125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

iernk
post Jul 24 2013, 05:34 PM

30 posts

wrong post.

This post has been edited by iernk: Jul 24 2013, 05:35 PM
silentpang
post Jul 24 2013, 10:51 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(iernk @ Jul 24 2013, 05:34 PM)
wrong post.
Where should i post?
panda-man
post Jul 25 2013, 03:44 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(silentpang @ Jul 24 2013, 03:59 PM)
I very easy hungry what should i do, i eat little, but after an hour or 2 will hungry again...
mayb sometimes eat 5-7 meal a day, is it wrong? Need some help!

Example of my meal:
0800 Protein + Oat + Banana - Blend together
1000 (I will craving for food, sometimes i tahan or just eat 1 slice bread v PB)
1200 Self Cooked Lunch (Chicken breast, 2 type vege sometimes with potato small size) steam
1400 (Hugry again so eat fruits - Apple) after apple still got the hungry feel so i tahan agian.
1630 Pre dinner coz i will work till 6-7 so i will be self bring pre-dinner like egg sandwich with vege or wrap egg or chicken with vege)
1930 Dinner at home mum cooking (sometimes no rice just eat the lauk)
2100 Craving for food jor...  cry.gif

After every meal i dont hv the feel of fullest.  rclxub.gif
any solution can deal with this?
Should i eat more? Am i not enough calories?

and i exercise 1 day once at least an hour.
Pls  icon_question.gif
track your calories somehow. i use myfitnesspal.com i think thats pretty good. also, are you drinking enough water? basically at the end of the day you should be having a net calorie intake of around 1500-1800. after looking at your meal plan above, i'd probably say you are in around 1000-1200 cals per day. but then again i have no idea about your age, height, weight, etc. so hard to really say what you need. sometimes hunger and thirst send the same signal. so when hungry, down a big glass of water.
aaron1kee
post Jul 25 2013, 09:51 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

I've been hitting the RPM (cycling) classes 3 times a week..burning on average 600 calories/ class. Just curious if I could lose my waistline purely on cardio training?
panda-man
post Jul 26 2013, 09:22 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jul 25 2013, 09:51 PM)
I've been hitting the RPM (cycling) classes 3 times a week..burning on average 600 calories/ class. Just curious if I could lose my waistline purely on cardio training?
calorie out > calorie in = reduced waistline

no spot reduction, so you may lose elsewhere first. but it will get there.
aaron1kee
post Jul 26 2013, 08:51 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jul 26 2013, 09:22 AM)
calorie out > calorie in = reduced waistline

no spot reduction, so you may lose elsewhere first. but it will get there.
What's the fastest cardio exercise to lose waistline then?
TechnoG
post Jul 26 2013, 09:10 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jul 26 2013, 08:51 PM)
combine cardio with weightlifting. tongue.gif

sweet_pez
post Jul 26 2013, 11:09 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jul 26 2013, 08:51 PM)
Unfortunately we don't get to choose... I find that lower half of the body is the hardest to lose.
Gh-x
post Jul 26 2013, 11:28 PM

475 posts

Guys I was on weight loss track since last October- march and I went from 108 to 88.
Then from march to June I didn't do any exercise as I have move to a rural area where the nearest gym is 25km.

Starting early July I move to a more city like location and start going back to the gym.

My current state are 92kg sad.gif gain 4 kilo back (if the scale is correct)

The same thing happen again, it have been 26 days and my weight isn't going down.

Below are my diet (for Ramadan)

Sahur
1 capati ( equall to 2 1/2 Malaysian chapati
250g of chicken breast
Some veggi
1 glass milk

Berbuka
1 chapati
250g of chicken breast
Some veggie

Pure work out
2 glass of milk

Post workout
3 or 4 egg white

I am aiming for 78-80kg

kwbaka
post Jul 27 2013, 01:01 AM

95 posts

Hi guys. 1st time here, I'm 20male 180 with 80kg. Pass few years I jogging and swimming to maintain but it seems until today, my hands and legs are thin but my torso quite big and ugly fat. Any idea for it?
akiratm
post Jul 29 2013, 12:43 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(kwbaka @ Jul 27 2013, 01:01 AM)
Hi guys. 1st time here, I'm 20male 180 with 80kg. Pass few years I jogging and swimming to maintain but it seems until today, my hands and legs are thin but my torso quite big and ugly fat. Any idea for it?
so wat is your goal of asking this question? lose fat or bulk up?

anyway from you description, u have are skinny fat.
kwbaka
post Jul 29 2013, 01:41 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Jul 29 2013, 12:43 PM)
so wat is your goal of asking this question? lose fat or bulk up?

anyway from you description, u have are skinny fat.
bro thanks for reply. i just want lose fat at my body area (tummy & backside)
no matter what exercise i do, it only lose fat on my hands and legs
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jul 29 2013, 06:01 PM

699 posts

all,

i drink 2 packets of those nescafe 3 in 1, how high is the sugar content in those?

will it affect my weight lost exercise
si perfeck!
post Jul 29 2013, 09:01 PM

330 posts

hi guys.

i'm taking whey protein last nite. drink a combination of 1 scoop of dymatize protein + 300 ml dutch lady milk. then i drink another 700ml of the dutch lady milk after few hours.. but then i cirit-birit..

is it normal to cirit-birit if drink milk + whey protein? pain as hell. huh
akiratm
post Jul 30 2013, 08:35 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(kwbaka @ Jul 29 2013, 01:41 PM)
very easy, calories in< calories out.

no spot reduction on fat lose, to lose fat, surely need lose wholebody fat, tummy and backside will reduce too. it take time.

try read thru this sticker from page 1 to lastest. you will find the answer.
akiratm
post Jul 30 2013, 08:39 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Jul 29 2013, 09:01 PM)
hi guys.

i'm taking whey protein last nite. drink a combination of 1 scoop of dymatize protein + 300 ml dutch lady milk. then i drink another 700ml of the dutch lady milk after few hours.. but then i cirit-birit..

is it normal to cirit-birit if drink milk + whey protein? pain as hell. huh
are you lactose intolerant?

maybe it is you 1st time you took that much milk?

it happen to me before, but after awhile, my body seen get used to it. no more diarrhea even i consume 2000ml of milk. lol
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 30 2013, 09:17 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

so I'm 170cm, and averagely weight around 62-63kg..but ever since I started working (typical 9am-6pm office/desk-job), weight 65kg di =="

Really wanna cut down the 2-3kilos. Not looking to bodybuild or anything, just to reduce the tummy XD

I rarely eat rice now, just the veges & meat. Weight never increase, but never go down either .. any suggestions?
Maknusia
post Jul 30 2013, 02:07 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(kwbaka @ Jul 29 2013, 01:41 PM)
LOL, your input is more than your output.

Check your diet, that would sort things out.
si perfeck!
post Jul 30 2013, 10:39 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Jul 30 2013, 08:39 AM)
are you lactose intolerant?

maybe it is you 1st time you took that much milk?

it happen to me before, but after awhile, my body seen get used to it. no more diarrhea even i consume 2000ml of milk. lol
i dont have problem drinking milk. cause i always consume 1liter dutch lady milk before. low fat or fresh milk.

i just wanna know, whey protein can cause diarrhea? cause that night, after break fast, i drink 300ml milk + 1 scoop of whey protein, then 8hours later, diarrhea. huhu. 1st time on whey protein.
akiratm
post Aug 1 2013, 09:48 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Jul 30 2013, 10:39 PM)
i dont have problem drinking milk. cause i always consume 1liter dutch lady milk before. low fat or fresh milk.

i just wanna know, whey protein can cause diarrhea? cause that night, after break fast, i drink 300ml milk + 1 scoop of whey protein, then 8hours later, diarrhea. huhu. 1st time on whey protein.
whey wont cause diarrhea. you give it a try for few days see. if diarrhea still persist... mean most probably your body intolerance certain ingredient in whey. change new whey lor.. or get from real meal..

125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:58 AM