150 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

zennn
post Aug 30 2012, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(peaceboy97 @ Aug 28 2012, 05:57 PM)
Hi Zennn, 

So if really go for a custom vented box, for 12" woofer in a saloon car Proton Iswara any idea for the size if I want for a good punching & tight bass.
need to go to installer with enclosure design software, i wouldnt know, thats why i stick to sealed box to be safe
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 30 2012, 06:36 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Aug 30 2012, 11:13 AM)
Unless you plan on DIY-ing, there's no point listening to these master anaconda poisoners like Mywifecar, Quazacolt and all. Cuz once you kena poison, there's no turning back.........
ala why my name there also. i just on entry lvl system lolz. poison resist haven't broken down till today (from 2008! biggrin.gif )

Added on August 30, 2012, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(zennn @ Aug 30 2012, 12:54 PM)
need to go to installer with enclosure design software, i wouldnt know, thats why i stick to sealed box to be safe
haha i happen to drive an iswara a/b. 12" ported sub. dunno the sizes though however it is ngam ngam fit with 2x tool boxes that pincers it icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 30 2012, 06:38 PM
MyWifeCar
post Aug 31 2012, 12:16 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Aug 30 2012, 10:24 AM)
already stated bro, 600-800..

but if u suggest 1.3k HU.. the quality should be up to the price paid for.. need to start save..
Actually the 1.3K one is not local set, local is more expensive and buy with confidence.

I'm suggesting the HU because I see from your setup, it is like rojak in terms of level.
You have stock HU, then Morel speakers, then got ayam also.

You can try the Pioneer 1XXXX ~ 9XXXX series HU if you just want to stick to your budget.
Please don't ask, is 8xxx better than 6xxx? All this series of HU are mainly different in features, sound wise very hard to differentiate. But definitely an improvement from your stock also lah...

MyWifeCar
post Aug 31 2012, 12:27 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

If you're not fussy about ICE and don't plan on upgrading to psychotic levels like Krayden, then any Alpine, Clarion, Kenwood or Pioneer that's within your budget range will be good enough. Go to a reputable accessory shop like EA Autoworks, CV Audio, etc and tell them your budget. They'll recommend based on what they have and installation usually is in their price.

Unless you plan on DIY-ing, there's no point listening to these master anaconda poisoners like Mywifecar, Quazacolt and all. Cuz once you kena poison, there's no turning back.........
Why call me anaconda? I pity his Morel ler...

I wanted to ask him to change to a true 4x75 also, but don't want lar... later kena named as Godzilla pulak ... laugh.gif

krayden
post Aug 31 2012, 12:19 PM

578 posts

lol...... master anaconda.

QUOTE(scsoo @ Aug 30 2012, 11:50 AM)
For your tweeter think need bowl.. can see if Oldtown willing to sell you a set to put your tweet.....  rclxm9.gif
Gotta go PJ old town and look for those ol skool bowls with the chicken drawings to mount my tweets.
ery90
post Sep 1 2012, 05:06 AM

Hello all .
Newbie here , would like to ask some suggestions / recommendations .

- Your ride : Myvi 1.5 SE
- Prefer SQ/SPL/SQL SQL
- File format/medium used in your source : mp3 , cd , usb
- Genre of music you listen to : All
- Other requirements (if any) : original HU, new car dont want to void warranty
- Budget RM1 - 1.5k

Thanks in advance . thumbup.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 1 2012, 05:37 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ery90 @ Sep 1 2012, 05:06 AM)
Hello all .
Newbie here , would like to ask some suggestions / recommendations .

- Your ride : Myvi 1.5 SE
- Prefer SQ/SPL/SQL SQL
- File format/medium used in your source : mp3 , cd , usb
- Genre of music you listen to : All
- Budget RM1 - 1.5k

Thanks in advance .  thumbup.gif
get an entry/mid level 2 way component set speakers and settle for that. if you want more, consider saving up more for amp/sub upgrade
ery90
post Sep 1 2012, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 1 2012, 05:37 AM)
get an entry/mid level 2 way component set speakers and settle for that. if you want more, consider saving up more for amp/sub upgrade
As for now , front and back spk is not the stock anymore .
Also got 10" under the seat .
Any idea on what to add ?
Totally newbie here . rclxub.gif
krayden
post Sep 1 2012, 11:09 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(ery90 @ Sep 1 2012, 10:25 AM)
Totally newbie here .  rclxub.gif
HU and amp
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 1 2012, 01:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ery90 @ Sep 1 2012, 10:25 AM)
Totally newbie here .  rclxub.gif
if you satisfied, dont add.

if not satisfied, consider removing rear (if you dont need to deal with back passengers much), replace fronts. sell off rear/front to salvage some money, or trade ins, get a reputable brand component set

Added on September 1, 2012, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(krayden @ Sep 1 2012, 11:09 AM)
HU and amp

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 1 2012, 01:34 PM
ery90
post Sep 1 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 1 2012, 01:33 PM)
if you satisfied, dont add.

if not satisfied, consider removing rear (if you dont need to deal with back passengers much), replace fronts. sell off rear/front to salvage some money, or trade ins, get a reputable brand component set

Added on September 1, 2012, 1:34 pm
rear and front using mohawk spk , but not sure what model .
still not satisfied coz the bass sound still cannot reach my heart . tongue.gif
waiting for sifu howiechoo recommendation coz thinking of going there later nod.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 1 2012, 04:19 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ery90 @ Sep 1 2012, 04:18 PM)
still not satisfied coz the bass sound still cannot reach my heart .  tongue.gif
waiting for sifu howiechoo recommendation coz thinking of going there later  nod.gif
save up more for a proper subwoofer and amp (or monoblock if you require more driving juice)
izso
post Sep 1 2012, 05:45 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ery90 @ Sep 1 2012, 04:18 PM)
still not satisfied coz the bass sound still cannot reach my heart .  tongue.gif
waiting for sifu howiechoo recommendation coz thinking of going there later  nod.gif
come try my myvi. Stock HU
ery90
post Sep 1 2012, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(izso @ Sep 1 2012, 05:45 PM)
come try my myvi. Stock HU
where are u from ? thumbup.gif
peaceboy97
post Sep 2 2012, 01:41 PM

Halloo,, Sifu-Sidu sekalian,,

Need some help and advises,,,cox I'm desperate liauuu,, Orely pump in money and dun get what I should have..... sad.gif

- My ride: Iswara Saloon
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- Music genre: All

My stuff below (all is new set) and is below set worth for RM3,500 excluding HU Kenwood.?? ;;

Kenwood U453
Ameron AMA486D
Ameron AM616 component but not using crossover (x1set only)
Ameron AMA516D
Ameron AM1296 (x1 unit with Vented box only)

Is this set good enough.? It's recommended by my accessory shop fren which this product he carry. Cause I dun feel punching enough and the vocal sound not that clear (My expectation in on Entry only not too much kuahh ehiehieh). Is it due to the tuning part.? Cox I see he is in difficulty to get the tuning sound for what I want.

This post has been edited by peaceboy97: Sep 2 2012, 01:43 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 2 2012, 02:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(peaceboy97 @ Sep 2 2012, 01:41 PM)
Halloo,, Sifu-Sidu sekalian,,

Need some help and advises,,,cox I'm desperate liauuu,, Orely pump in money and dun get what I should have..... sad.gif

- My ride: Iswara Saloon
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- Music genre: All

My stuff below (all is new set) and is below set worth for RM3,500 excluding HU Kenwood.?? ;;

Kenwood U453
Ameron AMA486D
Ameron AM616 component but not using crossover (x1set only)
Ameron AMA516D
Ameron AM1296 (x1 unit with Vented box only)

Is this set good enough.? It's recommended by my accessory shop fren which this product he carry. Cause I dun feel punching enough and the vocal sound not that clear (My expectation in on Entry only not too much kuahh ehiehieh). Is it due to the tuning part.? Cox I see he is in difficulty to get the tuning sound for what I want.
pump in peanuts, get peanuts lo.

ameron, considered chicken brand. look up for reputable brands (search this thread, or that other "brand thread" or even my "ICE journey thread") to get an idea on what kinda brands, and how much they cost smile.gif
peaceboy97
post Sep 2 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 2 2012, 02:45 PM)
pump in peanuts, get peanuts lo.

ameron, considered chicken brand. look up for reputable brands (search this thread, or that other "brand thread" or even my "ICE journey thread") to get an idea on what kinda brands, and how much they cost smile.gif
So means tat nothing can be done orely arrr?..
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 3 2012, 01:14 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(peaceboy97 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:36 PM)
So means tat nothing can be done orely arrr?..
can, anything is possible with some money. (id reckon you'd need to pay to get good tuner to help tune your system)

in all seriousness though, i'd save up and/or sell your existing system to get a proper system smile.gif
izso
post Sep 3 2012, 08:45 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ery90 @ Sep 1 2012, 09:57 PM)
where are u from ?  thumbup.gif
KL. I have a basic setup in my Myvi that is pretty decent for the money paid.
peaceboy97
post Sep 3 2012, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 3 2012, 01:14 AM)
can, anything is possible with some money. (id reckon you'd need to pay to get good tuner to help tune your system)

in all seriousness though, i'd save up and/or sell your existing system to get a proper system smile.gif
Yeah,, May be need to find a tuner and see how first. heiehiihe... Any recommendation in Melaka.?

150 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:42 PM