㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

MeToo
post Apr 7 2012, 06:51 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:46 PM)
apply the loan by yourself. why need to feed the SA? unless you are willing to give them free money.
U apply loan yourself you dont get special benefit or discount or comm. U apply loan thru SA they get a comission form Bank.

SA earn more, maybe they willing to give u more freebies.
MeToo
post Apr 7 2012, 07:03 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:58 PM)
from my understanding, some dealer able to give discounts for the car if they want to sell more cars.
depends on dealer/sales person, the discount you get may vary. from 1k -2k

for the loan comm, few hundreds perhaps.

well depends on the dealer/SA, if they are GOOD before/after sales service and willing to give more discounts, we can refer more buyer to him/her.
win win for all parties.
When I took a loan for car late last year, my branch manager fren confirm if I did it thru the SA, the bank will give out comm upto RM600, so I just ask him to put in my SA's name as referal. Understand they will pay to the company who will then pass some to the SA.
MeToo
post Apr 8 2012, 09:45 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 8 2012, 07:50 PM)
stable ride =/= 2000rpm okay.

RM0.17/km for your SAGA? shocking.gif

1.3Auto or manual? or 1.6???

then how much you predict for PREVE?

RM0.20/km?? hmm.gif
doh.gif

Why peopel keep insist using RM to calculate FC... use liters lah...

How peopel know you using what Ron95 or 97?

U use liters peopel 10 yrs later come check thread also can use the info no matter what is the current petrol price in the world.

Added on April 8, 2012, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 8 2012, 08:43 PM)

next time someone tail gate and flash you, just slow down. then take ur time to accelerate. if you have confidence, press brake suddenly, then accelerate, this will move the person away to hantam ur backside
This is when the guy overtake you on the left and slam his brakes. I actually stop my car until stationary at jalan duta before because some roadhogger did this to me nod.gif

Well.. those are the younger days...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 8 2012, 09:47 PM
MeToo
post Apr 8 2012, 10:17 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 8 2012, 10:11 PM)
can use RM..but at least tell la RON95 or RON97...then we can convert from RM to litres...  smile.gif
Also useless 5 yrs later when peopel wanna dig up FC post. cause prices would be diff by then
MeToo
post Apr 9 2012, 04:18 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 8 2012, 11:19 PM)
if you can afford Ron97, i dun see why you need to care bout the fuel consumption also, not to say 1liter can go how many km. whistling.gif
Wrong perception of "Rich people dont care how much they spend". Infact wealthy people care MORE on what they spend, how did u think they get rich in the first place?
MeToo
post Apr 16 2012, 05:09 PM

9,333 posts

Damn following this thread.... seems like the epectation is super high,.... as if its the best thing since slicebread tongue.gif

Hope Proton lives up to its promises this time around...
MeToo
post Apr 16 2012, 06:47 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Apr 16 2012, 06:29 PM)
if launching tonite...y still need to camo...the black tape everywhere...im sure it is preve based on the back design....
but2 very fast....im 140km/h and from far keep high beaming me to move aside.....  cry.gif

p3-22a ? hmm.gif
Cause @ 140kmh u are going pretty slow ma tongue.gif
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 12:04 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(A2Z2U @ Apr 16 2012, 11:51 PM)
Compare with Inspira, which one is roomier? I mean the actual experience, not the specs on paper.
Just came back from the launching... Inspira inside feels bigger... on paper Preve is almost as big... but the leg room at the back, and the width of the front passenger space.. .inspira feels roomier.

MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 01:56 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 17 2012, 01:13 PM)
front door soft plastic
rear door hard plastic

but luckily the armrest for all doors is using soft plastic  laugh.gif
+1 Noticed that when I went to the launch ytd.

Now a fren test drove the car... say no topend power.... pickup good due to the turbo help... but strugglign to hit 160kmh... anyone else can confirm this??? blink.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:06 PM)
Just saw the preve just now. Even though certain parts look cut cost, but the interior does feel solid. I would say way better than elantra. Dint test drive though cuz needed to rush off

The interior looks better than in pictures, and the soft touch dash and front door panels are nice to touch. Door panels feel and look good. Back seat a bit soft but rear headroom way better than elantra.
Better then Elantra? Althougth i'm not a fan of elantra... I'm also not impressed with Preve's cabin quality.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 17 2012, 01:59 PM
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 02:17 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 17 2012, 02:15 PM)
Some people find something trivial to complain just to find a fault in Preve. smile.gif
Ofcourse man!

A bad Preve unit = Proton useless! No quality!

A bad T/H unit = Aiyor.. unlucky got a rare lemon lah..
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 02:31 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 02:28 PM)
dafuq u wan to drive at 160 for doh.gif
Exactly! so slow also cannot then how to buy, i usually go at 200+

If u wan drive slow go buy a Myvi.. why bother with a turbo doh.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 17 2012, 02:29 PM)
Test drive tips from mat79 biggrin.gif

- Switch to S mode.
- Don't rev more than 4k rpm
- Use paddle shifter or cvt.
- Turn of ESC & traction control.
- Don't crash. If you crash, don't blame it on me.
Turn off the ESC/Traction... then why bother to get a car with that feature wor... unless you intend to turn it off permanently... no point to test a car under differeing condition then how you will normally drive?

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 17 2012, 02:32 PM
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 02:37 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 17 2012, 02:35 PM)
some ppl love spirited driving especially when kena cucuk by inspira and civic (highly believe this will happen biggrin.gif )
If the car really struggle to hit 160kmh (as reported by a tester) then its gonna be real sweat.gif when kena cucuk by Inspira/Civic lor.. cause those can easily hit 180++

I suppose there is no replacement for displacement...
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 02:46 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 02:36 PM)
low boost turbo dude.. this is not skyline punya turbo... its not the same thing...

Added on April 17, 2012, 2:37 pm
max boost is at 4k.
Har?! Really ah?! Not like SKYLINE ah?! blink.gif

What is the difference har?
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 02:48 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 17 2012, 02:40 PM)
i believe some sport cars,those who tested the car also turn off this same kind of function...just to know what the car can do...even the new Dodge... turn it off and have some fun...if u can control it...
Er.... actually like a poster said, its a pretty bad habit... to turn off VDC... only do it if you want to do silly things like drifting etc.... vDC have saved my ass a few times when i push a little too much.. blush.gif
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 03:00 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 17 2012, 02:58 PM)
like i said ...  tongue.gif
hahah that is the problem bro....

Everyone thinks they can handle it... until the point their car turn turtle tongue.gif
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 03:01 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 17 2012, 03:00 PM)
Tested as well,

Acceleration seems funny, seems lethargic but once hit 2-4k it's quite good.

Very stable, manage to reach 140 in mrr2 stretch.

need some time to get used to the CVT.

Handling, cun, just like persona
I think proton cars handlign have came a long way already... their lotus experience really paying off.

How abotu top speed bro... did u try push higher then 140kmh and how is the ability to climb after say 150kmh?
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 03:18 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 03:08 PM)
Um um.. ehhe.. sorry sorry bro.. i trolling u abiot...

Anyway.. ya.. I'm aware of turbo... and how big ones, twin scrolls etc function...

myself.. is more a NA guy.. I wan a smooth consistent usable torque....

Anyway... I think i read somewhere the CFE max boost is 0.75bar? That's actyally pretty decent/high for a stock turbo and daily saloon car.
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 04:49 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(hanzanep @ Apr 17 2012, 04:48 PM)
[attachmentid=2795865]

Did anyone notice this plastic cover. I'm quite surprise and hope anyone who know, why they put that?
So you can put carbon stickers and look cool! cool2.gif
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 04:56 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ravi9907 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:54 PM)
Seriously, proton have to consider the pricing, the new hyundai elantra (avante) is selling in south korea from RM40,000 to RM52,000. If 90% of material is sourced from here, why is proton's price tag from RM60K. Check out this site http://www.automotifme.com/2011-hyundai-el...aavante-review/
Cause price of all cars are being jacked up by the govt to protect Proton.

So.... why sell Preve for RM40k when there are buyers even if you sell RM72k? Why cut your own profit margin...
MeToo
post Apr 17 2012, 05:01 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:57 PM)
http://www.maa.org.my/info_duty.htm

because of this. Even Proton is charged with 85% tax. without tax the Preve would only cost around RM40k. ANd the new Elantra here is not 40-52k RM
I was under the impression P1/P2 get some tax incentive? Or i kena conned liao?

0.0402sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:38 AM