klang
post Aug 17 2013, 12:02 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 12 2013, 11:54 PM)
previous weight 144KG..
waist 44inch..
shirt XL/XXL..

now after 5months of atkins + gym...
wight loss 72kg~
current weight 72kg,
waist 31-30inch..
shiert S/M..
Congrats. Can you tell us what are your protein sources and quantity? How old are you? I read that this diet can possibly disrupt kidney and colon operation, what is your opinion?
budakhops
post Aug 17 2013, 09:02 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Aug 17 2013, 12:02 PM)
Congrats. Can you tell us what are your protein sources and quantity? How old are you? I read that this diet can possibly disrupt kidney and  colon operation, what is your opinion?
i dont have large sources of money to do my diet...
so i use protein from eggs and fish, no supplement used...
im 25 y.o, i have no idea bout my kidney...
but now my energy level are high and felt lighter n confidence...
Chester
post Aug 17 2013, 10:21 PM

2,380 posts

Hi guys, I'm doing an hour of thread mill each session, 3 to 4 times a week. For weight loss, better to do 60mins constant speed or sprint - walk - sprint - wAlk?
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 18 2013, 03:00 PM

4,998 posts

I did many variations and found sprint and walk benefitial when I have 30 minutes. I do constant speed to measure my 10km performance each week. My speed is 11kmh.
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 18 2013, 09:36 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Aug 17 2013, 10:21 PM)
Hi guys, I'm doing an hour of thread mill each session, 3 to 4 times a week. For weight loss, better to do 60mins constant speed or sprint - walk - sprint - wAlk?
Intervals has proven to be the must successful.
15 mins of intervals, or even 10..is better then an hour on the treadmill, as long as you really push it of course.
Chester
post Aug 18 2013, 10:17 PM

2,380 posts

Hm, thanks both. Guess u r right coz its more tiring, but over long time, due to tiring I can't jog as much as I want..guess have to do a good mixture
akiratm
post Aug 19 2013, 08:08 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Aug 17 2013, 10:21 PM)
if you want fast, u can do HIIT. (Google it if you donno what it mean). It is more effective in weight loss than spending hours of thread mill every single day. nod.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 19 2013, 08:25 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 17 2013, 09:02 PM)
It's safe that you use natural food.

I am not strict in my diet but cut sugar, coffee, dairy, white bread, fruits.

I only lost 7 kg at the rate of 1 kg a month. Now I can do 3 pull ups continuously vs 0 previously. The press ups, squats and running speed also improve.
skycrawler
post Aug 21 2013, 07:42 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 17 2013, 09:02 PM)
the boost in confidence is important !! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

just dont stop living healthy bro. always do bodyweight or weighlfting exercise to pack urself with muscles !! thumbup.gif
zombie24
post Aug 22 2013, 05:16 AM

805 posts

anybody here tried this raspberry ketones pills?
youtube
winnie619
post Aug 22 2013, 12:40 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 12 2013, 11:54 PM)
previous weight 144KG..
waist 44inch..
shirt XL/XXL..

now after 5months of atkins + gym...
wight loss 72kg~
current weight 72kg,
waist 31-30inch..
shiert S/M..
wahhh! really well done!!
how u do it?
i wanna loss 10kg also very hard cry.gif
akiratm
post Aug 23 2013, 09:04 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(zombie24 @ Aug 22 2013, 05:16 AM)
anybody here tried this raspberry ketones pills?
youtube
read the comment

"Diet supplement companies are desperate for individuals to to try their new products to demonstrate that they really help people lose weight."

just focus ur diet... taking supplement with sh*t diet wont make you loss weight...
botakbin
post Aug 23 2013, 02:45 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(RoyMcAvoy @ Aug 14 2013, 01:27 PM)
I'm starting my weight loss plan this week. Now I'm starting to count my calories by using food journal.

Anyone here has experience or user of myfitnesspal.com?
I'm a user. It has a very good database and nice interface. Ive went from 85kg to 78 now in 5 weeks.
rikusakurai
post Aug 23 2013, 04:48 PM

49 posts

hi sifus..... well.. I've went from 103 kg to 92 kg in 5 weeks..... but i always skip breakfast and only eat once per day and i .... sometimes i ate 2 slices of bread with egg in lunch or teatime .. or full plate of vegetables ( spinach, cabbage, bean sprout, carrot and bla bla bla) and also fish for the protein.. and my question is. do i need to continue like this... im freak out when people said my diet plan too crazy... they said i will faint or stuff... do i? confusing right now.. =.="" LOL thanks ya sifus smile.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 23 2013, 06:39 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Aug 23 2013, 04:48 PM)
hi sifus..... well.. I've went from 103 kg to 92 kg in 5 weeks..... but i always skip breakfast and only eat once per day and i .... sometimes i ate 2 slices of bread with egg in lunch or teatime .. or full plate of vegetables ( spinach, cabbage, bean sprout, carrot and bla bla bla) and also fish for the protein.. and my question is. do i need to continue like this... im freak out when people said my diet plan too crazy... they said i will faint or stuff... do i?  confusing right now.. =.="" LOL thanks ya sifus smile.gif
Good progress. I certainly won't do your way. I eat 3-5 meals per day and do heavy workout.

How do get the energy to workout?

rikusakurai
post Aug 23 2013, 07:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Aug 23 2013, 07:39 PM)
Good progress. I certainly won't do your way. I eat 3-5 meals per day and do heavy workout.

How do get the energy to workout?
i do brisk walking around my house and play bullworker... never hit the gym.... is it ok? LOL... btw is it over-eating veggie bad for my diet plan? i have eaten veggie at least full plate per day since veggie are good for our health..
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 24 2013, 10:13 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Aug 23 2013, 07:31 PM)
i do brisk walking around my house and play bullworker... never hit the gym....  is it ok? LOL... btw is it over-eating veggie bad for my diet plan? i have eaten veggie at least full plate per day since veggie are good for our health..
I am sure you are doing fine.
sweet_pez
post Aug 25 2013, 07:45 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Aug 23 2013, 07:31 PM)
i do brisk walking around my house and play bullworker... never hit the gym....  is it ok? LOL... btw is it over-eating veggie bad for my diet plan? i have eaten veggie at least full plate per day since veggie are good for our health..
It depends on your fitness goal - meaning, what do you want to achieve by working out?

How big is your 'full plate'? What sort of veggie are you talking about? What other food do you take besides your vege?
Nkye
post Aug 26 2013, 03:04 AM

19 posts

Hey, guys! I've been hitting the gym for like 3 weeks already (3 or 4 times a week), getting sore muscles here and there. But since school reopens now, I found out that getting sore is not a good thing for me. I'm having my SPM trial now, so..
Anyway, I just wanna lose about 4-7KG before November. Should I hit the gym more often or is there anyway to cure the soreness faster? hmm.gif
And please review my diet plan, I feel that there's something wrong with it since I'm stuck on 52KG for like a week already. I'm kinda worried about that.

Breakfast:
1) Nestle fitness cereal + a little raisin + Marigold HL chocolate milk (Have to choose chocolate because i dont like the original taste. Haha)
OR
2) Gardenia bread + STEFFI peanut butter
OR
3) Oatmeal + HL chocolate drink
OR
4) Well, I'd usually eat breakfast with my dad when he send me to school in the morning @ some random chinese restaurant. So, sometimes it would be;
>>i) 2 Half-boiled eggs + Ham & chesse sandwich/hot dog bread [Most of the time, I'll have this as my breakfast]
PS; I know everything below this is unhealthy but I don't have any other choice when we're outside. So, sigh.
>>ii) Charsiew wan tan mee
>>iii) Claypot yee mee
>>iv) Spaghetti / Carbonara
>>v) Chee cheong fun
+ drinks (Hot chinese tea / Milo kosong)

Recess:
1) Jacob's Hi-Iron crackers + mineral water
OR
2) Fruits + mineral water
OR
3) Skip

Lunch:
1) Economy rice (A plate; 3/4 vegetables + 1/4 meat and rice or sometimes no rice at all)
+ drinks (Cold chinese tea / milo kosong / mineral water / or anything without sugar)

Teatime or whatever it is:
1) Fruits + mineral water
OR
2) Fruit juice only
OR
3) Jacob's Hi-Iron crackers + yakult/vitagen/sugarless soy-milk
OR
4) Skip

Dinner:
1) Fruits
OR
2) Economy rice
OR
3) Chicken rice
OR
4) Skip
+ drinks (Plain water/juice/yakult/milk)

Daily supplements:
1) Blackmores multivitamins for teen

Help and thanks in advance! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Nkye: Aug 26 2013, 03:08 AM
sweet_pez
post Aug 26 2013, 10:35 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Nkye @ Aug 26 2013, 03:04 AM)
Hey, guys! I've been hitting the gym for like 3 weeks already (3 or 4 times a week), getting sore muscles here and there. But since school reopens now, I found out that getting sore is not a good thing for me. I'm having my SPM trial now, so..
Anyway, I just wanna lose about 4-7KG before November. Should I hit the gym more often or is there anyway to cure the soreness faster? hmm.gif
And please review my diet plan, I feel that there's something wrong with it since I'm stuck on 52KG for like a week already. I'm kinda worried about that.

Breakfast:
1) Nestle fitness cereal + a little raisin + Marigold HL chocolate milk (Have to choose chocolate because i dont like the original taste. Haha)
OR
2) Gardenia bread + STEFFI peanut butter
OR
3) Oatmeal + HL chocolate drink
OR
4) Well, I'd usually eat breakfast with my dad when he send me to school in the morning @ some random chinese restaurant. So, sometimes it would be;
>>i) 2 Half-boiled eggs + Ham & chesse sandwich/hot dog bread [Most of the time, I'll have this as my breakfast]
PS; I know everything below this is unhealthy but I don't have any other choice when we're outside. So, sigh.
>>ii) Charsiew wan tan mee
>>iii) Claypot yee mee
>>iv) Spaghetti / Carbonara
>>v) Chee cheong fun
+ drinks (Hot chinese tea / Milo kosong)

Recess:
1) Jacob's Hi-Iron crackers + mineral water
OR
2) Fruits + mineral water
OR
3) Skip

Lunch:
1) Economy rice (A plate; 3/4 vegetables + 1/4 meat and rice or sometimes no rice at all)
+ drinks (Cold chinese tea / milo kosong / mineral water / or anything without sugar)

Teatime or whatever it is:
1) Fruits + mineral water
OR
2) Fruit juice only
OR
3) Jacob's Hi-Iron crackers + yakult/vitagen/sugarless soy-milk
OR
4) Skip

Dinner:
1) Fruits
OR
2) Economy rice
OR
3) Chicken rice
OR
4) Skip
+ drinks (Plain water/juice/yakult/milk)

Daily supplements:
1) Blackmores multivitamins for teen

Help and thanks in advance! smile.gif
yawn.gif 52kg seems alright, you want to further lose another 4-7kg? Isn't that too much? Why do you want to lose so much?

Hahahaha your breakfast - how often does your dad drop you off at school? As you know, Charsiew wan tan mee, Claypot yee mee, Spaghetti / Carbonara, Chee cheong fun aren't the most decent Chinese food around. If you have to eat Wantan mee, ask them not to put oil (which is pork lard). I think Spaghetti is fine as it's tomato based. Have it with little cheese. Carbonara is very creamy and rich, so yes it contains more calories than spaghetti.

Jacob's biscuits are quite oily. You can have some nuts, yoghurt, milk, oats etc for recess other than biscuits. Yakult/vitagen is high in sugar, big no-no for me. And oh, I hope your fruit juice is fresh fruit juice? Made it on your own with the fresh fruits that you bought? If it's bought from supermarket, please ditch it. Juices bought in bottles/ packs/ cans usually contain sugar and preservative. Replace all your fruit juice with plain water or green tea.

Dinner - seems decent but if you must take chicken rice, replace the oily chicken rice with WHITE RICE. Better to take chicken breast and skip on the skin. The sauce - it has a lot of oil as well so make sure you hold back and just have a little.

125 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:27 PM