115 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 17 2012, 04:03 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 17 2012, 03:56 PM)
If not mistaken 29 july
wah.. means june is puasa already.. so fast

time fly so fast..
stargate8
post Apr 17 2012, 04:03 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 03:51 PM)
i also pening already.. some say is inner door magnesium and paddle is plastic.. some say is inner door plastic and paddle magnesium...

so i conclude... msian in general have no idea which is which.. might as well save cost and just make all plastic thumbup.gif

p/s: i too have no idea which is which when i went n molest it...

Added on April 17, 2012, 3:52 pm
shorter period normally higher interest...
definitely inner door handle is plastic, and the paddleshift is magne, unless different car color got different type of material.

the inner door handle previously mentioned as magne, perhaps they use hard plastic or hybrid plastic for it. plastic cheaper mar.

ya, i think 7yrs may only get 2.8%

eager to book by month end. hmm will they have SE in AUG.

but hor i think rear horizontal, for premium shld have chrome, anyone know can we change it to chrome?
mutt
post Apr 17 2012, 04:04 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

Juz now drop by showroom at kuchai entrepenuer park. Have blue n red. Red looks boring but blue is WOW! got chinese uncle ketuk ketuk preve bonet. "Waaa... no milo tin" then ketuk saga beside and said "this is milo tin" lol... then i became unofficial sa explain to him how good the car is. After that one sa came and continue explaining. Haha.. but the sa quite knowledgeable. Not an ordinary sa. Like victor87 i'd say biggrin.gif
ben_panced
post Apr 17 2012, 04:05 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

dang so jelly that i cant test drive it today
latias93
post Apr 17 2012, 04:09 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:02 AM)
Thats what you call real highway cruising tongue.gif
The RPM actually will only max out around 5~5.5k rpm even in manual mode.

Anyway, just test drove the car. heres my review and a few things most of you might miss when checking the car tongue.gif

Rear child door lock have to use key(or screwdriver) to turn instead of the usual slide button. Not that i ever use it, but those that might will have to take note

rear speakers damn cute if compared to my waja's speakers but its made by Blaupunkt laugh.gif

Front interior lights using the same set from the Waja until now

lastly, some were wondering how the hell is the passenger airbag gonna deploy since theres no visible 'square' or airbag deployment cover or anything that resembles that. If you look closely, you can see the airbag hole is actually pre-cut. You'd have to really pay attention to notice it. Nice, very subtle indeed.

and some internal salesman card laugh.gif wondering why they didn't compare the Premium spec though

Finally, my test drive review. SA don't let me go highway but managed to test mixed housing area and main road with some hard corners.

I asked the SA how do i open the door if the remote malfunctioned since the handle have no visible keyhole, he said the keyhole is actually hidden behind the cover with the key logo and you'd have to remove it. Subtle. After entering the car, inserting(prefer to call it plugging in though tongue.gif ) lights up the display and pressing the push-start button once starts up the car. You don't have to hold the button to crank the engine, but the engine will crank itself once you press the button. First time playing with push start button so it may not be new to others but its definitely new to me

Brakes are good. very good in fact. Better than my Waja stock braking system and more bite eventhough i'm using RS brake pads. tested at housing area first with max acceleration and hard braking. even on yellow lines the brakes performed nicely eventhough can hear the tires starting to skid. Went to the long stretch of road between SS14 and SS18 and managed to hit 140 before slowing down due to the traffic light up front and took the left corner around 70~80 hard enough to activate the ESC. Can see the ESC light blinking while i was cornering laugh.gif Overall the car feels very undramatic and controlled eventhough i was cornering hard. Acceleration can't really feel much but once you look at the speedo suddenly it reads 100 sweat.gif S mode also not much feel. dissapointed with the pedal shifters though. not much feel when changing 'gears' and it will automatically change for me before i hit my desired RPM. too used to manual i guess sweat.gif

overall it was a nice test drive session. managed to test hard cornering and braking and was not dissapointed. Can't imagine how it'll handle if the tires were changed to Michelin PS3 instead drool.gif SA said he was scared when i was driving sweat.gif
Wah.. NS laju giler dah test drive and review! Nice write up man, looks like our local automotive industry is going in the right direction!

You planning to get it? Might as well get the manual.. paddle shifters also no feel.
krk24
post Apr 17 2012, 04:09 PM

277 posts

preve sapphire will launch before end of this year...so those who willing to wait...it will be worth!
cainconan
post Apr 17 2012, 04:10 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:09 PM)
preve sapphire will launch before end of this year...so those who willing to wait...it will be worth!
i thought in next 2 years.. so can save money to buy.. so now i have to wait for Premium Manual Ver.. hehe
squareballs
post Apr 17 2012, 04:11 PM

4,331 posts

The rear plastic board behind the passenger seats are really bad..
davidletterboyz
post Apr 17 2012, 04:12 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 17 2012, 02:35 PM)
don't rev more than 4k rpm?why?is it because of it just a test drive car?my current car @ waja can easily rev to redline...what will happen with preve if more than 4k rpm?turbo cannot tahan?easily lag due to heat or what?make me curious.gonna visit showroom this weekend and will ask for a test drive...
Because the Preve reaches max torque from 2k-4k rpm. No point to drive over the range.
Can't compare with your Waja's NA engine.
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 17 2012, 04:14 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:09 PM)
Wah.. NS laju giler dah test drive and review! Nice write up man, looks like our local automotive industry is going in the right direction!

You planning to get it? Might as well get the manual.. paddle shifters also no feel.
nola sticking with my Waja. Waja with adjustable coilovers can corner harder than the Preve tongue.gif

but the Preve handles it in a very 'undramatic' way to put simple. if corner at the same speed, my Waja feels more... sensitive while the Preve is very composed. didn't push the car as hard as i'd like to though due to traffic. sad.gif

the stock tires should be good enough to most people. I'd put the tires as almost the same level as the Hankook V12 in terms of dry grip. maybe slightly lower, but just slightly.
Eiraku
post Apr 17 2012, 04:14 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:09 PM)

Auto-shift without over-revving in manual shift mode. My SC Manager was right... hmm.gif

Watch the CVT mantainace costs guys. It might be quite "interesting" as there's a CVT oil filter to change too.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 17 2012, 04:15 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 17 2012, 04:16 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 17 2012, 04:14 PM)
Auto-shift without over-revving in manual shift mode. My SC Manager was right... hmm.gif

Watch the CVT mantainace costs guys. It might be quite "interesting" as there's a CVT oil filter to change too.
your rara won't auto-shift? your CVT also no filter ka? or you're using manual? hmm.gif

but still prefer manual in the end. last time i test drove the VW Polo GTi also same case. before i hit the rpm that i want, it auto shifts up doh.gif
krk24
post Apr 17 2012, 04:18 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(cainconan @ Apr 17 2012, 05:10 PM)
i thought in next 2 years.. so can save money to buy.. so now i have to wait for Premium Manual Ver.. hehe
let wait and see, but one thing for sure...they will come up with enhancement model...sapphire looks cool...except rear view still same! doh.gif
mutt
post Apr 17 2012, 04:18 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:16 PM)
your rara won't auto-shift? your CVT also no filter ka? or you're using manual? hmm.gif

but still prefer manual in the end. last time i test drove the VW Polo GTi also same case. before i hit the rpm that i want, it auto shifts up doh.gif
My savvy amt no auto shift up. Good thing or not? unsure.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 04:19 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 17 2012, 04:14 PM)

is it?

but i know when its dangerous(to the gearbox laugh.gif ) , it will have a sound, beep beep.

accidentally downshift twice and heard it.
ejslayer
post Apr 17 2012, 04:20 PM

51 posts

puasa on july, 21st if im not mistaken. so this will be my wedding car after all.. pls come b4 29th june pls pls pls.. tongue.gif

Premium / Blue Lagoon smile.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 17 2012, 04:21 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

the steering weight is just nice though. Not as heavy as my Waja but heavier than a Vios/City
dinwaja
post Apr 17 2012, 04:23 PM

421 posts

yeah,CVT maintenance...haha...
kenso77
post Apr 17 2012, 04:24 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:02 PM)
Finally, my test drive review. SA don't let me go highway but managed to test mixed housing area and main road with some hard corners.

I asked the SA how do i open the door if the remote malfunctioned since the handle have no visible keyhole, he said the keyhole is actually hidden behind the cover with the key logo and you'd have to remove it. Subtle. After entering the car, inserting(prefer to call it plugging in though tongue.gif ) lights up the display and pressing the push-start button once starts up the car. You don't have to hold the button to crank the engine, but the engine will crank itself once you press the button. First time playing with push start button so it may not be new to others but its definitely new to me

Brakes are good. very good in fact. Better than my Waja stock braking system and more bite eventhough i'm using RS brake pads. tested at housing area first with max acceleration and hard braking. even on yellow lines the brakes performed nicely eventhough can hear the tires starting to skid. Went to the long stretch of road between SS14 and SS18 and managed to hit 140 before slowing down due to the traffic light up front and took the left corner around 70~80 hard enough to activate the ESC. Can see the ESC light blinking while i was cornering laugh.gif Overall the car feels very undramatic and controlled eventhough i was cornering hard. Acceleration can't really feel much but once you look at the speedo suddenly it reads 100 sweat.gif S mode also not much feel. dissapointed with the pedal shifters though. not much feel when changing 'gears' and it will automatically change for me before i hit my desired RPM. too used to manual i guess sweat.gif

overall it was a nice test drive session. managed to test hard cornering and braking and was not dissapointed. Can't imagine how it'll handle if the tires were changed to Michelin PS3 instead drool.gif SA said he was scared when i was driving sweat.gif
Looks like we tested at the same place .... my session was around 3.20pm and used the same route as you did. Compared against the Waja, the Preve certainly scores better. But at low rpm (say like moving off from a traffic light), the weight of the car is very obvious. I think changing to light weight JDM rims would definitely help in this area.

Otherwise, it's a pretty nice car to drive .... I was also surprised that I didn't feel I was going so fast. The good NVH certainly creates the illusion that we're moving slower than actual.
fit
post Apr 17 2012, 04:25 PM

451 posts

I agree. Suspension and Steering feel is great in this car.

115 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:48 AM