The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.
Dec 23 2012, 01:58 AM
2,227 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Guys, what does it mean if I have BMR of 2072.69? Mind explaining. I kinda new into these things
Jan 17 2013, 10:58 PM
Hi guys, I have a question about bcaa. I consumes Dymatize Amino Acids 6000, I take 2 pills before workout and 4 pills after. 2 pills before bfast and 2 more before sleep. Am I on the right track in taking those pills?
My target is fat lose and gain muscle. |
Jan 22 2013, 10:45 PM
Jan 22 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(DT1 @ Jan 22 2013, 11:20 PM) What for? You're using up energy before getting on to the real deal. What I do is just take some pure caffeine 15 mins before, do some slight stretching and moving around followed by some light and quick reps to ensure nothing's wrong, then start with the heavy weights. just to get warm up, let the sweat came out |
Jan 23 2013, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(alien9 @ Jan 22 2013, 11:56 PM) True. Do static stretch after workout. Don't do before workout. Researches has shown that static workout might leads to more injury if done before working out or doing any exercises. I don't remember where I read it but try search for it. So I should do Dynamic Stretching before workout? |
Jan 26 2013, 06:40 PM
Hi sifus, I'm trying to lose fat and gain muscle. I'm a student at university. A lot of walking around all day since need to take LRT to go to campus.
My weight is 94kg,165cm height & 96cm waist measurement. I'm on cycle for my fat burner This is my eating routine: 30 mins-45 mins before breakfast: 2 Caps of Dymatize Super Amino 6000 (3caps = 3g BCAA) Breakfast: Small portion of white rice (3 or 4 large spoon) Fried Chicken Breast An egg with yolk removed 3 medium-sized raw cucumbers Black Coffee less sugar Tea Break: 2 pack of diced fruit ( usually sell for RM1/pack) Black Coffee less sugar Lunch: Small portion of white rice (3 or 4 large spoon) Fried Chicken Breast 3 medium-sized raw cucumbers or any other ulam Black Coffee less sugar Evening: Workout for 60 mins. Mostly weightlifting. Begin with 3 mins cardio. One body part per day. Chest/Bicep & Tricep/Back/Shoulder/Leg 5 days per week After Workout: 4 caps of Dymatize Super Amino 6000 right after workout. (Or should I take it intra workout?) 1 pack of diced fruit (usually guava) Dinner: Daging masak merah 1 org makan (my fav Before sleep: 2 caps of Dymatize Super Amino 6000. *Plenty of plain water was taken along the day Any comments guys regarding my diet? I felt like I'm eating too much Also, I'm planning to take creatine before workout. Is it recommended? Or is it too early for me to take creatine? Hope u guys can comment what I had done wrong here. Thanks sifus |
Jan 28 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(DT1 @ Jan 28 2013, 12:32 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « - Too little carbs. - Fruits are a poor source of carbs. - Extremely poor micronutrients support. - Creatine is fine to start anytime as long as you're on a regular training regimen. - Micronutrients = multivitamin right? Calcium Zinc Sodium and vitamins? What food I have to take for these nutrients? I tot fruits and veges have this. |
Jan 28 2013, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(kennethyap1021 @ Jan 28 2013, 12:36 PM) Cannot do that mang, have to cope with study and later no energy during workout. Planning to change rice to oat or 100% Whole Grain bread. This post has been edited by skycrawler: Jan 28 2013, 01:09 PM |
Jan 31 2013, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jan 31 2013, 03:23 PM) skycrawler>> your aim should be to lose fat and eating fried chicken for both breakfast and lunch is excessive (especially if you do this everyday!). Regardless of it being chicken breast, taking too much fried food is bad because of the oil content. And I hope you don't eat the skin. ohmai, i do skipped the skin Secondly, Daging Masak Merah is also oily (because of the chili oil - sambal) used in the cooking. If I'm not mistaken, the meat is also fried before cooking in gravy? Your "large spoon" of rice refers to a 'tablespoon' or the 'rice spoon' to scoop rice? there's a big difference. What I think: - you need to stop taking so much fried chicken! replace it with steamed chicken breast or baked chicken breast. If not, then grilled chicken breast (with very little oil) - you can still take your favourite fried chicken or daging masak merah but limit yourself (eg. only take them once every 2-3 weeks) - if you take the diced fruit - guava - i assume you bought it at a restaurant/ fruit stall. avoid eating the guava with asam. Only guava alone is not sufficient. go for papaya, apples, oranges, watermelon and other variety of fruits - For breakfast, instead a heavier meal (rice, meat, vege and coffee) try to go for something more plain at times - eg. oats with milk/ raisins/nuts, bread with boiled eggs, porridge etc. TBH, it should be plain for most of the days but at times you can "cheat" a little (like I do - once a month!) and go for nasi lemak if you really want to - although it's best if you can help it. I ate the meat and veges (carrot & onion) only. I didnt sip the whole sauce. Meat is fried during in the making. So, it is not fried before put into the dish, its raw. tablespoon Yes, I didnt take the asam. Just ate it plain, I do eat various of fruits such as honey dew, papaya after workout Thanks for the infos and suggestion. I eat quite heavy to provide energy during workout session and my study |
Feb 1 2013, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 1 2013, 11:07 AM) There is a difference between eating "heavy" and eating unhealthily. If you need more energy for workouts, you can take some coffee and energy drinks. You can eat more chicken (increase your portion) but as long as they are not fried (as recommended - steam, broiled, baked etc). Eating heavy could also mean you double your vege portion and have eggs (or other protein) along with your rice and chicken. Thanks for the advice. I believe you know that fried chicken contains a lot of calories and oil, even if you don't eat the skin. Just my 2 cents worth of advice. Problem here is , im a student , so always eat outside, any malay dishes that you recommend ? |
Feb 1 2013, 01:14 PM
Feb 4 2013, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(onthefly @ Feb 4 2013, 12:00 AM) yes u can |
Feb 8 2013, 12:07 AM
Feb 21 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Renelle @ Feb 21 2013, 11:10 AM) exercise exercise exercise is important! you can't just rely on products to reduce fats - your skin will still remain loose. you need exercises to firm your skin. it won't automatically go away like that. it's been more than half a year since i posted here. i would like to let you guys know i have managed to reduce 10kg within 4 months with regular RPM and Body Combat at the gym and of course there's a slimming drink which i am consuming together while doing these workout. im taking bcaa & API fat burner. I lost 12kg in 3 months. Diet & Exercise is the key. Mostly diet, if u exercise as hell & eat as many as your exercise, u will not lose fat.best thing is it's lactose intolerant and won't cause me to have diarrhea. Apply clean diet and exercise in your daily life just my 2 cents |
Feb 22 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 22 2013, 04:14 PM) You wash your food a lot? and I tot my progress was slow But gj on the weight loss. Sounds like you lost it at a steady pace. 1 kg a week? Very good actually. clean diet mean void high cholestrol, fried food, void carbs after gym(usually I workout night/evening). Am i on the right track here? I take my cheat meal once in 2 week. It feel good after the cheat meal QUOTE(sick_baby @ Feb 22 2013, 05:49 PM) losing 1 kg per week really wonder how you do it. just continue what u do , do 4 days split weightlift. Cardio/HIIT & weightlift on different day I only manage to lose 11lbs in 7weeks with clean diet and intense exercise (cardio, HIIT and wieght lifting), hit gym 5times per week. I felt my progress is slow but I pujuk myself not to greedy as I believe my skin need times to firm up.. still I can't stop my self to wonder does my progress slow..hmm |
Apr 10 2013, 06:53 PM
Apr 20 2013, 03:38 PM
May 3 2013, 01:48 AM
Hey guys, whey is good for fat loss or not? Planning to take elite whey and stop taking scivation xtend(bcaa). What do u guys think?
I go to the gym 6 days per week, do diff body part on each day. Currently 89kg, loss 15kg from 104kg in Dec 2012. This post has been edited by skycrawler: May 3 2013, 01:49 AM |
May 3 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(kuanyu @ May 3 2013, 09:41 AM) 6 days a week? Ur damn power. i did minimize my cardio. hahaha Do more cardio above 70% HR, that should help with the fat loss. RPM class is a good place to start. <3 QUOTE(Arrio @ May 3 2013, 09:49 AM) WOW, 6 times/week! Anyway well done!!! As long your body can take it and you enjoying all the sessions and its' results... Pump pump pump, go go go!!!! I like your determination + yeah, currently on 4 months holiday. Uni Student btw QUOTE(ober @ May 3 2013, 11:24 AM) awesome ! hard to keep up at first time. frens keep pushing me to go to gym with them, start weightlifiting in Dec 12 bcaa are good to go to recover ! 6 days per week is mad bro. |
May 4 2013, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ May 3 2013, 03:58 PM) Wow..you do have determination. Here's my 2 cents rolling out of my gap. You might want to re-evaluate it being counterproductive. Not sure if your muscles have time to mend and heal. have the time coz on my 4 months semester break Anyways, i would say if it works for you then keep it up. Wish i had your time and discipline |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:21 PM |