126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

Everdying
post Apr 9 2012, 11:16 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:04 AM)
I must add that GGS is really good, though I cracked mine when I accidentally hit it with my water bottle. Everytime my friends check out my camera they'd go 'whoaaa ur LCD is cracked!' It's just the screen protector.

and I haven't got a new one yet. lol
u sure when it cracked it didnt scratch the lcd below?
celciuz
post Apr 9 2012, 11:34 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:04 AM)
I must add that GGS is really good, though I cracked mine when I accidentally hit it with my water bottle. Everytime my friends check out my camera they'd go 'whoaaa ur LCD is cracked!' It's just the screen protector.

and I haven't got a new one yet. lol
Yeap, GGS is good. Best part is it looks like the display itself almost like nothing is put on. Some even ask me how come I don't have any protection on it tongue.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 9 2012, 11:16 AM)
u sure when it cracked it didnt scratch the lcd below?
I broke my D90 GGS before too... the big zip hit on the display of my UD35 when I emergency brake ._.
radi0head
post Apr 9 2012, 12:16 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

I saw some shops are selling GGS at many varieties of pricing... some very cheap and some on market rate. all packaged as GGS. Is there fakes around?

as now I'm using plastic cover and I really did not thought of what you had mentioned if i accidently bumped on the plastic cover, it will hits back onto my body LCD! isK~ I'm just thinking that if bad things happened, the plastic case will go first... but tat's it.

Well, i know it depends too on how bad is the hit... i know GGS oso wont be 100% proof but having it tat way protects the LCD more than the plastic does...

may I know wat's the cost is like you got for your D700? I just do not wanna be duped in buying counterfeit as paying premium, gets a lemon...

wink.gif

ojtee
post Apr 9 2012, 12:32 PM

214 posts

get the GGS from a reputable source, i must say the packing is quite impressive too
celciuz
post Apr 9 2012, 03:52 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Apr 9 2012, 12:16 PM)
I saw some shops are selling GGS at many varieties of pricing... some very cheap and some on market rate. all packaged as GGS. Is there fakes around?

as now I'm using plastic cover and I really did not thought of what you had mentioned if i accidently bumped on the plastic cover, it will hits back onto my body LCD! isK~ I'm just thinking that if bad things happened, the plastic case will go first... but tat's it.

Well, i know it depends too on how bad is the hit... i know GGS oso wont be 100% proof but having it tat way protects the  LCD more than the plastic does...

may I know wat's the cost is like you got for your D700? I just do not wanna be duped in buying counterfeit as paying premium, gets a lemon...

wink.gif
I got mine from Yamiya if not mistaken. Goes for about RM45 I guess? Slight bump on the plastic won't affect but if its a soft bump + dirt in between, then potentially scratch the actual LCD display. I like the GGS pasted on concept as no dust can get in between.
Sadru
post Apr 9 2012, 06:08 PM

1,062 posts

if we already put the normal lcd protector, can we cabut the old lcd cover and attached the GGS?
ask the shopman to do the work or is it just not possible? TQ smile.gif
celciuz
post Apr 9 2012, 06:47 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Apr 9 2012, 06:08 PM)
if we already put the normal lcd protector, can we cabut the old lcd cover and attached the GGS?
"Normal" refers to the film type? Just remove it and put GGS smile.gif
Everdying
post Apr 9 2012, 07:53 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Apr 9 2012, 06:08 PM)
GGS is virtually impossible to mess up sticking it on.
the sticky part is only on the edges.
amduser
post Apr 9 2012, 08:07 PM

5,542 posts

this weekend got pc fair, who is going there to shot shot brows.gif
celciuz
post Apr 9 2012, 08:08 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 9 2012, 08:07 PM)
this weekend got pc fair, who is going there to shot shot brows.gif
A bit sian of PC Fair ever since the previous one o_O feels so diff jor LOL.
Everdying
post Apr 9 2012, 08:08 PM

30,735 posts

i only going on friday.
saturday min liang, ceo of razer will be there.
lazy to shoot, damn boring.

next week got something better to shoot, amber chia models tongue.gif
celciuz
post Apr 9 2012, 08:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 9 2012, 08:08 PM)
i only going on friday.
saturday min liang, ceo of razer will be there.
lazy to shoot, damn boring.

next week got something better to shoot, amber chia models tongue.gif
After going to Bangkok International Motor Show... these events doesn't attract me liao LOL... only thing attract me there is to look for friends... girls working and the guys shooting ones haha!
gnome
post Apr 9 2012, 10:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

the primes

hopefully can add 85mm in the mix soon hmm.gif
TS0168257061
post Apr 9 2012, 10:23 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

is that nikkor-s auto 50mm 1.4 at the middle?
Kokoklicious
post Apr 9 2012, 10:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 9 2012, 10:15 PM)
the primes

hopefully can add 85mm in the mix soon hmm.gif
Nice collection of prime lenses you have bro thumbup.gif How's the 50mm 1.8G's performance? Compared to 35mm 1.8G? hmm.gif
lpyycy
post Apr 9 2012, 10:37 PM

121 posts

Dear All, i have a common problem that might face by u all...but i trying to verify it before sending for service...

i have black dots in my photos when shooting F12 and above. i have try switching between lens but it still appeared...so, is this mean the image processor is dirty or? i have try to shake the image sensor, and even mirror up to blow it...but this not working, the black dots is still there...i have about 10 dots there that so irriatate to edit it...lolx..

if it is the image sensor problem, can we service it our own or how much is the market price to send for service? thanks..

btw, im using D7000...
gnome
post Apr 9 2012, 10:50 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 9 2012, 10:23 PM)
is that nikkor-s auto 50mm 1.4 at the middle?
Yes it is nod.gif

QUOTE(Kokoklicious @ Apr 9 2012, 10:25 PM)
Nice collection of prime lenses you have bro  thumbup.gif  How's the 50mm 1.8G's performance? Compared to 35mm 1.8G?  hmm.gif
Very sharp even wide open, much much better then 50mm 1.8D version. Highly recommended thumbup.gif

as for compared to 35mm F1.8 cant really tell since never own one laugh.gif
Tony Stark
post Apr 9 2012, 10:55 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(lpyycy @ Apr 9 2012, 10:37 PM)
Dear All, i have a common problem that might face by u all...but i trying to verify it before sending for service...

i have black dots in my photos when shooting F12 and above. i have try switching between lens but it still appeared...so, is this mean the image processor is dirty or? i have try to shake the image sensor, and even mirror up to blow it...but this not working, the black dots is still there...i have about 10 dots there that so irriatate to edit it...lolx..

if it is the image sensor problem, can we service it our own or how much is the market price to send for service? thanks..

btw, im using D7000...
there's dusts on ur sensor. send it for cleaning n u'll be happy again smile.gif
celciuz
post Apr 9 2012, 11:32 PM

14,037 posts

Suzuki, The 33rd Bangkok International Motor Show 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Da love hand sign seems to be really popular in Bangkok... tongue.gif
amduser
post Apr 9 2012, 11:34 PM

5,542 posts