108 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

TSrattan
post Jun 9 2012, 09:10 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Ywei @ Jun 9 2012, 08:14 PM)
Same here. Same area, mine not only slowdown but get constant DC.
Called to CS, and they say they will send someone to make appointment with me in 24 hours..
and it will charge me for RM50 D:

but this constant dc is unbearable sad.gif
Anyone having same problem?
There must be some faulty equipment somewhere if the DC is very rampant. Let them come and rectify. Worth paying the RM50 to get it sorted out once for all.
duabijitelur
post Jun 9 2012, 09:54 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 9 2012, 09:10 PM)
There must be some faulty equipment somewhere if the DC is very rampant. Let them come and rectify. Worth paying the RM50 to get it sorted out once for all.
call up tm ppl to fix will charge rm50 meh zzz
kuroneko0509
post Jun 9 2012, 11:21 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

lately experienced slowdown while using unifi... sometimes need to refresh website several times. heck even facebook wont display images properly

just tested on speedtest.net... 2.10 Mbps download, 2.67 Mbps upload with 97ms ping to cyberjaya server
wtf shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Jun 9 2012, 11:23 PM
deathninjax
post Jun 9 2012, 11:31 PM

124 posts

hi i wanna ask the people here about TP Link TL-WR941ND. i cant seem to use it with the Unifi BTU. is the router not compatible with Unifi?

i tried the KLseet guide and flash it with open WRT. the only problem is the WiFi is unusable by saying it is disabled or not associated. Can anyone tell me how to flash it properly? I can access the internet using LAN but not WiFi. Clicking on disable and enable in the WiFi page does nothing. It keeps saying it is disabled or not associated. Wasted RM109 buying the router. even the DIR 615 is better.

This post has been edited by deathninjax: Jun 9 2012, 11:33 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 10 2012, 12:25 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

damn unifi really throttled now only 50kbps of my download speed at night only.
gooni3
post Jun 10 2012, 04:10 AM

529 posts

2mb on speed test.. wthhhh
soitsuagain
post Jun 10 2012, 09:30 AM

Let's do it together!
3,814 posts

QUOTE(abafamny_90 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:17 PM)
My bad,its kB/s.

I'm not complaining, I'm just wondering because I've seen people with SS getting 1 MB/s dload speed with a VIP5. I'm glad that my speed is normal and correct. I neva thot of converting that 5Mbps into KBps. But now dat u showed me,thank you. It's clear enough for me now.

One more question, is it possible to increase this speed and how do those people with VIP5 get that XX MBps downlaod speed? Which thread can u refer me to please. I've tried looking around but it seems my searching skill is really bad. It boggles me dat we're all using d same ISP with d same package.

p.s. you are very patronizing. i respect u cuz u r more knowledgeable than me, n i dont know much about dis. if it weren't for ur knowledge,i cudnt care less. so,please,be patient with me.
If you have a laptop go to any Maxis centre and download away. You can get 3Mbps speed easily. But make sure you're the only one doing it.
izzat80
post Jun 10 2012, 09:36 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 10 2012, 12:25 AM)
damn unifi really throttled now only 50kbps of my download speed at night only.
downloading what? direct link or torrents?
bitcomet still max out my connection here 24/7
aspire2oo6
post Jun 10 2012, 09:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Jun 10 2012, 09:36 AM)
direct links
debbierowe
post Jun 10 2012, 12:01 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Jun 10 2012, 09:36 AM)

shhh.. lets not brag around too much... tongue.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 10 2012, 09:49 AM)
direct links
direct links of those filesharing sites? and let me guess u didnt buy premium account rite? if u din buy premium the cap your speend to 30-60 kb/s only no a big surprise. unless its mediaApi brows.gif

anyway... i experience some DC... just few sec ago, but "recovery" is quite fast
Ywei
post Jun 10 2012, 12:28 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:21 PM)
lately experienced slowdown while using unifi... sometimes need to refresh website several times. heck even facebook wont display images properly

just tested on speedtest.net... 2.10 Mbps download, 2.67 Mbps upload with 97ms ping to cyberjaya server
wtf shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
I have exactly the same problem.

Btw, update regarding my call to TM yesterday,
they were so effective where they came to my house to morning - BUT ... I am not at home!!!

The problem is they say they will call me to make an appointment 1st before they come.
They even sms me and told me they will call me within 24hours for an appointment...

but no one call me for an appointment..

When i got home just now, i got a card where they stated they came, and i was not at home sad.gif
So sad... means i gonna suffer constant disconnection for whole day perhaps until the day they re-visit..

This post has been edited by Ywei: Jun 10 2012, 12:28 PM
papayaman
post Jun 10 2012, 12:38 PM

124 posts

Why direct download the speed sucks balls? getting <30kbps. But torrent maxed out? -.-
jolmy
post Jun 10 2012, 06:18 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(Ywei @ Jun 10 2012, 12:28 PM)
I have exactly the same problem.

Btw, update regarding my call to TM yesterday,
they were so effective where they came to my house to morning - BUT ... I am not at home!!!

The problem is they say they will call me to make an appointment 1st before they come.
They even sms me and told me they will call me within 24hours for an appointment...

but no one call me for an appointment..

When i got home just now, i got a card where they stated they came, and i was not at home sad.gif
So sad... means i gonna suffer constant disconnection for whole day perhaps until the day they re-visit..
By right they are suppose to call you before they come, but there are some technicians who don't, they just come and assume somebody is at home.
Ywei
post Jun 10 2012, 07:14 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jun 10 2012, 06:18 PM)
By right they are suppose to call you before they come, but there are some technicians who don't, they just come and assume somebody is at home.
now i am suffering with endless dc dc dc.. n reset.
I wish they called this morning. Cause I am just having breakfast at mamak around.
If they give me a call, I can go back in 5 mins time.. :\
debbierowe
post Jun 10 2012, 08:54 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(papayaman @ Jun 10 2012, 12:38 PM)
Why direct download the speed sucks balls? getting <30kbps. But torrent maxed out? -.-
r u getting direct download from file sharing site i.e rapidshare, netload etc?
did u notice there is a "premium" and "free"? free one usually cap by the file sharing site themselves. sweat.gif
TSrattan
post Jun 10 2012, 09:16 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Ywei @ Jun 10 2012, 07:14 PM)
now i am suffering with endless dc dc dc.. n reset.
I wish they called this morning. Cause I am just having breakfast at mamak around.
If they give me a call, I can go back in 5 mins time.. :\
Call the CS and reschedule.
SkyHermit
post Jun 11 2012, 12:38 AM

1,799 posts

Already 5 mins and my speedtest is still progressing. The needle hang at 0.03 for my upload speed. Ping 755ms
KAHAK
post Jun 11 2012, 08:46 AM

181 posts

Unify pun menipu.......kan...cakap banyak tapi satu pun tak jadi....pastu cap cap....baik tak yah sokong TM's macam tu...mari berubah ke Maxis Wireless atau Celcom Teritory atau U Mobile Interent atau ...
stasio
post Jun 11 2012, 09:07 AM

18,505 posts

No problem here in PJ. smile.gif

weichieh007
post Jun 11 2012, 12:12 PM

378 posts

Just installed VIP5